Hi Die,
After ET u were given the same jab isit? Is the bloat very bad? Think u might want to lie down and rest well. Take care

Leo,

im Day12, with Dr Loh from KKH, how about you?

alot places run out of stock for brazil nuts. hard to find them.. i got them $5.50 per 100g at Jurong Point..

Maggie Mee,
The jab is to increase womb lining. Those who retrieve less than 15 eggs will take the jabs. Those who retrieve more than 15 will have inserts. They serve the same function. The jab is absorbed easier by the body but those who retrieve many eggs may not be able to take the side effects of bloating due to risk of OHSS. I jus found out this by reading the archives.

Fatbabe,
Ya, its the same jab.In fact, its the Pregnyl jab that we took at night..jus a smaller dosage.. I need to take 2 more times before BT. Actually, now Im feeling better alrdy..suspect its constipation and was relieved after I 'went'. Hee hee, to much happening in the tummy area, dont know which is which..hows ur nausea? Have u found ur Hello Kitty yet?

Hi Die,
I am still nausea, vomitted this morning some more. And i also had constipation, had prune juice and guess i overdosed, ended with a bit of diahorrea. For me, there was no jab after ET, so guess mine will be just inserts all the way. I still cannot get the missing kitty, might decide to stop collecting since i may not have time to get all of it. Glad that you are feeling better now. Do y ou have any symptoms like sore boobs? For me only nauseous and some cramps on and off, which is getting better.

Fatbabe,

I have sore boobs since the 1st Pregnyl jab at night till now, abit bloated, cramps on and off but no nausea. Since Et on Wed, I had slight spotting for 2 days, yesterday it stopped, today jus a tiny bit..I wonder why.

Fancy, HopeNFaith
When is ur BT? How r u feeling?

Hi Die,
Just cramps on and off, sore boobs. nothing much .. feeling tired.
Iam just not able to sleep properly .. so many disturbed dreams... suddenly gets up in the nite .. to check did i get AF... and after checking going back and sleep by praying....Some how have to get over this 2WW with good news.. My BT is on Aug 12th. Lets all pray its BFP for all of us.

hi ivftwins.. just got home.. yah nurse phua finally called me back.. but the funny thing is she asked me when am i supposed to have my injections?! to which i replied i dunno!! then she said the flow chart the nurse should mention how many days later.. so i said she wrote 21/22 days..however i thought thats a standard for everyone? she said no. different people different no. of days cos got fat got thin...

Anyway she say day 21 which would be 27 Aug.. but will call me again on Tues.. apparently, she is saying all this without seeing my file...

CONFUSING!

Fancy,
Thanks, Have been waiting for this day for a long long time

Die, Fatbabe, Fancy,
I had cramps in the middle of the night till couldn't sleep. Woke up inthe morning, felt better, but had fever at noon, 37.8 degree. Took panadol n sleep, woke up fever went down. I wonder is it due to the Utrogestan. My bloatness also subsided, but still have slight stomach sore.

Fatbabe,
No. i dun have any jabs after ET. Just the Utrogestan.
Did u drink at least 2L of water per day? Cos i guess i drank alot of water, therefore the nausea went away. Btw, how much prune juice u drank to get the diarrhea? Cos i have been constipating badly eversince start of Lucrin. I tried prune juice but didn't help (i drank one glass per day). Now using fibregel.

Die,
u can try drinking Gatorate (or any sports drink). Because my hubby asked me to drink that for my cramps. And after drinking, i didn't have any cramps for today. Because salt helps to relieve cramps.

hi ivftwins

AF during lucrin is normal.
this will be your last AF, best if AF doesnt come for 9 mths. :p

no bruises is good! funny feeling.. for me. i can feel the medicine being jabbed in. like those sore sore feeling while jabbing. but after tat, it's ok liao.

so far so good for u!

