ZaZa-I thought after the church, they are going to meet at AMK? I need to go to Msia this Sat so can't join them.

Hi girls-this Sat gathering is it still on?

Hi Ros,
wow, lucrin for 3 months to prevent the cyst. Does this cost alot? 200 units of puregon is considered low dosage. I hope you succeed. Must rest very well for 2ww.

hi WY,
take care, rest when you feel tired, don't overwork.

hi fandz, nicole, lyn and libby,
Not sure if my individual success case is good enough example. During 2ww, when i return for daily jab, i told the nurse that i am taking herbs and she frown upon hearing it. If told doctor about it, i am sure he will be angry that i was taking the herbs, against his advice.

hi eskimobaby,
do rest more and less usage of pc. BFP! Hahaha...i agree, Dr Loh sometimes don't look like a doctor. Though we always think he is busy, rushing here and there but he is sometimes ok. And you have his well wishes that your embryo will stick, i am sure you will succeed. Well, his image of wrinkled shirt and unbutton shirt still left me a deep impression. I didn't dare to tell him that he forgot to button his shirt during the first consultation. There was once i met him near the ivf center carrying a plastic bag (like those ntuc kind), he look like any typical uncle on the street.

Hi chris,
happy birthday in advance. Year end is ok, after resting and mentally prepared then you can start again. But of course if any point of time that you are ready, can also start.

hi daffodils,
hope you will succeed in trying natural, most important is never give up your dream. Do pop by here whenever you are free.

Lina

I find it hilarious when you say "There was once i met him near the ivf center carrying a plastic bag (like those ntuc kind), he look like any typical uncle on the street"
This is funny.

How old do you think this uncle is?

Hi Lina,

I was abit disappointed at my 1st try cos went thro 3mths of tcm and acu to tio my body and have being diligently taking tcm even up to the 2ww. dr loh says my embies quite alright grade 4 above average. Reason he could think of that they didn't implant could be maybe the cells didn't multiply cos my progesterone level was pretty alright during the blood test. That's why the disappointment. And same like some of the sisters here i started spotting 3 days prior to my blood test eventho i was still undergoing progesterone support.
2533158.gif

hi babydream,
hehehe...i hope he has no time to read this forum. Not laughing at him but just that his image is definitely not of a typical doctor. I guess he is probably 40 plus, he has 2 teenager kids according to the nurse. There was once he brought one of his daughter to the center, saw him explaining about his job to her.

hi chris,
sorry to hear about your past experience. That means is the lining which could have affected the implantation. Do try again as your embryo grade is good, FET might work. You are still under TCM right? I heard for some people, need a longer tcm duration to work. 3 months of accu is not really long, maybe when year end, you would have 6 months of tcm.

Haha,

Dr Loh sounds like a cute guy. Could be our very own local Dr House!!!

I've jotted down Dr Zou's address. When is it ok or not ok to do accu before, during, aft IVF? Is it hard to get an appt? I thot of trying it out more for relaxation then for anything else..i'm sure its beneficial if it encourages blood flow to the uterus.

Thanks all ladies for your advice on this forum. I feel so comforted to chat with you guys here.

thanks for ur well wishes and i've learnt a lot from u gals here

nicole,
i'm 33 this year... i'm not on tcm ever since i started my ivf... i was previously with dr tan kian seng in clementi then also went to the tcm at marine parade.. but decided not to take any tcm during ivf.. cos one thing was i felt very stressed when i went for both chinese and western at the same time because of all the appointments and travelling... so decided that i'll just concentrate on western medicine since already decided on ivf... true enuff i really felt more relaxed and stress free without having to rush for both...

i think at the end of the day it depends on wat u are comfortable with... if u think that taking the tcm during 2ww will help u.. go ahead and take it... if u have doubts then dun do it... just give urself that peace of mind so that u can rest well and be a happy 2ww mum to be

lina,
uncle with plastic bag... hahaha... just reminded me of when i saw him on the way out of kkivf after my ER... slouchy and like not much confidence.. but he was a different man in the ER and ET room... yeah i know... i'm trying very hard not to turn on the pc and sit in front of it too long... but it's not an easy task.. hehe

boonboon,
ur turn will come soon

Lina,

Yup 3 months of lucrin... Horrible!!! The menopausal symptoms was ridiculous. Cost wise I think it was rather expensive considering all the negative effects of the medicine. It cost me about $400 (I think) for a monthly jab of lucrin.

Comparing to what some of you are taking I believe 200 units are low. I guess they are testing first coz this is my first cycle. Hope everything goes well for the scan tomorrow. If not responding that well I guess they will increase my dosage.

Thanks for the well wishes. I am getting nervous coz I have never been this far in my IVF cycle.

hi eskimobaby,
i also went to Dr Tan Kian Seng in clementi before, for only one session. He is against ivf, insist that i try natural so i stopped seeing him. But hubby saw him several times, took his herbs. I agree, always follow what is most comfortable for you. Stay happy during 2ww. Dr Loh sure knows how to hide his confidence, a different man during the ER. I recall we had another nickname for him here, 'golden hand' and 'super fast loh (SF loh)'.

hi ros,
my goodness, that is 1k plus for 3 months of lucrin jab. But lucky is not a daily jab, if not by now, i think you are needle expert. Your blog is very detail and touching. Do you have FB account?

Hi eskimobaby,

thx for the advice, appreciate! Anyway, I've bought the med after my accu today. I told her I was in great pain yesterday after ER, according to her probably dr loh had difficulty locating my precious follicles, hence, taking such a long time and the pain. And she told me after accu I will feel a lot better and it's true!

fandz,

dun worry not everyone like me, hee!hee!

