I want to check re Dr Sad. Is her protocol same as Dr Loh's. When is the first scan after puregon (day 7 or earlier). Do get to see the dr often during ur scans etc or no. finally, has anyone changed drs within kk as in moved from one dr to another. I did last ivf with dr loh bt as he remains very busy n i need frequent monitoring. ur inputs are appreciated.

Fresh,

U MADE IT!!! ;) Your perseverance has paid off. Do take care now. Hugs.. Your baby will be in your arms in 9 mths time. Congrats to u and your hubby.

Thank you ladies. Been laying on the bed for whole of today

I am so worried about sneezing then DH laughed at my silliness.. Well, he is correct, Sneezing and coughing affect the embryos I'm just being paranoid! Try to poo but exerting force makes my lower abdomen abit painful gotta try take some milk to see if can make it better.

Humbug,
Hehe.. got lah! I rest almost the whole day. My DH also v worried kept asking me to stay in bed even though he is at work. Been good and minimal my walking. And, good luck for your ER on Friday!

Sunflower seed,
I'm given 150ui of Puregon and my FSH is 4.3.
Hope this helps
I'm feeling really bloated now!

Fresh,
Congrats! Spread your babydust! I need them desperately :D

Hi Fresh ,

YOU MAKE IT ... when i hear from you this afternoon... it really brighten my whole day!!
Yes, your determination has touched god.. We are super happy for you.. Hope your OHSS gets better.. try endure, if cannot then must tap out but u will definately feel alot better after tap out.. Make sure u check on dusphaston dosage okie (before and after tap out is different).. Lots of hugs , Twins' dust always to you!! If really twins, u will need to kiss me liao .. wakakaka...

Hi Orangey ,

Try calling Dr Zou if got herbs can be taken now to cure the cough and sneeze during this implantation time.. Stay relax !

Fresh,
Congratulations! Just bear with the bloatness, I am sure the happy news made it all worth while! Take care and have a smooth 9 months ahead!

Want to check, for the 1st scan and BT after starting the Lucrin jab in KKH, normally how long it take? Me still thinking of take half day or full day leave....any advise?

Hehe Dev,
No lah, I'm not coughing nor sneezing now. The sneeze earlier on was those dust related kind.. Now I'm feeling bloated.. I really hope I can like take a small needle prick a small hole and let the gas comes out.

Jaas,
good that u are taking a break now. Becuase u never know, miracles might happened inbetween. Heard quite a few of such cases from Dr Zou recently. The most recent one is an indian couple who got BFN in their ivf, while waiting for their next cycle, the lady got pregnant naturally. As long as u conitnue to try, the hope is always there

Fresh,

Congras *huggs* So so happy for you. Hang in there now. I know you are going through a very difficult time but it is really worth it
take care and have a good 9 mths ahead.

Just wondering if it is normal to bloat at the upper stomach area?
I am bloating both lower and upper and wonder if this is normal. Feel really not good. Anyway to relieve it?

Hi Sophia and Fresh,

CONGRATSSSS and so happy to hear a positive result. You brighten our ivf journey and spread your babydust..;P

Rest Well!!

Dear Sofia,
CONGRATS! relax & enjoy the next 9 months..

Dear Fresh,
CONGRATS & wish yr OHSS disppear soon & hv a smooth 9 months ahead!

It's time we need some good news here to motivate us!!!

hi lyn

yes, my scans will be done by Prof wong if he is in town.

hi Fresh
CONGRATS!!! U passed the 2WW with good results. hope ur OHSS pass quickly

Orangey... don't stress yourself too much over this 2ww. Its good to move around a little. Take Brazil Nuts (i eat up to 6-8 everyday), drink ensure milk, no spicy food and simply enjoy the break. BFP!! BFP!!

Sophia and Fresh-Congratst and wishing you a smooth 9 months ahead

Orangey-for your constipation, take prune juice or plums (not cold, of course!) or dragonfruits. It really helps. Dr. said should avoid exerting some "force".

Jaas
I am with Dr. LC Foong. He is really a caring and professional Dr. The only hiccup is his fees...

Hi Fresh,
I don't know what to write.. iam so very happy for you... you are the definition for determination. have a safe 9 mth ahead.
Giving us all Postive energy....
Take good care of yourself.

Hi Humbug,
Even my ER is on Friday .. all the best to you

Hi iwant5bbs,
Thank u.. iam getting too nervous as iam nearing ER.

orangey,
ermmm... that's a sign of ohss... if u start getting breathless and nauseous pls go to the 24 hr clinic.... drink warm water only... avoid food that cause gas like cabbage and beans... use 2 pillows when u lie down to help u breathe better...

