Hi daffodils,

You can refer to the embryo journey below.
It was posted by Mel while I'm on my 2WW. I think it helps me a lot to visualize how my little emby grow inside me..

3 day transfer-
1dpt ..embryo is growing and developing
2dpt... Embryo is now a blastocyst
3dpt....Blastocyst hatches out of shell on this day
4dpt.. Blastocyst attaches to a site on the uterine lining
5dpt.. Implantation begins,as the blastocyst begins to bury in the lining
6dpt.. Implantation process continues and morula buries deeper in the lining
7dpt.. Morula is completely inmplanted in the lining and has placenta cells & fetal cells
8dpt...Placenta cells begin to secret HCG in the blood
9dpt...More HCG is produced as fetus develops
10dpt and above...More HCG is produced as fetus develops

Hi die,

Are you okie with trying out TCM??? Cos no offence as i was thinking if you are able to conceive 4x naturally then maybe u can try tcm to tio your body to make it more stronger to support the whole pregnancy. Cos ivf is really not easy as like abit of roller coaster ride and the 2ww wait. But if you have decided to go ahead with ivf then we will all jia you for you!!!
2489782.gif

Hi chris
Has not decide yet becos' of the costs..FET in NUH will costs abt $3k+, whereas a fresh cycle in SGH will costs me $5k (cash)..If I do a fresh cycle in SGH I'll need the extra med n support which will in turn costs me more..Dr Yong is very open, she let me decide whether I want to do FET in NUH or fresh cycle w her in Nov...

Chris
Thanks, we will all jia you tog.

Noi
Hope you had a wonderful time in Desaru. I agree with Chris, as not many embies can survive till Blastocyst, very nan-de.. maybe can give it a shot, but how come FET in NUH cost so much? I heard KKH is only abt $1.5K.

I only left with one embryo, 7 cell, so think not worth the risk to thaw it.. will go for a fresh cycle instead.

Daffodils
What did CARe give you as support? Progynova i think is a hormone support. Implantation should start around D7 dpo.. Continue to rest well..

Hi Juju
I am unsure of other mummies. That time, my milk supply was very little for my twins and had to ask the nurse to train and massage the breast for me, told mi I have massage and pump regularly to have the smooth flow after giving birth.

Hi Serene
dun be angry abt yr hubby remark. He meant it well and I understand yr love towards yr son. I have cousin sister in law who was carrying twins last time carrying her elder daughter. Now you are in the beginning stage whereby the embryos had not grown to foetus yet so dun worry too much. As long as you dun carry him too long, tat's fine

Hi Noi
Do u hv any special moments with yr hb in Desaru? hehe

Hi Dream/daffodils
Although 2ww is difficult to pass, treat them as normal days and dun tink negatively. Remains confident always.

Sunflower
Sure, we can be buddies. Mayb even can meet at KKH 2gether. Now tinking shld I use HL or AL for my ET/ER.

dilemmagal,
i'll try out latch & pump. hope can increase supply enuff to feed her well.
kk will give u HL for ER onwards till BT, dun nid to use AL.

hi zaza
glad u r so positive...and we shall move on tomoro and have faith

hi noi
i think u shld give ur 2 frozen embies a chance...perhaps they r fated to u..

congrates again to develyn and serene...wat a good HCG reading...i wish i will have the reading steadily goes up and happen to me soon

BFP to dream and axjess and many ladies here

wonder how is equinox and sierra?
and how abt babydreamzy, have u gone for ER ?

Noi,
Really agree with the sisters here that you should try your frozen embryo. Plus, without medication, your body may react better! So, please give it a try.

Dilemmegal and TNT
Thanks for your encouragements. Another 5 more days! I tried to take BBT this morning but stressed me too much. DIfferent temperatures with different ears...so, decided to give up. Too stressful.

TNT,
Hope you can share good news with us soon.

Serene,
Seems like you are out again. Remember to rest well

Daffodils,
Rest well, especially the next 3 days.

Usually for FET u will be given 3 days leave (inclusive of ET right)? how come we're not given more leave? I thought implantation occurs somewhere D5 or D6? Is it the same as when doing ICSI where we need to be careful during the 2ww?

If given 3 days means i'll need to go back to work? Is it save? or should i take any precautions?

Hi Libby,

how to extend stimulation? meaning to inject more days of puregon? wont that affect all your matured follicles? i heard that prolonged stimulation will cause those bigger follicles (those about to mature) to result in lower quality if they continue to grow bigger..As well, what happens if some matured ones pop? Maybe you can ask Dr Loh these qns..

Hi dilemmagal,

sure no problem, we can meet at kkh

Hi dream,

ya, different ears measured different temp because you may be slping on one-side and the other may be exposing to lower temp. If you measure orally, there could also be a difference. You have 5 more days to go, i guess you shouldnt rely on temp as you dont know your previous days temp.. This could add more stress to you.. Please relax and hopefully you get a BFP

Libby,

No leh all 3 times should be able to use Mediasave and grant, just that the medisave amount will shrink by 1K per try.. if you do not have medisave, you can also use your husband's one.

Serene,

Once your cycle is over or stop,about 3 weeks later KKH will send you the whole stack of invoice a week after Medisave send you the invoice for deduction, so you can counter check. Hope that answers your questions. Mine came for cycle 1 and 2 together cause I did in 2 consecutive months...

sunflower
thanks for explanations. And agree, it is too strssful! Only want to believe the highest temperature which may not be the correct one!

