Lina, need ur advise. I m starting lucrin on 18th june. I dun know whether to take dr zou med till the day i start lucrin or stop now. I intend to take dr zou med during 2ww, is it ex?

Sunflower, Dh gtg for work so we r thinking to plan a short trip. I gtg tokyo, swine flu is osaka. Tokyo so far no cases rite?

lyn,

i think so ba.. just take care

hi brownie,
maybe before the FET, you can tiao body first.

hi lyn,
if you are taking Dr Zou medicine throughout 2ww, then advisable to continue during stage 1 and stage 2 as well. If you do not want to take during 2ww, then like some ladies here, just stop before start of stage 1. For 2ww, the herbs are same cost, $8 per day.

Lina, i mean can i like dun take during lucrin ans puregon stage coz dr loh discourage but personnal i wish to take after transfer. Will that be good? I know u took all the way rite?

hi lyn,
actually Dr Loh discourage taking herbs from lucrin onwards, including 2ww. You can check with Dr Zou if it is possible to take only during 2ww. I asked Dr Zou before and she said is personal option. She will not force patients to take herbs at any stage. She understand that most western doctors are not very knowledgeable about tcm and the ingredients, so they discourage herbs.

Lyn,
Yes, when u collect your lucrin remember to tell them that you are going overseas also note that D14 of lucrin you are suppose to go back for Vaginal scan so if you are not yet in Singapore do tell the nurses to post you on D21 or when u are back. That's what Im intending to do cause I'll travel to Taiwan end of June. They will give you a letter so that you can pass the custom with all those needles. I'm going to ask if they have any cooler bag that can endure up to 6 hrs if not, maybe I will buy the mini fridge to bring over.

Btw, since you are on BCP I don't encourage you to take Dr Zou's herbs. To me, I am afraid that it might conflict so I dare not take the risk. When are you going Japan, so nice!

Juju,
So how, your MIL insists your confinement till 45 days?

Hi everyone...

I was a member of this forum some time back in November. Lina, you might remember me. But since I took a break from IVF due to my bilateral laproscopy, I stopped writing here coz I dont have much to contribute... SO here I am once again. I am currently on my day 6 of Puregon. I will be having my follies check this coming Saturday at KKIVF. Last week the centre was pack on Saturday.

Die, I understand u quit ur job. I did too. I was a teacher in a Sec School. BUt work was very stressful and not enough time for rest. So I tendered. To help husband out and have a little cash in hand, I teach tuition too. What I do is plan my tuition such that it is bet 4pm - 9pm, so that I can have afternoon naps as well as early night rest. Hope that helps.

To all those who have received a BFP, congrats and pls take care of ur health n babies.

To all those cycling this month, good luck and pls make sure you rest well. Lets work towards the BFP we have all been dreaming of.

Lyn,
Agreed with Lina, it is up to individual to decide. For some people, TCM works wonder but for others it might take a longer time before the effect starts. I know that there are a couple of ladies whose DH also went through TCM to improve sperm count but instead after the TCM, their DH's sperm count dropped by half.

My DH also taking Dr Zou's herb but not that regularly. I am asking him to stop all the herbs now cause I am really scared. His sperm count is low so I dare not take the risk. In fact, I am going to get him Vitamin B12 as recent research shows that B12 helps to increase sperm count and mobility drastically.

I also heard that Royal Jelly works well for male and female esp female as it is good to boost egg's quality. Am going to try them too. Currently I'm on Spirulina which is well know for its high protein to create good eggs.

hi Ros,
oh yes, i remember you. How are you doing? I am glad that you are starting a fresh cycle, already stage 2. Is this a long cycle? You noticed the crowded kkivf compare to past right? now all the time is full of patients, no seats sometimes. You really made a brave decision to quit your job. Please continue to chat with us here. Sprinkly baby dust on you, sure succeed this time round.

Brownie
I'm not sure how come KKH practice so differently during 2ww support. After you have checked with Dr Loh, do share with us..

Sunflower
Think it's abt $6 per 100gm..

Lyn
I have checked with Dr Loh before, he also advise against the 2ww med. But i think my next try i will go ahead, since Dr Zou told me it will help on implantation and prevent bleeding..

Lina
You have made quite a sacrifice by withdrawing from you boy, must be very difficult for you. Luckily it's all worth it, and you boy is being exposed to learning what you have been through, that's eductional to him too.

