Hi Eskimobaby ,

Yes.. i drank 1/2 cup..

Hi develyn and other expecting mummies,

just found something for morning sickness:

1) Eat small, frequent meals so that u dun hv empty stomach.

2) Don't worry too much about adhering to a balanced diet for this short period of time, just eat whatever u can.

3) If nausea get worse when brushing teeth, switcing toothpaste brands may help.

4) Suck lemon candies.

5) Try eating dry toast, potatoes, any easy to digest carbohydrates.

6) Keep crackers by ur bedside - eating them before getting out of bed can ease nausea.

7) Try accupuncture wrist band. Can get from pharmacy. (I tried this for travel sickness, it does help abit).

Hope this help

hi littlemilk,
so glad that you are trying again. For herbs not to worry, if too bitter, just let Dr Zou know, she can add some ingredient to make the herb less bitter. She has many children patients who take herbs and does accu too. So if kids can also manage, adults also can. My hubby who is afraid of needles, after 1st accu, enjoy it very much as no pain.

hi babydream,
never give up hope. Stay positive.

Dream,
Wah, you married very young leh..so far, you are the youngest among all the girls I know..what made you decide to marry your hubby at such a young age when most of us are still undecided about marriage? Your hubby must be too sweet for you to reject him right..heheee….

Boonboon
And when you start your cycle, I will Jia you you all the way too! Yeah, I also realised its better to be positive as I believe in self-fulfilling prophecy a lot, keep thinking, we will have a baby one day. Its just a matter or time. That Malay lady is very assuring, need more people like her on this world.

BabyDream,
I bugged several gynaes about your questions before.
1. We can have AF without ovulation
2. Even if get LH surge on OPK, cannot say 100% got ovulation
3. It depends on the brand you use, the advice by doctor is to BD around 12 hours after you see the LH surge.
4. If the follicle is too small, the sperm will kill the egg and no fertilisation will take place. This is nature's way of ensuring no immatured egg are fertilzed.

EskimoBaby,
All the best and hope you make it..

And welcome to the new ladies who joined us..

Littlemilk,
Really glad to know and happy for you that you have reached a resolution. Lets work hard together for BFP.

Babydream,
sorry, missed out two points, mainly two ways to prove ovulation. One is go for a v-scan after supposedly ovulation date and the dr will be able to see from ovaries for signs of ovulation and second is to do D21 blood test to check for progesterone level to indicate o.

Babygalore
It's been so long I forgot! Ah!Ah!Ah! I guess love is blind! what about you? How long have you been married? How old were you then?

Very impressed on your knowledge. Do you also have the answer for egg quality? diet, exercise and accupuncture, right? Wondering whether I should go and see this Dr. Zhou since everybody in the forum swears by her! but far from my work and home..quite lazy!

Babygalore-If AF report this month then will be roughly last 2 wks of June.. after talking to her feel very good :> but late for work for 20mins hee hee

Hi Ladies ,

I just wanna to tell you to hang on there too..
The whole of IVF journey were not an easy one for me too.. thru' failure till succeed... God is not giving easy path to everybody... From my succeed from IVF then in & out of hospital are not easy with drips plugs marks all over my both hands! Not being able to eat and walk is even more fustrating .. counting down my first trimester isn't a good time.. When i break down to cry till i wanna give up everything for the past two weeks and finally stand up on Monday to back to the forum... The days seems to be slow.. One lady from this forum told me "God just wanna us to be stronger and tougher so that we can be a great mother later." Dun ever qns why ppl can have natural babies and why can't we..

I am on another forum 2010 mummies to be are there.. they envy that i am having twins.. And of cos , they are all naturally conceived... and my reply is that my twins doesn't come easy but thru' IVF.. which i dun think anyone would like to go thru it..

Those who failed cycles .. yes , u failed.. but instead of asking for a reason.. it is time to buck up and go for the next try.. unless the world doctors endorsed to say u are not completely infertile.. Trust me , your babies are on the way but just a longer and more roller coaster journey.. but will be here as long as u do not give up hopes..

Boon Boon : I salute u for the patience and positive thoughts always.. I am sure your endurance and patience can make u a great mum.. when i know u , i am on first IVF and now finish 2nd IVF.. unlike me , rushing for everything.. and exhausted when i am only in mid of 1st trimester.. u have took times to understand your body.. your temperatue..etc.. u did all the research and now u are on the GO.. I really hope everything works and succeed to join mtb soon.

