Hi juju78,

you dun know me but i know you because i read your previous ivf thread. Then there is serria, baby galore...etc and develyn....

when i see your baby photo, i wanna cry because you have been thru so much and that is the product. I LIKE girls lor so how i wish i can be like you....and i see that most of your friends do have happy ending : )

I am 34 this year, first time doing ivf... so far so good... pple got 28 eggs, but i have 13 eggs and only 5 fertilised....My BHCG on friday..dun want to think too much and i have no symptoms like sore breast...

Why life cannot be simpler ?

Aris..ahhah ok..but aniway u can take a look at the pic of the embryos that they transferred..its indicated at the back of the picture...i think ur is Day 3..cos mine i ovulated on sat and they transferred on wed..which is 3 days(dnt count ET day)..so ur is also same..3 days later..

Aris,..hmm..no the date is the day u do ET..mine is also same..they wrote..thawed et(day 3) 22/7/09..the nurse told me they thawed it last nite...is there a bracket and written on it eg..Day 3.

Hi Judebabe..u did ET alrdy?..ur BT on fri..good luck..mine is tmrw!..and i have no symptoms like sore bb..onli body always feels hot..like flushed..and just menses like cramping..not so much la..and a lil pulling thst all..i can understand why tht question..abt why life can't be simpler..

BFP..to all of us ladies here and out there who are trying to concieve..

Hi Nicole,

Thanks for the explanation on FET. Oh ...didnt know there is natural n artificial FET. Then for natural it has to be very accurate to catch the ovulation period....seems quite tough. If its missed as mentioned you have to wait for the next cycle . Wow!! i hate the wait. ..haha!

I have only decided to switch doc after my failed IVF 2 weeks ago. Were your previous doc in KKH as well?

I have left with 9 embryos. How about you?

Hi Maggie/ Miracle Baby
Thanks for the information. Think i will request to purchase earlier so that I dont have to waste another time to go down.

Hi Fatbabe,
Good luck for your ET today. BFP...at the end.

Hi oxidised
You can try to find at Parkway Parade, 1 mini store outside Cold Storage and another inside Giant itself.

Hi Hope&Faith
Good luck to your BT tomorrow. BFPPPP to you.

Greenie, Aris ,Fancy and Lina..and evryone here..thsk for the wishes..i cant go to sleep now..arghh...

I pray that i get a BIG FAT POSITIVE!!!!

thanks greenie think I go find it another day.. today will start Anmum milk, i hope it's tasty?! and good morning everyone!! goodluck for all those going for BT today!!!

BFP BFP!!

Hi Greenie, Sunflower, Maggie Mee, Minnie,

I had my scan and blood test yesterday. I am still waiting for blood test results. Hopefully I can start Puregon as planned on the 8th.

I bought Puregon here in KL as it is a lot cheaper than KKH.

Am starting to get a little down thinking about being so inactive over the coming weeks - although I know it will all be worth it. I hate sitting about not doing much. Like to be active, gym, swimming, long walks etc. :-(

Hope i can still do something during Stage 2. What do you think?

babygalore

Thanks for your well wishes!

Judebabe, hope&faith & ML, as well as sisters in 2WW,
I wish you a BFP!

Cherie
You can still do light exercise, but dont over exert yourself.
Exercise is good to relieve stress .....
I was doing my regular jogging thru out the IVF journey but stopped when I was about to do ER ......
If you're not comfortable, you can consult doctor for his/her opinion.

Hi Second,

no problem juz sharing what I know. Ya, initially I also have the same worries that if missed ovulation period gotta wait for another cycle but I think the nurses will get us to test for ovulation (Dr Zou, accu said so) and scanning also helps to monitor.

Besides, even since the failed IVF I have become more resigned to fate, whatever is meant to be will be.

Yes, previous doc was also from KKH. I was disappointed in him hence the change. I have only 3 embies left from previous ET. Dr Sadhana has encouraged me to put in all 3 to increase my chance but insurance is not cheap, ab $700+. However, the nurse phua did tell me that if we are going overseas, the payment can be refunded wif proof.

Anyway, u r starting in aug too? I think I am starting after aug AF so officially Sep.

Hi Juju,

great to hear your baby is doing well.. she must be bringing lots of joy to your family.. im waiting for my turn soon!

