hi sophia

u cant sleep too? i tot i was the rare few w this side effect.

hey hey..dun stress urself..u just did the ET right? forgive hubby la..

hi Sunflower,
so at what stage r u now???
now beside brownish discharge, hv a little bit of cramp as well..

the KKIVF hotline can't get thru leh.. I emailed Dr Loh liao.. but dunno when will he reply lor..

hi jude

try not to be so tense when dr zou does the acupuncture. actually not painful one. the needles are finer than the injection needles we using..

hi baby
dr zou uses those 1 time use needles (like our injection syringes). ie not recycled, thus dun need to sterilised.

Lyn,
Yes I am preg now. Don’t lose hope. Previously I went thru 2 long protocols and each cycle I have only 1-2 eggs retrieve. And each time I can only put in one embryo. Like many ladies said here, we need only one embryo to be preg.

Discuss with ur Dr of choices and decide what would be the best for you. take a break. If u want to know about short protocol, you can pm me.

Wensi,
Don’t worried, Dr Loh will reply to his email quite fast. Try to call the hotline ard 4pm. Don’t think much about the cramp too. It could mean other things too.

lina
don't know if it is considered expensive, i paid $180 for consulation plus scan, and another $60 for one month supply of folic acid, multi vits, calcium and fish body oil.

Lyn

I'm under SGH. The last scan my follicles size is only 2- 13mm one- 15mm. They never update me with today scanned. They just said to proceed. The doctor said its ok to carry on so i just take a risk and carry on. Its quite scary though. When i was warded, the nurse told me a story about a lady who conceive naturally but get pre-eclampsia, then when she gave birth, she got stroke, and became vege. Till now she is in the isolation ward in SGH and this happen in 2006, so u imagine how old is her kid and pity her hubby also. Gosh, listening to her story scare me more.

Wensi

Yap i think i need circulation to my blood too.

I can feel weak now and so tired. I dont know that this is the side effect.

Boon Boon & baby - the growth hormones was to suppose to help with the sticking to the lining ....I was only on projesterone pills and pregynl injection and not on inserts ....

missfairy - finally another one dg it @ SGH... u tk cr and all the best for your ER ....I will not give up and will continue trying

hi wensi,
some implantation takes place later. Stay positive.

hi jas,
do sleep more and time passes by faster when you rest too.

hi pau le,
think the price at Mt A is alright. And you can take the folic acid while you are here.

Sofia, as u r on crinone it is normal as the excess med not absorbed bu uterus flows out. Just take care n dont think to much

Hi Jas, can i check few things re raffles protocol. when was ur first u/s n bt after starting stimming n do they do blood test everytime or only u/s. wht kind of progestrone support they give?? how much the cycle cost if u dnt mind asking. Were your questions answered and do u get to see dr @ every u/s & bt visits. thanks for ur replies

hi jaas,
mine was a antagonistic protocol . there is no supression stage so u/s was after the 5th day of jabs. scanning was done every 2 days and also blood test was done every visit. I see dr Thong every visit as scanning and medication dosage all done by Dr Thong. I am given pregnyl injections 2000iu every 3 days from ET ( 3 dose) and crinone inserts twice a day.

chen,
i think i'm just referring to walking around the house during 2ww for blood circulation... or move or rotate ur feet while u are sitting or lying down... that will help...

Hi All,went for my ET today and according to KKH, they say progesterone insert is better than jab. They never give me a choice and I was given insert directly. Some updates on myself. I retrieved 16 eggs and 7 fertilized. 1 grade 4 and the rest grade 3.

hi labbitpj
thanks. my hcg 1300. high right. not sure if there's implication urs 800++ right. u take care 2.

hi baby
i waited till june to do my next FET as i am teachg. need the school hols to do all this. don want to take leave. Act Dr Loh said can start immediately. med FET no need ovulation.After et no need to take japs. anyway FET no need jap at all. i am not sure if body ovulate then how, mine just check for lining. only symptom after ET is bloatedness.

FET is not taxing at all.

Sophia
i did acc with raffles. i did 3 days after ET. rest well during ur 2WW.

I think the list is a little out-dated. Fresh and Lingling22 are both in 2ww and I'm at Stage 2 Puregon now. Can you ladies update your status so I can rectify? Thanks!

Alyssa
Ic... I tot need to rest before doing fet.. Dr loh say can start immediately? Meaning yr ivf in dec, fet can do in jan ah? U have bloatedness after et? I believe everyone here bfp all have bloatedness even for fet which no stimming drugs used. Yr bloated is immediately aft et or the later part of 2ww? Btw u thaw 7 em but transfer 2.. Wat happens to the rest thawed em? Can freeze again?

Pau le: Yeah!!! Girl too
Girl outfits r pretty indeed.. Good to know u r staying here longer
R u gonna get ur stroller and all from here then or back in france??

