mel irman,

hang in there.. don't cry ok.. go have a good and sumptous meal and move on
you can do it the next time one. Jia you. Don't give up.

Hi Mel, sorry to hear that you bfn. Please take care of your body and try to do some activities that will cheer you up. Maybe you can go for a short holiday..

Noi,
Thanks for the detail description on the program, really gives me a better idea of what to expect when program starts.

Sofia,
Thanks for filling me on possible cycle before IVF. Actually mine is similar to yours.

I agree that your friends are insensitive. How about you take this mentally of forgiving them and at the same time, don't feel obliged to adjust to anyone's schedule going ahead. In that case, you just do what you think is right and won't feel shortchanged anymore. At the same time, you will feel better yourself for forgiving them and definitely don't let this happening affect your otherwise joyous motherhood mood yeah!

Mel and Missfairlady,
Like Wensi said, please reward yourself with something as you have achieved something great by making the sacrifice to under the program. To me, that is very noble and really, not every woman is willing to undergo ivf just to have a baby. So you two deserve to reward yourself. Actually hor, when I very sad after all the mcs, I sometimes go to the toliets to cry or else cannot tahan. So when you get a chance to be alone, find ways to release the grief and after that we jia you together!

Mel,
sorry to hear about ur BFN. U can be sad, but don't take too long. Cry about it for a while than tell yourself to move on. Glad that u already plan to con't your acupuncture treatment. Take care. U will BFP soon

Mel and Missfairlady,

So sorry to hear about your results. Hang in there, take time for yourself and be with supportive people.

Hugs!

Hi Greenie and Sunflower,

How are things with you? Everything ok here just waiting for my scan and blood test next week before moving to Stage 2.

Hope you are well.

Fatbabe, Die,

do u gals have any symptoms? For me is getting more and more tired each day and nothing else. The last time when i did SO-iui i still feel bloated after jabbing puregon, this time round, not bloated at all... wonder if the follicles are growing..

Green Muffin,

I not really bloated and not much symtoms too. Also more sleepy can really sleep alot and still think of sleeping. I really wonder too, if the follicles r growing cuz I not feeling anything..how is your spotting?

Fatbabe,
How is your scan? Me and Green Muffin want to know ;)

Die,
for me, very sleepy yet cannot sleep
duno why. Maybe the subconcious part of me worry follicles don't grow. Cos haven't been eating much of meat lately. Cos i feel nausea when i see meat.

haha... not really guai. Cos i feel heaty so haven't start drinking any essence of chicken to date. As for milk and eggs (i eat whole egg 2 per day), yes, cos they are my favourite :p

how about urself? milk, essence of chicken and egg whites everyday?

ya, today seems gone. Hope it don't appear again.

Green Muffin
Although you are not eating much protein, must still stock up some sources at home so anytime you feel you need to eat, can straight away reach for them. Send hubby as errand boy to buy them? heheeee..

Lingling,
You BFP liao right..wah, envy you really. Keep us posted and come back to "visit" us okie!

Die,
You also started liao.all the best, sorry I lost track as not logged in for 2 weeks. Good luck to you and you also must be guai guai and drink milk! heheeee..

Ya, I guai guai and brazil nuts too. Very kiasu.

Hope and pray we will never see 'red' again..at least for the next 9 months ;)

Die,
ya, hope that we dun see that for the next 9 mths.

U really very guai leh. I still have brazil nuts left over from last month, haven't been touching it, cos too heaty for me. Pop 2-3 for 2 days i got sore throat already.

Wonder how is fatbabe doing.

Die,
That is a good girl. When it comes to doing program, better be a bit kiasu since already invest so much emotionally. Continue to work toward your dream and at same time, treat yourself like a princess too k.

Babydream
You also BFP right!
congrats congrats. Were you the sister who like to eat mushrooms and would go mushroom search with hubby? heheee..have a smooth 9 months hopefully two bundles of joy later.

babygalore, i will sure come back and visit you all and provide updates too........

Do anyone know whether I can still drink chicken essence after I BFP?

Baby dust to all......

Hi sofia, sometimes its only thru certain incident or some diff time in life then u will know the "quality" of ur frds. Maybe all the while ur these 2 galfrds only treat u as company for their partying so when it comes to ur "affair" they simply feels that sleeping is more important... so sofia, actions speak louder then words and u shld know them by now lor....

Babygalore,

Thanks ;) Are u still doing accu? When r u starting ur cycle? Jia You Jia you. Hope u strike natural in the meantime ;)

hi mel,

sorry to hear your news. take care and hope you get ur BFP soon!!! *Hugz*

Dev,

Do take care!!!

I remember seeing someone mentioning taking Seng Choon (or something similar) eggs. Can advise what type do you take which is more nutritious?

Hi Fresh, very happy that you are discharged. Will pray for you, Develyn and lingling.

Hi ladies, for those who remembered 1want5bbs, this is my new nickname. well, my first attempt is -ve too. i guess i might have done a few things wrong. so sisters in your 2ww, please be good and best rest as much as possible. dun be like me, go wash toilet, go market and cook for whole family. think i carried my 5 kg cat too. sounded really stupid now but i was trying not to burden anyone to take care of me then :p

moving on...

hi lyn, when you said costly, how much is each consultation and scans? For the IVF process, i was fairly persuaded with Dr Sadhana (KK) and Prof Wong (NUH) that i felt like transerring doctor.

Kind of dunno where to go or what to do next.

babygalore

Yes I BFP & i'm the mushroom lover, but till now havent got the chance to eat at mushroom pot.

mel
take care and gotta to be positive to move on (I know it's not easy).