I've just gotten a letter from the CPF board. They deducted $4085 from my medisave. With the govt grant of $3000, my whole IVF process only cos abt $7000+. I'm surprise as it is so much lesser than i expected esp i'm on high dose of puregon... What a pleasnt surprise!

Going to see Dr Loh at his private suite later... my 1st time seeing him after the IVF.

zaza,

ya, started accu mid apr I think, then 5/5 start lucrin. But dr zou says accu shd start earlier if possible for better blood circulation. u r starting lucrin soon rite?

actually I went bcoz I want to get myself used to needles. Cos I have always been very scared of needles, otherwise how to survive with so many jabs for ivf. Hee!hee!

Hi nic,

I'm on 400IU for 6 days than 500IU for 3 days.

zaza, i'm very surprise at the bill size too...

When I did SO-IUI at my pte gynae, it costed me $10K cash for 2 times..
I should have go KKH long ago... hehehe than I can save $10K!

Hi Lina... I have a FB account but how do I add people or let people add me without putting my email address here. Coz I am worried there are my ex colleagues who reads this. I really do not want them to know what I going through u see...

If you know how to add without putting my email address here, pls let me know.

Zaza, Lina...
I was just writing down my experience hoping it could help others as well as for my future reference. Also it is a way for me to vent my anger and frustration when I dont have anyone else to vent at. Heheh...

zaza,

oh I see. Sorry I cannot recall a lot of ladies ivf journeys esp so after I started the jabs, becoming very forgetful! Anyway, stay positve, u will strike like develyn soon! If I BFP, u'll be the 1st 1 I'll sprinkle babydust on.

Actually I also very worried bcoz of my age but I do the following to stay positive, hope it helps:

#keep telling myself to think positive (keep thinking of all the BPF cases here and some of my students mothers who had BFP thru IVF)

#pray to GOD to give me the strength to overcome any difficulties that comes my way! Blieve in HIM and whatever results of IVF, it's for the best of my interest.

#Tell myself everyday, I am pregnant, I am happy, I am calm, I am healthy! (I learn this thru the net they call it positive affirmations!

And after all the med, accu and praying, I accept whatever comes!

Eskimobaby-Thanks for your bleesing. I really hope so as I am not young anymore. Yesterday when my boss asked me about my job, I told him it is alright. He thought I loss interest in this job but I told him now my priority is not job hee hee

Ros-Don't worry. We are are here with u.

Lyn-Great that you can start the program as plan. Please take care while you travel in Japan.

Hi serene,

oh dear my dosage is even higher than yours, 400 for 7 days, 600 for 3 days and 700 for 2 days. This time sure burn big hole in pocket.

Serene- Can I check how many follicles u have when they scan u or retrieved?

Nicole-My HB always say that believe in him and accept whatever outcome. Jia Yu Jia Yu 37 lady

Hi Nicole,
Wow ur dosage are high... My first 7 days dosage is only 200units and I am not liking the stinging sensation it leaves after jab... Good luck in this cycle of urs... I am praying for a BPF for all ladies who are cycling this month or the months to come.

Boon Boon, Thank you appreciate all of you. The last time I was here the group of people I know are different except for Faith and Lina... I guess the rest have graduated.

Serene I will add you. Thanks alot.

Nicole-Yup Jia You together.

BTW, did you inject twice for the dosage of 600 or more? or only need to inject once? I can't remember who wrote that need to split into two times with higher dosage.

Boon Boon,

the nurse teach me inject once but dial the dial twice (either 300 and 300 to 400 and 200) damn stinging feeling! But thk GOD over liao!

Eskimo and Brownie - Take a good rest.

Ros
Yap. I started my lucrin today. The nurse teached me how to inject myself. Do you know i have been feeling very very very nervous. I'm an injection freak. But like they said its an ant bite only. i had difficulty to poke but it took a lot of courage and surprisingly its ok.hehehe so its just me only.
I'm with SGH.

Zaza,
Is there any side effect later cos 2day is only my 1st day of lucrin. I will only get back to them after 2weeks later for blood test.

missfairylady,
it's usually the first poke that's scary... subsequently we know wat to expect them not scary anymore

boonboon,
it's always a choice that we have to make.. career or babies... before i started on ivf.. i told myself that i may have to give up a lot of things at work and may not get as good an appraisal as i would get previously.. it gets some getting used to... but at the end of it it's worth it

lina,
superfast loh... yeah he doesn't hesitate when he insert the clamp to widen the vagina :p

Boon Boon, Zaza
Yes, this sat gathering is still on.
For those going to church, we'll meet 10:30am at Novena MRT station. We will reach AMK hub by 12noon. Zaza, do join us if you can. Boon Boon, join us next time.

Eskimobaby-Yes totally agreed. I left my previous company (bank) to join this company. And I don't know why my boss asked me twice whether I find this job boring. Anyway, I told him it is ok and suit me. Maybe because recently I always late so he want to fire me...hee hee

Libby-Yup I will join u all next round.

ZaZa-the gathering is confirmed. If you can't make it and like I said I will try to join u all next round.

Hi Brownie

Sorry to hear about your BFN. I am going for the pregancy test tomorrow. Nurse told me it is a urine test. I dont dare to test myself, afraid it is -ve. Well, I guess I know tml.

Develyn-How are u? today you need to go to scan right? Looking forward to hear your good news...Take care and have a good rest

Dear all mum-to-be
I have quite bad reflux/ gastric acid after BFP, especially after food..

I was previously on Omeprazole medication and called KKIVF, nurse advised can dun take then dun take... My godness, any tips to help me??

Serene
You are going for your scanning is it? How come your's quite fast huh? I was scheduled for scanning on 16/06/09 only.. No more follow-up after the 2nd BHCG till 16/06/09..

Also, anyone know how to calculate the weeks of pregnancy huh? I still dunno how many weeks i BFP -_- lll