no choice leh. i dun want another doc to do the ER and ET. so now i am on lower dosage of suprefact. 20IU instead of 50 IU.
hope wun over suppress lah.. fingers crossed
OK all of u be my witnesses...fr this moment no more coffee for me..change to Milo, Horlicks or cereal. All coffee and tea drinkers join me to quit!!! Any takers???
maybe during the briefing .. they said the jab starts on D21 and not to mean to jab for 21 days
but anyway.. diff pple diff protocols lah
dun worry so much
Hi Meow
No leh, I think it is indicated Lucrin for 3 weeks & puregon for 2 weeks..
My guess is depending on our scan whether to proceed to puregon stage.. Not worrying so much, just try to understand and prepare myself.
then dun worry so much. the nurses wun be wrong one bah.. i think depends on the scan lah
cos i think when i went for my 1st scan after 14 days of suprrefact.. the nurse did say got to wait for BT results before they can allow us to go to the next stage.
i nvr take coffee or tea before the program anyway.. not a coffee lover. heee..
hi missfairylady & aris... its good to move around so long as you don't exert yourself too much. i found it to be even more stressful just waiting and laying around.
hi die...u go gerl! for my first pregnancy, i took ONLY milo & ribena everyday thru the 9 months. funnily, my baby came out purple, literally purple!! over time, she's as brown as milo
hi maggie mee... try decaf if you have to drink coffee still. i stopped drinking my daily green tea after ER & ET. drank ensure milk chocolate after ER every morning.
hi aris... yes this is my first IVF. i had a natural pregnancy 8 years ago. 4 years ago, i had an ectopic that almost cost my life. after ET, i had cramps and sore boobs for a week. then it stops. i only found myself easily exhausted after moving around mostly while doing housework. no symptoms so far. did a 3rd HPT today, line is definitely there... so am actually pretty excited. hopefully its true.
hey Sofia,
Can you tell me how many follicles were there at teh time of ER , eggs retrieved , matured ,Egg fertilised??
i will be doing my ER soon .. hopefully. So wanted to have an idea..
hi aris... yes, my first pregnancy was natural. the ectopic one too.
hi fancy... they first detected 26 follicles after 3 days of gonal f... then 21 follicles. on ER, they got 14 eggs, 7 matured, 5 fertilized. they put in 2 8-cell embies on day-3 and froze a day-6 & day-7 blastocyst. thanks for your wishes...
hi fancy... they retrieve all follicles. not all follicles contain egg. not all eggs are fertilized. at first i was worried to have 26 after only 3 days of gonal f... but some didn't grow. are you in KKH or NUH?
Hi sofia,
Iam in KKH - Dr SF Loh. i don't have much follicles..of correct size. iam going for a scan tommorrow.
Might be it would have increased by now hopefully.will update u on my status.
hi fancy.. yes yes.. keep your spirits up.how many days are you now? they may increase dosage slightly to boost perhaps..
hi aris... my girl is now in P2. she's been questioning me for the longest time why i am NOT giving her any siblings? sigh...hopefully it work out this time
My Mil staying w me and knows that I IVF. I quit my job in June. June she ask me how is it. I say start in July. July she ask me how is it. I say injections til end of the month. Next mth she will ask me again sigh..dont feel like updating her lei she give me more stress by asking only.. esp if positive..also dont dare tell her until detect heartbeat..confirm heartbeat, also dont feel like telling until pass 1st tri rite.. due to my history, miscarriage rate is v high for me.wish she does not stay with me..no need to see her face..u know the kind of 'MIL look' look u up and down kind ;( wat to do ah..hide in the rm
When i was in Lucurin Injection - for 2.5 mths.
I went for jogging daily 30 min. Nurse from KKh said its ok to go.and i happily lost 5 kgs . But once i started with puregon , she said no more jogging , only brisk walking. Now iam confusedddd
qiqi,
yeah this is my first ivf... for removal of polyps there's no cut or incision... doc will just do it thru the vagina so healing time is minimal....