HI Lyn & Ros

I also don't know. I went for my day 14 lucrin scan last friday. That evening i felt a burning sensation. Before the scan when i empty my bladder was okay. i suspect it is virginal infection no doubt they use a condom when insert to scan me..but i just felt the burning down there till now. but i drank the citravescent sachet meant for urine infection and it gets better thou not cured still...DR loh has yet to reply me. I can't possibly carry on with puregon this way...so would like to plan for the worst if cancelled...when will af report then start lucrin on day 21 ALL OVER AGAIN...sigh...

hi develyn

hang in there! not easy to be feeling nauseous every minute.. but u have come so far! all of us will cheer on for you.
meanwhile.. try to distract urself.. eg.. sleep.. watch tv.. now's the best time to do things u like to do.
u are not working right?

Hi Lyn,

My first cycle that was cancelled was bcoz, I got too many cyst in my ovary. 3 huge ones. SO Dr suggest I go for surgery first before start with cycle again.

Baby,

As for the milk powder, you can buy any flavour. I am taking the strawberry one but not that nice. Wanted to change to chocolate but wasted coz still got alot of strawberry one. Well, just tahan abit lah.

As for the chicken essence during lucrin I took one every 2 days starting from Day 1, then once I start Puregon, I took one every day to help with follicles stimulation.

I have had urine infection last year but it does not seem like it. I look more like virginal infection. maybe sensitive to the condom used for scanning.

Do you know how fast the menses will come if this cycle abort halfway?

hi lyn

u are online

Hi meow, everything is fine with me at the moment. Now taking BCP to supress the ovulation cyst i have at my RT ovay, hopefully it will go away soon and dr loh say it will.... If eveything goes will i will start lucrin on 18 june. How abt urself?

oh u have started already?

i am waiting for period to come.. shld be by this wkend (but hopefully it doesn't come).
so meanwhile, nothing much i can do.. seeing dr zou for acu before i start ivf.

Lyn,
err.. normally we are both there same time, same day every week hehehe :p not convenient to say when and exact time..you know it already :p too open here.. hehe

Hi Chameleon ,

I just send a private message to u on my email address and will wait for u to add me on msn..

Hi Meow/Humburg/Lyn ,

Thanks & i am trying to hang in here... already did my level best to do so.. Just bought maternity pillow .. hope i can have a good nitez sleep after so long of sleepless nights...

Humbug, oppss... lucky i didnt mention the time. I tot libby used to be there at my timing? I didnt know both of u gtg 2gether. Anyway i m ok to let ladies here know wat time i m there, if got yuan still can meet there.

Orangey, do u have side effects from bcp? I feel these few days i easily irriated by ppl, dun knw whether its the side effect.

wah.. u got time to go during wkday afternons ar? cos u are on shift?

i'm taking her herbal medicine.. but i always feel very thirsty after taking it.

sun late morning? maybe i would have seen u before? add me in facebook leh. then i know how u look like.

hi ros

i am not sure if u remember me. so which stage are u at now. i am doing medicated FET this cycle. can u believe it, i have not done any ET or FET after my IVF in Dec. i had OHSS and cancelled my cycle in dec. tried natural FET in march but no ovulation so ancelled again. wanted to do it in april but menses no show. so now i hope it happen. best wishes for both of us. hope we graduate soon. keep me posted ur progress k. take care

Meow, i dun have facebook leh coz no internet at clinic. I dun work shift but i half day tues and thrus evening. I dun think u saw me b4 coz these past 2 mths i didnt on sundays coz very lazy. Nowadays sundays juz wanna rot at home, hehe

u dun have facebook ar.. too bad..
at home got internet mah.. u nvr sign up an account? or u dun wanna add me?
(

half days on those days ar.. good.
then dun have to rush to dr zou after work like me.
i walked to her clinic from amk interchange.. then when reached there.. she took my pulse.. asked if i walked there.. cos must be jumping very fast.. haha

Meow, i really dun have facebook. Perhaps we can arrange to meet dr zou. Ya i also very lazy to walk from amk, so far. i always very tempted to take cab there.

