hi baby

Think tofu and soya bean milk belong to oestrogen food that you will need before ovulation (or in IVF before ER/ET), after ET you will need progesterone, not oestrogen so not good to eat soya stuff...maybe can search more on internet... Thats based on what i have read earlier.

hi lingling

Too many posts till i blur...did you post that you are overweight? Let you know something...i gain more than 15kgs ever since i started IVF and till now still trying hard to lose the weight. Hence i look very different on FB where i post my wedding photos. So ppl who have added me on FB dun be mistaken, now very fat like auntie...totally different from the pictures.

Hi babygalore

Below are my facebook and MSN, can chat there if you need to know anything. May not be able to log on to forum everyday (no internet access at workplace)

Facebook : [email protected]
MSN : [email protected]

Babe79, fresh, dream, eskimobaby, vinwee, fond and boon boon (hope I never miss anyone)

Thanks for your well wishes. My apologies for not replying earlier. After I came back, fell asleep for 4 hours. Was so tired.

Hi fresh, I had lucrin injection for 2 weeks, 12 days of puregon, then ER on Friday and today ET. Almost a month already. U feel very fast is it? Heehhe... I feel like that was the longest month ever.

Babygalore,

pls dont let such unsensitive jerk affect ur life. I had my fair share of horrible situation with my SIL too but i just go ahead with my life as usual. No need to pretend to be nice with such people. Stay positive ok dear...

Baby (babe79)

I was on a very low dosage of puregon compared to many of the sister here. 200iu only... N I didnt have many follicles. Got 15 follicles, 8 retrieved and today I found out on 2 were fertilised. So I dont have any to freeze. But dr said due to my bilateral cystectomy/laparoscopy that I did the last time in Nov, it is expected that I dont have many eggs. coz my ovaries were badly affected from the surgery.

Are u starting ur cycle soon?

Any ladies in their first week of 2WW. ANy advice or things to do/eat during this 2WW? This is the closest I have been to getting pregnant...

Hi Dream
I went to Aimin for the weight loss program 4 yrs back and it is truth that very effective, losing 15 kgs within 4 months. I encountered the same problem as you, hair losing and very scary. But ho... once you re-introduce the carb food, must be very determined. It can bounce back easily. I am too greedy, and gain back all the lost. haha

Ros,
Here's wat the ladies have compiled..

Stage 3 (2WW)
- increase egg whites intake
- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- 2-3 pieces of Brazil nuts daily, some take 5 pcs per day.
- can also take sunflower seed, pumkin seed, and flax seed
- water intake 2L/day
- No pineapple and water melon
- No squatting or carrying of heavy weights (anything that stresses the abdominal muscle)
- No hot sauna or soaking of lower half body in bathtub
- No intercourse
- Do not stand or sit in a position (infront PC)too long. Good to walk a bit to promote circulation
- No raw food and avoid oily and spicy foods as it may cause an upset stomach. High hormone levels cause bloatedness and hence add to discomfort
- No strenuous exercise
- No other medication (eg. TCM) other than those given by your Dr.

Hi Babyglore
Your brother in law is so mean..Just ignore him and tell yourself you have done your best. No one can judge you but yourself. Don't be affected by any negative thoughts unless you allow. Stay positive and you will succeed one day.

Hi Bunny,

Good question but I also a bit shocked. But according to Dr it is bcoz the others are too small to be collected. They were measuring less than 12mm on the day I had my trigger shot.

Greenie,

Sorry cant answer ur question. I dont know my level. N in fact my Day 3 blood test was done quite some time back. Before surgery so my ovarian reserve was gd. but after surgery nurses at IVF never ask me to take again. I guess if I have to go through the process again I will ask for another Day 3 blood test coz I understand this level will determine the amount of Puregon u will be taking.

Ros
Im in the mid of ivf also.. Now on puregon.. Im also on 200 iu daily.. Im with dr foong at gleneagles.. May i know u on supression hormones before puregon? If yes wat is yr fsh before and aft supression? Mine is 5.3 before and 2.3 aft. U place two embryos is yr choice or dr choice? Cos im thking of just putting one.. Cos twins may be too tough for me to take care..

