Don't worry,maggie, because yesterday you went to kkh and was given a jab by the nurse,right.
Different from mine... I bought puregon set early.

I thought you got baseline BT, then start IVF process. No?

relax... relax....

oh miracle.. true lah.. me got baseline BT.. but also dunno the results loh... hehe... sigh.. nv ask anything .. juz blur blur follow instructions..

hi viv

pregnancy lasts 9 mths.. ivf process takes 2 mths
so if everthing so accurate. just right for 1yr..
y u need to know 1yr can be completed ar
dun stress urself mah'

Fatbabe

I also under Dr Super Fast Loh .....
The shape of the insert is round pointed at the tip and middle till end is cylinder shape (I hope my description is correct).

Babydream,
Don't mention, most important is you safe safe now..heeee..

Irene,
Have not heard from you for a while, you okie? PM me when you are free so I can send you the yoga mp3.

babygalore

I just went to toilet and discover spotting .....
I'll monitor next 2 hrs then decide what to do .....
I'm scared ......

Hi Greenie, Sunflower, Maggie Mee and all,

I had my scan and estrodial blood test and all ok so I start Puregon tomorrow. I am in SG now and went to KKH this morning to learn how to use Puregon pen and to pick up DH drugs.

How are all of you? What is new? How are you feeling?

BabyDream,
I know its very trying now but stay calm k k.., there are a few things you can do now, go and lie down on bed and hope it stops. If not, take a taxis and go to KK 24 hours. Bring along any prove that you are pregnant, past BT test results etc. Let the dr there check on you and I believe they will give you a jab if need. So do this now k

Babydream,
When you lie down on bed, don't lie flat 180 degrees, curve your body a bit forward and put a bolster in between you and turn your body toward the left a bit. Its the best positiion for foetus and your comfort.

babygalore

thks.
But i working in office now so cant lie down.
I'll sit at my chair and dont move.
Will check again in half hours time - hopefully it stopped like yesterday.
maybe I'll go straight to KKH at 5pm (leave work slightly early) .....

Babydream
k k...minimise movement and check with tissue gently and always front to back wiping action. Do go to KKH if you can because the jab is many times more potent than duphaston and can really help..take care of yourself.

Maggie,

i dont know leh.. no experience in ER leh..
maybe other ladies can help.

Cherie,

great to hear that! i hope i will also start stage 2 on time.

I juz came back from seeing doc cos down wif bad flu and according to him, dr are treating all flu patients as H1N1 case.

Hence, pls be very careful when u go out to crowded places as H1N1 is on the rise and the haze is here. Most of u are already in either 1st or 2nd stage of IVF. Your immunities are very low now, try to avoid crowded places or if u really hv to go, put on a mask.

Sorry to sidetrack here but I feel very sad and alarmed when see children born like this for something so basic as folic acid. I know we are all busy and occupied with IVF and also financially very stretched because of the program. You don't have to donate now, but if it so happened that in future you all become very rich or strike lottery and want to do charity, do consider putting the "Smiletrain" on the list your want to help.

(clause: for sisters who want to avoid seeing photos of children with cleft lips as you might have BFP liao or want to avoid for luck seek, don't open the link)
http://www.smiletrain.org/site/PageServer

Its an international association that provides free surgery for poor children born with cleft lips and cannot afford to correct it. Imagine these children have never and could never smile in their whole life. Not until someone saves them. They are always being looked down upon by society and very often, its simply because their mums did not eat folic acid when conceiving them. So lets eat our folic acid and if can, help them in future.

I have contributed for one kid, its not cheap, at USD250 and I can only do so again in future when I earn more money..heeeheee..

So in future if you girls become rich and want to do charity, remember the smiletrain ok okie...

Babydream,
Please take care of yourself again k..

maggie mee,

it'll depend on size of ur follicles and lining. If u keep track of the above, u can roughly gauge when u can do ER. Lining shd be between 11 to 15mm and follicle size between 18 to 20. Ladies correct me if I am wrong!

