hi wensi

7 days after ET liao ar.. good good.
so now resting at home then.. must not exert urself ok..
looking forward to your good news.

baby -u shld be +ive n plse stop thinking about doing FET and all at this point of time ... be patient and talk 2 ur embies to stick to u tightly ... remember impt for the environment to be +ive

hi orangey,

thanks for your well wishes. had my er this morning and retrieved 22 eggs. now still in pain and i can't do much abt it.

i had my first close look at sf loh today. he seems young and everyone seems to respect him. however, he made a remarks that makes me feel a bit angry. As I'm no. 3 to do er and dr sad is my gynea. he told the nurse after he finishes his no. 1 and 2: " if dr sad is not able to come now, ask dr kelly loi to do instead, dun wait cos the anesthesia doc need to go home." I was like: "huh? like that also can???" he came late too for the first er. sigh.... luckily dr sad came on time.

hi laides,
appreciate all your support and encouragements! this wonderful rapport here feels great, all of us understands our stress and cheering one another on and providing valuable advice. Thanks!

baby,
my dear, be positive! inject good vibes to yourself. miracles do happen

Jass,
do rest well and take more more egg white daily. for the report, that time i blur blur also never ask anything or call them to find things out. so if you really want to know, i suggest u call them early to check on the progress. all i got was a picture of the embries put in and a brief report (no. frozen). the grade of the embries put in also not written on the paper, i asked dr loh! take care now. call and ask to get yourself at ease.

chocpokie,
hihi, welcome to the forum. congrats to you! naturally... wow
. i had a colleague who consults her too (chen xiu mei right). she told me the herbs very bitter and must chart bbt daily. sounds like quite some work. TSB doesn't recommend acupuncture? i have a number of issue (blocked tubes, DH low count, bfn for ivf (march09) and fet (jun09))...wan to seek TCM will resting now...

green muffin,
thanks for your support! can i ask, you combine EYS TCm with dr zou acupunture, how come ah? i tot eys also have acupunture?

Lyn

Yes, I consult TSB at Thong chai. Now still seeing her for my pregnancy...

I have heard many success cases under TSB and hence I have the confidence in her. She said to me that by helping couples, she is doing a good deed each time.

aylhmeow

Tks for your wishes. I hope everyone in this group here will have good news to share ultimately. I have been through it, really know the bits and pieces of the whole ttc/ivf journey.

"Chen2 Qiu1 Mei2" is her chinese name. Don't see the wrong one. There's another lady about same name as TSB in the infertility section.

Herbs are basically bitter, chinese always say the bitter the better (more effective). haha. Everytime i drink it, I tell myself still better than poking me with drugs a thousand time.

You said you have block tubes, really no chance to unblock it?

When you see her, you need to tell her what you have in mind. That is whether you want to try naturally or tiao your body to go for ivf (if ivf is the only option for you).

TSB mentioned before women with problems is more tricky than men with low count. If your hb has been taking supplements and/or chinese herbs, it will improve over time.

TSB doesn't recommend acupunture. She said this treatment is not for everyone. She solely relies on herbs to help couples. When I first see her, she mentally prepared me that generally it will take about 1-2 years to see results but of course, some couples earlier.

Wonder if you know TCS Mark Lee? He and wife tried ivf a few times but failed. So he and wife diligently went to see TSB for a year and the wife conceive naturally. Now their daughter coming to a year old liao.

Since you are resting now, why not use the time to take some herbs to improve your womb/body before your next step?

fresh,
this is not the first time that i heard that dr loh is tactless.. i think he just lack the EQ sometimes... kekeke...

gals,
i just received a message from a colleague who asked me abt my ivf... i really really think she's so bimbotic that she doesn't know wat she's wishing for... all the while she didn't wanna have a child becos a fortune teller told her that if she has children her relationship with her hubby will go sour... and we were all like huh.. wat a reason to not have a child... esp when she loves kids... now she's asking me wat "operation" i went for cos she's planning for a baby now but only a rabbit or pig or horse baby is suitable for her... and she might wanna use this "operation" to get wat she wants.... when i saw the message i was like WTF.... imagine the ridiculous look on my face when i read her message...

