Develyn,
See now I got reply the thread!!! So busy lah, really no time to post comments. Don't ignore me ah, if not I piak you~ Opps cannot piak you now.. Rub your twins baby dusts to me!!! :D

Happy,
Wonderful post you wrote! It is really inspiring and really makes me look forward to my cycle this month. Will be starting on Lucrin on 18th June

Happy,
Thanks for all your encouraging words. At this point in time, I am really not sure whether I should persevere. Your message gives me hope and makes me think more. I don't want to be that 10% because I gave up! Thanks again.

Hi Develyn, good to see you back in the chatroom. All I can say is that you are very courageous. and God has smiled on your courage + patience with your twin pregnancy. I hope that you will recover very soon. Every time I feel sick, I tell myself to look towards my sisters who are experiencing it 2/3 times as many and tell myself to be brave. Reading yr posts has given me strength.

Happy
yah that was a great post! u r really positive and encouraging, totally agree that IVF is not like the "last" resort... we are so lucky to still be able to have this option... there are so many woman out there who are left with no choice...

when i was diagnosed with both fallopian tubes blocked, i also cried my heart out, feeling so lost... causing my parents, my brother, my parents-in-law and my hubby to be so sad and worried about me.... they kept telling me that it's not my fault and have nothing else they could say....

when my gynae told me about IVF, i suddenly see light, and after reading about it, realised that there are so many woman like me and even more unfortunate then me....

and i was lucky to be +ve with my first try.... very blessed... and i hope that all girls here be positive, be content and your turn would come.

Hi Green Muffin ,

Haha.. go window shopping lor.. Btw, how many weeks are u now ?

Hi Vinwee,

Not crying much these 4 days..

Hi Dream ,

Oic .. haha.. oh i married when 22... :p

Hi Eskimobaby ,

Hope u BFP.. then start counting down soon..

Try to buy comedy at 2ww.. dun cry during 2ww.. cos will affect implantation.. :p

Hi WY ,

Thanks .. i really hope i will get thru' first trimester very soon... And babies' dust to u.. u are on the way to motherhood ! Just stay very positive.. Hugz

Develyn, am 11+ weeks now but still have nauseous, but think not as serious as yours. Nauseous (with no puking just no apetite, and cannot eat too much at one go kind. Started quite late for me too at 8wks. You take care too.

Hi Paule, getting ready for yr trip back to sgp, yeah? Have a nice holiday and take care of yourself.

Hello gals
I went to ntuc to look for milk.. Saw ensure with 3 flavours and did not see anmum.. Only those for mummy to be.. For those aldy pregnant.. Which one should i drink for stage 2 & during 2ww?

Im seeing dr tml for scan and BT to see whether i can start my puregon injection not..hopefully i can start right away but scare of the side effects of bloatedness and ohss.. V scary..

happy: well said. We may have difficulty conceiving naturally however through the experience we will be stronger n treasure our family more.

hihi WY
yes!!! i am so looking forward to eating all my favourite food! hopefully i can gain some weight in Singapore!

paule, how much hv u gained so far? Me oredi 5-6kg, Dr says a bit too much. So yr replacement scan all arranged? M going 2 Paris fr 25 Jun, looking fwd to that too. Busy arranging for CL now. M also on the 2009 Dec MTB chatroom, anyone feel free 2 join me there. Not as acticve as this thread, i must say.

Hi WY ,

That's what i am thinking that u are pregnant.. sorry huh.. u know preggy women more forgetful de.. haha.. good excuse ? Lolz... Wow u 11 weeks + le.. big congrats.. few more days u will pass 1st trimester !! Normal, me also cannot eat.. i am feeling quite weak and exhausted too.. time really passing slow for me.. Hope my 1st trimester will be over soon.. Let me be a normal cheerful and outgoing gal again.. Btw, u are in Singapore now ?

Hi Baby ,

U can choose Annum for pregnant woman.. Even other brands , take only for pregnant woman.. in IVF after embryo transfer , u are consider to be pregnant so dun take others.. Ensure brand for mom to be is ok, just pick any favour u like okie.. Hugz..

Hi Happy ,

Nice of u to come back and tell us your story.. u should be a happy mum now.. 18mths.. wow... i hope i am at that stage now..

Hi Itjabi ,,

I fully agree with u.. !

WY - i went to the thread for 2010 Mother to be but there is no IVF patients there.. so not easy to tell ppl what we went thru.. just many congrats for twins.. Hmm .. they are all naturally conceived.. Symptoms not as much a like as i still have swelling embies and some left over side effects from OHSS..

