Hi Humbug and orangey.

yes, i will try to see her in the morn.. i guess i just need to be more curious and ask more qns.. thanks..

Hi Irene, epo- evening primrose oil.. can buy them at any pharmacies. My friend told me that her pre-menstrual cramps have decreased a lot since she took them. I am sure there are other benefits of Epo, but that is all I know.

hi ltjabi,
it's alright, flutter is very light only, can't really tell. As long as regular gynae check is alright, then no worries.

hi jaas,
put the HPT one side so that you will not be reminded about it. BFP to you.

May I know which Ensure milk or Anmum milk to take during 2ww? I went to Carrefour and they have different range. I don't really like the powered milk, can I take fresh milk instead?

wensi
take care and rest well for ur FET!

jaas
yah, don't say they are horrible lah, at this moment, you should be saying nice things to them, visualizing and stay positive! BFP dust to u k!!

Hi Meow
Yes, I took Royal Jelly. I live in the US, and the one I buy is called Y S Organic Royal Jelly and Pollen in Honey. I found it through the US forums where ladies used this brand. I love the taste. But it is pricey esp if you add the shipping costs for delivery to Singapore. You might want to check out a good quality brand in Singapore instead.

Irene
Is the accup painful? She accup on yr back and front?
I also thinking of drinking royal jelly.. But also worried abt some say will cause cysts.. So still thinking..
I will also start to drink yomeishu.. Hopefully can improve my overall condition...

Morning ladies.... Anyone experience crying spells during 2ww? I cried as if my closed one passed away on Wednesday.... but no one died actually. I was just sending my maid away!!!!

Jaas... I am thinking of getting a HPT too. But all the time I bought one thinking that I was pregnant, my period came! So, as much as I am so tempted too, I will try to tahan until 22/7. Best wishes to you too dearie...

brownie29,

It is not uncommon to have ET postponed due to OHSS. What u will be having will be FET, I presume. Either 1 mth or 5 mths, it doesn't matter. By itself the chances of BFP from an FET is much lower than a fresh cycle. But if they survive the thaw, they still stand a good chance. Some FET work well for some women and not for some. If u have enough embies, try to go for D5 blastocyst transfer, that way u know that your embies will be good as majority of embies will not survive beyond 3 days outside, those who make it to 5 days are even lesser. If they do, they are generally considered to be of better quality, so in that way, u have some form of assurance.

Overall ET for an FET cycle is pretty straight forward, it is only a 10 min procedure for most women liken to a pap smear, thus not as bad. But there is a natural or medicated FET, depending on your situation which your Dr will recommend. Discuss with your Dr about possible side effects but it is unlikely u will get OHSS from a FET cycle.

alyssa,
it was a v-scan... tried on the tummy but couldn't see so had to go for v-scan... but this time the probe was not too far into the vagina... i felt very comfortable instead... so i guess it wasn't too far in... yeah managed to see the bb sac and heartbeat at abt 7 weeks.. i'm having ms off and on... my gynae is dr sf loh... but the first scan wasn't done by him.... the 1st scan for ivf patients after BFP have to go to the antenatal monitoring clinic... they'll do a much detailed scan...

Hello Lyn

DHEA is a steroid, currently controlled drug in Singapore. Supposedly can help people with diminished ovarian reserve but not medically certified yet thats why singapore clinics dont readily offer. I am taking more on a trial and see basis. Hoping to improve my ovarian functions so that next IVF in Oct (4 mos later) may be better response.

My experience, in IVF uh? That time havent taken DHEA. I have had 2 fresh cycles previously. A total of 10 embryos from both cycles. All fail to implant till the very last one. But that 10th one ended up empty water bag so MC already. Next cycle will be my 3rd fresh cycle. I am with KKH, Dr Loh.
Also with Dr Zou at AMK.

Not alot of you taking DOM or Yomeishu hoh? Not much opinions on them. I am split dont know which is better to take, feel like buy both and take alternately. Crazy right?

Seed

hi sofia,
during 2ww, is very emotional due to the agony of waiting for results and symptoms. I also broke down several times during 2ww. I cry just because the rest of the family members could go shopping during weekends and i am stuck at home. So silly. Then after crying out, i felt better. Just let go of your emotions and will release the stress, do take care.

Hi Sofia,
You did you ivf with PC wong? I am thinking to do mine in nuh due to cost constraints. I had a successful ivf last year but miscarried and my fet didn't work this year. I did mine in GlenE.
Can you advise me on the procedure? Like Day of blood test, ER/OR and do they use crinone during the 2ww?