Meow, see u here later if u still not sleeping. Gtg mcdonald to eat supper with DH now

eat mac now. wah.. not scared fattening ar
we shall chat tmr then

i believe u lah.. tat u dun have facebook. hur hur

enjoy ur supper!

Hi Dream!!! Good to 'see' you back here again!! Have you been taking good care of yourself?? Enjoy your Langkawi trip next week! Good for you can go holiday. My hubby has grounded me ever since my pregnancy... no more travelling for me even business trip also cannot go...

I've been super busy these few days... and feeling so tired. Went to see my gynae just now. Told him i have very bad MS. He gave me MC for the rest of the week and asked me to work from home... so can log in more often the next few days!

I just briefly scan thru the postings... did I miss anybody's qns?

Develyn and chameleon, good to see your posting again... Hang in there... 5 more weeks and you are over your 1st trimester.

Hi Alyssa R,

Of course I remember you. Teacher same as me. We had wanted to do the cycle together in Decemeber so that it doesnt clash with our work schedule but we were faced with obstacles after obstacles. Supposed to be cycle buddies.

Just wanna let u know. I have tendered my resignation. Work getting too stressful so I wanted a 100% stress free environment before I start cycling again. SO here I am. I am currently in my 2nd stage - Puregon injection. Tentative ER will be on Friday. Tomorrow will be 3rd scan to confirm about ER date.

SO when are u doing ur FET? How was your ER back then? Good number of embryos frozen?

Nice to hear from you again.

Hi Lyn,

I also got MS lah but not as serious as Develyn and Chameleon. I'm just feeling nausea thru out the day, feel like puking but nothing comes out... No appetite at all... must always force myself to eat when comes to meal time. Also feel giddiness on and off. And feeling extremely tired! The nausea part is a torture man... However compared to develyn and chameleon, my symptons seems nothing! hahaha!
My gynae very understanding, he wanted me to rest more.

hi orangey,
then got to get the travel fridge quickly before you travel.

hi dream,
glad you are back here. Enjoy your trip.

hi develyn,
bear with it, i know not easy journey but you can do it. It is normal to have the mood swing during pregnancy but just remember never keep it to yourself. Open up to share with us and family. Did you take Dr Zou an tai herbs? I also not working now, on no pay leave till delivery.

hi chameleon,
stay positive

hi alyssa,
welcome back. I remember you. When is your FET?

Serene,
All sacrifices are worth it. You can travel as much as you can after delivery! How does your boss take it? I think it is always a struggle to juggle family life and work. Need to go for one week at the end of the month to Shanghai for work and my daughter cries everytime I mention it. I try to prepare her mentally but everytime I mention it, her tears come down. She is very close to me. Read on FB your little boy starting preschool. Make sure you don't keep him at home with you in the next 2 days as you don't want to break his routine, especially since he just started. May be you can pick him early but don't give in to his cries in the morning. Otherwise, it will be even tougher for him to adjust. Easier said than done, of course!

BTW, I had sent you a private note in FB. Did you receive it?

Chameleon and Develyn,
I did not know that MS could be so bad. I really hope that MS will be over soon for both of you. Stay strong.

Zaza and Lina,
Thanks for your kind words. Counting down the days (but for different reasons this time!)

Baby & Vinwee,
Seems like we have all moved to this thread! You will receive lots of support from the sisters here.

Babygalore

Sorry to be a cold blanket but I do hope that I can have MS and is looking forward to it.......... as it'd mean preg ......
Well I guess when I really got it, I may think differently .......

Dear ladies suffering from MS,

I, too, just came back from 1 week MC due to MS so I know how it feels... I just want to tell everyone to hang on there together and it'll be over soon...

Whenever my stomach starts to act up, I count my blessings that I am still having pregnancy symptoms, so at least I know I am still pregnant... The thought of this keeps me going on, hope it will work for you too...

God bless everyone...

