Hi Ladies ,

I just make myself a special drink.. Honey lemon... praying that i can drink it..

Hi Haze / Greenie ,

I am one of them plus Lina who get BFP under Dr Zou accup.. of cos she cannot ensure 100% success but it will definately increase the chance like IVF booster ! Hope this comments help...

I am another newbie of the day. I have been a silent reader for a while, but because i have not started my ivf, so hesitated to join the forum.

I am married for 7 years, TTC for 5 years. I am diagnosed with mild PCOS and recently "suspected" Endo. Over the years, i have tried clomid twice and letrozole once but all failed. So now will be trying the last resort - ivf.

My scheduled ivf is in jul, but while "waiting" for my turn, Dr suggested that i can try one round of SO-IUI. So currently in my 2WW.

Sunflower, Greenie, Cherie, Jane and humbug,
we are in the Jul queue, cycle buddies!

Eskimobaby,
my blood test is also on 22 jun, so is Nicole. In fact i saw u a couple of times in kk, but because i have not introduce myself in the forum, so didn't went up to say hi. Hope the 3 of us BFP and all meet up on 22jun for BT!

Hi Greenie,

May i know how Dr Loh knows that u were not ovulating? How long is your AF cycle? Do u measure ur BBT? SOrry for so much questions, because i have PCOS, problem is also not ovulating.

green muffin,
hi!
how did u know which one was me? i always see a lot of ppl at kkivf and i was just wondering if any of them were ppl that i chat with in the forum.... hee

i wonder how is nicole.....

hopefully, all of us BFP!

Hi Lina,

thanks. I really really HOPE so too

Hope that all of you (yourself, develyn and serene, sorry can't remember if there's anymore) have a smooth and happy labour too!

Eskimobaby,
haha... sorry, i was being KPO, when FB to "see" u. So i know who u are. As for nicole, i bump into her during Dr Zou's acu. That's how i got to know her. She is fine. Ya, hope all of us BFP!!

juju,
u are welcome

can i check.. for those who are with kkivf... on 7dpt... there's a progesterone blood test.. will the kkivf nurses call us back to inform us of results or do we have to call them?

yesterday i did the BT at the ward before discharge.. not at kkivf.. so i dunno if i should call kkivf or wait for their call...

Cherie, Despondent, Green Muffin-Welcome.

Green Muffin and Eskimobaby and Nicole- Good luck and looking forward for BFP news.

LittleMil- Rest well and don't give up. Jia Yu!

Greenie-Older women less chances but as long as we try we have chance :>

BTW, anyone in Lucrin Stage and will be starting Puregon/Gonal-F injection in middle of June?

Hi eskimobaby,

The nurse will only call u if your progesterone level is not high enough. U will then need to go down and they will ask U to get more supplement. I was taking injections every 3 days and had to add on insert twice a day....so no news is good news. If they did not call you on the same day afternoon or by the next day means level is ok.

All the best and take care!

Hi Greenie,

haha.. actually i hope my AF dont report!

Hi Green Muffin,

Hope you get a BFP this cycle and dont have to join us in july.

Hi Juju ,

Ok, i will get clearance from dr loh then go..

Hi Eskimobaby ,

Dun ever depends them to call u.. pick up the phone to call them now to check so u can ensure everything ok ya.. hugz

Hi Green Muffins ,

Thanks for your blessing

Babygalore-Thanks. I hope to have you as my cycle buddy as well. But I think I better don't wait further...since I have prepared myself to face this journey so I need to Jia Yu!

Just now went to massage and the Malay lady very nice, she told me "pls dont say you don't have baby". If anyone ask you just tell them " I wanted to have baby but God yet answer me but he will answer me very soon". I find her word very sweet and encourage us to think positively..

Hello

I'm not sure if these are silly qn:

1 Can we've AF without Ovulation?
Or Is it got AF means got ovulate?

2 If do the OPK and got the LH surge +ve, does it mean got ovulation even if the follicle size is small?

3 If got LH surge on Monday, when would the ovulation take place?

4 If ovulate when follicle size small (about 14mm), does it mean no hope for pregnancy?

Hope to get some enlightenment from ladies here.

hi greenie, charie clark, sunflower, jane and all other sisters in July cycle,

It will be such a great support for one another, wishing u a smooth journey and all the best for a BFP.

hi pari, serene, boon boon, develyn, may, lina, babygalore, dream, fresh, ros...