Especially Littlemilk , trust what i say.. keep mind open for any result.. the falls will not be great and u will feel more relax on your next cycle..

Green Muffins , thanks for the tips.. I am now starting to try taking foods... even if i puke, i will try to buck up and eat again.. even potato chips

Develyn-Thanks for your blessing. You too pls continue to think positively. In fact, I have been monitoring your status via Dr Zou. When she told me you are having twin and saw Dr and Dr confirmed the bb heartbeat and I am so happy for you and when I reached home quickly told my hb.

In fact, the book that I am reading is also hope to help you to release some stress when I saw your post and quickly took out and read in the office hee hee. Anyway, it definately benefit me and I also hope we could help each others like you have helped many sisters here.

So all sisters, we will be a good mother and Jia Yu Jia Yu!

BabyDream,

yes i agreed with Green-Muffin, BBT and OPK are not 100% accurate to determine ovulation..
Dont get stress up about this, most women will have at least 1 anovulation cycle throughout the year.

Green-muffin,

the inserts will still be absorbed into your body..dont worry about the leakage..

Babydream, I'm thinking of quitting planning to serve my notice 1 July so by Aug I'm not working and start IVF 2nd round end Aug

I also thinking of quitting to concentrate in TTC.

I think if i'm jobless, will be really stress free and concentrate to have baby?

Also not sure being no income (jobless) will add another kind of stress ......

At this current situation, no job is secured.
I also not sure if HB will think I'm a burden which may affect our r/s.

Babydream,

No problem.

Dream,
Don't tell your hubby you forgot or he cry..heeeeheee..I married at 28, so married about 4 years close to five years liao. And really want to kid for us to dote on loh..

Actually I know is because my hubby and I visited almost many reknown gynaes to seek treatment
My hubby always joked that we have seen whoever we can see..from pte to govt and then from govt to pte..

Yes, you are right already, its diet, exercise and acu for egg quality. One more, also lifestyle. Basically, it boils down to two things: reduce free radicals (imagined it like an unpaired electron we learnt in school) and increase blood flow to pelvic area. Can summarize this way, do anything that can help to reduce the effect of free radicals on us as free radicals causes aging including aging to eggs found in ovums. Smoking, stress, poor sleep, alcohol, poor lifestyle, wrong food all increase free radicals and also wrinkles..arguuhhhhh….luckily got good and right food, relaxation, exercise that fights free radicals. For blood flow, exercise and acu and herbs (influence hormones) increases blood flow to our pelvic and cold drinks reduce it.

And Dream, I also want to go for acu with Dr Zou closing to ivf date, read it really helps..don't be lazy…beat beat backside!! Even if you want to try natural first, acu can smoothen out blood flow and help in hormomes and lining. Tahan the travel for three months, who knows it can help you BFP by then you know..

Hi Boon Boon ,

Honestly when people says "Congrats" .. i nearly burst up with tears when i am lying straight in hospital.. i guess if i give up last week, that will be my greatest regrets in life.. DH was upset and seeing me in pain and cried as if i failed the whole process again... my emotions get haywire.. i cried to anyone who i speak.. i cried when i see comedy.. i cried most badly and sobbing badly when it is time for dusphaston pills.. It makes me slightly stronger this week.. still trying and coping with everything.. so far passed 4 days peacefully.. no cry anymore.. hope it maintain this way.. i will jia you & of cos with my experience in such a bad way.. it will motivates even more ladies here to focus.. Hope i get thru 1st trimester and time for some gatherings again..

Develyn,

well said!

My husband also said only through bad times, than will we know how to appreciate good things that happen to us. During this journey, i also learnt alot, learn how to be more patience and persevere (when i got BFN all these years), learn how to sacrifies (quitted my job to TTC), learn that money is not everything, but your family is. So when the day all of us are blessed with kid/kids, we know that all the sacrifies and sufferings are all worth while.

And it's really good to join forum like this whereby everybody encourages one another, lending each other listening ears, lending each other helping hands and even a shoulder to cry on. Really glad to know you ladies!

Hope all of us can be mummies in Year 2010!

Cherie, Despondent,
Hello, welcome to the thread.

A lot of ladies here with Dr. Loh in KKIVF. And seems like he has golden hand.

Eskimobaby,
Hey, hope you are feeling better.

Ya.. heard OHSS has high chance of BFP. Just rest well and try to eat more egg white and high protein food.