Hi Muffin,
I drink 1 cup, mixed with normal honey, the non-manuka type. you may want to try? our symptoms are similar for ET. Fish n oily food feels nausea. so now salted chye sim is my favourite. I apply a lot of ru-yu oinment for the bloat, then Putt de yi shen, jus like th adv. it eases the bloat. Do u have any other symptoms like sore boobs?

Die,
My sore boobs was after Pregnyl for 2 days, then yday it was like gone liao. Anyway, FYI i jus came back from Macdonalds with 5 hello Kitties... hahaa... lack 3 more

Fatbabe,
but how come u add honey? i tot it was quite sweet already? i bought the delmonte brand.
Ya, i have sore boobs before Pregnyl jab till now. My bloatness subsided today. But very funny leh, i have very "sour" feeling on my teeth since just now. u have that? i dun usually have this problem.
Wow u bgt so many sets of happy meals for the kitties.

judebabe, how are you today? dun cry too much. not good for you. is your stomach bloated or if you have back ache?
try to wrap your waist with a wrap and keep tummy warm. i put some 如意油 Ru Yi Ointment on my tummy before i wrap.

for removal of wind, can boil ginger drink.
5 slices of ginger boil with hot water,
add some 红糖 red or black sugar.

for replenishing of blood, can boil longan and red dates drink.

i went back to see dr loh day 2 after my bfn. trying to schedule fet mid sept depending on my body.

we all tried our best and let's encourage each other to walk on, k?

Have a good cosy and romantic holiday with DH and pamper yourself silly

Hi Green,
I bought the del monte brand too. I dun like the rough taste, so i added some honey. I dun have sour feelin on my teeth leh... My bloatedness oni improve tdy. Yeah, i bot 5 meals, my hubby so greedy, now my fridge got 2 extra burgers.

aris, lina, develyn, can share a bit on your fet experience?

dr loh told me to put 3 in. i got 9 embies in the bank, meaning i got 3 tries before another fresh cycle. Every round is about $2200 (inclusive of insurance) and this means $6600. quite siong loh...

my fren who just delivered her first child (first ivf blastocyst success) told me to check for 2nd opinion...

Fatbabe,
i shouldn't said i have mild nausea. After eating a small bowl of fried yee mee, i feel like vomitting now. The feeling is very bad. I talk to u again.

Hi Muffin,
Take good rest..

Hi fatbabe,
iam indian - so didn't understand this "Bu yao hu si luan xiang"
Hmm yaa staying postive.. you guys try to relax and take good rest.

thank you for the reassurance.....
cos each time hubby unject for me, he say, when the needle is being pulled out, there is a small amt of liquid coming out as well. so i am worried that i am not doing the lucrin correctly or wasting some lucrin.

oxidise: nurse puah is the head nurse or manager nurse right? i got a call from another nurse who is very confident when she talk and i did not suspect anything. she only told me to come to KKIVF on day21. but as i was on leave on d20, i went to KKIVF and told them i want to collect the lucrin. they allowed me. maybe you can call after 11am(after peak period) and check if you are doing the correct thing.

beside the list of dos and don'ts, anyone drink a glass or 2 red wine during company dinner? before ER, it is ok for us to drink a glass or 2 right? not every day of cos.

Judebabe,

I am going to zou on monday 10am. I stay at the west if you want can give you a lift. but you have to call them make appt first. Let me know if you want to go together. I go every Mon and thur now.

Sunflower,

So you going to puregon soon right? scan on Tues? I am with Dr Loh, u doing blastocyst this time? Just wondering how many FET cycle you went thru?

Oxidise,

Understand that KKIVF is very short handled lately as 4 nurses were on MC on same day when I was there. Also 2 nurses going to deliver their baby soon... So have to work closely with them with patience.

Fancy, Fatbabe, Muffin,

All your symptoms are very good symptoms. Stay positive ok I know the feeling may be a bit unbearable. If you are seeing Zou she will tell you these are good sign.

