Hi Green Muffin,

thanks. I am not planning to start new cycle atleast till beginng of next year. In the meantime want to meet drs n try to find out wht is wrong n prepare my body.

hope all is well with you.

Hi fancy,

ER will take about 15min or less demand on your number of eggs , but if once you are done with your ER you will rest or sleep at the recovery bed for about 3hour , so if you reported at 7.30am by 12pm you can go home.as your hubby may leave KK once he has finesh taking out his's semen.

yes they will tell you hoe many matured egg was collected.

Wow Fairyrose,
Why they nv tell me how many matured? They just tell me no. of eggs retrieved. Just had my ET today, pretty smooth not pain

orangey ,

good to hear that you finnally have yout ET done , congrats !!

opps you never ask them after ER ?

what about today, did they brief you on the number of eggs and how many fertilzed ? anf the grade of the enbies ?

Fairyrose,
Thanks for the info. They have asked me to report at 8.30a.m . will my hubby be allowed inside the surgery room when the egg is collected??

fancy ,

yours is at 8.30am so maybe you will go home at about 1pm, for ER hubby cannot go in. hubby only can go in during ET

Fairyrose,
ER that day i asked them how many retrieve only

Today i was really nervous about my ET and was late somemore caused of rainy weather and heavy traffic, so paiseh had to call kkivf and nurse yean v nice, she says dont worry and she will wait for me.

In the ET room, lie there wait for Dr Loh and when he entered, first thing say hello to me then second thing walk to embroylogist to collect my embroys. I got 17 fertilized and he's very happy.

orangey,

congrats on the number of eggs fertilzed i am so happy for you.

take care of yourself during 2www

BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP !!!!!

Thanks Lingling22 & Fairy rose

Orangey,
Take good care of urselves. don't stress urself.
How many eggs did they retrieve during ER??

I did my scan today. Total 11 Follicles.
5 follicles of 18mm size , 6 were between 14 - 15mm. my ER is on Friday . I hope they get some mature eggs which gets fertilised. Will one follicle contain more than one egg??. Iam getting too nervous now...
Good luck to all.

Hi Meow
Yesterday was my first jab, so far so good.

I jab myself, cos my DH is more afraid of needles than I do..lol
But he quite nice lor, came to the room to be with me while I do it, although didn't watch la..

hi dec

let's jiayou together. but now hvnt started gonal f so dunno the side effects yet.

what abt u? started puregon already?

hi fatbabe
eh.. i dun like to call u by ur nickname leh. like scolding u like that wor. anyway.. i dunno abt KKH's protocol. but usually after the blood test results.. they will ask u to go collect the next stage of injections.

Sofia,

Finally I can say CONGRATS!!! T TOLD U RITE!!! ;)
Your IVF journey is over. Have a good pregnancy!

Minnie,
Aft the jab u can rub your tummy area in a circle motion to reduce the itch.

Aft 13 days jab tmr goin KK for BT and ultrasound. Fatbabe, Im like u, jus follow do wat doc and nurse say, never ask questions abit blur blur too but I think hubby even more blur he still wondering when his sperm is needed.. hee

This morning wake up at 10am first time to have bfast without coffee, I took chocolate cereal drink with an egg white instead. By 12 pm feeling groggy due to caffein withdrawal went back to bed again now wake up fresh again. ;)

hi meow,

oh, i haven't started any jabs yet. 1st jab of lucrin on 1 Aug.

you? have already started lucrin jab already is it?

Hi sofia,

congrats! hope to receive more good news!

Hi Ling,

number of eggs retrieved is not the number of eggs matured leh.. dr will wipe out all follicles in the ovaries, thats the number of eggs retrieved.

Hi Orangey,

congrats with 17 fertilised! whats your grade?

Congrats Sofia!! Have a smooth 9 months!

Jude, Boon,

You here? Can i ask you; is your DHEA brand Natures Bounty? You taking 1 tablet (25mg) how many times a day?

Seed

orangey,
17 fertilised..that's a very good number... rest well, talk to ur embies and visualise hor... and still continue to drink lots of water... dr loh is happy is a good sign... kekeke

Hi Jaas,
I got a positive result for my 1st ivf but at wk 8 scan, the foetus heartbeat was low and size was smaller than expected. The following wk scan was worse so it was confirmed that the pregnancy was doomed.
For the cost, i think i had to fork out 10-12k cash after the medisave deduction.
Thus, i decided to try govt hospital this time as I didn't want to pay so much. If it works out, it's great, but if it fails, at least I just have to heal my emotional wounds and not the piggy bank. :p

Jude, you got see the fine print say not suitable for woman of childbearing age, somemore in caps? I just saw, got abit scared now. Dont know dr knows or not leh?

