Meow,

Yeah, she is friendlier and can really feel she wants to help us.

I hope to start year end because it is then that I can take leave for 2ww. Was targetting Dec but luckily Noi reminded me it’s a leave season for prof, so now have to rethink month liao. Hopefully Nov if not Jan10
. Hope in 2009 if circumstances permit.

dream,
ya... it's more active here.

If u really can't resist tea, must add in milk. there's certain tea is "cold" type. Green tea is one of them.

Eskimobaby,
You r in 2ww??? How's everything so far?

babygalore,
Ya... I missed it... paiseh! I am with Dr. L C Foong in gleaneagles for my check up, guess if I embark in this journey, I will go to him.

You?

babygalore

dun mind me asking.. is it ur 1st attempt too?

u can find out prof's schedule. if not.. u can also ask CHR. cos the ivf lab will be closed every few mths for cleaning also leh. then also cant do for that period.. unless u wana prolong ur injections till it's re-opened

for my case.. i will need to prolong injections for 1 wk cos prof will be away on the tentative ER.

babygalore,
I try to eat more healtily aft my last m/c. Hubby will prepare for me most of the time except when he travel or when I travel.

Btw, i heard from his friends, exercise can improve sperm mobility.

Vinwee

No problem, I decided on Prof Wong at NUH..Heard good feedback on Dr Foong. You are in good hands

I am starting to prepare body for IVF liao..you must also okie..

babygalore,
oh yaa.... i don't know why I am doing that... when I try last time act is first time trying, i went to dentist wash my teeth (coz I heard during pregnancy especially 1st tri, better dun go).. and I strike then. That time the dental still wonder why I go just aft 3 mths seeing her. But that time was thinking need few times to ttc so never take care of my body.

Lina,
Sorry ah, the thread move so fast very hard to catch! Yah, actually I wanted the 1-jab Lucrin but KKIVF has stopped using them. The nurse over the phone told me that the 1-jab lucrin is not as reponsive as the daily jab so they are dropping it out

If only they have the 1-jab, I don't have to worry about the storage of my lucrin while travelling. Need to go get those mini fridge by mid week.

Meow,
Yes, this will be my 1st attempt. Thanks for your advice. I will do that. Once I can confirm at my end a good month to start, I will call the bug the nurses. I see, makes sense. They spring clean to give our embryos a clean enviroment

In any case, hope your AF never reports for 9months liao..heheeee

Vinwee
Same here, after mc, must restock the iron in our body…yes, my hubby also thinks like that, luckily jogging is his hobby. But I said my hubby not to swim now as scared got H1N1.

babygalore,
so touching! happy that I have "brightened" your day. yep, really miss our chat! no, haven't been shopping...no more money! been busy trying to catch up with work...long days...usually come early around 8 am and leave around 7:45 pm...but counting down to my holiday next week

My daughter keeps asking me to be a housewife! I think it is quite hard for her to adjust back (after I spent 2.5 weeks at home), especially since it is the school holidays!

dream,
going langkawi next week??? Enjoy..... !!

I went to C K tang yesterday to get a therma bottle, can u imagine, mid afternoon, is so crowded there......

How old is yr daughter?

I am collecting my lucrin and also the 1st jab on friday morning. Do I need to fridge the lucrin once I collect it? I didn't plan to take leave in the afternoon.

vinwee,
yep, going to Langkawi. My daughter in P2...and very spoiled!

Ling ling
It is better to put the medicine inside the fridge. If can't, just get a cooler bag and some ice to keep the medicine cold.

Vinwee,

Never too late to take care of body for us and Boonboon’s list is our textbook. I like you also, when want to ttc, faster go and got rid of wisdom tooth.

Dream,
You don’t know ah…you not around I not used to not hearing your chirpiness lor….

Your hours are very long..no good leh..I also start at 8am but by 7pm, brain dead liao..try to reduce your hours if possible?

I can fully understand your daughter’s feelings because I asked my mum the same question in primary three.

Wah…means you boosting Malaysia’s economy! Heheee..most importantly, go boost your happiness and come back refreshed..

one thing kept forgetting to tell you all. Check your multi-vits for vitamin A, Make sure it does not exceed 6000IU per pill unless it is in betacarotene form. Too much will cause birth defects and its highlighted by my dr.

