Hi Meow, i admire your bubbliness! eat well and keep body warm. dr zou got this lamp that heats up the tummy when she administer the accupuncture. feels quite cosy.

Hi Labbitpj, congratulations! eat well and can start drinking anmum already
You are my inspiration!

hi orangey, did you ask them of your Blood test e2 results? if indicated that it is sufficiently suppressed than you can ask them why friday and not earlier/ later. they will explain. For my case, i buy before the results were out and learnt from the nurse how to administer the puregon pen. then they teach you how to inject with water sample. the other thing is the lining. the doctor can tell you if the lining to start with is how many mm. if they didnt, just ring them and ask for it, k?

hi lyn, i am on day 4 of puregon. i should go and buy some chicken essence too. very sleepy these days so more cranky in the morning.

hi meowmeow,
hugs, do try again. Stay positive for the next round.

Hi bliss,
thanks for coming back here.

hi ltjabi,
this pregnancy i have not started on bird nest yet as heard that is cooling. Due to my bleeding incident, i don't dare to take. Maybe will start taking when end of 2nd tri and into the 3rd trimester. Normally i take the brands one directly, never warm up.

Heard that have to avoid having hot baths after et... Is it true? Cos i took heated baths on that after et and a few days after... Anyone took hot baths but also got bfp?

hi fresh

thanks for the tips, this morning i DID the injections myself. n u are correct! it's better cos u can gauge the timing better. cos if hubby did it, dunno when he will poke. :p
oh.. and i followed ur tip on not to push in the medicine too quickly.. and it's not as painful ler!!

so now i have graduated.. hahaa.. dun hve to wake up early for hubby to jab liao.. can sleep..

oh btw.. any ladies get insomnia after starting the injections? i couldnt sleep and woke up at 3am to play games leh.. Zzz

meowmeow - sory bout ur BFN ... cry over it and build urself up again and go for anothe cycle when u are ready ... hugz for u

maggie_mee - welcome

Hi Fresh... had a scan on Sat morning, and they found at least 10 measuring 18mm. So was scheduled for ER on Monday.

Hi Jaas... That's a lot of eggs you've got. Hope you are feeling alright now. Last I heard from the nurse they got 14 eggs. But the pain was so unbearable after the ops, they had to give me 4 dosage of morphine. Even then, the pain didn't really go away.

Meowmeow,

Sorry to hear about your BFN. Have a good cry over it if u need. Than try again when u are ready.

I am seeing EYS, Dr Xia for medication and Dr Zou for accu. I would say i only see improvement when i combine with accu. My menstrual cycle became shorter (28days), instead of the previous 35-45days. So if u see TCM, best is both medication plus accu. Take care.

I have been one of the silent readers for quite some time.

To make my story short - I did FET last year and a my fresh cycle 6 months ago but all failed. 29 follicles retrieved but only 7 fertilised. Nearly gotten OHSS but luckily I took alot of things to prevent it.

After the failed cycle, I immediately started TCM with Thong Chai - Dr Tan Siew Buoy. I conceived naturally under her recently. It was quite a miracle as I only has 1 healthy tube.

I find that little has been mentioned about Dr Tan Siew Buoy in this thread and hence hope to introduce her to those who wishes to give tcm a try. I have tried 2 chinese physicians throughout 3 years. There are quite a few chinese physicians out there who claim that they specialise in infertility but in fact they are not. Hence you need to be very careful when choosing the right tcm doc.

Dr Tan has helped many many couples succeeded naturally after failed ivfs. She has a very good track record in this area and has quite a few miracle cases under her.

If you have more questions about her, let me know and I will try to answer them.

http://www.stcmi.org.sg/Services-Specialist_Clinics-Infertility.php

Hope to have more good news coming in this thread

Is she really good? I also tot of gng tcm if my ivf fails... I tot of gng EYS tcm for infertility...

What did tan siew buoy gives u in terms of treatment? Accup? How long after seeing her u conceive naturally? What problems she diagnose u with after knowing u failed ivf?

And how did she help u conceive naturally? Timed yr intercourse?

Hi baby

I find her herbs improve my health alot (after about 2 months on her herbs)... less flu, less tired etc.. I am very prone to flu virus last time... Btw, no accupunture needed.

Aiya, you don't think of failure yet.. Must be positive so that you have positive energy for your ivf...

EYS infertility centre is very expensive and may not yield results...