Eskimobaby,
warrua, your colleague really bimbo.

Ask her consult her fortune teller good enough maa.... the fortune teller will help her conceive. :p EQ and IQ = 0

hi orangey, i was joting down the names of the kkivf team and those that spoke with me. Nurse Angeline helped me draw blood for my BT after 14 days of lucrin (prior Puregon) and i prompt her for my numbers for record sake. it was 4 plus 5 pm when i called and i guess they have some time to breathe then. Jokingly, i asked if i "passed the Bt? then my E2 how many marks huh?" she took a while to locate my file to give me my results. i will still ask for a photocopy the next round i go down. so long, i can go to stage 2, i am quite happy.

hi chocpockie, do you like to eat chocolate flavoured pockie? just kidding
thanks for the thong chai contacts. have saved that part up.

hi eskimobaby, your colleague quite ultra *faintz*

Someone asked about Dos and Don'ts. Hope you have gotten your reply/ Otherwise, i thought this is a really good one
From Greenie July 2 posting.

Post Dos & Don'ts for you:

Stage 1 (Lucrin)

- Cut off cold drinks
- water intake 2L/day
- drink DOM to build up the body
- chicken essence X 1 3x/week
- egg white x 1 daily
- Gentle rotation in circle motion clockwise after you have jab your abdomen.
- If painful - try to sooth the area you are injecting with hot towel, the skin will become less tense

Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F)

- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- chicken essence x 1 alternate day
- Soya products (high proetin food)
- water intake 2L/day
- Brazil nuts
- egg whites x 2

Stage 3 (2WW)

- increase egg whites intake
- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
"- 2-3 pieces of Brazil nuts daily, some take 5 pcs per day.
Where to find?
● Cold Storage, small ""nut"" push-cart stall outside the new Jurong Point 2 NTUC Fairprice Hypermart. It's also located near the Jurong Point 2 Old Town Coffee restaurant.
● Cold Storage at Parkway or Great World City or Bugis
● NTUC at Ang Mo Kio Hub, near the vegetable weighting counter
● Carrefour, near the bread section. Price is $5.65 per 100gm"
- can also take sunflower seed, pumkin seed, and flax seed
- No pineapple and water melon
- No squatting or carrying of heavy weights (anything that stresses the abdominal muscle)
- No hot sauna or soaking of lower half body in bathtub
- No intercourse
- Do not stand or sit in a position too long. Good to walk a bit to promote circulation
- No raw food and avoid oily and spicy foods as it may cause an upset stomach. High hormone levels cause bloatedness and hence add to discomfort
- No strenuous exercise
- No other medication (eg. TCM) other than those given by your Dr
- May have white to brownish pasty discharge. If feel itchy, to drink cranberry juice and use shower head to spray warm water on the "area" thoroughly
- to sleep, ask for food, sleep, watch tv, sleep, ask for food, sleep, watch tv, sleep, as for food

I am schedule for ET tom. I dnt have fertilisation report n just know that had 47 eggs ( not sure how many mature) I wanted to check two things

1. How many embies to be transferred 2 or 3 embies. I had two failed ivfs cycles with two n one embies transferred. Though I m young (31), my failed cycles are making me inclined towards 3 embies. Pls guide

2. As most likely I wud I have high no of embies ( hopefully more than 5), should I go for 2 day or 5 day transfer. KK has 2 day protocol bt if I ahve high no of embies, I can take chance with 5 day blastocyst trnasfer which shud have higher chances of bfp. Ofcourse all these are assumptions, but need to decide everyting today as I have appt tom n they might transfer tom itself.

Any advice is welcomed.

Hi chocpokie, i was reccomended to see TSB but somehow saw another one coz TSB has alot of patients and her atitude not so good. Turns out to be the other sinseh atitude worse so in the end i stopped gtg to thong ji. I was on herbs for abt 3 mths then... Glad to hear that u got result after seeing her. If TSB has private clinic i dun mind seeing her coz gtg thong ji like not convient for me.