Boon boon,

That is very soon...k, I recorded in my strong mental diary liao and getting ready my muscles and energy to root for you…heeee..
Late 20 mins nevermind, remember, don't stress k must keep good eggs for program k k...

Develyn,
Your note above is very touching and motivating, I will remember it.

Hi Green Muffin ,

True.. i really hope to have more 2010 mummies kakis.. u all must jia you jia you jia you... honestly , only IVF and IVF MTB will know the journey... it is hard to tell others how hard it is lor.. now i am at home.. really moulded liao.. More mummies who are not working can go out together de woa... come on ladies.. i will pray all get BFP and join Serene , lina & me very soon... i need some shoppings...

Lyn,
I wish I can be like my friends as well. The husband mother looking after the baby, so aft 1dt mth confinement they went to Jap for 2 weeks.

I also always keep excuse for myself to travel :p I'm telling hubby, if not travel now, once we have baby, maybe can't go anymore. I started to try natural in May, got one m/c end last year. Will gv myself maybe till Aug or Sep, if can't make it then will start IVF.

How abt you?

Pari & Babydream,
I quitted my job to TTC.

Develyn,
U are really strong and continue to remain that way. All your pain and discomfort will definitely go away soon.

Sunflower,

Little Mik,
Sorry to heard about your BFN. Be strong okay, hugz!!! Cry out loud if you fee like. All ear here are ready for you.

Rest yourself and tio your body before trying next time.

Lyn,
Oh ya... do enjoy your trip to Tokyo. Remember to eat the nice nice food there.

There's one very nice tongachi resturant in Ginza, 100 years old restaurant, i's nice.

Remember to take xtra care as well, coz Tokyo got H1N1 as well. And weather is hot there.

Haze,
maybe your body need to tio back. hope Your discharge will be gone soon.

Your TCm told you drink cold stuff will get white discharge, I think maybe. Last time I used to have as well, but now no more. Try to drink warm water lor.

Develyn,
i am not working MTB, so cannot afford to go shopping with u. Hahaha...

Babydream,
I quitted for a year already. Because of work, my menses was haywire. And while working, i cannot take TCM medication faithfully too, because of the timing. So in the end after some discussion with hubby, i quitted.

Actually, just speaking from personal opinion, not working can be quite stressful too. I was ok for the first few months, but as time past, i felt more and more stressful, because eventhough i am not working, but i am spending money on seeing doctors. So will feel stress financially, because of depleting savings. However, after that period, i felt ok again, because i tell myself, if i don't do it now i will regret for the rest of my life, as i am already 35. So after overcoming all these transition period than i am no longer stress now. But it's not easy to go through this. Because i quitted my job once to TTC, but due to feeling stress of no income and my exboss asked me to go back, i went back to work (abt 3mths later). So infact this is my second attempt of quitting to TTC. But this time round i am more determine.

You will not be very free when not working. Cos for me, i was occupied with housework. Other than that i enjoy cooking n baking so also took up a hobby in cake decorating. So at home will be housework, cooking or baking, surf internet, play games, watch tv, time will past very fast.

Develyn,
Dun cry anymore. Must stay positive and cheerful.
My friends told me, you must try to laugh as much and be cheerful, so your children will be the cheerful type as well.

Orangey,
If you dun hv mini fridge, maybe you can ask the crew to put for you in the fridge when u r on board. Then go direct to hotel to put your medicine first.

I got ice pack (recyclable small one), if you want, can take from me first. It's enough only for you to moved from hotel to airport. Last for and hour plus only.

Develyn,
You must have read too fast! no, I am not young anymore! Babygalore just commented that I married young..but I guess you married even younger? How old were you when you get married?

Vinwee,

Heeheee..thanks...come to think of it, it’s a few months more to trip and I don't think much about it due to mind pre-occupied with ivf/babies liao. Hubby wants to spend more time in Rome and northern part.

You are a foodie right? Seems like you know many makansutra places overseas…

K, speak again tomorrow, I going off earlier for dinner..good night!

develyn,
we tend to be more negative when we are sick... but as u get better, u will also feel better.. so hang in there... for me the same.. the days after ET were quite unbearable and i kept telling my hubby it's only the first few days i dunno how to tahan for 2 weeks... only after i was discharged yesterday i felt better and happier....

just now was watching tv.. aiyoh... i tear at the slightest things... and cannot stop somemore.. i think if my hubby is home to see me i think he'll be worried hehe but i think it's quite therapeutic lor.. no wonder my hubby refused to get those emotional type of movies for me during 2ww.. he was saying i'm sure to cry buckets... my tears are already like tap water b4 i start on ivf.. will cry when i watch movies.. now that i'm in 2ww it's even worse...

vinwee,
thanks... dun worry.. i'm itching not only to sprinkle but hopefully, I'll drown all of u in baby dusts if i can after my BT... hehe

Hi everyone...