Hi Babydream,
Ya, Dr Super Fast Loh. We are using a different type of medicine. How many time u insert per day? u are back to work without doing the BT? how many days of hospitalisation leave did u take? Take care

Nicole,
Thank for your reminder, I was also sick last week loh. And I downed this juice everyday and lucily got flu arrested:

orange juice + lemon juice + honey. For nonpregnant ladies, can consider lemon juice + active manuka honey.

babydream,
if possible dun wait anymore... go the kk 24 hr clinic and request for the jab.... then tomorrow go for ur gynae appt and inform him...

nicole,
get well soon.... yeah.. now i go clinic will request for mask....

fatbabe,
dun worry abt the inserts leaking...the progesterone support will be enuff... i was on urogesterone too...

liz,
hi! dunno if u remember me... was from the ttc 2ww thread too... dun be disheartened... some do take a longer journey than others... there's a lady here who just bfp after her 5th try consisting of both fresh cycles and fet.... just try again when u are ready...

babygalore,

thx for the recipe, will try later!

eskimobaby,

thx, now my nose like leaking tap, so uncomfy! Ya u better for u and ur baby. Cos pregnant ladies also hv low immunities.

Nicole Chua,
Don't mention at all. Actually I copied the recipe from a fruit store. If you happen to work near raffles place. There is a fruit store right at the end of the Aracde. Their recipes for flu/flu prevention and immunity are solid. Try it if you pass-by there in future!

Nicole... so at stage 2... do you know we can still take manuka honey?? cuz i've been taking it warm each morning... got big ulcer in my mouth.. so pain.. guess muz be heaty so dun quite dare to drink chicken essence now..

maggie mee,

that I m not too sure but at this moment I think must try to keep womb warm honey is cooling 1 rite? Maybe u can chk wif dr zou when u see her for accu. You shd try to use salt water to rinse ur moutht to cleanse the ulcer. Try to avoid taking anything cooling now.

babygalore,

now i dun nd his soldiers liao so I tell him can 滚蛋 I take care of my health 1st, haha!
. No lah, joking lah I still take care of him juz made bai mu er dessert for him yesterday, good for his lungs. If taken regularlt it is like bird nest.

babygalore,

now i dun nd his soldiers liao so I tell him can 滚蛋 I take care of my health 1st, haha!
. No lah, joking lah I still take care of him juz made bai mu er dessert for him yesterday, good for his lungs. If taken regularly it is like bird nest.

Nicole,
You are a doting wife and your hubby very lucky to marry you. I just started to cook properly last year. K, I will also try make bai mu er soon, got plant collagen somemore right..thanks for the inspiration.

Hi Fatbabe,

This still need leh....

Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F)

- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- chicken essence x 1 alternate day
- Soya products (high proetin food)
- water intake 2L/day
- Brazil nuts
- egg whites x 2

babygalore,

he thinks I m very lucky to marry him horh, haha! In any case being able to be married is a kind of fate, hence must treasure!

No problem, I always add dry longan, red dates and gingko nuts and of cos rock sugar, yumyum! You can always throw everything into slow cooker at nite and switch it off in the morning, then at nite when u come back from work can hv it.

Nicole,
What you said reminds me of a very romantic belief. That hubby and wife were actually two sides of a clam before and fate brought this two sides together again..
K, your recipe shall be my hubby's weekend dessert and I will tell me my forum sister taught me one..heheee..thanks k...

Babydream,
Worried for you, update us when you are more settled. Don't hesitate to go KK ok, you are pregnant and deserve all the care. All the best to you.

I am leaving, office got diseaster recovery drill. Speak again..

Hi babygalore & eskimobaby

I sat on the chair for 2 hours not moving.
I just checked the spotting stopped.
If it comes back I'll immediately go KKH 24 hr.

fatbabe
I'm BFP but I only rested 1 week during 2WW and went to work the following week.
The insert support I had for 17 days after ET and once in the morning and night.
Now I'm only given Duphaston tablet 2 tabs a day to support my pregnancy which I think may not be enough.

I hope everything is fine.

Have a nice long weekend!
Happy Bday SG and Best wishes to all of us in this forum!

Did nurses reduce your dosage of Lucrin for Stage 2? Nurses advised mine to be reduced. Normal?

Maggie Mee,

Glad to hear Puregon not painful :) Any side effects so far?

Hi Cheric..

No leh.. nv reduce lucric.. still continue at same unit even i started puregon.... but so far D2.. no visible effects that i notice... only now my stomach bit pain.. like churning.. not sure if its because i eat something wrong..

Anyway enjoy our weekend n a long one!!!

hi Babydream,
sorry mistaken u're in 2ww.. too many ppl here, can't remember all.. ;p

u take care! go for a jab if u're worried.. (whether spotting or not).. if not, u can't sleep well.. stress is not good for bfp!