Develyn, no prob at all. We are all inspired by yr journey. M really looking fwd to cross dat 1st trimester line, so i can announce to colleagues+friends+relatives. P/p looking suspiciously at my bump in the office, but taboo wat. I can understand how time flies so slowly, try 2 keep yr mind occupied, so u don't think abt it all e time. But u must oso get sufficient rest becos of yr spotting. Why not go to yr Mom's place so that she can keep u company + take care of u. Strangely thou', my nauseousness seems 2 b less when i work. i read dat MS has 2 do w e environment. More stress=more MS.

Hi WY ,

I dun wanna stress my mum.. she is those that wants to go out so often.. i will burden her alot if i move to her place.. Haha.. meaning that u are not stressful at work.. so less MS at work.. good mah.. keke..

Develyn, no need to tell, just say u had some fertility treatment. Anyway, i read dat ivf pregnancies can b treated as normal after e 1st 2 mths. Do u think all our medications make us more MS than normal?

WY
have not arrange for the scan yet... probably do it when i arrive in spore...
how u manage to gain the weight even without the appetit! i have not gained and probably lost 1-2kg....

Hi WY - Dr Loh give me Promethazine Theoclate 25mg tablets... Hmm he gives me 2 others 10mg but didn't help.. so, u might try to check with your gynae there..

Hi Paule - i also lost weight.. mine alot lor..

Hi Pau le,

Remember the book that I introduced to you during my 2WW, The Mile Hi! Club? Guess what? The author actually wrote me an email to thank me for introducing the book to you guys! OMG! Didnt expect to receive an email from the author! Very sweet of her!

Hi lina, babygalore

i have to thank u sisters in this forum for all the good advice, tips and words of encouragement, otherwise I would have thought of just give up hope and stop trying for 2nd cycle.

Hi develyn,

U r really a great motivator, i have much to learn from u, I must learn to look at things in a positive light and not be discouraged by this setback. You have gone through a lot and though u r preggie now, I can understand it has been tough on u this 1st trimester. However, I believe in u that u r a survivor of all odds. Jia you!

Paule, Develyn, my MS started late at 8wks. My apetite was good before, so dat's why. My MS not puking kind, so can eat but not too much at one go. Eat slowly, and more frequent. Yesterday got bad attack of MS. Yes, m counting down at my FB, frs ask me what am I counting down for. Secret smile.

hi vinwee,

yes, was really sad last night but after crying my heart out and discussing with hubby, we decided to give it another try, hopefully tis Aug/Sep

best wishes to you too, hope u strike naturally
jia you

Haze/ Develyn
Thanks. I am still considering whether to take accup..cos it would be very tiring to rush down to AMK as am working at east side. Furthermore, my work doesnt really allow me to leave on the dot.

Haze, will you be starting July? We can be cycle buddies then.

Hi Green-muffin
Welcome. BFP to you for this round and you don't need to join us in July.

I also didnt know that i was not ovulating until the result of my hysteroscope showed that i wasn't at that cycle. My AF cycle is very regular, ranging from 28-30 days for the past few months. I think even Dr Loh was a bit surprise when he saw the results. Oh ya.. my HSG reported my uterus outline is indented and yet Dr Loh said is normal after the scope. The result is so much different. I am really puzzled.

Hi Boon Boon
Agreed with you, at least we try for our best. U will starting soon right? I hope we all graduate this round.

Hi Sunflower
You don't want to go first? Then let me be the number one in July and BFP. haha..
. I am in dilemma, on one hand i wish i could start earlier and on the other I drag to start knowing the possibility of failure.

Have decided to post again after reading happy's long post...it remind me of my IVF journey again....lately have been burying myself into work so that i will not think too much.

Some intro on myself - I have been a silent reader in the forum for a long time (ON and OFF) since my 1st failed IVF cycle in Year 07, since then i have kept a low profile after which moved on to do three FETs in Year 08 then finally with no frozen embryos left I did another fresh cycle in May 09. All the above were done at KKH with Dr SF Loh and all cycles were BFNs. Throughout this time i have tried everything that i can....accupunture, TCM, pray, eat vitamins, no coffee, no cold drinks, more tonics....everything i heard that can help but nothing works. The only thing i did not do is quit my job which is something impossible for me.

The second fresh cycle i did is the worst cycle and attempt for me. Throughout my 1st cycle and all the FETs failures i have been very positive, i did not cry even once because i do not want my family and husband to worry for me. In front of my collegues, husband and friends i also choose to be open about my condition and talk freely on the failures so that i will not feel stress when doing the treatments.