Serene: All the best for ur scan.. May ur wish come true

Hi Sunflower, Lina,
Tks! I managed to get thru the tel, nurse says as long no heavy bleeding it's ok.. So will monitor for now..

Sunflower, Congrats on BFP! When is yr IVF done? How many weeks r u now?

Hi Chen,
I'm fine tks! except the 'little drama' (hv brown discharge) since this morning... :p

Lina,

Is this the sunflower we know or a new sunflower? I was talking to sunflower on msn yesterday.. tot she is on lucrin or purgeon stage?? I am super confused...

but whatever it is congras to the sunflower here.

Baby79,

Dr Zou use all new needles. If you are worried, then you might not want to try that. I guess all these are advise from the ladies. If you are not comfortable, please do not proceed. If you decided to take it up, you will have to bear with your own final decision. She is a good doctor in her own unique way.

I guess, whether you want accu after ET or not is also personal preference. There is no right and wrong here. Accu should be safe. If you are really worried, why not give Dr Zou a call and ask her all your queries before you decide if Accu is suitable for you or not. We might not be the right people to answer your questions.

Missfairylady,

Do drink the double boil black chicken plain without any herbs to recuperate yourself while going through the process.. it will help you pull thru. The pure essence will increase your anti-oxidant and progestone level. Try it no harm as it is natural source.

Lyn,

I think the FSH does matter.. all my dosage is 600 and above cause of high FSH.

Lina,

How are you doing?

Paule,

So now you got more time to meet us, plus good food from your mum
Of course the gynae here are much cheaper in france :p here SGD not pounds or not franc :p

hi humbug,
there are 2 sunflowers here.
the other one is sunflower (justnew). i was confuse too, then check the past threads. I am ok now, more stable condition but still resting as much as i can. I am staying at my sister house, only go back during weekends. At least no need to worry about my meals. The maid very busy as whole day i am hungry, kept eating non stop. She got to keep cooking.

hi ladies, after et, for the I/M Progesterone or pregnyl part, do we inject this ourselves or is it inserted into the body?

Thanks humbug

I forgot totally the blackchicken. Must do it tomorrow then. I used to be worried when there is no effect so far but to the last stage suddenly all the effect came is very terrible. Mayb my syncopy and fainting spells is also because of the gonal f. i cant wait for 1 more day. (i will be injection free on Sunday)
However i still worried after the egg collection cos of ohss.

Anybody have the same effect as me. Nauseous, giddiness, vomiting & palpitations. Not to forget the sweating.

Suddenly i just want to giv up so i'm so tired and weak.

iwant5bbs

if at kk i/m progestrone then you need to go everyday to kk to get the jab. pregnyl is subct n can do urself n i think it is once in 3days. if take i/m progestrone get it done in butt n not in thigh n arm. Its awfully painful

thank jass, it is up to the doc to give or do we get to choose? heard that the progesterone suppositories might leak out.

nothing much was mentioned about the er process at kkivf. can ask if you know if the er process is usually in the
Morning or afternoon?
fasting required right?
got anasthesia or sleep gas and do i need to stay at the daybed or ward for like 1 or 2 hours before discharge?

Hi bunny,

I didnt asked them to scan earlier leh... it was scheduled for me.... like what orangey said, mayb i was on short protocol that's why scan earlier @ D6???

Lyn,

you had one scan only? I was very puzzled too how come they didnt let you increased your dosage to let the egg grow further... my 1st scan at D6 biggest follicles only abt 14-15mm. Are you going to review with Dr Loh? If yes, you can ask him how come different practice on different pple...

Hi Chen,

Thanks. I'm keeping my finger cross. Last time in private, I got 17 Grade 1 embbies, transfer 3 Grade 1 embbies but still bfn. I really pray that this time will succeed.

Hi missfairylady,

Thanks for your well wishes. You are very brave to go through all this. All the best for your ER on Monday. Your gynea indeed taken good care of you.

Ling,

All the best. better rest well this 2ww. We are cycle buddies, thus can chat when we on leave.

Hi Lyn,

This Sunflower is different from the Sunfl@wer that we know. She is only doing her ivf this month.

iwant5bbs

dr decides for u. I've used suppositories in my earlier during my iuis n ivfs n they leak n i'm not a fan.

at kk both er n et in morning. r u with dr loh then might have to wait. yes they give general anasthesia n fasting is required from night b4. After ER they make you rest in common recovery room for couple of hours. all shud be fine. wht stage u are at?? all the best

Missfairylady (petitelady) I had ohss syptoms. drink lot of water more than 2litres. No lentils, cabbage. Take lots of egg white 6-7 a day. I also drank gatorade, it made me feel better. All the best.