Hi Ladies ,

I am back after MIA for quite some time.. I am not "pan dang" la.. It is not an easy journey for me.. i am in and out of hospital.. Now i am slightly better but affected badly by homones changes and morning sickness.. Exhausted now..

Babygalore,
Thanks for the info. Been taking note of this as well.

Don't eat too much carrot, it contain high vit. A as well.

Develyn,

Welcome back
It must have been a journey for you and three cheers for surviving it. While we cannot provide you with physical support, you have our mental support...you can do it one!

And I shall log off liao..brain dead liao...speak tomorrow..

Hi Babygalore ,

I am still feeling extremely bad with the symptoms.. and emotionally getting some problem due to the prolong treatment of OHSS plus pregnancy symptoms..

Hi Vinwee ,

I am only 7 weeks pregnant with twins..
Long Long Long way...

Vinwee,

For mr , bloated and swelling of ovaries.. vomitting which caused by both OHSS and Pregnancy... now OHSS is ok except for ovaries swelling..

Babygalore
Miss you too! I had such a good laugh reading your mail!

Develyn,
Good to have you back! and enjoy the MS! most of us dream of them!

Vinwee
yep, spoiled by mummy and daddy! our only princess and she knows it! Trying to be stricter with her but it is tough...

Serene,
Where are you? log off, already?

You are a feisty and girl full of spirit and for you to be emotionally tired it must be very trying…whenever you feel that you can’t cope, come and tell us, although we cannot lessen your physical pain, we can provide many pairs of ears..

Are there any ways you can lessen the discomfort at swollen ovaries such as waterbags…or its difficult as you are in first trimester? How about trying to distract/”numb” yourself by sleeping whenever you can..you not back to work right?

Ok..I leaving office liao…speak tomorrow and in the meantime, try and distract yourself and sleep like a pig, you have all the license to sleep and command your hubby to wait on you now as he is essentially waiting on three of his princesses/princes..cheer up girl!

Hi Meow ,

I hope all these symptoms are gone soon.. I can hardly eat and sleep..

Hi Die ,

I am really trying my best to hang in there... sometime when homones rush up.. i will start crying.. Used to be super positive.. but after getting preggy, i am really negative.

Hi Dream ,

I hope the MS does not last.. i am hoping to get out of the house since ET.. I am either in hospital or at home !

Develyn:

You are a feisty and girl full of spirit and for you to be emotionally tired it must be very trying…whenever you feel that you can’t cope, come and tell us, although we cannot lessen your physical pain, we can provide many pairs of ears..

Are there any ways you can lessen the discomfort at swollen ovaries such as waterbags…or its difficult as you are in first trimester? How about trying to distract/”numb” yourself by sleeping whenever you can..you not back to work right?

Ok..I leaving office liao…speak tomorrow and in the meantime, try and distract yourself and sleep like a pig, you have all the license to sleep and command your hubby to wait on you now as he is essentially waiting on three of his princesses/princes..cheer up girl!

Babygalore ,

Dr Loh says no way at all.. must wait for it to cure itself as the medication for that is not good for the pregnancy.. So , nothing i can do for now.. Except for crying in pain !

Dear Develyn

Just bear in mind always that you have come so far and hurt so much to come this day...you cant't give up at this point near to the finishing line!!!Hang ON!!!

Sigh...but sad to say..i may have to postpone my cycle by a month..after my day 14 lucrin scan, i developed infection.(burning sensation) i emailed Dr Loh but he has yet to reply. I don't think i can start puregon this week, thursday.

Ladies, if i were to stop and abort this round..how long will my AF report? im thinking to treat my infection first and start lucrin all over again next month July...really low moral....

Hi Develyn,

Hang in there. I think I know how you are feeling because I am going through something similar, though probably you are having it worse than me. I'm also 7+weeks pregnant with twins and it hasn't been easy for me too.

I have all day sickness, have not been able to go to work for over a week because I feel so sick and weak, I walk around the house with a plastic bag for me to puke into because I just feel like throwing up so often.

And then there is the emotional bit to deal with too. One day I felt so depressed and miserable I broke down in tears. And getting depressed only got me even more depressed because I was angry with myself for being depressed and creating a negative environment for my babies.