Hi Lyn,

Just to add on, DHEA is supposed to help those with poor embryo quality and dimished Ovarian Reserve. Dr Loh has prescribed that to me after my failed cycle in June.

Hi Seed,

How long have u started the DHEA, I have taken for about two weeks...so far no excess hair nor developed muscles...haha I will be trying IVF again in Sep/Oct so can be cycle buddies.. I will be on the short protocol.

Hi Minnie,

I also don't like milk powder but Fresh milk must take cold...not good for the womb so no choice...Try Anmum chocolate favour...not too bad. When I started drinking, I play cheat by adding some Cocoa powder....

I checked with Dr Zou late evening about DOM, she say can drink a bit at night before sleep but if you are 'heaty' nature, maybe alternate night.

Jude

DHEA will grow excess hair and muscles??! *gasp* Oh no! I just started taking this week ley. I also dont see effects yet except my AF came 2 days earlier than usual. Maybe must 3-4 months then can see effects.

You will be on antagonist protocol? How is your FSH and how much iu puregon will you be given (if you dont mind me asking)? My FSH is about 9 and tried 400iu puregon before so next round will be on 450iu but i still feel kind of low, maybe will ask for 500iu at least when time comes.

Seed

Had my scan today D7 of puregon found 13 follicals 8 on right - 17.5mm,17mm,2x14mm,13mm,12mm and 10mm
5 on the left - 18mm,16mm,15.5mm,15mm and 14.5mm.
Was told to take 2 more days of puregon to make the rest grow bigger.thank god that i dont have to purchase more perugon
My linning was 11mm.
i worried are they good in size?
i was told to do ER on next tueday and ET thursday.

Ladies who are going for ET soon do take note that for pregnyl jab CANNOT MISS IT , nurse told me there is 1 Lady who forget to go for the jab and she has to call off the whole cycle because all follicals are gone . So dear sisters please don't miss your pregnyl jab if not all effort will goes to the drain. she told me the lady husband was scolding her in the centre. so sad

Hi ladies..

Finally today i started my first lucrin jab! Well... done by HB and i just closed my eyes...

So far... still hvn't notice any side effects..

Ganbatte!

Hi bunny,

oh really Phew~~ , thank you and hoping everything will go smoothly
i am with KKivf and my pregnyl will be on sunday 8pm.

Hi maggie mee ,

you will not have much side effect during Lucrin don't worry so much ok. As for my i feel light cramp after D2 or D3 of perugon

Which Hospital are you from ?

Hi orangey,

Ya boy i was shock when the doc scan me and read out the size for her assistant to record them.

i was in 300iu.

How about you ? going for your ET soon rite ?
How was your follicles doing ?

bakaholic,
nice to see you again! Was wondering how you were ever since last year. Sorry to hear abt your failed fet this yr. Jia you! Hope to hear your gd news soon.

just went to Dr. Zou yesterday evening and noticed that there was a new assistant or something? when she pulled out the needles, felt pain. i think she not so experienced. i still prefer Dr. Zou. More swift.

me starting first jab on 1 Aug. feeling nervous and a bit scared at the tot of jabbing myself. haha... but so many brave ladies have gone through it. i hope somehow i can manage to get thru it too. :p

anybody cycle buddy with me?

Hi Fairyrose,
I'm on 150ui. Just went for my D7 scan yesterday. I got about 13 follicles and they are between 11-13.5mm and a couple of them at 10, 8 and 9mm.
Doc has asked me to jab for 2 more days of puregon so I'm going for my 2nd scan tomorrow morning. I hope my follicles will grow to the optimal sizes by tomorrow so I can proceed for my ER soon
I am praying very hard!

Jude and Seed-Sorry for my late reply. Regarding the health and nutritional check that I mentioned earlier, maybe you would like to see the Dr profile and then to decide (which given by my friend). BTW, is a Urine test and because the sample need to be send to overseas so quite ex, about S$500 plus before consultation. I haven't done yet. Maybe you could check other clinic to get a cheaper package.
www.integratedmedclinic.com

Hi Seed,

I read from web that with steroid, some of the side effects are more hair and muscle....in the States, I think the supplement taken by men la.

For the next round will be on the antagonist cycle. For my last two round, it was the normal long protocol. My FSH is high at 10 and for my last round, I started at 400iu for 7-8 days then 600 for 3 days then the last two days at 700 iu. Already the max yet only have 4 follicle and 3 eggs retrieved. Only 1 managed to fertilized but grade no good. I was hoping for a miracle with the one precious embryo but no luck! So must try again. My first IVF try was worse. No viable embryo for transfer. So hoping that DHEA and Accupuncture will help.

So U are on the long or short protocol?