Tan Siew Buoy (TSB) only give me herbs. But one thing, you must be diligent to see her every week to take her herbs. And her herbs must brewed kind, you so just get an electric pot to do the job for you. I know it is tedious but I think that's why results are faster for me compared to previous sinsehs I saw.

Then you must also do charting and she will ask you to time your intercourse.

I conceived naturally on my 4th cycle with her. But total took 6 months cos my cycle got haywired after failed ivf. When i 1st started to see her, I am prepared to see her for 1-2years to see results. Anyway, I saw her with a open-mind...

Mine is weak womb.

Difficult to be positive now.. Im prepared for it...

Im still hopeful in ttc.. Which is why im thinking abt tcm to improve my overall since i do not know what is wrong.. Cos dr say i have high chance.. Good fsh.. Good stimulation.. Good no of eggs retreived... Good quality embryo transferred with excellent lining... So i dont what went wrong.. Dont knw tcm can help or not...

How did tcm find u have weak womb? Did yr dr say anytin abt yr lining during et? Did yr ivf dr say the likely reason of the failure?

hi greenmuffin, die, fatbabe - thanks...
This tread is so fast and i have to really catch up!

Also can anyone help me on all those terms? LIke BT?etc

Im 32 and also went to EYS fertility centre to see Dr Zhong for abt few mths but stop as Dr Marianne fr KKIVF says i shd stop tcm since im doing ivf...

Any advice what i shd do and don'ts?? Me starting lucrin on 17th.. still wondering how to jab myself!!

Hi maggie

Bt means blood test. Et is embryo transfer.

Yr dr ask u to stop tcm? I tot tcm is to complement ivf?
Which stage are u at? Start injection already?

Im in my 2ww ivf... Bt next mon.. But most likely gone case.. Is this yr first ivf? What is yr infertility problem?

Is eys dr zhong good? U on accup? How long have u been seeing him? I heard people gng accup before embryo transfer to booast chances...

Sofia, is the er very painful? My ER is tomorrow. Will kkh call you the day after your ER to confirm how many follicles has been retrieved and fertilised. I only got 10 follicles.

hi baby,
tis my 1st ivf.Prob is hubby's low sperm count n motality.. i've done much test except BT and scans.. shows my womb seems fine..

Doc juz told us to do Ivf and so we "blur blur" juz go ahead loh..

Me juz on TCM medicine.. no accp.. but now stop going since Dr from KK told me to stop first.. i also v confused.. sigh...

hi meow..
Yeah i think i can do it too... juz afraid of the side effects only...but seeing you galz going thru all these... i know i can ..

hi maggie

u can still continue w accup, but then dun take tcm herbs after u start ur injections. cos u dunno what the tcm herbs contain and may/may not contradict the lucrin effects.

Hi MEOW,
I got insomnia during the first week of Lucrin jabs.. subsequently, it gets better. Towards the end of Lucrin & start of Puregon, i became very tired easily and can sleep almost whole day (ha ha..)..

Hi Baby,
how 'hot' is your bathe? U soak in bath tub or just normal shower? I think normal shower is ok, as long as it's not hot till u get yrself scalded.. ;p But i think it's not too good to soak in hot tub for too long...

iwant5bbs,
Thanks! I called the nurse up but they still did not disclosed my results just say that my hormones are suppressed. I did try to ask for the readings but the nurse just says when I collect my puregon on Thurs, they will let me know all the readings. Aiyoooo.. nvm lah, since she says I'm perfectly fine then okay.

Maggie/lingling
Dont worry ivf er and et is not painful... The whole process is actually not xin ku at all... Its only the emotion part of it is abit quite hard on me... But u gals stay positive ok.. Rest more during 2ww...

maggie,
Not entirely sure about the suppression part but I do know they want to let your ovaries rest so that when u jab puregon, they can stimulate more eggs.
Ladies, please advise. Thanks~

Anyone here done fet and succeed?

How soon can we start fet after failed ivf?

Usually fet is done on natural cycle or on med fet?

itjabi
really love the weight and handling of Urban Walker however,
jux can't compare the wheels to the Capella.
Capella is great, wheels can push foward n sideways
(urban walker cannot push sideways),
wheels are like double the size of the Urban walker,
seat has more cushioning,
only downside is that it is not as light as the Urban Walker.

if you are going to use the stroller often when ur hubby is around,
the weight is not an issue at all.

I jux went to Shun Li industrial, saw a new model of Capella, S707, instead of the older model S705 u find in other shops, the wheels are even bigger!

