hi meow,

not really cos some doc do sheck patient fsh to determine their egg reserve too. High fsh normally has infertility issue like dimished egg reserve or poor egg quality but that doesn't mean they cannot conceive. Do check with ur gynea. FSH normally taken D2 or D3 of menses.

are u also taking her powdered medicine?
i feel very thirsty after taking it. then i also tend to wake up a lot at night to pee after taking it.. ..

Hi Lingling,

I am 28 too this year. N I am also with KKIVF. If you have anything u want to know about the place, nurses and dr, u can always ask. Quite a number of the sisters here are also with KKIVF. But they are usually with Dr S F Loh. I am with Dr Sadhana. I was just wondering why do you have to take BCP? I was just told by the nurse to practice safe sex. Well... I guess different people will have different protocol.

By the way, I notice that the queue in KKIVF is getting longer and longer. The nurses and Dr are so busy.

Hi ladies, I will be seeing the dr at KKIVF this thur for the first time, can anyone advise what should i be asking or looking out for. I really do not know what to expect from this meeting. As the queue is very long, the nurses told me that most likely I will start in Aug only, but since I am meeting the dr this thur, I was hoping that I could start earlier cos I am expecting my menses (which is irregular) arriving by next week. I usually have my menses only twice a year, if i miss this round, it's gonna be at least half a year later....

i will be taking the blood test next mon, does anyone know how long it takes for the result?

I am currently taking Microgyon but think I ate the wrong food, after I took Microgyon, I vomitted my food out. I checked the leafet and it is considered a miss dose so I took another pill.
Now I'm like short of one pill so wants to know how to go about? Should I buy another box of Microgyon to replenish back the 1 pill or just take 20 pills?

Hi babygalore
U starting in Dec? Do check with nurses at CHR, usually prof will take long leave during this period..

Hi meow
Remember to request to nurse at CHR that u want to do FSH blood test at D2/3 of your menses..

Hi Ros, I need to take BCP because my mense is irregular. Ya I also realise that the queue is getting longer and the age group of the people is also getting younger. I am seeing Dr SF Loh. Can I know what is the chances of having a cycle cancel and how long do we need to jab ourself for this whole period?

Hi lingling22
Welcome to the thread.
Here’s the long protocol of IVF cycle..
Inject Suprefact/ Lurin on 21 days of your menses, after injecting for 14 days, have a baseline scan and blood test done, to check whether have u been suppressed . Then start injecting GonalF or Puregon for 10-14 days. You’ll need to visit the hospital often for blood test and scanning depending on the growth of your follicles. If your follicles have reach to 18mm or more, you go for your eggs retrieval, you’ll have your transfer on day 2 or 3 depending on the growth of the cells of your embies.. and the 2 weeks waiting. One cycle may needs 2 mths..Hope its clarify…

Hi Noi,
Thanks for the info. Do you know whether there is anything that I should avoid doing/eating after I start my jab? For example, going for spa, traveling etc....thanks

hi pau le,
if it is routine scan, then can check before you leave france and after you return. How long will you be staying in s'pore? Do take the anti dizzy medication, in case you feel nausea on the flight. As sometimes due to flight pressure, during pregnancy, you might feel unwell.

hi serene,
check with you, is this pregnancy symptoms any different from your previous one? I prefer chilli stuff this time though on normal days i don't take chilli food.

hi may,
welcome to the thread. If menses is irregular, you will be given pills to induce menses so that you may start the ivf treatment.

hi orangey,
Do check with hospital about the Microgyon. I used to take BCP for 2 years before trying to conceive. A miss pill for a day is important as it will affect the whole cycle. But in ivf treatment, not sure if it is ok.

Lingling,
If you are on BCP, you will start Lucrin on D16 of your menses, slightly earlier than the normal protocol.

I'm also on BCP as well. Usually after u inject Lucrin for 14 days, you are scheduled for a scan however for KKIVF you may be delayed till 21 days as the Queue is long but that is normal. Once your scanning is done and is good, you proceed to Puregon concurrently with Lucrin. Total lucrin is about 28 days and purgeon is between 10-14 days.
I got these details from the ladies here

There is a Dos and Don'ts starting from Lucrin.
I'm attaching it in Words for you.<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif
Dos and Dont's
Dos and Donts.doc (30.2 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Lina,
Thanks! I just called KKIVF, think is Nurse Phua. She sounded much more friendlier now. Anyway, told her what happen and she says just continue to eat again and when I reach the last pill, go to any GP or KKIVF to purchase a new box so as to replenish the missed dose. I'm going down on 18th June and that is my Day 15 of Microgyon so still got time :D

Hi Orangey,
Thanks for sharing. Ya I am starting my 1st jab this fri which is day 16....Looking forward and scare towards that day......Can I know how many of you got pregnant during the 1st IVF?

Hi Ros, yap i'm on lucrin stage. Trying very hard to stop cold drinks.:-(

Fresh and ros i can't take too much milk because it will trigger my gastric and cause me to have diarhoea. as it is i have been going toilet twice daily(normally one day once). im not sure is it because of the lucrin or my stomach process the food faster. hehehe

Welcome Lingling22, i'm afraid of needle too but you will overcome the pain once u feel its not that bad.

Ladies, what is the purpose of the chicken essence?? Do we have to rest a lot during lucrin stage cos i'm still active doing a lots of things. And i'm looking for clarins stretch mark cream, the latest one. If you guys happen to come across please let me know cos a few places sold out.

