Hey all,
Quick Info abt Solar Eclipse,
There is a Total Solar Eclipse, Surya Grahan, on July 22, 2009. The solar eclipse happens in the morning in India and China (India Time is from 05:29 AM to 07:40 AM). The July 22, 2009, Surya Grahan is a partial solar eclipse in Malaysia, Singapore, Philippines, Thailand, Hong Kong, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia and Brunei. It is not visible in Indonesia.
Local Timings as provided by NASA:
Singapore
Singapore – 08:40:51 AM to 09:43:55 AM

Qiqi
No point to regret now. Just need to look forward and hope you can BFP in your IVF cycle..
That is the ultimate goal.

hi die.. thanks! thanks! as your MIL, i understand how you feel about not updating. i also told my mom not to let our relatives know about my IVF treatment. please dun let it bother u too much, ok. think of the baby... :)

hi lina.. yes Ira came out purple & stayed like dat for a few days. she was so hyper that we thot she had attention deficiency syndrome...heheheh...thanks to all the energy drinks!

to all my dear sisters going thru IVF out there....

Please do not worry... try to enjoy the process ..whatever the outcome.. even if not successful.. at least we tried and we dun regret!

Whatever we have is fated...

I hope all of us will stay cheerful!!!

Anyone visiting Gleneagles for IVf. Which dr?? I have come across two drs - dr Ng Soon-Chye & dr foong bt not sure who is good thoug dr Ng seems to be senior. Any experiences will be welcomed. I want to take second opinion.

hi Sofia, congrats for ur BFP. Have smooth n healthy 9 months. Was this ur first ivf under nuh?? I m wondering to go back to prof wong

Thanks for all ur support n encouragement. it means a lot
I m just trying to gather myself n see wht to do next.

hi jaas... the hpts showed positive but tmr is my beta test. so we'll only know for sure if i'm really pregnant. this is my first time with NUH. i have a long medical history there, so i never thot of going anywhere else.

just my 2 cents' worth... i feel you should go back to prof wong. based on your previous cycles, you can discuss with him on a different strategy perhaps. in a seminar held by prof, one of his patients, got pregnant after her 3rd try with him. her first was BFN, second no heartbeat and finally third BFP ... baby girl is 1+.

perhaps spend the next couple of months to relax your mind and body. try taking Blackmores Preconception multi vitamins to boost your system. there's also one for the men Blackmores Men's Performance Multi. my ex colleague ever introduced to me a Malay lady who apparently can help to massage the woman's lower abdomen to increase chances of conceiving through regular massage. in my case, it didn't really work coz husband got poor count, motility & morphology.

Die,

I also stay with my PIL, we just told my MIL yesterday that today I am going to start D1 of my Lucrin injection and she didn't say much. I understand what you are going thru, its no different from a colleauge who knows you are going for IVF asking you how is it. Perhaps take it that this is how your MIL show you concern on your progress lor....look at the bright side ok? Let's Jia You together!

hi minnie

yes.. the area will itch after u first inject. but that is normal dun scratch / touch it.

the area will also be slightly pinkish. like mild allergy like that..
but that's normal too.

Hi Maomei,

Thanks! Thot I have an allergy to that drug. Trying hard not to touch it. Ya, a KKH nurse did show me how to draw the medicine and inject by injecting into a dummy pillow.

hi minnie

i see.. so the nurse didnt give u hands on ar? as in really see u do the injections on urself lah.

for me.. nurse asked who will be doing the injections.. then she guide us on how to do it. then she let hubby (cos i nominated him to do the injections at first) try injecting into me.

dun think abt the itch.just carry on w ur normal activities. it will go away very soon.

The thread is moving fast. I read that some is going on no caffaine. And yes, i m doing that now. I am replacing it with alternate day of chicken essence and daily milo.

I am going for my BT & scan later as it is my 14th day of lucrin. I also dunno what to expect. I like blur blur one, just know how to take instruction and go with it. Any idea what is the scan & BT for?

gals, i also did a polypectomy last yr to remove one polyp... At the same time dr did a hysterscopy.. Dr insert a microscope inside my vaginal to take a look inside... And he also blow bubbles into both of my tubes to check whether is it block... But never mention abt saline sonogram le... Usually v scan can detect polyp.. Mine is detected thru v scan.. But heard some say v scan may not be able to see clearly.. So saline sonogram and hysterscopy which one is more accurate? Cos i scare i may have other polyps which is not remove le..

hi fatbabe

the scan is to check if u have any cyst due to the lucrin. the BT is to check if ur hormones are sufficiently suppressed before u can go on to the next stage.

Hi Jaas,
I did my ivf with Prof Ng, GlenE last Aug. Prof is very fatherly and patient and his technique is very good. I did not have much cramps for ER/ET.

Hi Sofia,
I finally made an appt to see Prof wong in August.
Your HPT results looks promising. I am waiting for your good news soon!

Hi Maomei,
Thank you. I just came back from the test. Seems like the lining should be thin? Now I am waiting for the BT result. Am i suppose to collect my Puregon if the BT is ok?

ladies... the nurse just called. its confirmed. i'm pregnant. beta is about 300+. my husband finally believed it and he's crying now.

oh my god!!!

congrats sofia..

take care of ur pregnancy..

thats the best gift u can give your daughter...

CONGRATS..

blow the baby dust to all of us here.. ;)

Irene,
dun worry. When the baby comes, i am sure ur hubby's perspective will change. I have a friend who's husband literally dislike kids, but now after seeing friends around him so happy with kids, he want to have his own. So just give him sometime

Congrats, Sofia!!! ^_^

hi meow, actually my ER estimated is in 4th week of Aug. one week after yours.
let's jia you together ok? hoping everything goes well!!!

hi humbug & shiny,

thanks for telling me. if not, i also blur blur one.

hi humbug, how are you now? still going for accupuncture?

ladies... thank you so much for your wishes. blowing baby dust to all. the idea hasn't sink in ira yet. god permits, i'll bring her to see the scans as the pregnancy progress.

bunny... mine was a day 3 transfer. 8-cell embies.

green muffin,
i guess it's becos i already kena ohss and dehydrated that time so no choice have to drink 3 litres... i remembered going to the toilet every hour.. kekeke

little update og myself, i had a smooth ER yesterday and was told that i have 9 matured eggs but i don't know how many they take out in total.

i was in pain yesterday and today feeling better.

any advise here from 2ww sister from KK , do kk call us day after ER to update us on the embroys or we just go for ER on the date give ?

orangey how was your ET today ? i hope you are fine . update us on your embroys

Hi Sofia,

Congrats a lot on BFP. Have smooth nine months ahead.

I thinking to go back to prof. Let see.

bakaholic,

Can I check wht was the result of ur ivf there, the cost & why u moved from Prof NG.Info will help
to make a decision

Hi Fairy Rose,

All the best for ET.

My ER is on Friday . How long did it take??
Will they inform abt the matured eggs as soon as they collect??