Hi Nicole,

Thank you for the list of dos and dont's. Few Qns:- How do you prepare the egg white for consumption? Why only brazil nuts and not other nuts like walnut as I read in the pass that wal nut is good for brain(so good when baby is forming) Where is the source of this list of dos and don't?(Is it the effort of all the sisters in this forum) If other sister have the answer pls help to answer.

ivftwins,

If I were you, I will not drink the wine as medication are always not good to mix with alcohol. I know that its a company function but there will always be other drinks and you can tell ppl that you are on medication and ppl will not make you drink the wine. Enjoy the party then. :)

Fancy,

I hope u will get gd news on Wed. Will u do a HPT? Is ur hubby excited?

Muffin,
Tks. Will keep in mind abt the Gatorade. U rest well.

Fatbabe,
U naughty girl..still go Macdonald..hmm..now I feel like eating fillet o fish..

This morning my hubby ask me y am i wearing my bra in bed(usually I sleep w/o) So I said my boobs feeling sore. He quite excited abt it n took it as a positive sign. I dont know how to tel him that it could be just due to the Pregnyl jabs causing the symptoms. Hope I wont disappoint him in the end..

ivftwins,
Count 5 seconds before u withdraw the needle slowly. Also, try to stay off the wine for now as u r on medication.

Leo_baby,
Thank you. But i do not have sore boobs leh... which i think most will have. Which stage are you in now?

Die,
Yeah i went out sit in car, cos we did a drive thru at the Mac beside the SK sports complex. so I am just in charge of choosing the hello kitty. Now I am just 3 kitties away. Wearing bra makes u feel better huh? maybe u can tell your hubby it is due to the jab which u already felt sore even before the ET?

Muffin,
U feeling better today?

After asking nicole abt nuts, I went on to research abt nuts and found this to be a good site for knowledge:-
http://www.sixwise.com/newsletters/05/06/29/if_you_are_nuts_about_health_try_the_top_6_healthiest_nuts.htm

Another good source for reading:-
http://au.lifestyle.yahoo.com/health/reference/20082008/brazil-nuts/index.html

The whole idea of the eating nuts, milk and eggs is so that we get enough protein so I thot of finding more protein food that we will like and may get more easily.

Also below is a list of the natural iron source:-

http://www.naturalhealthtechniques.com/Diet_Nutrition/iron.htm

I am going to market now to get my supplies. Happy reading.

Dec
yap. I remember you. Good luck for your IVF.

Thank you to the other ladies for your encouragement.. Still waiting for the damn AF to report.

Ya. I really need a break from everything.. sigh...

have a baby shower to attend today and yesterday.. my "dear" cousin had to show me videos of her baby and i had to sit thru the entire thing.. sobz.. really wonder why is it so hard for us... haiz...

Btw, is there any DOs and Don'ts for ladies preparing for FET?? TIA

Fatbabe,

I now at Lucrin again. Lost my foetus last time so had to do again now. got sore boobs and everything you gals mention. Now have a bit of experience, I do what i can to get myself better.

hi yumyum

u have 9 eggs left right but it doesnt mean u will have 3 cycle..

this last FET that i did, i put in 3 but they used up 7 as the longer the egg are being stored, the lower their survival..

thats y i was really upset with my first failed FET so i was thinking and contemplating to put in 3 and i did and now i have 5 left..

and probably pregnant with twins..

it was a personal and quite difficult decision to put in 3..

few things to bear:-

high insurance 711 plus!
risk of triplets

the second thing is the one that i fear knowing that having three at one go with my one year old son is financially disturbing as i would like them to have the best as much as i could..

but now i am thankful i put in 3 cos if it makes me concieve then i have saved myself another cycle that will bring me down again..