Seed

Hi Aris..
Today i did my FET ,my first time doing FET. ur Bloodtest on aug 4..mine on 6th..goodluck to u . By the way i read tht Dr Marianna is ur gynae..i took her for my Fresh cycle..last yr..she also did my laposcopy..but i have switched to Dr Sadhana now..
When did u do ur FET?..urs blastocyst?..

Maomei,
Nurse just called me to go and collect the 2nd dosage of jab from 10am-3pm. they say it is administered differently from Lucrin.

Die,
Same lor. My hubby also dunno a thing. When is our expected ER huh? You not working?

hi fairyrose, happy thoughts for your et. isit 2mrw?

hi orangey, very happy for you! 17 is great! have emailed n called up the ivf team to understand the grade of my embies, storage etc. update you guys if i got it. there is a new admin personnel called queenie at kkivf. finally, someone picked up my call today at 9:30am. i m impressed

hi sophia, very happy for you and have a smooth 9 months ahead!

hi fancyl your follicles are looking great. all the best to you!

Hi Seed,

DR Loh told me he read up on it and find that okay for his patient to take so has been prescribing it for his patients. I know that the drugs have steriod and is mainly taken by body builders or older man on hormone therapy.

After 2 failed IVF tries due to unfavourable embryo grade, I am willing to take a risk. I guess you will have to consider the risk vs the gain and decide. For me, no choice...I am willing to try anything to improve egg quality. So far taken for 3 weeks. No visible sign effects.....I don't see any excessive body hair or weight gain.

Hi Sofia,

Congrats and take care for the nine months...spread baby dust to us!!!

Hi Orangy,

Great number of embryos...I also want to know the grade. U rest well for your 2ww. Take care and BFP BFP!!!

ladies... thank you so much for all the wishes once again! i really appreciate it.... all the support, kind words, encouragement... words cannot describe how i am thankful for the support the past few weeks.

Jaas... i think that's a good move to see prof again. have faith dearie..

Die... yes yes.. :) good move with the caffeine. try an alternative drink like Milo or Ensure Milk. The protein helps in preventing OHSS. Baby dust to you...

Thanks for replying, Jude. Actually i am like you, also will do anything to get better egg quality. Thats why i am willing to try this drug. Just that was bit shocked to see the fine print but guess we just have to trust our dr that he knows and still think ok for us to take hor?

Orangey, can i also ask how much was your puregon dosage to get so many eggs? And your FSH if you dont mind sharing? Want to see if i should request up my puregon dosage. I was on 400 puregon and my FSH was 9.

Seed

Hey ladies,

I am fine. Busy with work so post on and off hehe.. To answer dec question.. yeah still being prick by the long scary accupuncture needles.. hiak!!!

Sofia, COngras and have a smooth 9 months.

Orangey go rest lah.. ET liao still post.. congras on the many eggs.. so you can BFP already then do the next FET hehe...then you can slowly build up a football team :p. Anyway, so so happy for you *wink* you rest well and take care ok

hi hope&faith,

dr sadhana did my first ivf ET..

marriane did ER..during ET she not in..i concieve that time..

second FET failed

now third with her and 3 embies

hope at least one sticks

mine is day 5 transfer..u?

I'm still typing this message lying in the hospital bed trying to catch my breathe. My tummy bloatedness had increased to 92cm and I might need to withdraw the fluid tomorrow if I cannot tahan. I really hope that I can endure the bloatedness and pray that it will subside soon.

Just to share some good news. I confirmed BFP today. Beta HCG is 411.6 on D15. I was so happy till I broke down in tears after the doc left. I've finally make it through my 5th 2WW. God really has mercy on those with determination. Now I pray that the bb will continue to grow well and I can't wait to hear the heartbeat in 2 weeks time.

One of the nurse told me that Dr sad is also known to have magic hand in the indian community. Even people travel from india to see her. If 1st time dun succeed, the 2nd or 3rd time sure will.

Thanks Libby, Noi and Pari for praying for me during the Novena session when I couldn't make it during my 2WW and thanks for the morale support.

Thanks Develyn, Humbug, Orangey, Ling, Sierra for accompanying and supporting me in msn during my 2ww. Develyn, I really must thank you for your support during this difficult time.

Ling, hope to hear your good news soon....... BFP to you. pouring babydust onto you now!

And all the sisters out there, thanks once again for the encouraging words you had showered onto me.

For those in 2WW, babydust to all of you!!!!!

fresh - logged on and saw your news... really really very happy for you... have a happy and healthy 9 months ahead...

orangey - take care and visualize.. loads of luck!!

fresh,
congrats!!! ur determination has paid off!! and it's really nice to hear all the BFPs recently... ohss can be very exhausting but with all the support u have i'm sure u'll go thru it... ohss usually will worsen after BFP so jia you jia you jia you!!!!