Hi orangey,
i agree, tcm only work for some people. Didn't really work much for hubby though he took both herbs and accu.

hi libby,
for your case, will be good to take the herbs as you succeed the 2ww. Really similar to my 1st try. Talking about educational, my boy went into the ET room before and he kept telling everyone that the male doctor lift up my hospital gown and saw my private parts. Urrghh....don't know how to erase this part from his memory as i told him that we are not suppose to show strangers our private parts. Alamak, education in the wrong way
Somemore, Dr Loh thinks that he is a child, so when doing the ET, he was explaning to him like a teachder (as if biology class).

HI Lina, Libby

Thanks for the welcome back message.

Hehehe... I do miss writing here. But back after my surgery I really did not have anything to write. I was on GnHR for 3 months to prevent my menses from coming so that my endometriosis do not come back immediately.

So after waiting for the longest time ever, here I am. Yes I am on the long protocol. I started my Suprefact injection on 16th May. On D14, check my E2 and lining and on 30th May I started Puregon.

It was not an easy decision. The money I was earning from my job was providing us with a luxurious life. But I have to sacrifice something in order to achieve my dream and I decide to trade my luxurious but stressful life to a more relaxing and moderate life.

I will be around here more often from now on... I would like to give my support to all sisters as well hopefully get support in my journey.

Orangey, i be back by D14. I m not sure abt the travelling date yet and if troublesome then i wont be gtg. Do u have any idea where to get the mini fridge? When r u travelling? If the timing allows actually we can share to buy the mini fridge.

Libby, ya i think i will take the herbs during 2ww from dr zou

Ros, so when will ur ER be? How much puregon r u on? If u dun mind care to share if this ur second cycle? Hope u strike this time

Lina,
Thanks for your advice. Currently 4 days a week,my tuition is 4-6pm.I will try a few more lessons and play it by ear.

Nicole, good idea. Parents will surely be more understanding if I tell them that its a medical procedure. I'll keep that in mind.

Ros,
I understand how you feel. But all your sacrifices will be worthwhile when you hold your baby in your arms.

Dear Eskimobaby & Nicole

your ER experience is making my hair stand!!!i can imagine the pain you both went thru...hope u get better & BFP!!! finishing my stage 1 soon, i guess have to bear the pain...

Dear ladies...so far i have not come across any ladies who has side effects while taking TCM thru out IVF even 2ww....(correct me if i am wrong..)just like Lina who follow thru all the way for her implantation...it could be worth a try thou...

again its individual preference..

Fandz, dr zou also say herbs will not crush with the jabs but sometimes its the psychological thinking in us coz we wanna be very sure abt everything during the process that made us uncertain abt it

Lyn,
I'll be travelling from 26th June to 4th Jul. Timing not bad, just the time you come back from Japan. I don't mind sharing the fridge!! Hehe.. but I need to dig up the URL. It's $59 if not wrong.

Hi lyn...

Actually this is my first fresh cycle. Last time as I was about to start my cycle in November 2008, Dr found lots of cysts in my ovary of very big size. So I had to go through an op to remove the cysts first. After remove cysts I had to be on Lucrin for 3 months so that the cyst will not come back immediately.

I am not sure when my ER will be but I will be going in to check my follicle size on Saturday, 6th June. After which the nurse said that my ER/ET can be anytime next week between 8th june - 13th june.

N I am on 200 units of Puregon. Injection not that painful it is just that immediately after the injection the medicine will leave a stinging sensation that will go away after 30secs.

Hi Brownie77, Tomatoes

So sorry to hear about what's happened. Be courageous and continue in the journey. In the meantime, rest well.

Hi babygalore
Am so tired at work. Boss not ard this week, been arriving late at work and leaving early. Also, finding excuses to work fr home or take mc one day a week. Too tired to think of anything else except my pregnancy

Hi fandz,

I hope I din frightened you cos according to nurse catherine after ER, everybody's threshold for pain is different. Maybe I have lower threshold of pain. But somehow I think the more eggs you have, the more pain you'll get cos it takes longer to complete the process. Ask develyn or the other lady who had 60 eggs, maybe they can give u a better idea. Cos so far I dun remember any other ladies here after ER painful.

die,

no problem!

lyn/libby,

I was also contemplating whether to take dr zou's med during 2ww cos I think it'll help since during that period we are not taking any med from kk except folic acid. Plus see lina's successful case when she take dr zou's herbs throughout her ivf procedure.

brownie,
dr zou is a tcm doctor, clinic in amk. she does accupuncture as well. quite a number of the ladies here go to her

Lina
Oops! Your boy is not wrong too from his point of view, cos he was well taught.. Hee hee..
Maybe you try tell him it will be different if you're at the hospital and doctor is supposed to help you and not stranger ba...