hope it helps

Hi ladies...its a BFN!..i expected it..in fact few days aft theFET i alrdy knew it would be n negative..u noe sumtimes u just have tht feeling at the pit of ur stmach..and stuffs..well yeaah..and to top it off..no symptoms..like firstly and major important symptom in early preg..is the vaginal discharge..i did not hav tht...as for the sore bbs,fatigue..zilch..
When i first cried..it was tears of knowing tht im rite its a negative..and then tears of ..'why''anger''hate'..then..just relieved its over..but i still have the sadness..but i hav stopped questioning GOD..i have told him that its ok...u noe better.
My menses came yest..infact nurse said 4 or 5 days later will come..ANIWAY..for ladies who wants to start on the next FET aftr a failed FET..u can do so straight aft the failed cycle..but nurse said its better to rest..cos the menses this time will be quite heavy..

I asked the nurse..wht grade was my embies wehn put in..she said it was grade 4..which is good. she then told me that i have 6 embies left..4 embies(ivf)..and 2 embies(icsi)..this was when i got damn pissed!.why im pissed was because..during consultation...me n hubby wanted to thaw all our 12 embies..to do a blastocyst..but doc says no better not..cos wht if all dont grow..wht the doc failed to let us noe..or decide was whther to thaw our embies which was also done by icsi and which was forzen at blastocyst stage..now am very very very angry..
After the ET procedure..while i was lying dwn..i asked the embryologist..why there are tiny dots surrounding the embies..and she said '
'oh its because this is done IVF"..it did not click to me that there is a diff..and i had also done icsi to some of my embies..until nurse sara told me on the phone..regarding the grade of my embies..
Why didint they tell us????...

Ladies - below is sumthing which i read from the net..regarding day 3 vs day5 transfer..maybe some of u has read it before..i actually saw this aftr my FET..and during 2 wkk..i read it..but if some ladies are on 2wwk..maybe u dont want to read as..it may lead u to have doubts abt ur day 3 transfer and not good..cos stress..but i just want to share it..

http://www.sharedjourney.com/articles/3vs5.html

hi hopefaith

sorry to hear..

oh i know nothing i can say will help but i have gonr thru this before too

and i have lots of questions and anger..

but after u have vent everything, BREATHE and i am sure u will be able to (though its difficult) but we have too..

we are strong and believe in yourself..

failure is a key to success..

ivftwins,

i have the same problem the first few days, after that i tried this method and it works. Maybe your hubby can try. Press extra hard before he wants to pull out the needle.

Leo,

Yes , scan on tues.. I dont know what is recommended for me , but i dont think Dr Loh likes blastocyst. He prefers D2, D3 transfer. i leave it to him..

anyone of you got sore boobs during lucrin stage? If sore boobs, meaning high progesterone rite?

Aris - thks..right now..i dnt wanna do anything..hubby suggests we just do the fresh cycle.and just throw away the frozen embies(he does not like the idea of frozen)..but im still not over the painful OHSS..am so afraid it might happen again..truthfully..i cannot and am not ready to go thru another failure..the hope and expectations..its just too draining..

hopefaith

go pamper yoursef silly

haircut, manicure, massage..

if ur in the east u can try aranda spa..i have a package there, u can get a relaxing massage there..

cry your heart out

u will surely be prepared when u r are more relaxed..

take your time

Hope&Faith,

Sorry to hear abt the BFN. U dont have to decide anything now. Take a break and plan ur next step when u r feeling better. Many ladies have gone through wat ur feeling now and gone on to achieve BFP in subsequent cycles. Now is a time to be kind to urself and enjoy the activities that u were unable to do during IVF. Some ladies on this forum have achieved success thru FET..One eg is Aris. U take care now..hugs..

hope&faith,
i think there different school of thots regarding blastocysts.... but according to dr loh there's no conclusive research evidence that blastocysts will result in higher chance bfp... and there are docs who believe that the best place for the embryos is in the womb where the embies will have the best chance of survival... so i guess unless u really really wanna try a blastocyst transfer maybe can insist on it the next time u do ur fet... but the risk is that may end up with no embies for transfer if the the thawed embies cannot survive till day 5....

leo baby,
brazil nuts contains selenium as well which is essential for implantation of the embies... that's why we take brazil nuts instead of others.. so it's not only for the protein... egg white u can take half boiled or hard boiled depending on ur preference... i usually take them half boiled with some soy sauce and pepper..

