Jude, Die,
Lets strive on together…and I find that this forum is really gift-sent present for us. Imagine the days without internet and our "seniors" must suffer in silence.
Jude,
Very little chance got genetic defect. Don't scare yourself k..more a hormonal issue and suitability of drugs..I might have missed out your posting on review with dr loh but make sure he alters the protocols for you in the best of his opinions..most like drugs. And start to eat well and to nuture your ovaries..And I also did not respond well to TCM. I have not started on the program yet but after 6 months of TCM to correct back irregular menses, menses became more irregular..so I improved my diet and not better liao. So you also seek out other means and yes, acu is one solution. Try and note the changes and if better, continue.
Babydream and Eskimobaby
I ate at mushroom pot at Kallang and think there is also one at Orchard Point. There is a buffet discount for ladies on mon to thurs at $23++ and after all gst and stuff, its about $28. Very worthwhile. Do you know where is Seah Street, its opp Raffles Hotel and when you walk all the way to the end (almost close to the end), there is a mushroom hotpot restaurant that serves all kinds of mushrooms with hotpot and shabu shabu beef. I can't remember the name but I was there twice. Very nice ambience and food. Except that the price is more exp. There are a few set meals that starts from about $29, $39, $49 and even $59 or so.
Babydream
My condolences..I believe you must still miss your little beans. I am sure they know their mum love them a lot.
Happy74
Congrats and I am glad you came back to share. All the struggles and good things that happened to you gave us courage to keep trying..Yes, you are right, life is full of uncertainties, its like the forest gump movie like that..
Vinwee,
Heheee..you were like my friend, he said he used to order chicken rice only as it can never good very wrong..now I also like you, source out good food with hubby since just the two of us, can makan anything..
You friend is the lucky type, somehow her first child just kicked started her engine..again, shows how unpredictable things are.
Axjess,
I know its hard not to worry about spotting. But a gynae told me before that pregnant woman's cervix are often soaked in blood due to all the changes in the body and that often cause spotting as when we do big business (poo poo) that time, always need to squeeze a bit. . One thing you can do is try and eat more high fiber fruits vegetables and to make releasing of bowels easier and lessen the impact on the cervix. So his advice in short was as far as possible, don't squeeze too hard when pooing, only solution is to eat high fiber stuff. You are not constipated right?
Dream,
Tennis is a great sports…fun and really great workout, envy you because me can't play tennis…heeee..So you go play tennis with your hubby again lah…
the other day I say tennis rackets for kids at sportsstation, the handle very short, very cute, can even teach your daughter? I joked with my hubby I want to buy that kids racket to learn tennis and he laughed at me said don’t make him lose face. ;p
So I see, that is what natural IVF is, so means no need to use progresterone to support lining it it? Wow, did not know IVF can have so many variations. Your reasoning that the body will choose the best egg for the cycle is very sound, another thing is that with that only one egg, all the protein that we eat can go to growing that good egg. Quality is more important that quantity right right..
Fond,
Glad to have one more sister like you who joined this forum. K, if I need to ask you anything, I won't hesitate to ask
Nicole,
You are in your two weeks wait right? Hope you and your hubby can BFP..
Boonboon
Sorry, did I must your annoucement about the date you will start in June, I am your cheering pomp pomp girl, cannot miss your important date..
I felt really blue this morning (better now already) because over the weekend, had a family gathering with my inlaw side and I felt like a loser for not being able to bear a baby. I have a much hated brother-in-law. He was jealous of my hubby (only son) right from the start and used all ways to fight for love from my inlaws. He would use all sugared words on parents in law and in front of us, only gave us stares and scarcasm. For instance, when my hubby buys things for his parents, he would criticise the things to death. Hubby and me put up with him all these while and always give him a lot of face since don't want to create tension in the family. My sis in law (hubby's sister) who is his wife, is a quiet lady but kind of self-centered as my father in law dotes on her. I treat her amicably.
She has had two miscarriages earlier and recently gave birth to a baby son and my mother in law is looking after him. The baby is the prince of the family now as he is the only grand son and he is very chubby and cute. To be honest, although I really hate the baby's daddy, I like the baby a lot as I cannot help it but love babies. During his 1 month old birthday, I carried the baby and told myself that I would love the baby from the bottom of my heart and forgive and forget about the baddness of my brother in law. But guess what, after something like less than one minute, he snatched his son away and said that like I was carrying baby for very long liao. He knew about my miscarriages and when he snatched that baby away, there was no tint of sympathy. And during all family gatherings, he never carries the son near me and every time when I smile at the son or laugh whenever someone said cute things about the son, when I turn, I would find his eyes on me. I don't know what he was observing me for but maybe he gets kick of out seeing any supposed sign of longing in my eyes. Yet, he does not let me carry his son.
I did not tell my parents in law about his although my hubby wanted to tell his parents. I stopped my hubby as his parents might think that I am jealous for not having my own kid. Besides, my PIL think that my brother in law is a Mr goodness due to is sugared month in front of them. So the only time I dare to carry the chubby boy was when his parents are not around. And the funny thing is that the baby likes it when I carry him. And maybe the good thing is that they are mostly not around on weekends and they just put their maid and their baby at my mum in law's place and disappear. But I am very scared if it comes to the next family outing. I hate the look he gives me "you want a baby right, see, we finally got it but not you, and I won't let you carry my boy, let you go and salivate". So I felt like a big-time loser and his stares always make me feel very small and sad. And I have phobia about going to the next family outing to only go home feeling very infertile and loser again. Sorry for such a long story but I am very bewildered why such a person exist on this earth. Just don't understand why he cannot make it such that we have a happy family and everyone can get to love his son. I am a very balanced person and I can love his son if he just let me.