Ros
You are using Suprefact? How come for the 3 months you're using Lucrin, now this cycle use Suprefact due to no stock earlier? But there's also a 1 jab Lucrin equivalent, nurse didn't ask you to try? Just curious only lah.. think NUH also using same. Good luck for your coming scan.

Fandz
ER itself is not that bad, during the process you can't feel anything, i had 28 follicles retrieved. Don't worry.

Nicole
Ya.. my case very similar to Lina.. and really got phobia to see any spotting now.. so i'll take the 2ww herb. All the best to your ET.

Brownie
It will be good to see Dr Zou and tiao your body, at least try the accunpunture, it helps the blood flow to uterus better.

libby,

I think I will check with Dr Zou today when I go see her. But do u hv any idea whether it is the brewing type or packet type?

Hi Libby...

During the 3 months after surgery I was taking the monthly lucrin shot. Once a month I go KK to do my injection. During this cycle I was supposed to use Lucrin too. But then on the day I was supposed to start lucrin injection, they told me there was no stock for lucrin world wide. I was shock. I never asked for the monthly one coz I thought that one the dosage was slightly higher and ur hormones might get too suppressed. Suprefact have the same effect as lucrin. They even used the same kind of needles.

Hey Faith thanks for welcoming me back and the best wishes. How are you doing? You take care okay.

Oh by the way, for ladies who has not known me before... I actually anonymously record down my TTC journey at http://www.icequeen-firsttimemum.blogspot.com/ so if you would like to read about my history and how I get here... You are welcome to come over... Hehehe...

Nicole
Dr Zou's med is those packet herb, like 3-in-1. No need to brew one.

Brownie
Dr Zou's address : Blk 505 Ave 8 #01-2670 Tel : 64560833.
Accu each time is $25 (20mins front 20mins back).. It's not really painful, most sisters here all go to her. You should give it a try.

i'm back from my ET... really crowded at kkivf this morning... have 15 fertilised embryos... transferred 2 at D2... both grade 4... still feeling bloated.... it was really cute to see the 2 embryos for transfer and was given a photo of them... 1 has 3 cells and the other has 4 cells...

lina,
ur son is really bright... and dr loh can be quite cute sometimes... i think we always see him as man of few words... just now he actually looked at me smiling and told me that he hopes the embbies will stick and stay... so suddenly i thot he was quite cute... heee

Hi Missfairy lady....

So you just started Lucrin? The jab is actually not that bad. I was so nervous coz I dont really like taking blood and doing injection and all... but so far I am coping.

Which hospital are u with? N u are using lucrin? When I started my 1st jab last month they said there was no stock for lucrin and gave me suprefact instead...

Eskimobaby... good luck for your this cycle. All the best and may you get the results that you want at the end of the 14 days. Keep us updated ok. Till then pls rest well.

libby,

ths for the info.

eskimobaby,

u r back already! Wow u hv 15 fertilised embryos, that's great news! Btw do u see dr zou for accu and take her med? And how old r u if u dun mind me asking?

Eskimobaby
Congrats on the many fertilised embryos. Rest well for your 2ww.

Brownie
Hmm.. I think to continue avoid drink cold water, a balance diet, have some exercise and try TCM for the time being before you start your FET.

Hi Lina,

Me still pondering when to start, maybe end of the yr when I'm more prepared. Anyway age catching up liao, i'll be 34yrs this June liao. heehee
2532908.gif

Hi babygalore,

I still continue with my daily folic acid and multi vits as prescribed by dr loh during the even b4 the lucrin stage.

hey rose - welcome

eskimobaby - rest more k and try to continue withe egg whites for another week if possible

missfairylady - it is only the beginning

Hey ladies,

I'm thinking of planning for another gathering so that we cld share our experiences with each other .... Anyone interested to join?????

Rose-Welcome to rejoin the thread.

Eskimobaby-Very good number ferlized embryos. So envy you...Remember to continue to drink water and rest well for the first 3-5 days.

Hey girls,

I'll be going back to work soon so I'll prob be popping in here less. The past 2 weeks was a good break from office. I could catch up on my DVDs, books and other stuffs that I very much wanted to do. It was only the last 4 days that were filled with disappointment. But than again, I guess I've just got to pick up the pieces and move on.

So moving on, we've decided to try naturally (so wish us lots of luck and bucket full of baby dusts) for half a year before trying FET.

We have yet to meet up with my Dr and have a post IVF consultation with CARE... but yes, kind of decided what we want.