Hi Cherie,

i think you can still do some exercise during stage 2.. some gals still jog and brisk walk.. shld be ok i think.. but i guess you will be more bored during 2ww becos u cant do anything but to rest more.

hi cheric...i actually stop my jogging n gym wkout when i started... juz not sure n do not wat to tired myself out.. cuz ald feeling very tired when on lucrin... like no energy.. din even go for shopping! save alot of money though.. haha

hi babygalore,
thks for info. but 1st day of my menses..i will nt be in sg...prob will book for dec date. Is the dec ivf date out? Or we have to call in to at a later time like sep tocheck when the dec ivf date is out?I gg to see Prof this Aug. Dec IVF date open for booking already? or they open mth by mth when the certain mth is full?

LAdies,
I noticed many pp here go to Dr zou for acupuncture during ivf.Does any one go to Dr Tan at Clementi TCM for acpuncture?I be going US in Oct. Does anyone knows if I can get anyting related to ivf cheaper over in US?

follow up with cat_quek,

Here is the address for DR Zou
Zou Yumin TAM Physician & Acupuncturist
Blk 505 #01-2670 Ang Mo Kio Ave 8 S560505 Opp Nanyang Polytechnic
Tel: 64560833
Closed on WEDS

btw is he really that good ? Accupunture will improve egg quality or womb huh. Those who knows something ,please enlighten the rest of us : )

Hi Judebabe,

Dr Zou is a female.. good skill n lotss of personal touch.. i m with her on 2nd ivf.. accup improve blood circulation/egg quality/lining n keep womb warm for easier implantation.. many of the gals r with her in the previous patch.. worth to consider on gtg to her..

Cherie,
I guess it's normal to feel this way... esp once u go into 2WW.... and even after u bfp... cos there's definitely adjustments to be made... even until now even tho i'm 11 weeks pregnant, but i'm still not used to my body being so different now... and having to watch out for my own energy level all the time... but of cos if ur body conditions permits after u bfp u can still continue to do pregnancy safe exercise but usually 1st trimester doc will advise u to refrain from exercise..

sunflower,
so u did ivf and at the same time acpuncture with dr tan? any benfeits u tink?

so far i feel nt much improvement under dr tan..

i'm new to this thread. i'm scheduled to start the ivf process at KKH after my September menses. i'm now waiting for August menses which is due next week...If my September menses comes around 12 Sept, when do u think my ER will be? i would like to know the rough timeframe cos my dh is scheduled to travel in October....

Hope4bb,

im with him for 1yr 4mths.. if i take his herbs, i can ovulate well..but hb sperms deteriorate under him.. So right now im only going for accu cos i dare not mix herbs with ivf.. I preferred his accu becos he finds the right points before he poke the needles..and he make sure you feel the suan suan feeling when he turns the needle further in.. during the electro, my tummy gets numb after 5 mins.. i read from website, its more effective if you feel numb during the process..

Minnie,

you also under him? you still going for accu? maybe we saw each other before.. you have msn?

sunflower,
this is yr 1st ivf? dr tan know u doing ivf and acpuncture same time as him? before ivf, you also got take his powder mix and acpuncture? got improvement?

i also got acpuncture with him..powder i feel no use as my bopdy temp b4 or after ovulation always ard 36.8-37 degree...acpuncture..not much feeling..except the needles vibrating..haha..no numb feeling

Hope4bb,

ya first ivf..im with him for so long, he finally agrees i shld go for ivf though he prefers patients to try naturally..actually alot pple succeed under him..most of my frens as well..im just not the lucky one.. For me, i have improvements in my hormones, though not alot..but still improvements..as well, i usually dont get +ve for opk tests, but after i go for his med and accu, i got +ve most of the months..

har ? how come ur temp no change? but high is better than low..
you have msn faster :p

Sunflower,
Ya, I am under him since Nov08. Seeing him every Monday evening...maybe we did meet each other before. Which day is your appt day?

Yes, I have MSN , just send you a PM.

minnie,

mine not fix one leh..last timE every Fri evening cos i pre-block at one shot for 2-3 months... now i pre-block 2 days per week for ivf.. this sat morning im going again..how bout u?

maggie mee.... purgegon is use pen not painful... no need numbing cream

Hello Develyn aka the encourager, thanks for the information...