Wow the thread really moving very fast. ANyway, I quit too in April to concentrate on TTC. Work was getting too much for me. Stress was causing strain between me and hubby. In fact bcoz of stress from work, I dont even have the energy to TTC with hubby. ALways miss my Ovulation period. So after discussing, hubby asked me to quit.

Currently I am teaching home tuition to earn some income and to pass my time.

AFter quiting I feel that I have more time to concentrate on TTC. If I had continued working I think my colleagues might not understand why I have to take leave so often. I wasnt ready to tell them I am on IVF.

Babygalore,
Had a good laugh, reading your message! That really brightens my day and I guess that increased my blood flow! Does massage count for increasing blood flow as well? that will give me another excuse to enjoy massage! Really love going there! but my wallet don't like it !!!

Actually, I am now finishing my accupuncture for my weight loss (which I started in Jan09). I signed for a package of 30 sessions and have 10 more sessions to go to. So, will decide accupuncture with Dr. Zhou after that. Also, not really sure at this time whether still want to pursue further! Seeing Dr. in July for review meeting but he mentioned on the phone that next step may be natural IVF. Have you heard of this? Anybody tried this before?

hi ladies trying on ivf,

about more than 2 yrs ago, I tried IUI, IVF, FET and then IVF again and finally managed to get successful with Dr Loh from KKH, it was a long long process, was not the lucky type that get strike on the first try, even commented to Dr Loh that I am somehow jinxed on this kind of treatment for motherhood, he laughed and told me that I might be jinxed but he is NOT. I started treatment in NUH with Prof Wong, with Prof clinic, it was like a business class setting and with KKH, it was like a economy class setting, everything do by myself and they dun take "such good care" of you :) I told that to Dr Loh when he asked me what is the differences of KKH and NUH, he laughed again and told me he hoped that he will have the last laugh and most importantly, it is a economy class with a first class captain that brings me to my final destination, true enough and we cannot thanks Dr Loh enough, just one fresh cycle in KKH and I got my boy now 18 mths.

Was in this thread with other girls and most of us are with Dr Loh or KKH except one lady with Gleaneagle, finally till day this batch of us are all mothers now (90%, the 10% is becos they gave up on the treatment), and funny thing is most of us and even pregnant now with our second child and all DIY (90% and the 10% is becos she decided to have only 1 child).

What I am trying to say is even you might conceive thru IVF, it is never 100% until the day you carry your infant in your arms, thru out the pregnancy some of us have similar experiences like many of you here, I was a regular at 24 hr A&E, conceived triples but in the end left with 1 etc... some of us got bleeding thru out but remember if the pregnancy is healthy, you will go thru it but if the pregnancy is not healthy in the first place, no matter how careful you are, how much tonic you take, it is pointless and most important, it is not your fault, definitely got nothing to do with what you do or what you eat as long as it is moderate. I asked dr LOh if i can take sushi, sashimi, ice cream, coke, etc... he said no problem except raw meat, raw beef or soft cheese. I ate sushi, sashimi thru out cos my hubby a jap.

sometimes when I visit Dr loh for my appt, he will tell me stories like today there is this lady crying in front of him badly cos she is not a suitable patient for IVF, and he really dunno what to do about it. imagine there are ppl out there who cannot even try IVF and yet some of us used to think that IVF is the last resort. NOPE IVF is not the only and last resort, there are gals here that used to give up on IVF and then conceive naturally too, you never know, one of our batch gal tried and tried, 5 times and I told her, a matter of time, sooner or later, as long as Dr Loh never asked you to give up then a matter of time, you are just abit more unlucky than me, and now she is pregnant, giving birth in July, low placenta, bleed all the way, regular too in 24 hrs and hospitalisation too.

Jia You and dun focus on IVF, while you are doing it, focus on others things too, dun let it take charge of your life style, becos of IVF treatment, you missed out on holiday, food you love, ppl that you should love and pamper (hubby) etc....still can go oversea, just take the injection along and a copy of dr letter lor. I did that too :)