Thank u all for all the support and words of encouragement. i discussed with my hubby last night and we decided to give ourselves another try. i will have a review with my dr. on 24 jun and see when i will be allowed to start for my next cycle.

meanwhile, i should also start on TCM/accupuncture asap.

Hi BabyDream ,

Sorry.. your qns too deep liao.. i can only answer a few..

1 Can we've AF without Ovulation?
Or Is it got AF means got ovulate?
Ans : Must have AF then can ovulate.

2 If do the OPK and got the LH surge +ve, does it mean got ovulation even if the follicle size is small? - Dunno

3 If got LH surge on Monday, when would the ovulation take place?

4 If ovulate when follicle size small (about 14mm), does it mean no hope for pregnancy?
Ans :If u ovulate abt 14mm , it is fine.. in IVF , ideally above 16mm before they retrieve..

Hi Littlemilk ,

Take the best time to rest now and tio your body by gtg accupuntures okie.. i rushed to 2nd IVF after 2mths and it can be exhausting.. Jia you..

Juliana-She is not freelance. I went to BodyContours (RoyalBuilding-Raffles). So if you want after 4 months you can look for her to do pronatal massage(Sui- Dont know how to spell). She is nice and she does for slimming as well.

BabyDream-It is ok to ask
1) It is possible to have AF but no ovulation
2) Yes. So best is do D21 BT to tell
3) Depend on individual and depend when you detect it. Generally roughly between 24-36hrs
4) No sure. Can't answer you.

Littlemik-Great to hear that your hb and yourself are not given up. BTW, don't set a limit for yourself. Meantime, take a full rest and hope you will conceive naturally so continue to try ya..

For thoser Pregnant sisters (copied fr book)

According to Traditional Chinese Medicine, the stomach should be rested between 7-9pm. To avoid hearburn, it is advisable for pregnant women to relax during this period and not eat...A light evening meal at about 6pm and then a small snack before going to bed are preferable to a heavy evening meal.

hi develyn,

i have made appointment to see dr. zou tomo since am still on hosp leave. my hubby will go with me but he is not keen to try TCM herbs. wonder if it is compulsory for both husband and wive to take herbs or can it be just myself?

hi boon boon,

i have blocked left fallopian tube and my previous gynae said it was quite slim chance for me to conceive naturally, coupled with the fact that hubby's sperm mortility is quite low. also, he is not on normal shift work schedule...

i am just very happy that he is supportive to go for another try and told me not give up hope.

Develyn-Copied from Book
Many pregnant women, particularly those expecting more than one baby may suffer anaemic. Anaemia occurs if the level of oxygen-carrying haemoglobin in red blood cells falls below normal. And if a person's blood voume is low, their spirits may also be low, which might explain why pregnant women are often tearful or depressed.

So remember to improving iron absorption - consuming Vit C (such as in frsh orange juice with iron-rich foods improves absorption of the mineral)

Hi Boon Boon ,

Thanks for the tips.. Will note that

hi Littlemilk ,

It is not compulsory to take herb.. as for u , it is good that u take to bu back your body from this tedious cycle.. as for hubby , it is ok.. for accupuntures , only u.. unless your hubby got low sperms count.. otherwise is all u .. haha

Hi BabyDream,

i only know question 1 and 3.. for qns 1, i try to copy what i have read and understood from the website. Hope it helps.

1. If you have AF, doesnt mean you have ovulated the previous cycle. We call this anovulation menstrual cycle. The production of progesterone occurs right after ovulation and it is this hormone that causes the rise of the basal body temperature. If you experience anovulation, the production of progesterone from the ovaries cannot happen and progesterone levels begin to decline and there isn't enough progesterone to sustain your uterine lining - it also becomes very difficult for progesterone and estrogen to counterbalance each other. Some women may face anovulation if you can see their BBT chart, having a constant temperature through the cycle. Normal menstrual bleeding in the ovulatory cycle is understood as a result of a decline in progesterone due to the demise of the corpus luteum. It is thus a progesterone withdrawal bleeding. As there is no progesterone in the anovulatory cycle, bleeding is caused by the inability of estrogen - that needs to be present to stimulate the endometrium in the first place - to support a growing endometrium. Anovulatory bleeding is hence termed estrogen breakthrough bleeding.

