Sunflower

"- 2-3 pieces of Brazil nuts daily, some take 5 pcs per day.
Where to find?
● Cold Storage, small ""nut"" push-cart stall outside the new Jurong Point 2 NTUC Fairprice Hypermart. It's also located near the Jurong Point 2 Old Town Coffee restaurant.
● Cold Storage at Parkway or Great World City or Bugis
● NTUC at Ang Mo Kio Hub, near the vegetable weighting counter
● Carrefour, near the bread section. Price is $5.65 per 100gm"

elle,

thanks... really need the support from you gals... i hope to start next round soon but they say have to wait for at least 2 months...

chris,

i have only 3 embies frozen.. retrieve 17, only 5 fertilised, 2 transfered, left 3 only.. i hope it will work next time..

libby,

not sure why menses comes when still on support.. i'm on utrogestan supp 2 three times a day and duphaston tablet one two time a day.. the nurse had ask me to stop from today onwards..

Orangey
Not sure if Carrefour PS have or not.. i bought mine at AMK hub NTUC.

Brownie
I'm surprised they actually give you duphaston tablet to eat.. it's usually either inserts or jabs.. But it still puzzle me how come menses will come.. Continue to take care, for FET you can start after 2 menses. All the best to you.

daffodils,

dont be discourage my dear fren... you still have hope.. you have not gone thru the BT yet... dont worry, everything will be fine.. will pray for your BFP... stay +ve okay... at least you dont have any spotting or bleeding like me rite.. be +ve okay..

libby,

first i'm on utrogeston only but after my progesterone level result is low, they started me on the tablet... i also dunnoe why they didnt give me any jab... maybe it would be better if i got the jab.. maybe??

i think i'm going to ask Dr Loh when u see him next appt..

Hi brownie,

am sorry to hear about the bfn. do take care and tiao your body for this period of time and then try fet again.

At least you have a beautiful daughter. Many of the sisters here; inclduing myself are trying for our very first one. Let's pray for each other that God will grant us our wish.

Lyn,

Glad to hear that you can proceed with ivf.

Juju,

I do understand what u mean. My colleague taught me about the long and short bananas recently. I've stopped eating the long bananas that my company provides every tues already.

libby,

Thanks for the phone number. Will be visiting the needles this evening.

Hi Nicole,

How many did u retrieve? Rest well and be ready for your ET on Sat. did u manage to call for any tingkat during your 2ww?

hi brownie,
hugs. Do try again. For your gal's sake, please do not give up. I have an older boy too, tried a few rounds of ivf for the sake of my boy to have another sibling. Everytime failure strikes, i just want to give up. But seeing his need for another companion, made me change my mind.

hi chris,
when is your next FET try?

sunflower,
i got my brazil nuts at cityhall cold storage at the organic section... it's sold in packet form.. not by weight..

Brownie,

I'm keeping my finger cross... but I'm prepared for the worse liao. Thanks for all your kind words...

Maybe we'll be cycle buddies again for FET. btw, do you know wat grades are your frozen embies?

Hello Lina,

You've got an older boy too? How old is he now? Was your this successful cycle a fresh or frozen cycle? Just wondering how did you managed to rest with your kid around...

Brownie77
Hope you get better soon physically and emotionally..

Nicole
I have not done program yet so I not sure about the painkiller but you should have been given antibiotics that are important according to my gynae. You given that? Check with dr if not..

Fresh,
I am one of those still trying for first one and already in 30s liao.....so sad right...my hubby has been very supportive so far although I know he hopes to have two kids. But he tries not to say it or will hurt me as its me who has problem. But I will be over the moon if can get one baby..

Die,
Have you started on your tuition..if you have, pace yourself and don't tired yourself.

boonboon, missfairlady,

hi daffodils,
He conceive via clomid but due to hubby low sperm count, clomid didn't work again. My boy was only 2 years when i started 1st ivf try. Very stress then, he wanted to be carried all the time and he became very sick during 2ww. That could have led to the failure. Then i tried FET which got BFN. I had no more frozen embryos, so went for TCM about 4 months before another fresh try. This time succeeded.