But i also see that most of the singaporean couples there prefer the Combi ones... i guess it's the weight issue.

btw, u noe the sex of bb yet?

hi wensi

so the insomnia could be due to the meds lah. i tot i was going haywire.. and hor.. last night i dreamt that the needle broke when i did my injection. hahaha..

hi maggie

the down stimulation meds is to ensure the doctor have a better control over the timing of ur ovulation when the 2nd stage starts. that's what i understand lah.

I had Er yesterday at KK & has 47 eggs. Definitely I am high risk for OHSS. Has anyone had high no of eggs and had transfer??? Also KK didnt give the fertilisation details today and asked us to come tom to get update on fetilisation, ET & my bloodwork to check OHSS. Does KK not give fertilisation report to anyone. Sounds crazyto me as I will go mad till tom thinking abt it.

Ur inputs & experiences would be appreciated.

hi pau le,
how long will you be staying here before returning? how's the flight back. i thought you bought the capella in france. You must be enjoying all the local food now.

Hey Baby,
I took warm shower (sometime low sometime medium, depending on weather) everyday during 2ww.
Err.. I hope you didnt soak yourself in hot bathtub, cos that's not advisable at all!

Hi baby

Being +ve is very important.

Since your body conditions looks good, then don't think of other things liao.

TSB diagnose via "ba-mai", ie listening to pulse. Then the charting that we doing also will tell alot of things about our body for ttc.

My lining during transfer was ideal. Anyway there are alot of factors for failure and it is difficult to diagnose which one is the exact reasons.

I didn't go back see Dr SF loh for review after my failure. I think it is a waste of time cos it is hard for him tell me what happened.

Hi pau le

Hope you don't find me a kaypoh here. I used to buy a light weight stroller thinking it is very convenient. But i find it not safe for babies. In the end, i invested in another stroller/pram that is heavier as it is sturdier and more stable for a baby to sleep in.

hi meow,
yr dream is funny... ;p .. must be having a stressful time poking yrself.. u'll get the hang of it.. i was telling my hubby yesterday tht i kinda miss the injections.. ha ha .. was quite fun actually .. ;p

hi Jaas,
i was not told on details too on ER day. nurse only mentioned how many eggs retrieve. On ET day, when u in the room, they will give u a sheet of paper with data ie how many eggs are: retreived/fertilised/transferred/freeze..
Yr eggs juz got retrieve, with yr hubby sperm yesterday, so it's probably still under 'fertilising', so can't tell u anything yet..
so now, dun think so much, must go for a good rest for yr ET tmr.. Cheers and all best!

Hi lingling.... i had pain on the right side of my ovaries after i woke up. today i felt much better. i did mine in NUH, and the embrologist called this morning... 14 eggs, 7 mature, 5 fertlized. My best wishes to you, and stay calm, ok.

HI Jaas... that's a lot of eggs. Please take care. Eat lots of egg whites.. 6-7 every day and drink Ensure milk. that's what nurses at Prof Wong clinic told us.

Thanks again for all the well wishes.. Just went dwn to KKH to collect my presciption but forgot to ask the nurse whether is it normal to feel pain on tummy still. Does anyone who went through ER/ET feel tummy pain when they slp? I mean when they slp left, feel left pain. Sleep rgt, feel rgt pain? Me still experience this kind of pain leh...

Will be seeing my gynae Dr Kelly Loi for the 1st consultation on the 22 July.

Hi LYn,
Yah my parents and in-laws all dun koe abt this IVF thingy and they dun koe abt my positive results.

hi labbitpj,
my mum & in-laws didn't know i try IVF too... thought if positive then announce.. if not, wait they disappointed..
so u gonna break the news only after 3mths??? usually ppl says can't tell anyone till end of 1st tri, right...
Btw, i into 7dpt, i also feel little pain left/right when sleep in either way, but not everytime.

Hi Labbitpj...take care ok. do consult your doc if the pain persists. your parents & ILs must be really excited to hear the good news.

We had wished for a baby as a 'present' for my late FIL's 80th birthday last Oct. Since it didn't happen, we hope for a 'good news' upon booking for IVF programme. Sadly, he left us in early May. A good man, he was... He loved my daughter even though she was from my first marriage.

I think my ER is either on Thrusday or Friday this week. I hope God fulfil our wish. My parents, his grandparents and mom, have been wishing for this for so long...& my daughter too...

hi labbitpj,
then wait till 1st trimester over then tell your parents. Do take care from now on.

hi sofia,
all the best for this cycle, do rest well during 2ww.