3. Usually takes place 12-48hrs later. It depends on individual.

LittlMik-It is alright if you don't feel like to take the TCM herbs and just do Acupuncture.

We all are blessed with a lovely and understand husband. I need to practice how the malay lady taught me. "Don't say it is impossible" and remember to think and say in future if asked" I hope my hb sperm will meet mine follicle from the right fallopian tube which is unblocked". Cheers

hi develyn,

thanks for your good advice. i will do all i can to put my health back in tip-top condition so despite being fearful of herbal taste, i will just bear with it, hee hee.

for me, besides blocked tube, i also have a high right ovary, that's why prof wong told me if ovary is high, it will be difficult to reach during ER. however, i was lucky that as my follicles grew bigger, my right ovary came down. guess with TCM, it will help for this kind of condition to bring the ovary down.

develyn,
i just called them... they said my results are ok.. i have enuff support so just need to continue with my inserts...

Hi Davelyn, Boon & SunFl@wer

Thanks for your kind explanations.
Hee, didn't realised these qn are "chimp".

So in IVF, if the follicle size is 13 or 14mm, they wont retrieve them?
Is it because small follicles = no egg = no fertilisation?

I do hope more ladies can answer those "unanswered" qn.

Hi Babydream,

for Q2,
If do the OPK and got the LH surge +ve, does it mean got ovulation even if the follicle size is small?

Actually, even if u have +ve LH surge, does not guaranteed ovulation will occurs. Because sometimes the LH surge is only enough to show +ve on the test stick, but it was not enough to cause the follicle to rupture. If the follicle does not rupture, the egg cannot come out. Than ovulation does not take place.

babydream,
i think all follicles whether big or small... 13mm or smaller will still be retrieved... but they may have to be discarded due to immaturity or they are empty.. means there's no nucleus inside.... that's also why we may have many eggs retrieved it doesn't mean that all will be fertilized..

Green Muffin

So in order to know if we've ovulated, we've to do BT is it?

P/S: I'm thinking what flavour of muffin is green in colour - pandan, kaya or pistachio?

Eskimobaby,

i am using the inserts too. But because it's SOIUI, so i was told to use twice a day. Just wana check with u, do u feel leakage of white liquid (i think it's the melted progesterone) shortly after doing the insert?

Cos, also because it's SOIUI, i was not told to do the progesterone test. So duno if this leakage will leads to insufficient progesterone or not.

green muffin,
yeah.. i have 'leakages' too.. but i guess it's fine.. some ladies here had discharge after putting the inserts too.. so it should be normal...

Hi Babydream,

u are welcome

From what i know, it's either do vaginal scan on days very near to ovulation and a BT on D21 (assuming ur cycle is 28days) to confirm ovulation. Because (according to Dr Loh), even BBT is unable to tell if one did ovulate with temp shift.

it's really a tough journey in TTC ..... sometimes, feel like giving up ....... not sure if it's worth putting myself in such pain (emotionally and physically).
I do've -ve thoughts sometimes but I tried to erase such negativity & continue in the quest of baby dream ............

Looking forward to Our own Bundle of Joy (for all ladies here)!
I wish all the best to all of us!

Eskimobaby,

than do u leak alot? Cos mine is like one third of the panty liner and plus more everytime i go toilet. Pardon me for being too descriptive: because everytime i go toilet, i will wipe off even more. So still normal?

eskimobaby

I wonder if small follicles (like 13mm or 14mm) ever get fertilised and concep successfully (become a viable pregnancy)?

Hi Green Muffin ,

You are normal... Utogestrone inserts are like that..
As long as u go back for test and they says is sufficient is good !

green muffin,
dun worry... can be as explicit as you want.. hehehe.. yeah me too.. i always see white spots when i go pee...

babydream,
yeah.. it's tough and it can be quite a rollercoaster.. but at the end of the day tell urself no regrets that u've tried and not worry abt "wat ifs" in future

develyn,
u holding the honey water in?

Hi develyn,

thanks. Because mine is SOIUI, so no progesterone test for me and it keep leaking, that's why quite worried that it's not normal. But now feeling more at ease. Thanks!