Bunny
Not all folicles contain egg.. Even if it does contain egg.. Some may be immature or not normal..

babygalore

I'll note down the Seah St mushroom hotpot place and go for a try next weekend (if HB is agreeable to do the food hunt with me).

Regarding the BIL, I think the best thing to do is to ignore him and do what your heart tells you.
It's a geniune love you've for the bb, so let it be.
You've the right to show concern to your nephew and he has the right not to let you play with his BB (his dad after all).
It's no point complaining to your PIL as they wont understand.
I believe as long as you think you didnt do anything harmful, just do it with clear conscious.
But you've to handle the bb with care, you dont want them to accuse you of causing any scratch or make bb cry ........ he's a "xiao ren" who may blow small things up.

Ros
Best wishes to your 2WW!
I had 2 lap ops done due to endometrosis and this had affected my ovarian reserve.
In fact I was stuborn when people around me advised me not to go ahead with the surgery.
I didnt heed their advise to go for 2nd opinion as I thought the surgery can make me preg soon and naturally.
What I didnt realise was, my fertility had been affected drastically.
I should've seeked 2nd or 3rd opinion b4 I do the surgeries.
Now cry also no tears ..........

Vinwee & serene,
Aimin Accupuncture at #01-05 StarHub Centre (Somerset MRT) behind Robinson. Tel: 6225 2321. But I guess the main issue is to maintain the weight, as Greenie said!

Greenie
That's what I am afraid. I actually tried to reintroduce some wholegrain bread and right away, I gained 1/2 kg! What about the hair loss? How long would it last? it is really scary, especially when I wash my hair. i try to buy some products to regain hair but I don't think it works. When did the hair start to grow back? Otherwise, I also did non-carb on my own many years back. I also lost lots of weight but put them back (and more!)...so, I hope this time, I will be more determined...

Boon Boon
Hope your AF comes soon! Excited for you. I can't recall whether I redid a BT before I start but usually it does not change much. I remember I also had lots of IVF dreams before I start. I guess our minds can't stop working even when we sleep!

Ros
Great to hear about your 2 embryos. Please rest well.

fond,
Do you have PCOS as well?

Orangey
thanks for info on PCOS. will go back and check my FSH:LH ration. Only remembered my FSH ratio which seemed in the correct range for my age.

Hi Babygalore,just ignore your BIL. Some people are just so selfish and insensitive. There is nothing wrong for not having baby.

Hi Fond,do you know the result that casue the weight gain during IVF?

Hi Ros,all the best to your 2WW. Must relax and rest more.

Hi Ladies, i read an article on the papers sometime ago which say that too much soya milk will cause the eggs to harden and will also affect the sperms. Not sure how try is it.

Hi Baby...

I am not sure whether I am giving u the correct info can check with ur dr too.. My FSH level before suppression was 6.2. After it was 2.

This is the information I got from my Private clinic...

During Follicular stage (this should be when ur follicles are growing I think), they expect ur FSH to be between 3.5 - 12.5, during ovulation, it should be between 4.7 - 21.5. Too low means you are still in follicular stage. During luteal phase ( days before ovulation) FSH should be between 1.7 - 7.7. This is why I believe those with PCOS will have slightly higher FSH. N if ur FSH is anything between 26 - 135, that means you are postmenopause.

THats the information I got from my private clinic some time back...

Oh as for the embryo, I choose to put in 2. AT the beginning when u sign the IVF form, they will ask u how many u want to put in. Me n hubby choose 2.

lingling, babydream, dream and zaza,

Thank u for the well wishes. Now the obsession with symptoms will start. Not this next few days but after 3 - 5 days once I know implntation is supposed to have happened, obsession with symptoms will start. Hehehe
Must make myself busy so time will pass by faster.