Iwan5bb, i also didnt ask her for the reading. Nurse audresy juz called to say i can start puregon then i made another trip dwn to collect it. When u r scanning?

jass
I tot its up to yr gynea to decide? In kkh patient got to decide is it? I read that the best is d3 cos after which the uterus is still the best pl for embryo to grow.. Have a discussion with yr gynea to decide...

Lyn
How to not negative... Everythin is telling me its not working... No one here has pre af cramps and went away bloatedness to have bfp... No other symptoms at all... I feel exactly before af comes.. Nothing in me to at least carry some hope tat it may work... I bout hpt today.. Will test it on thur... At least know it before bt and before seeing af...

baby, u know some ppl do not have any symptoms at all yet BFP. The af cramp is very subjective. The cramp could be due to uterus more active after implantation.

Lyn
Tks for the positive tots... I know u r trying to encourage me.. I have pass the most difficult time.. I have talked to my hubby.. We will try again.. We will not give up...

I know there are alot of gals have no symptoms but bfp.. I rather i have no symptoms.. But i have symptoms of af coming.. And most impt thing is my bloatedness totally gone.. My tummy is as flat as normal.. My gynea once said that if bloated went away most likely gone case... So how to be not negative... If i can bfp.. Its really a miracle! I will leap with joy!

Hi Baby,
Are u given the Progesterone inserts after ET??
Coz these will ease the bloatedness one..
Nurse told me some pre-BFP symptoms could be similar to AF one..
Actually, i also facing pre AF symptoms.. Also losing hope, but just hv to go thru lah.. It's all fate: It's yrs, will be yrs...

hi baby, do not lose faith. its not over till its over. if no AF, just stay positive. u will never know that NO symptoms could be ur symptoms. take care k

When is ur bt?

Fresh,
I know how you feel but pardon Dr Loh. I think he is really overloaded. When Dev was admitted into KKH for OHSS, Dr Loh was delivering for Juju at 2am and he was still there till 8pm when I was with Dev. 18hrs! Goodness me! Even Dev also salute to him for his responsibilities.

I think he can be a bit straightforward at times but so far, he always appear to be comical and jovial to me. Don't take his words to heart okay, remember to rest well

WOW, 22 eggs! That's a lot! You must be feeling very bloated now. Please drink alot of water and take in more egg white. My SIL who was preggy through IVF told me to take Amway Protein powder because it is very high in protein and can enhance embryo implantation. I checked with Dr Zou and she did confirm that high protein will help a lot in implantation. Just bought it from my colleague, 41 bucks not very expensive I think

Wensi
Yup im given progesterone pessary 2 x a day.. And progovona pill... I dont thk the insert will ease the bloating.. Alyssa, my bt is on 13/7 mon... But will know in two days time cos im testing w hpt .. How abt u wensi? Bt when? Is yr tummy bloated? If yes, its one of the obvious symptom.. Dont let my negative tots affect u ok.. Since we are both awaiting bt.. Lets give each other support! What is yr embryo grade et? Any frozen em?

Oh btw, I always thought my SIL conceived thru IVF but apparently it's IUI that she went thru. We communicate in chinese and she told me 人工受孕 (ren gong shou yun) which means IVF in Singapore but in Taiwan, IVF is known as 試管嬰兒 (Test-tube babies) so I got the wrong idea.

She told me iui success rate is a lot higher than IVF in Taiwan which is why most of the women in Taiwan usually opt for iui. Very weird cause it's like opposite in Singapore. Anyway, another concern is that IVF cost at least 30K with govt subsidy in Taiwan very expensive.

Lina
i will be back until end of July, eating like crazy!
have not repeated any food yet!!
My flight was ok, but feel a little stress coz the weather 3 hrs into
Singapore was very bad, aircraft was very shaky.
In france, don't have Capella or Combi, mostly europe brands,
not even really american brands.. very expensive in France,
so would be asking my parents to buy for me when they are coming when i deliver.