Rest well, your frens says that u can only log in if you are well or got excess energy...

Today must last day of 2ww....trying to stay calm. breathe in breathe out..

Hi aris,
my er is 7 jul and my blastocyst transfer is on 12 jul. I did my hcg bt on 22 jul which is 2 days ahead of schedule.

I presume if based on kk normal d2 transfer, my hcg bt should be taken on d15 ba. Maybe other sister can correct me if I'm wrong.

Hi Greenie,
Thank you. I am back from ET. I have 9 follicles fertilised, transferred 2 and freeze the remaining 7

Is it ok for me to lie on my tummy after ET, today? I am so used to this post.

hi fatbabe,

how do u decide to have 2 or 3 eggs for ET? I know in sg max is 3. but who decides 2 0r 3 eggs? what is the basis for the decision by doc or patient? based on what condition?

I'm new to the thread. May i check if Dr Tan and the Dr Zou you mentioned are the only 2 TCM that is recommended for IVF?

Hi Aris,
Yaap absolutely rite... ..iam just counting each seconds.... Hope mine is BFP. i will join u guys soon..
what is the time they will call for BT result?? no news hope & faith... Hope its BFP..
Please aris.. Keep praying for us.

Hey Die,
Howr u felling today ? better?? U were saying some blood stains after ET?? did u check with Doc. r u normal now??

myself ..at times cramps on and off.. nothing major....

liz,

i rem you ..duno if you rem me..

anyhow, Dr Tan is against IVF, he always wants his patients to try natural...

Meow,
Heheeeheee..talk about your pimple, I told my hubby that be prepared that my skin will breakout, will everyday bad mood and might put on weight when I start the program. So lets be pimple and ugly sisters but nevermind lah, most important is the end result rite Meow
I will be using Sept menses and start injection beginning of Oct. Yes, please update here when your ER is approaching and let us share you excitement and also help to educate me a bit!

Noi,
Got you. Thanks lots lots for your reassurance. Yeah, I think I saw Dr Anu at a seminar before. K, my mind is more assured now..heart also more settled liao.

Hope 4 BB,
Did you see Noi's advice above? Its seems there were instances that prof was away for one whole month of Dec.

No, I don't think the appointment is opened month by month. Ok, what happen is this. You can start to indicate your intention of when you want to start to the nurses at CHR and as long as the calendar looks that prof is available, they will put your name down. If your supposed start date is very far from now, say you only can start in Feb10, they will still put your name as a patient for Feb10 but nearer to Feb10, if prof must go overseas/be away, then they will have to reschedule you. But the nurses are very nice, they can advice and plan for you.

In your case, you want to start using Nov menses and your menses is early Nov, it means roughly that egg collection will be end Dec and that seems to be a bit of an issue here due to him likely be away. Its like this: start suprefact on 21 day of your menses (nov menses), inject for about 14 days and then start gonalF for about another 2 weeks, ER&ET transfer followed by 2WW. May I suggest that when you meet prof in Aug, you tell him you want to start in Nov and see what he says and after that, you can go to CHR to tell them what you spoke to prof about. Hope you can settle on a nice month soon..

Judebabe, Liz and January,
Welcome, lets hope we all eventually can graduate with flying colors from this thread and can come back to give support. Jan, from 12 Sept assuming your menses start then, you add 21 days (only start lucrin on day 21 of cycle) to another 28 days (2 weeks of lucrin and about 2 weeks of stimulation drugs). The end period of 21 days + 28 days is roughly when ET starts. This is for a usual long protocol.

Sisters who have seen Dr Zou for acu,
I want to do acu after reading your recommendations.
Do you all start your acu session a few months before the program or at the same time as stage 1?
For those who start a few months before, which day of the menses is the best to start the first session of acu?
Many thanks for your feedback.

Thanks justnew! Sorry.... not really... i have not been online for sometime liaoz... were you at the 2ww wait thread?

how have you been? what are you doing now?

Oic.. I din know he was against IVF... erm... I am currently with Dr Zou.. I like her but for me doesn't seem to be make progress with her leh...
so just want to find out more...