Babydream,

I feel for you. I mean before surgery my ovarian reserve was gd, that's why my dosage for puregon was small. Then after surgery I never check again. Dr Sadhana did mention after my surgery that my ovarian reserve will be affected coz she had to removed quite a large portion due to the very huge cysts. I was kind of expecting low numbers of egggs. But like what she said, all u need is one. SO I am putting my hopes in this 2 embryo in me. Hope they did for me. During stimulation stage one endometriosis came back on my left ovary (causing my backache again), but she is praying that I get pregnant coz the pregnancy will suppress the cysts. She do not wish for me to go for another surgery. SHe said she will try to suppress it with injections if needed.

You take care okay. Are u currently doing IVF? With IVF, it has given people like us with low ovarian reserve some hope. I am a 28 with an ovarian reserve of someone in their late 30s. I'm scared I dont have much time left to try. So I crossing my fingers for these two..

Didnt post much yesterday and rest quite alot as i am not feeling well with nausea, vomitting and some cramping.. feel better today after rest..

Hi Boon Boon ,

Just a short one before i forget, u can drink Annum/Ensure with warm water or luke water.. do not mix with hot water as i heard that u will kill some nutrientions.. Not sure but should be right.. keke.. u check it out k..

Hi Ros ,

Congrats ! Got freezing or no freezing does not matter.. just give u a twins and u can close shop liao... Btw, u should be bed rest for another 24hrs after ET.. so dun be too active okie.. BFP BFP BFP !

Hi Fond ,

Not to worry , when u reach 1st trimester like me .. body seems like clearing toxic de.. keep vomitting.. i am now 65kg
Hope my weight can chase up in next trimester.. And of cos, u have my blessing n prayer to have bfp soon !!

Hi Ling Ling ,

When u choose to do IVF, do not worry with PCOS.. u are 28 only.. very close to my age.. Like others say , ur chances are much higher..
Just do the right preparation and watch out the DO & DON'T.. Jia you !

As for FSH level , exercise can reduce FSH level naturally.. but too low is no good.. so see your FSH level before proceed okie.. :)

Hi develyn, I am going for my BT on day 14 of lucrin, at that time, will i be able to know my FSH level?

Hi ladies, do we get more morning sickness due to IVF?

Hi Ling Ling ,

You can check with the nurse as FSH might have been taken earlier to determine your puregon dosage.. in regards to the transfer , if u take govt grant of 3k , u can only transfer 2 embies.. many will recommend to transfer 2 due to your age.. unless u r confident to carry triplets in 1st pregnancy.. as for morning sickness, unless u are taking pregnyl jab which contain HCG level or usually caused by OHSS.. Otherwise, u shouldnt be having that..

As for mine , i started to have bad nausea/vomitting 10days after ET.. and already tested positive pregnancy.. high HCG level due to twins.. It is a very xingu process and i am still curbing on 1st trimester.. alots of things to worry and rush hormones..

thanks develyn for the information. i will check with the nurse when I visit them next week.

So how many weeks pregnant are you now? congrats on having twins. I got friend who just gave birth to twins thur IVF also. She has so much morning sickness and has worked from home since the start of 2nd trimester.

Hi ladies,during your 2WW and pregnancy, please try to cut down/avoid soya beancurd as it has some form of chemical that is used to harden it. The chemical is used in leg cast as well.

i think the thing that u all mention that is not good for TTC-ing in soya bean is in the soya bean curd that makes it jelly like... but soya bean milk is fine... just take everything in moderation will be ok....

Hi Ling Ling ,

All the best to your IVF Journey !

Hi Boon Boon ,

Ok bahz.. at least not like yesterday... feel quite horrible..

Hi Orangey ,

U can but is warm and not hot.. i used that in 2ww too.. but reminder not too hot hor ! Btw, if u are free, come over to my place, i still got spare needles and alcohol swabs..etc.. so u can use it when u start okie !

babe79,
i think when we embark on ivf.. we will already be sort of ready for multiples liao... cos ivf chances of having multiples are quite high... moreover after going thru so many treatments and spending so much money... u wanna increase ur chances of BFP.. so i guess most gynaes will recommend 2... but eventually still up to u ba...

ladies, is all of you ready for twins? I also hope for twins but I am very worried for the arrangement after giving birth as I am working.Dont think my MIL can handle 2 babies.