Chocpockie
thanks for sharing! no lah, where got kpo...
i also dun fancy small wheels, coz i would be using the stroller
a lot, and through countryside and uneven streets a lot of times...
unlike in singapore, i actually think the Combi urban walker is quite ok coz the roads, streets, shopping malls, all are easy and not demanding on the wheels, and the said stroller wheels actually got suspension to counter a little shock.
buying stroller is really not an easy task man!

Hi Chocopockie

i used to be with Dr Tan Siew Buoy also but her queue is super long and consultation hours very short.After a few months, i have stopped as i have to wait around 1-2 hrs per visit.I have a cold womb and acidic discharge. I guess...

I guess DR Loh is really overload. I believe we all will be very sad if he start to restrict the no. of patients each day when we are all so eager to start our cycle.He is just a salaried employee under KKH (government hospital yet his working hrs is round the clock.

I still believe what's ours is ours even a few got BFP under the least guidance under him. We just have to try. I had the best Specialist over the past years attending to me even at 12midnight for consulation. I still fail the cycle at age 22.It just do not stick to womb.

Hi Die & Green muffin,
I am pretty excited as I am going to collect my fisrt jab on 9th July. But at the same time, i m down with cold leh. I dun dare take medicine.

Can anyone advice if i can take medicine prescribed by my GP? He doesnt know i going for IVF

opps Juju! then who delivered at 2am?! I got mixed up! Or was it another lady not from our forum? Oh god... my brains need Omega 3!

Iwant5bbs

yeah, I love chocolate pocky!!!!

Lyn

Intitially when I first met her, I also find she is not that friendly... But as I know her better, she is a very nice and friendly person. Sometimes when I am abit down, she would assure me and kept asking me to be positive.

Then there was once she needs to take urgent leave for about 3 days, she took the effort to call her regular patients (using her handphone) to inform us.

Now that I pregnant, she asked me to call her handphone if there's any urgent things that I need to ask her.

I think her queue is much better than the sinseh at Jurong East. Heard for the JE sinseh, one has to be there at 5am to take no.

For TSB, I go take queue no. when thong chai is open (7.30am) before I go work. Then TSB starts seeing patients at about 8am. Everything usually finished by 9am including collection of herbs.

For my 1st time, I saw TSB at the infertility dept in the afternoon. Then subsequently, I requested to change to morning session when she is working as a GP.

Pau le

Yah, buying a stroller is really not an easy task! It is like buying a "car" for the bb

fandz

Sorry to hear that you need to wait so long to see her. TSB has morning sessions too and she is working on alternate saturdays too...

hi fresh,
all the best for ET and do rest well during 2ww. I am rooting for your BFP.

hi eskimobaby,
i also had such terrible ex-colleague. She asked me if ivf is painful and which part of the body is the injection and insist that i show her where i inject. I refuse to show her. She is also bimbo pattern, very shallow. Let's ignore such irritating people.

hi pau le,
glad to hear that you are enjoying all the food, eat more.
good idea to have your parents bring over the stroller. Hope your return flight will not be so shaky.

morning fatbabe,
you call your gp and let them know loh. so long it is pregnancy safe, you can eat. i got flu symptoms till now. when i inject myself with lucrin, i tot i had fever. then after some reading, i realise it is hot flashes.

hi fandz, i agree Dr Loh is very overworked. If my husband works like that I surely complain. what more, his 'friends' keep on calling him to ask him how to do this how to do that, like he is some walking encyclopedia...

Lina/Eskimobaby,
Having such colleagues is really a torture! I do have a colleague who sits just right beside me and is my only working counterpart. She is super kaypoh and everything also wants to "chap" one leg in and worst, always make self-assumptions.

There was once a recruitment agent who called me up for a job survey and she didn't bother to check and spread to the whole office that I'm sourcing for new jobs. It's so frustrating lor and I decided I must keep mum about my IVF. Otherwise my whole building will know of it.

iwant5bbs,
Think i will endure. Today on MC to rest and tml going to have my first jab. ANyway, since it is just a cold, i guess i will be fine.