All this changed after my second fresh cycle, my puregon dosage increased and i got OHSS and hospitalised, that is a terrible week for me but knowing that OHSS have a high chance of getting BFP, i tell myself its good to suffer like that and hoped that i will suffer all the way and get BFP however i recovered after one week. The next week was terrible wait for me...at same time having high hopes..on the day i get the BFN news...i nearly feel like crying but did not ....i told myself i must be strong so that my husband will not be affected.

After this failure i ask myself is it fate that i will not have a child? Why am i being punished like this? Actually i did my second cycle with Develyn and these few days when i saw her posts ...i tell myself i would not mind suffering all the OHSS symptons again including additional pain or uncomfort just to get a BFP once. Sometimes i am thinking just let me have a BFP once...even if it mean that i will miscarry after that...this is at least to let me know that i can conceive.

Dr Loh has golden hands but i think i am really a jinx to pregnancy....when can i have a child of my own. Actually i am already on the forum when happy did her IVF and got BFP, as she have mentioned many have moved on and even got their second child but here i am still hanging on and trying for it again.

I tell myself not to give up as my dream is to have a child of my own and have a complete family. I believe i will achieve my dream some day. Now trying to pick up myself again for next attempt.

Sorry ladies for the long post, must have bored you...Really need to vent out as have been keeping all these to myself for around 2 weeks since my failure....Thanks for reading.

dear all..

with the slow increasing number of H1N1 flu in Singapore...hope its not gonna change to orange alert again...then those going for lucrin might be affected...lets keep fingers crossed.

hi fond,

i also did my first IVF cycle in May 09 and failed.

i can understand how you feel after all the failed attempts. u have been so brave and strong despite all the setbacks. however, dun give up hope like all sisters said. the support from the sisters here is so amazingly great. they sure have lifted your spirits, as they did to me.

Hi Develyn
Thanks your encouragement and you always provide such a moral boost eventhough now you are experiencing hard time. I pray you will have remaining smooth journey to motherhood. Cheers

Hi ladies, wow so many new frds we have for 2day. The thread is moving very very fast and it times me more then half an hr to read them

Happy, ur stories really give me the courage and strenght that i needed more now coz starting my cycle soon and dun dare to think of it now.

Develyn, i was tearing when i saw ur post. Wat u had said is very true. I understand ur pain now, ivf or rather in life every step is a unpredictable one. For now take one step at a time and dun think too much, its not good for ur babies too.

Littlemik, pls take care and try again. Happy is a good example to see...

Orangey, i m gtg jap 2molo and back 17 june so i dun need to bring jabs there. I posted to u last 2 or 3 days. Tks anyway... Enjoy ur taiwan trip

Fond, i still have to say to u dun give up and try again. It had been a tough time for u but we r all here to encourage each other thru this difficult time...

hi green muffin,
i admire you for quitting job to try ivf and agree that "if you don't do it, will regret". We must live with no regrets, at least have tried.

hi develyn,
you have grown up alot during this period, in terms of maturity. And this is the strength that is much needed in motherhood. Don't forget motherhood journey will be the next 18 years ahead. Glad you are staying strong.

hi happy,
thanks for sharing your story and coming back to this thread to give all of us support again. You are now pregnant with no. 2 naturally? do take care.

hi wy,
you found the CL yet?

Hi all MTB,
join the ivf MTB thread here: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?5/392576

will be more suitable than if you join other threads. Like develyn mention, they will say congrats for twins and that's all.

hi fond,
thanks for coming back to this thread as well. I used to be silent reader, didn't feel much support until i started posting. You are really brave to keep trying and please don't give up.

Hi Fond ,

A long post to u too..

Just like you, i am depressed and sad when i have fail cycle.. or indeed i should say 1st attempt IVF is successful but i cannot hold the embies well n mc.. Stay with us @ this forum.. open and vend out how u feel.. U definately have a longer journey but it doesn't mean that u are jinx in pregnancy !!! And also , u are not the only one.. there are a few that did 3 times.. lots of FET and even need cyst removal operation..etc.. I have a friend who did total TEN times IVF until she has to sign indemnity form before gynae takes her.. her determination touches god and now a mother of two! I am unable to express that i am now lucky or not.. Honestly, OHSS is life threatening.. The swelling ovaries plus the pregnancy has given me 100 times more discomfort than doing IVF now.. Unbelievable ? I am 24Hrs KK clinic regular visitors.. countless jabs and countless drips plugs on me..countless $$ donated.. forget how many times i am hospitalize.. and it takes me long before i know god is testing my endurance.. i cried .. get emotional abt. it.. struggle to get everything right.. it is such a long way.. like i say , nearly given up last few weeks cos it is slowly taking my life.. cos of 2nd IVF , i tried to loss 10kg.. become 75kg when start.. now i am 65kg... i am really weak.. i am asking myself if i am giving up and the answer is always YES YES YES ! I am not trying to give u negative thoughts.. i just wanna u know .. if i have given up , i will not have the face to post on this forum ever again ! If i have given up, i am not pregnant now.. Yes, u tried , u failed.. u cried countless times.. but as long as u still have the ability to try , do not think u are a jinx to pregnancy.. it is just not a right time.. Trust me , u will be a mother soon if u dun loss hopes.. and trust me when u are pregnant , more test will be on the way to make u a stronger mum.. We are not unlucky to face infertility.. we are just the special ones..