Ling Ling ,

Not for me till this moment to be ready for twins.. oh ya i am 8weeks pregnant now.. already not working now.. thinking of the expenses, not easy to manage twins with only hubby working.. But to anyone who is in IVF , multiples are the greatest hope n is a big blessing.. if u really need to work , then u will have to get a maid for your MIL.. or not it will be extremely difficult for her.. Fyi, most twins will be slightly premature upon delivery but they will be alright.. :p

Hi Ling Ling ,

It is everybody's dream.. Leave it to fate bahz... Think twice to transfer 3 embies.. That's my personal opinion okie..

yes. I agreed totally with you....I am praying hard that I can be successful in the 1st cycle and my baby will be healthy....will pray for you as well......

Hi Fond,
Thanks for the advice. Going to start taking milk, egg white and Brazil nut now.....will also check with Dr Zou on Thursday when I see her what to take. I am not too keen on egg white...will have to think of innovative ways to cook them!

Hi Boon,
The long name for DHEA is dehydroepiandrosterone. are u with KK?

Hi babygalore,
Thanks for the encouragement. I can only pray and hope that my poor egg quality is not a genetic defect. At least then there is still hope to improve via medication, TCM, diet etc.

Hi Ros,
Congrats on the sucessfull ET. Rest well and good luck!

Thank you my beloved Develyn!!
So gan dong!! Heee... Yah, will go and collect from you before I leave for Taipei. *kiss Develyn and run away*

Can anyone help to check with Dr Loh if DHEA is to be taken during stage 2, and to be stopped during 2ww or to continue?

I just got my DHEA from pharmacy in Indonesia. 25mg, 60 pills at ard $30+..

Sorry was just wondering... Is DHEA allowed in Singapore? I thought it is not that is why our dr doesnt prescribed them to us. Pls correct me if I am wrong.

I think b4 any drug can be made available, testing will be done.

Once the dr is confident of the effectiveness then they'll prescribe to patients.

Jude mentioned that Dr Loh had asked if she'd like to try DHEA and she has to sign up for it.

I'm glad to know about the availability of high FSH solution.

Once Jude has more info, I'm sure she can share with us.

I see.. SO dr loh was the one who recommended Jude to take the medication. But how come must sign for it? Is there side effects to it? Looking forward to hearing more from you Jude once you have the answers.

Coz I do have a friend with very high FSH and she heard of this drug DHEA but it isnt available in SIngapore and must order from overseas. So if Dr Loh recommends it, I would like her to see Dr Loh then so she can get the drugs.

Thanks for the clarification babydream.

I think Dr Loh is asking if Jude want to try but this is still not readily available for prescription yet - so I guess Jude is being asked to be "tester".
I think KKH need to ensure how many are signing up then they can order - wild guess only.

(Jude, pls correct me if my understanding is wrong)

juju78: ya abit kiasu.. Juz hoping can b a gd mother.. like i alwiz play with my nephew n neices now this is all mine, like still hard to believe. so juz preparing to b a good mother

Develyn: how u feeling now/?? can eat??

today is my d4 of puregon.. Counting down to er.. Feeling quite excited already.. Feeling so gd so far except of occasional headache and slight bloatedness..

May i know anyone here went for sperms freezing? This acts as an insurance that in case hubby fall sick on the dAy where his sperms are required.. If din fall sick then can give fresh sperms tat day..

hi baby,

I opt for sperm freezing. I agree that this add as an insurance just in case hubby is too pressurize on that day to produce good quality "soldier".

The drug is still not available in Singapore. According to Dr Loh, controlled item (contain Steriod) so need to register with Drug Authority etc. Need 3 weeks or more before can get the drug. Also need a prescription from Doctor.

DHEA supposed to help with diminished ovarian reserse. I asked Dr Loh how to improve my egg quality and he asked me whether I want to try out this drug. He has not used it before but has read up on it as some of his other patients asked him about it.

According to some literature, need to take for 4 mths.

At this stage, I am willing to try anything so going to test out this drug!