Serene im so happy for you.

Hi Missfairylady

I understand that the chicken essence is to help make sure that your health continues to be healthy. In addition during the Puregon stage it kinds of help the egg follicles to grow faster. At least it was proven a few of the sisters case here.

missfairylady - drinking essence of chicken will helps in the growing of follicles jus like my case where my egg grows very fast

Been a silent reader so far. Yet start my journey but will hv to if can't conceive naturally by these few mths.

Daffodils,
I do hear from my gynae that there's couple planning to start IVF but just before that they manage to conceive naturally. So think positive.

Pau Le,
If you are flying back via SQ, think they have discount onboard now. I guess should be at least 10 - 15 % discount, check it out.

For those BFP, congrats!!! And do take care and have a smooth 9 mths ahead.

For those who tTC,
jia you together and stay positive!

lina: thanks for info

paule: same here..mine's more of nightmares than dreams...but its the weirdest nightmares. like the other day,i dreamt that I died at the hands of Dr Loh. damn funny.. and also have dreams that I lost my dog.. all weird dreams..

Ros,
Sure can bring home a bundle of joy, Maybe two even

Meow,
I am also with prof wong. I have not started the program yet. But on 1st few visits, went through medical history with prof and due to my ttc history and age being more than 30, decided to do IVF. So I was ordered blood test for day 3, day 21 and sperm test for hb . Basically, the day 3 test is a litmus test to judge hormonal balance and FSH is one of the hormones that can indicate dosage of stimulation drug we need to generate egg growth.

Don't worry if you have not taken the test. Maybe the test was not ordered as you are not confirmed for IVF is it? If you have decided to go head with IVF, during your next visit, check with him to see what tests you need to do. These tests are very easy to do. Once its ordered for you, just bring down the order slip on day 3 of your menses and the nurse will do it, don't even have to see dr. Another thing is the test has a shelf life of 1 year. So no point do too early also.

Noi,
Thanks a lot for pointing that prof might be on leave then. Appreciate it..luckily you told me as it did not cross my mind at all. Yeah hor..plus in Dec, a lot of hospital staff might be on leave too. Ok, I will double check with them about which month is best..thanks..

Vinwee,
Welcome, hope you can strike naturally if you are ttcing in the meantime...

Boon Boon, Babygalore, Missfairylady,
Thanks thanks.

Babygalore,
I hope so... I got m/c end last year.. so scare oso...

Vinwee,

*hugz*…our experience sama sama..understand your fears..but somehow, seeing all the sisters here so brave and motivated, its will rub off the spirit in us right..*assuring smile*

Have you decided on which hospital to visit? In the meantime, you doing some basic fertility workup? Might be good as it can increase your chances of ttcing naturally.

dear sisters: for those who has interest in Fertility diets and weight concern, maybe can join this fertility awareness talk on 13 June. Revenue house Tel 6284 1785 Couple S$10 Single S$8

hi babygalore

i am due to start when my june menses is here. the CHR nurse told me to call them when my menses is here.. maybe to arrange to go down for the FSH test?
really hope menses dun come.. then dun have to do ivf already..

Still remember me? Just wanted to drop a line to say that I have been reading silently all the posts! your determination is motivating me and I also know that I am not alone in this journey!

Boon Boon,
Thanks for your health summary! It is really great

Babygalore
Good to hear from you

Vinwee,
Good to see you here! It is a much more active thread!

Zaza
how are you?

Serene
Great to hear about your bb heartbeat!

Dream &amp; Vinwee-Don't mentioned.

Dream-Good to hear from you again. I will be starting soon and will be under short protocol.

long time didnt post here liao..been busy in working...just to update myself

had called and confirmed with kkivf nurse today, she said to call them once my august AF report then can start the journey liao...now think of ivf cycle, quite scared..who else will be my cycle buddy huh? (libby, gloria, and pari??)
and will also get some blood reports from nuh (those infectious screen and rubella test) done during my 1st ivf..so that no need to re-do again in kkh... and of course pray hard ttcing now can still strike so tat no need to go thru the roller coaster again..wish all jia you, and gd luck and have great BFP

Boon Boon
It is really good. I wonder how long you took to do it! I already saved it on my computer! and seems like I have to cut down on my tea, again! I should continue as the hardest part was to stop it while doing IVF...

Good to hear you are starting soon. Short protocole is good..less injections

Pari
Thanks. great to be back as well!

Dream…!!

"Seeing" you perks my day..really miss you… Have you been taking good care of yourself…or have you helping to boost the Singapore retail sales figures? Heheeheee…take care and hope we can chat again..

Boon Boon

Bravo! Thanks so much for compiling the list for us….Very good list..you must have spent a lot of time on it..hey, it seems that, sesame seeds, brown rice and avocado are really powerhouse food…so I will continue to force my hubby to take brown rice with me…xie xie ni for the lits..

Meow

May I suggest that you give Emerald clinic a call and confirm with them that you need to so a day 3 FSH test once your menses is here to be on the safe side/ensure they know you have not done the test. (Maybe you can ask for Sharon who is prof's right hand woman). And of course, hope that ulimately AF decides to give you annual leave of 9 months..! Hehee…all the best...

by the way
how are the 2ww sisters? eskimobaby and nicole?
wat was u guys ER results so far? excited for u all ...rest well and hoping big BFP

Meow,

No problem. You can also call CHR can quote your IC number them to retrieve your file. From what I see every visit, Sharon and another older nurse organises our file records. But think CHR also can access file.