Sometimes I also feel so useless and weak because even though I am at home whole day I can't help with household chores and can't even cook dinner for my husband because I can't prepare food without feeling like throwing up. I also feel useless because I wonder why other pregnant women are still able to work as per normal and here I am on sick leave and thinking of quiting all together because I cannot get through a day without feeling sick or vomiting and all I want to do is lie down and rest so I feel better.

So it hasn't been easy and in between the feelings of self doubt and misery I try to stay positive by reminding myself that this is all a blessing. I've been blessed with twins (and so have you) and all this is worth it.

From previous posts I can tell you are a feisty woman, way feistier than me, so I'm sure you'll get through this and will be alright

Chameleon , Develyn: hang in there.. Having twins isnt easy. I remember b4 losing one of my twins I was feeling sick all day.. Juz tell urself it's onli for a while.. B happy n blessed that u will have two beautiful bundles of joy with u ya..
Whenever i feel sick, i juz tell myself.. Nvm only for 1st trimester. Now not soo bad alreadi ;)

Hi Chameleon ,

What you are feeling is exactly what i am feeling now.. useless and helpless !! I really thought i am the only special case.. just plus abit of your symptoms , my ovaries are still swelling in pain.. I am counting each day that pass.. It is going very slowly especially i am at home alone.. especially when i am so weak.. my negative thoughts are worst btw week 5-6weeks.. i nearly wanna quit everything.. i cried emotionally.. I am thinking why am i the only one who has such a special case.. will i affect my babies.. etc !

Of cos , i am trying my best to be super positive .. struggling day by day just like u say.. one plastic bag like needed to hang on my neck all the way..

Are u on msn ? I really hope to speak to someone who is at the same weeks as me...

If yes, add me @ [email protected]

If you don't mind , u can sms me your no. at 98560606..

Develyn: Emotionly must be hard on u as u have gone through OHSS. Juz take it as a test from god k?? Hang in there..

Hi Develyn & chameleon
Hang on there, u have come so far..Dun give up!

Hi meow and babygalore
So far all the nurses at CHR are very nice and thoughtful..Mui Hong gave me a few calls to check on me during my 2ww and when I m/c in yr 2007, Tovelle gave me the encouragement words for me to move on...
Meow
u can call CHR to inform them that u want to do FSH test..

Hi Boon Boon
Thanks so much for your list, u must have spend alot of your time to compile the list

Develyn : Ask doc for Nausea vomiting tablets.. It helped for me.. they gave me B6 and vomiting tablets.. It really did wonders for me..

Hey dEvelyn,

Hang in there.. we all understand your pain. Try to stay positive and cry less ok...

Chameleon,

Hang in there too..

It is really a blessing that both of you are blessed with twins.. which a lot of us here are still trying very hard...

Lyn,

Wow you are so petite and pretty.. finally get to meet you and nice meeting you hehe..

Dream, i m glad u r back....

Develyn, take care...

Lingling, welcome. Beside orangey, u shld be nearest to me. I shld be starting lucrin on 18 june.

Humbug, nice to meet u. U did acuputure 2day too? Didnt expect to meet u and libby coz dun know u 2 gtg 2day, was expecting to meet fresh.

Noi and Humburg - thanks for your encouragement.

Develyn - I'm not in Singapore. Left 2 weeks ago to come back to China where my husband and I are currently working. I'm on msn and will add you. We can also chat via email -- is that hotmail address also the email address you use/check regularly?

Dear Ros

I heard you had cancelled one cycle of ivf before?
Can you advise if i were to stop and abort this round..how long will my AF report? im thinking to treat my infection first and start lucrin all over again next month July...I am still on lucrin till thursday to start puregon but i think i cannot start due to my infection.

Hi Fandz,

Yup I had one cycle cancelled in November 2008. I missed a November period and it came back In December just in time for my surgery. What kind of infection are you having? Sounds serious. The dr asked u to have the cycle cancelled?

Babygalore
Thanks for the list! May i know the chicken esscence is to take one bottle daily or alternate days during the stage 2? I wouldnt mind take it daily but will it be too much? Too heaty and too 'bu' to the body?

I just went to buy one box from eu yan seng.. I bought the normal one.. I saw there is numerous flavour.. Some with wolfberries n red dates.. Hmm.. I dont know which kind to buy so i just took the normal one.. Im still in my stage 1.. Already inject for 10 days.. Gona start my chicken esscence nw.. Hope its not too late.. I hvt buy milk powder yet.. Can buy choc flavour one??