As he is now 3 plus, so being more mature, i explain to him the process of egg and sperm, showed him pictures of the embryo, brought him into the kk ET room and talked to him like an adult. I let him witness my pain of injection needles, brought him for accupuncture session and let him taste chinese herbs. He didn't want me to carry him anymore and i made sure i rested well for 2ww. When he threw tantum, i just ignore and let other family members handle him. I stopped playing with him during weekends (a few months ahead of fresh cycle). So that he became sticky to hubby and my other family members. He sort of got used to my disappearance. The lonely journey of not getting understanding is tough, as most people will assume, already having a child is bless, why go through torture of ivf pain to get another child. This makes the journey even more difficult and wanting to give up.

nicole,
yesterday was pinkish staining.. today i have a little brown staining... the nurse says if have a little blood stains is ok as long as not heavy bleeding..

lina,
i guess it's also heartbreaking for u to distant urself from ur son... but i'm sure he understands wat u r going thru and u will make it up to him

Nicole,

No problem, also, I went for an educational ivf seminar by nuh a few months ago and the dr said that its normal to have a bit of discharge after ER as the spectrum that retrieved the eggs actually pierced through the virginal to reach the ovary. That explains the discharge and need for antibiotics.

Hope other sisters can give more insights.

Lina,

You are very tactful and smart in managing your boy's feelings.

Yeah, you are right about the lonely journey of secondary infertility. Although I am suffering from primary infertility, I have read that secondary fertility is also very painful and is an even more silent sorrow.

Pls take a look on June issue Mother and Baby.

They touched on fertility topics eg. which type of food is good for eggs and sperms & etc.

Nicole,

No problem, rest well and may your ET be a smooth and ultimately yield you "babyful"..hehee...!

Faith,
thanks for highlighting that mag, will check it out.

Can I ask if you all continue to eat multivits even after you started lucrin and through the program? Thanks..

Nicole, u frd so good....

orangey, u mean u starting bcp 2nite for 21 days and then when menses comes another round of bcp again? Why is that so? Wat will u be expecting to start lucrin then?

Brownie, u r lucky to have a beautiful daughter already. But of course i also understand another bb for u with be perfect family for u and ur daughter. Pls have faith and try again

babygalore, multi vit shld continue all the ways even after u tested positive and recently i read an article saying take more vit b6 to boost implantation chance

axjess,

Glad to know that you are getting better. Meanwhile, drink more water and not forget to eat fruits. Take care.

babygalore,

谢谢你!

lyn,

yah it's nice of her but I try not to bother her cos she has a one and a half year old gal who constantly nds her attention.

Lyn,
I have started BCP in May and my menses have arrived so I'll be starting Lucrin on 18th June. My menses have been irregular so the protocol for irregular menses would be on BCP and when menses arrive, start BCP again on D2 for another 21 days. So on D16, will be still on BCP and injecting Lucrin concurrently.

The reason why I need to go on BCP again even though menses has arrived is because you need to have your menses before you can start your puregon injections. Going on BCP will ensure that my menses will arrive on time.

Lyn,
Btw, I kept forgetting to take the booklet from Dr Zou. Wonder if it's still there
Anyway will ask her this sun when I accompany DH for his acupuncture.

Babygalore,
I have taken 3 students for tuition. They come to my home. After two lessons, I half-regretted as the reason why I quit my childcare job was to rest, eliminate stress and to focus on IVF. I'm not taking any more students. Is it very very irresponsible of me to drop the three students after a month if I feel that I can't cope? How to face and tell the parents? My menses is due around June 22 and that's when I call and report to KKH. I'm quite an anxious and easily stressed person.

Other ladies, any advice is appreciated.

Nicole, all the best for your ET. You are almost there! Cheers!

die,

thx! I am feeling a little scared after today's episode, the pain is like how I felt years ago when I did the 3 key hole minor op. Like kenna thrashed in the tummy!

Why dun u continue till u start puregon cos lucrin stage for me was still bearable and by then if u really cannot cope then u tell the parents you are gg for minor medical procedure and may need to stop for a month or so. Usually by then they will want to stop themselves cos they are also worried that their chn cannot cope w/o tutor.

sunflower,

were u at kk this morning? I tot I saw a lady who looks like u but wasn't too sure cos I think she's a malay.

hi eskimobaby,
yes, will make it up to him.

Hi babygalore,
this forum has given alot of emotional support. Whenever i wanted to give up, seeing all the ladies with primary infertility having so much determination, told myself never give up.

hi daffodils,
thanks. My boy seems to have mature over the year that i tried ivf. Only singleton this time round, not twins. Actually doctor put the success rate of FET at only 20%, so when approaching the FET journey, please do not put too much high hope into it, just in case disappointment will not be too big.

hi die,
how often is the tuition? once a week? can try to schedule on your non-resting hours that will not affect the injection? Then hopefully will reduce the stress level.

daffodils,

i dont know what grade was my frozen embies.. i will ask Dr the next time i see him and discuss with him regarding FET... its good to be mentally prepared for the BFN by remember that you will only know it after you done your BT.. so stay +ve.. relax..

Orangey, i m gtg dr zou this sun at 130pm. Did u mention that u will be in taiwan during ur lucrin stage? I might be gtg japan during lucrin stage, so can bring the jab overseas? Need any letter from kk?