Hi tomatoes and westbb,
thanks for your encouragement... this forum rather quiet now... seems like not many pple trying (?) or most have succeeded already... that's good .. but makes me feel lonely... no one that i noe is trying for bb... so, since i m not visiting my gynae now, seems like i m trying on my own... and i oso don feel like 'announcing' to whole world that i m trying... already, pple (esp. colleagues) always ask 'a, u should hv kids u noe ? isn't u don want or what ?' if don ask even ask, as if they presume u 'gone-case'... see, i've bcome so sensitive n paranoid hor
last time when we were seriously dating, both hubby and i oso wanted a few kids and we were so happy that we agree on this ... (not like one DINK and one want many many kids lor..) and now after donkey years still kosong... so damn shi-bai... and yesterday try until yao-suan-bei-tong.. very tired (due to old age).. this morning so ambitious want to try one more time before goto work ... but cannot take it already....
so, i think if we really fail after the 4th cycle, cant say that we din try right... my gynae oso v cute, said a few times that we should try to do as many times as we can when i ovulate.. but frankly speaking, u think when u do several times at such close interval will have sperm in the output or not huh ? thot oso need time to produce sperm right ? hm... but i din ask my gynae lah... i just go 'ok'...
and i hope to remain stress-free this 14 days so that my embryo will develop nicely (if it exists lah).. but then my work gets v xiong sometimes... feel like telling my boss don gimme so much work / stress can or not ... but of course not lah... she don care abt such things one lah... given deadline, must produce right ?
(ha ha .. does it mean i have to give myself deadline to produce oso ??)
but very frankly, my mum is more worried abt this than my MIL... i think my mum is from the older gen whereby she scared my hubby will run away easily if we don have kids to tie him down... she tell me funny things like 'don on air-con / fan when u are trying' wonder why, sperm will be blown try ?? ha ha din ask her oso... pai-seh to ask my mum such things lah... my MIL was quite upset when we thot of adoption.. she immediately gave me and my hubby some chocolate looking chinese bu-wan to boost his sperm and my womb...
anyway, will have to keep trying lor... hope more pple will join the forum to share ...