Hey Ladies,

I have been going through my last ivf cycle quietly as I just got this feeling that I will not get through it. Anyway, I did the same time as fancy. (Fancy you are the tall gal with pony tail and white jacket, judging from your descritpion about yourself in the earlier messages)My AF reported today and my HPT test is on 12th aug. I finally can make a closure to all my IVF tries.. next will be just natural. Guess IVF is meant for me.

Fancy hang in there and all the best. Seems like BFP is on your side. Do rest well these few days ok.

I would like to thank those whom have been quietly supporting me all the way through this very difficult moment. I knew this cycle is really not very good. I only had 2 eggs retrive and 1 grade 3 fertilised. Dr Loh gave me a very discouraging look when he put the embryo back into me. After 4 days of 600IU of purgeon, the african dr has increased my dosage to 700IU al the way which deems crazy as it was very strong for me. This cycle is indeed super painful and I have lost a lot of hair due to the extreme amount of chemical into my body system.

Anyway, I am still not giving up but will let fate decide and try natural. Hereby, wishing all the best to those who are still trying. BFP to whose in 2ww stage and success and smooth 9 months for those who have pass 2ww stage.

Have a good National Day holiday.

Dear Humbug,
Sorry to hear that. How many times did u attempt IVF? Its a gd idea to continue accu and herbs while u r trying natural. Miracles can still happen. All the best to u. Hugs.

Hi Humbug,

Dun lose faith... success goes to those who nevery give up ! If next time, DR Loh gives you the discouraging look.... shoot him back in the face and say " I am already trying my best !"

Everyone deserve respect especially pple like you who have gone thru this much.... Why not consider rest for some time and change doctor.
SGH or NUH... anyway, i still hope you can make it this time : )

Hugz

Dear Humbug...hugs to you..and yah wat Judu said abt Dr Loh giving a discouraging look...he shldn't have done tht, knowing how sensitive this is. Humbug..for you to say tht ur are now letting fate decide..it just means u have tried many many times...We have put in so much effort..its not like we just sat ard doing nothing abt it..but we have put in all kinds of effort..ges now its time..tht FATE do all the works..i shall not say dn't worryy..cos its impossible not to worry..tht word is overrated..all i want to say is..i may not xactly know how u feel..maybe partly..but i now it must hurt alot..take care..

Hi FatBabe,

This is my 2nd 1st IVF cycle. So I know the pregnant feeling well. However, some ppl went thru it with totally no symptoms.

Sunflower, Hope&Faith, and all others,

I believe that Blastocyst is not necessary the best way to success ivf. First we have to build a warm and welcoming home for our little ones. Dr Loh has had also many successes without blastocyst and he has good reason to discourage but if you still want it he will not stop you. Just need to know how to put it across to him. Base on understanding the nurture of blastocyst, it needs to be gd quality, a gd environment and perhaps a gd embrologist. So if everything lucky you get the day 5 gd blastocyst. End of day the embroyo needs a gd environment to grow so we have to on our side gear our health and "nest" up.

I had mine successful then w/o blastocyst and without any knowledge of what to do and care for myself. The mood of emotions plays a very impt part in our health. I was not working and had not much to think nor care abt. I am not angry nor upset over anything then. Bottomline being angry can affect the body a lot. Don't believe me? OK think of a time that you were very angry and notice how your body feels. Muscle tense and heart aches? Next play relaxing music and picture your last relaxing holiday and notice how your body feels.

Let us all share and work on building gd health and fertile warm "nest"