One sister in this forum (Libby) told me : Unless the world doctor endorse that it is completely impossible for u to get pregnant! Yes, i agree is jinx of pregnancy or nobody will agree to it..

Btw, do u have the book called "Infertility Survival Guide" ? Many are reading it... it keeps your mind clear..

Try to call or email me if u really need someone to speak to okie.. Hugz !

hi fond, *hugs* it's impt to vent out when you have so much bottled within you..I think its ok to cry. Remind yourself that you still have a loving hubby who will support you all the way!

Hi Lyn ,

Enjoy your big holiday at Tokyo !

Keep mind positive.. dun tear la.. i cry alots liao.. :p

Hi Lina ,

I am surprise that i am back to encourage people.. i thought i will lose my life last few weeks.. I hope my positive thoughts will continue.. sometime just emo. But trying to cope it...

hi develyn,
your friend tried 10 times ivf, really amazing. And this is over how many years of ttc? So far i heard the highest record is 7 times fresh cycle before the lady succeed. actually by chatting here, it helps to keep the emotion stable. When i was silent reader of this thread, it does not help much, i still felt very alone in the journey.

Hi Lina ,

She done it with Prof. PC Wong then switched to Gleneagle.. 10x and no joke man ! I salute her.. i cried to her on my first fail cycle .. so pai seh when she said she does 10 times ! But she is blessed with one girl and follow naturally one boy.. I think she did average two fresh cycles per year.. in btw some FETs.. etc... i felt lonely cos i am still so far a part from u gals..

hi develyn,
wow, must have cost her a bomb for so many tries in private hospital. Even if she spread out the tries in about 5-6 years, will still be very tough. Salute her. And glad her strength to continue allow her to be bless with 2 beautiful children now.

And to keep everyone motivated, scientific research is always improving over the years. What is not possible today, might have solution a few years later. Who would have thought ICSI possible with low sperm count and human cloning is advancing. Once read an ivf book written a few years back. The author was daring to make a prediction that future science technology will allow the impossible. He predict that we don't even need egg and sperm for fertilization to take place. Maybe just take a piece of your cell or skin from both male and female, then you get a baby.

Lina, i agree that science has improved tremendously over the years and may it be better so that our journey will not be so tough. Btw wat is human cloning?

Dear develyn, i will sure enjoy myself b4 i start the tough journey. Ur words to fond are so well said. Thks for keep us in poitive thoughts, we need ur smoothing words alot. Pls take care of urself.

Vinwee, thks for ur concern wiil wear mask thru out. Hope i got time to visit the restaurant u reccomend coz this trip abit rush.

Ladies gtg to novena chruch pls continue to do so and also rememember to pray for me too. Pari, libby, gloria, fresh, noi etc pls hor pls pray for me

welcome to all new ladies

lyn - enjoy ur trip

develyn -gr8 tt u are getting positive once again if not remember what i told u the other day tt i will "kok u" ..... hahhaha

happy - congrats on your preggy

fond - u are not jinx and always remember tt God is testing u and U will have ur bundle of joy when the time is right n u least expect it

dream - dun give up and persevere till u have ur next bundle of joy

eskimobaby - hope tt ur ar getting better now

itjabi - I agree 100% wiv u tt wiv each tries, we will get closer to our family members thru their support

Good morning ladies,
Lots of inspiring messages yesterday night and I am glad that Develyn is "back"!

Fond-I think you held back your tears for too long! you should have a good cry. You don't need to be strong all the times. We are all human beings and crying helps you to heal. Anyway, glad to see that you have had the courage to post. The first time is always a bit hard and we are all here to support you. IVF is really a roller coaster ride but learning from the ladies here, that we need to continue to be positive!

Zaza-thanks for your encouragement

Lina-agree with you that the support only comes when you become active in the forum. So, for the other silent readers, please join us now!