Ling
I'm taking chix essence now - nurse angeline said can take.
but i skip multi vit since not sure of the content.

Sofia

Pls dont get affected by their insensitivity.
Dont get angry, you should be glad that you get to see their "true colour" now then later.
So in future you know how to treat them.
You know what I mean?

vivi, egg white is for albumin replacement. specific protein good for your follicles growth. due to the qty we take, kampong or organic eggs are preferred. all the best!

Hi yumyum

Thanks for your info... i just failed my 1st ivf and was tinking on trying to improve my eggs as i managed to retrieve 11 follicles during ER and only 2 got fertislised. so sad....

yumyum, you finally change your nick. Please make sure that you do the following things at least 2 month before you start your next cycle.
1) Cut down on the cold drinks
2) Start your folic acid
3) If possible, dont carry too much heavy things (if you carry too much heavy things, you womb will drop down and you will have problems when you are pregnant)
4) Try to have a healthy lifestyle (no late nights, 3 balanced meal per day etc....)
During your 2ww, you must really rest well...

Baby dust to you......

Lingling,
Thanks for your babydust, very precious to us indeed

Die,
Not doing acu yet, will start probably in 2 months time, near to program. I want to start year end when work not so demanding loh..and work very stress, so strike naturally like very hard leh..hehee. Thanks for your blessings girl, and I will stay hopeful regardless..

Babydream,
When you can eat better, go try Mushroom Park at Seah Street (at the end of the street). Expensive but very nice! I am sure your baby (ies) will like it a lot

Hi May,Maggie & other one (I remember but forget the name,sorry)
What time you got the call from IVF centre for your BT & scan result? How are your tests? When you can start Stage 2? Me curious heh. I am taking those tests like you today but didn't get any calls. Still waiting..waiting..
Ladies, is it normal? Think something must be wrong with me. So worrying.

Hi Fat Babe
Can I check with you?
Your D14 BT & Scan
D16 Start Stage 2
D23 BT & Scan for egg follices pior to ET
You under Dr Loh?
Right?
If correct, then totally different from mine and I must double confirm with Dr. Afraid the nurse may give me the wrong dates to start Stage 2 but only if I pass the tests I taken today.

miracle baby, no matter what BT or scan you do at kkh, when you do it in the morning before 9.30am, you should get the result thru phone from kkh by noon. If they did you call you, please give them a call.

hi vivi, my -ve results came in this afternoon. for better eggs, i heard that accupuncture is good. my first try i have 18 retrieved, 11 fertilised. grade 4 embies but still bleah... how about trying to find something happy to distract yourself when you are sad?

hi lingling, got to change name lor. last name too far fetch a dream... cannot think of anything but only eat good food to tiao. so yum yum lor... must change on the carry heavy things part. how about high heel shoes?

hi lingling,
i continue with chicken essence after BFP as i bought alot. It is alright to take but if worried for heaty, take a few days apart.

hi yumyum,
i like your new nick.
do stay positive.

Hi yumyum, i thought u r still in 2ww? Glen e consultation and u/s everytime is abt 100plus, ivf is costly. If use high dose of sitmulation whole cost can cme up to 16k-18k before medisave.
I m like u lor, dun know gtg glen e or nuh.. but not gtg back to kkh coz no matter how skillful the dr is but the system there sucks.... Prof is also one of my consideration

yumyum, you must really take good care of yourself. You intend to go for FET? I stop wearing high heels since last year. High heels is not good for your back and when you are pregnant, your back is very impt. Impt: must stop wearing high heal when you are pregnant. I actually got myself crocs shoe as it is quite comfortable.

Hi yumyum

So sorie to hear tat... haha... mine was yesterday!!!

Not sure if accupucture works as i tried that for about 6 mths but feels tat it doesn't reali help much....maybe for me la...

How do u knw wat grade r yr embies? coz dr loh did not tell me during ET

hi lingling22
Congrats on your BFP! hope I will get BFP at 1st try. Nope,didn't get any calls in noon till 3pm++..and nobody picking up my call. Then decide to write an email. Know wat? Now got an answer from the email just 20mins later!!!! Weird! why? Sigh..

miracle baby, i never try writing email to them before. So how is your result?

Vivi, I read from somewhere that accupucture may not works for all pple.

miracle baby,

try to bomb these numbers..one of the lady taught me to call 1 number on house phone, the other on mobile. 63941694, 63941693, 63941692

vivi, i asked him the grade during the et.
oso wrote in to ask about the rest of the gang before they are frozen. once they are thawed, sure weaker one and not very high hopes on fet already. got a reply from the nurses that usually they freeze only grade 3 and above. they din give me a report on my DH's "troopers" though.

oso dunno if the accupuncture helped or not, i am quite scared of needles actually.

sisters with prof wong, after the et, do you get to lie down and how long?

yumyum,

research has proven accu to be effective for fertility.. accu needles are less painful than ivf needles..

you can do it..

For the sisters that see Dr Zou, is her new assistant (another Dr) helping to see the patients liao? Thanks. I hope can see Dr Zou and not her assistant whom I read earlier was very rough.

Miracle,
After D14 BT & scan. I start D15 i start puregon. D22 i went for first scan. I didnt get to see Dr Loh since I first started.

Babygalore,

The last 3 times I went, never see the other Dr liao, Dr Zou did for me.

Yumyum,Vivi

Sorry to hear that. Glad to hear u guys staying positive. Next time will work for u. I read somewhere that the success rate for IVF increases every cycle of stimulation. But I also read that FET is lower success rate. You guys have any frozen?