Wow!! So many good news!!! Congrats Sophia and Fresh! Your efforts are paid off! Take care and have a smooth 9 mths ahead!

For those who are in 2WW, your turn will come soon. Jia You!

Iam ina big problem now.. can anyone help me.
My office don't know that iam in IVF program.
Now my boss wants to make one official visit to India for 5 day from August10. And iam unable to explain to him the reason. The prob is people are coming from US so they will not reschedule. i feel like crying now.
MY ER is tomm. And ET will be probably on Monday -July 26th.
Can anyone tell me when the BT will be ?? And is it safe to travel in flight. I don't know in what state i will be in 2ww and whether i will be able to contribute for the official visit.
Iam really tensed now...
Can anyone tell the info pleaseeeeeeeeeeee
iam hating myself ...

Fresh,

congrats! so happy for you!
your mil will be very happy. She really did a great job by taking good care of you for the past few mths.. Take care gal!

Fancy

Are you with KKH?

BT will be 17 days post ET, so you count the ET as first day, so day 17 will be BT.

So most probably your official BT will be on 11 Aug if ET being 26 Jul.

I think you can try to request for early BT on Sat 8 Aug (it'll be D14).

Ladies, pls confirm if I'm correct?

However, if you BFP, most probably the nurse will ask you to go to clinic to collect prescription for pregnancy support, also to make appointment to see doc for week 6 bb scan.
So unless the test result is out early on Sat, I'm not sure if you can be in time to buy the medicine (Sat half working day).

You may want to check with the clinic.

Alternatively, you tell your boss, you fly on Tue 11 Aug afternoon, at least you can make it to the clinic morning to get the prescription/ pregnancy support medicine/ make appointment etc.
Note: 10 Aug is holiday

thanks for the well wishes. I cried again this morning when I
know that I will be going to tap out the fluid later. I'm so scared abt it. I never expect my ohss this time can be so bad. No one is here as Hubby need to go batam for meeting and will only be back in the evening. Tears just rolled down. Pls pray for me.

Thanks eskimobaby and greenie for the reply.

I just had my saline sonogram yesterday at KKH. It was fast and took about 45mins for the entire process to complete. I felt bloated when the nurse pump the air balloon inside me. Fortunately, the bloatedness only last for a while and it's almost gone when i left KKH. But then, I m not feeling this am...had migraine and slight sore throat. Hope it's not the 'side effect' of the procedure. :X

Just away for a day and there are so many gd news..CONGRATS sofia and fresh!!! We all need your baby dust and support/advice during the journey of our IVF process.

eskimobaby, do you need to wait for next cycle to start the IVF process after doc removed the polyps for u? Meanwhile, I'm waiting to see doc in early Aug as well as to know the result of my saline sonogram.

Fresh

You'll be fine, dont worry.
You just concentrate thinking of the adorable baby (or babies - not sure if twins) inside your womb ..... dont let the fear consume you ....

hi fresh!!!

congrats!!! so happy for you!!

to all the ladies going for ER soon, all the best and good luck!!! ^_^

hi meow, so you are already halfway thru then.... me still a long way to go i guess. not even start the first jab yet also. :p

Jia you!!

hi Fresh, first of all, congrats! oh, must be scary to be alone at this time... take in a deep breath and be brave okay, we will all be praying for you! think of the baby in you...

my ttc journey seems to be a roller coaster. Just came back from scanning and BT (Stage 1). Scanning result shows that my lining too thick to start Puregon. They will consult Dr Loh and get back to me again on my next step.

Anybody had ever experience this? What usually happen after that? Does it mean that i have to start all over again on my next menses? Any feedback/advice are welcome. Thanks.

Hi Fancy.... My hormones went haywire during the 2ww. I was easily upset and crying for reasons as ridiculous as my maid going away to another employer!!! It is best that you let your boss know that you are going through IVF. Besides you'll be given 14 days hospitalization leave after your ER/ET.

And if your result is +ve (we all pray for you), you'll need to return for jabs & medications.

I just returned from NUH, got my first jab on the butt. Damn.. it is so painful!!!!

sofia

NUS preg BT seem to be earlier then KKH, KKH is D17 and it seems like yours is D14?
Am I rite?

Anybody know if there's any reason for the difference in BT date?
Is D17 BT more accurate then D14?

Hi Fresh ,

Will call u soon..

Hi Fancy ,

If BFP , i strongly suggest that u tell your boss the truth and get rest for another 2weeks.. after BFP result (4weeks) till 6 weeks pregnant , it is the critical part when sac is form.. strongly dun encourage u to be on flight.