I dunno wat to expect with the start of this journey.

hi orangey,
yeah, don't tell her anything, so kay poh. Hope she will resign soon. I control patience for 2 years waiting for the irritating colleague to quit, lucky i last longer than her.

Lina,
Doubt she will quit leh T_T
She's already 53yrs old and joined my company for 3+ years. I only joined my current company for 1 year lah so she is my senior (super sian). Her kids are relatively young cause she got married late so gave birth late and she always says she cannot afford to lose this job because nobody would want to employ anyone her age. Besides being a kaypoh, she is super stingy and everythign also jin jin ji jiao (斤斤計較). Arghhh..

Hi Dear Sisters...

Is it okay to drink Anlene milk instead of Anmum?
Im only starting lucrin on 17th Jul but already counting down....

Hi Lina,

I plan on taking Dr Zou's med throughout IVF 3 stages. Do u think its ok? Cuz I recall u did mention before that u did that even up to delivery.
But I not goin to tell Dr Kelly Loi in case she says no.

aylhmeow,
Because i went to EYS before i got to know Dr Zou from the forum. And that time i have already took EYS medication for 6 months, so didn't want to change. Dr Zou knew abt it and she is fine with that. But now that i am starting ivf, i have stopped my chinese medication n continue with accu. Oh, yes, EYS do have accu, but very expensive. $60 per session.

Die,
But i dun have to go down to KK till my first BT. Because the nurse gave me my Lucrin when i went down to collect my micronyn. I will see u on our first BT, i think it's 23 jul

Fat babes,
if u are down with cold or flu during Lucrin stage, just let the GP knows that u are undergoing ivf and taking Lucrin jabs. Than the GP will know what to give u. This is what the nurse told me.

Fresh,
all the best to your ET!!

Maggie mee,
BFP = Big fat positive (on pregnancy test)
BPN = Big fat negative
2ww = 2 weeks wait
HPT = Home pregnancy test

eskimobaby/Orangey/Lina

My immediate colleagues are all men, so don't have this type of problem. Men not so kpo. But on the hindside, I no one to talk woman gossip...haha. I can hardly imagine, why some people are so shallow from the way u described your colleagues. I had one coll in the same building, few weeks ago we talked about having 2nd child. She said don't plan to until much later since her 1st child only 1+. But then just last week, she said she is preggy, about 4 mths already. I was surprised and a little mad. This type of people not truthful at all. What's there to hide, although she may be "pan-tang", but don't say not trying and some more can advice me having 3 or 4 year gap between 1st and 2nd child is better. I feel like punching her...

do u feel moody or very irritable during stage 1?
i quarelled w hubby this morning.. over small matter somemore..

Hi FatBabe,
I was down with flu during early stage of Lucrin too.. I went to GP, told him i was on IVF, so he prescribe 'pregnancy safe' antibiotics..
YOU MUST INFORM GP tht you're on IVF program coz not all medication is 'pregnancy safe'..
I took the given medication and well within 1 week..

Btw, Lucrin & Puregon hv some mild side effects.. Different ppl should encounter differently.. read the leaflets in the given medications for more details.. Fever (body feeling warm) is 1 type of side effect, but then again, dun ignore. it could be really having fever.. See a doc if unwell.

hi Meow,
i hv serious mood swing during the Lucrin stage esp when my menses came.. but after tht, it subsides.. Emotional swing is another type of 'side effects' too..

hi orangey,
oh dear, she will never quit. Just don't talk to her about non related to work matters.

hi die,
there is no problem with it. Other tcm i can't comment but Dr Zou has many patients who continue taking her herbs throughout ivf. It would be fine as her herbs are well adjusted to suit our needs. Will you be doing accu till ET?

hi bubbybear,
chat with us here would be better. I find that even female colleagues or friends who have not gone through this don't understand how we feel.

hi meow,
mood swing is normal during this stage, it's the medication.