Hi Dream,

Think my boss wasnt too happy as I'm always going on MC. This is my 3rd week back tp work but has taken 4 days MC and 1 day leave already.... She has so many things for me to do but I just have to take it easy lor... Oh yes, I received your msg from FB. Sorry was too busy therefore didnt reply... But do keep messeaging me to keep in contact ya! And yes, my son has been crying everyday when I send him to school... Today worst, started crying in the car! hahaha! Guess I have to be hard-hearted to just throw him with the teachers if not he'll never get used to school. But fuuny leh... first few days he was extremely happy. I'm still very proud of him then... hahaha!

Serene,
You got your priorities right but it can be tough! I am sure you have put so much efforts to be where you are! so, it is hard to let go sometimes. My daughter started infantcare when she was very young (9 months!) so can't advise you much. I remember it was really heartache to hear her cries in the morning. But don't worry, kids adapt very fast and I am sure he needs to get used to the new routine. Is he on full day or half day?

Hi everybody,

I'm new to this thread.

Will be going for my 1st IVF appt at KKH tomorrow.

Can you all please advise what is expected during this 1st appt?

Hi Babygalore,

Thanks for the informationa bout Vit A. I'm taking GNC Pre-natal formula and it states Vit A (100% as beta-Carotene) 10,000IU per serving of 2 tablets per day. Guess it should be fine.

Lyn,

Mine is every Thurs and Sun.

Hey meow,

Just realised that you are there too when I'm there leh.. hee hee...

Good morning Dream,
inspired by you. Think I also want to plan for a short holiday…heee..Will go and brainstorm when to go. Actually beginning part of the year hubby and me very kiasu, went to book for a holiday to Italy at Natas in Sep, but now I want to cancel liao because want to use the money for IVF instead..but hubby like don't want to cancel but think I will force him to..;p

Develyn and Chameleon
Hopefully things will get better after 1st trimester and it should…continue to stay positive as scentifically, got morning sickness means got a lot of progestrone (cause of morning sickness) and it also means pregnancy very strong!

Noi,
Thanks for your intro to the nurses at CHR. I believe once I start the program, I will know who is who better and will remember the names you quoted..

Baby79,
No problem, I have not started the program but once I start, I intend to start drinking the essence on alternate days during the suppression stage and once a day during stimulation phase because scare too heaty. And you are right to have bought the plain chicken essence because should avoid those with added ingredients/herbs that might intervene with hormones. Do start your chicken essence, better later than never..For the milk, I believe you can buy the chocolate flavour if that is the one you can stomach. Keep it to a flavour that you like since the program so tough liao, must do every little thing to make yourself happy..

BabyDream
You are not being a cold blanket, I know what you mean. Morning sickness is a torture, but it is also something that kept eluding me and must go for IVF to pursue.

Serene,
Don’t care about your boss, I have a colleague who was on MC for 4 months during her 1st trimester. So what is a few days

Fresh,

You are welcome..and its perfectly fine. I printed the blackmores vit ingredient to show my gynae and the first thing he checked was vitamine A and once he sees it all beta carotene, he said its safe.

Hi Itjabi ,

Same here.. Dr Loh gives me nausea medication and B6 vitamins.. and will make me drowsy.. it doesn't help much but making me even more sick and weak later.. Sometime i just feel that i am so useless.. everyone is taking it so well but i am not..

Hi Torishotaka ,

U are really positive !! Salute !!

Hi Lina ,

I cannot take an tai herbs or any herbs at the moment as i will be vomitting even more badly..
U are in your 2nd trimester now right ? can u share your journey in 1st trimester ?

Hi Ladies ,

Thanks alots for the nice support.. Indeed it is not easy for me as i started hospitalize not long after ET.. which is early May and the hospitalization and rush to A&E with discharge and some bleeding comes off & on.. this has not end until 6wks.. Now, slightly better.. at least i can come back here to post..

Hi Fresh,

Thanks for the welcome. BTW, Nellie and No Idea are the same person. I must frankly tell you all that I simply have no idea.

Me and my hub had been trying for more than 2 years. Done all tests and both of us are fine. Maybe we belong to the group that all is fine but just cannot conceive.

After going thru some of the threads, I decided and made an appt with KKH to see Dr Loh.

As this thread has been going on for awhile, so no choice, I have to ask the same and silly question again. Please be patient with me.