Hi Minnie,

I think they should have Stawberry flavour too but I can't find it at the NTUC near my place. Anyway, I am a chocolate lover so it will always be my first choice...haha... Ensure have both Chocolate and Stawberry flavour but read from the ladies comment that Ensure not so nice.....But U can still try.

Hi Fairyrose,

Your follicle size looks good...all the best for your ER and ET.

Hi Boon Boon,

Thanks for the website. I have heard about integrated medicine but will need to do more research on it. But seem like not cheap.....

Boon, thanks for the website, ok will find out more.

Jude, you are on right track. Acupuncture definitely helped for my case. My first IVF, i went into it without any preparations. No supplements, no TCM, no acupuncture, nothing! I got 8 eggs but only 3 embryos and all not so good grades and needless to say, BFN.

My 2nd IVF, took TCM and acupuncture. Embryo quality improved though still not say very good but at least more cells at D2.

So i think acupuncture sure help alittle. This time round going to double up, take DHEA and more supplements and acupuncture and see if can have a breakthrough! Will be on long protocol i guess, dr say long protocol is ok for me.

Seed

Mel Irman - tk care N hapy 2WW

dec- gr8 tt u are embarking on ur journey soon

jaas - BFP to u

Wensi - Always remember tt IVF is fulled of ups & downs so dun blame urself N moved on. Tk tyme to cry it and try again once u are ready

Hi orangey,

ohh you are on 150iu only i guess is because of my age therefore Doc ask me to jab 300iu.

yap the Doc also ask me to jab for today and tomolo hoping others will grow bigger to the perfect size.

Don't worry your follicles will grow bigger by tomolo,16mm KK consider them good liao. Have faith ok. jia you!!!!

Hey are you with KK also? we do have the same result for E2 maybe we might be doing our ER on the same day

Hi Jude,

Hi Bakaholic.... My protocol comprised of the following:

- 50ml Suprefact starting on Day 21 of last menses for 14 days
- 20ml Suprefact + 187.5ml Gonal F for 10 days
- Ovidrel shot 36 hours before ER
- Crinone starting 1 day after ER for 17 days

Tbe duration & dosage of Gonal F depends on individual's reactions and follicle growth. The usual for NUH is Day 3 transfer.

My total bill was about $9k. After Medisave and govt grant, we paid about $300+ in cash. We also paid $535 to preserve 2 embryos for 1 year.

Fairyrose,
Are you going back for your 2nd scan tomorrow? I hope so. Doc says if follicle sizes tomorrow ok then maybe ER on Mon. I hope so!

help!
I think I made a mistake using 0.10mg Lucrin injection starting today. me blur blur because I saw 10unit,so thought it is 0.10mg. Till realise I must be wrong.
Should be normal 0.5mg,right?
How How? Should I skip tomorrow to replace today extra 0.50mg?
Help help..

Hi Orangey,

Doc said i don't have to go back for scan cos there are 4 ( 18/17.5/17/16) are ready for ER so i was given a date to do ER right away.

That's great to hear that you can do ER on monday, dun think too much ok everything will goes well and smooth............

hey i feel cramp today

BFP to you ........

Hi Fairyrose,
Not sure if it will be Mon cause my follicles need to grow till 16mm then can ER. I hope they ting hua yi dian (listen to my call) and grow big big :D
I'm feeling on and off cramps also but slightly better than my D5. Wonder if that's normal?

hi zaza,

yeah... finally i guess... abit nervous... hehe...

how about you? sorry, i too long never logged in liao. abit blur about the status.

only know a few here is BFP liao. so happy for them.

Hi orangey,

yi ting ker yi de , must have faith leh.....

i call KK 14july and ask them about the cramp, they said is normal cos the follicles are growing. so if you are having those cramp like me so is good sign i guess.

Hi December,

Thanks, you were in in forum since last year ?

Hi Orangey,

Follicle numbers looks good, I sure they will grow to the required size by Monday. All the best for your ER and ET!

Babydream/Pau Le,

horrible was for quality n not embies. As tempting as it may seem, I have decided not to take HPT as i can wait till 23( i think i can) n nothing can change the result in any case.

Sofia,

U are b4 me. All the best n wish u BFP.

Wensi/ Lina/Zaza

Thanks for ur wishes

Hi Fairyrose,

Very good size for your follicles! Very well reacted
Whats your FSH?
you were saying the lady's follicles were all gone. But i thought Lucrin is supposed to curb ovulation during Puregon stage and Pregnyl jab is supposed to matured the follicles so that are ready for collection (for iui its ready for ovulation). If thats the case, even without pregnyl, she should still have some smaller follicles left. Pardon me because im still new to IVF.