Sisters
As regards to hpt, I haven't decided whether I should do it before BT. It seems I can only do it one day before BT since I had pregnyl jab last Friday. But for sure, I won't dare to take it as early as serene! Wondering whether it is better to know before BT so won't be so emotional. What have you ladies done and what are you planning to do?

Hi dream,

you are right. I went out again today for the whole day.
Went back to my mum's place lah... 2 weeks didnt go back le since ET.

Humbug,

Thanks for the info... not sure how much i need to top up in cash... my puregon is 400IU for 6 days and 500IU for 3 days. Can anybody tells me roughly how much I need to fork out in cash? hehe so that can get ready the $$. hehe!

Super sianz... I'm going back to work tmr... can someone teach me what to tell my boss if I dun want to go back tmr but wed instead since my HL is until tue... Problem is I have already told my boss I'll be back tmr... but now i regretted and dunno how to tell her...

serene
Just say dr ordered bed rest! It is really difficult to manage work and family. Always torn in between! good luck! Hard decision

serene
when you receive your bill, please let me know how much is one dose of puregon (400). Wondering how much difference between private and kk?

As you see, I am still stuck at home! That s why I am the first one to reply! I guess everybody enjoyed their weekends

Sisters
Just wanted to update that my daughter is better now. Was worried yesterday because she could not walk. Had to crawl to move around and this morning she could only tip toe. Luckily she is now back on her 2 feet. I think she really caught a strong virus! So, never take for granted our health. She is coughing now. So getting her to drink more water which is always a challenge!

Hi libby, chris, yong wei & dream

libby,
FET in NUH is roughly abt $3k+, thawing costs $2k, OT and ward room will costs me another $1.2k plus the 2wk med for support..I know that FET process is much more easier..but lor, what if my 2 embies dun survive in the thawing process then the $2k will be wasted..sigh..

Hi Dream
Dun test on the BBT temp if previously u din do it...it will add more stress to u! Pls stay positive! Jia You!

congrats to all the BFPs!! have been away for a short trip and lots of good news and new inspirations for the other girls!!

BFP dustss to all the girls!! Hang in there!!

Hi dream,

Dr ordered bedrest cant be just 2 days right? Usually at least 1 week de. Is it convincing enough to tell her Dr ordered bedrest for just mon and tue?

pau le, you are back? I was still wondering where have you been... didnt see you in FB too...

Gals, can help me think of an excuse to tell boss i cant go work tmr...??

Serene
You can tell your boss you seen doc last Thur for follow up checkup, was told to bedrest for 1 wk, that means you can go back to work on Wed..

400units of puregon is abt $206.. i had 10 days of injections. I just received my bill, about $8.5K lower than expected ($9K-$12K as informed by nurse). Maybe there's no assisted hatching required so cheaper?

Dream
Glad that your daughter is better.

Last time during my 2ww i also don't want to take my BBT temp for added stress, but due to the swine flu, and my daily jab at KKH, they took my temp and announce to me.. that's why i get to know.. bo bian.. I also suggest you don't take since you're not able to compare from last time.

Noi
I understand, if thaw and can't be use, $2k will be wasted.. headache

Humbug
I used my medisave 3 times liao.. at CARE twice (even for FET), and KKH once, so no more liao..

Sunflower
Nearer to date, i'll ask Dr Loh again.. i dun mind giving up few big ones, but able to get more matured follicles leh..

noi and libby
thanks for advice. Definitely would not do bbt.

Libby
the costs of medicine is close to half of what I pay in gleneagles.?I know pte clinic needs to make money but did not realize that their profit margins is so high! May be they have to pay for high rental!

Dream
You are using Gonal F? If you are, it's more expensive than puregon. Last time at care, 1 fresh cycle cost me close to $21K! I'm so heart pain..

Hi dream,

now you know!!! I used to spend close to $5K doing just SO-IUI in pte clinic, ok! Becos my puregon dosage is high, I actually injected $400+ into my tummy every day!! Super heartache lor... after 1st try, told hubby I dun wan to do anymore... but then still tried for another time and $10K CASH just fly away like that!! So heartache!

My sis used to tease me when I told her my AF is superly heavy after a failed SO-IUI... she said the AF cost $5K that's why so heavy!

Serene
Yalor.. super heartache.. FET abt $6K.. if strike still worth it, never strike, heartpain..

So how? are you still going back to office?

anyone had serious OHSS & was warded? hv been warded since last thur, 1 day after ER. Gained ~5kg in water & doc has to insert devices to drain off pee & fluids. Very painful n frustrating time......hv to postpone ET till all symptoms go off in 1 to 3 wks....

jus wonder if anyone had same thing n could get preg after all these?

Libby,

I've accepted you in FB le. Go post some photos there so that we can see you face....

Still dunno want to go back office tmr or not?? Anyway I'll be gg KK for my BT tmr early morning... so after BT then see how lor... .

Brownie
We have few sisters here warded due to OHSS and still get BFP.. in fact, some say OHSS usually higher chance. Are you with KKH?
Most imptly, try to get well first.

Serene
I'll update tom
Now using laptop, no pic here..
Tell your boss you need bedrest, or can you join any meeting at home via teleconference instead?

GOOD MORNING LADIES!
Yep, me again! Hope you had a good week end

LIbby,
no, it is puregon as well. As you say, if it works, it is all worth it..otherwise, it is really heartache! Just hoping for the bests

Serene,
I guess the charges are similar with private doctor since I paid 400+ per box for puregon.

Brownie,
Sorry to hear about your OHSS. As libby said, a few sisters had OHSS but I think it was discovered after ET. If I am not wrong, one was admitted for 2 weeks. So, hope you recover soon so that you can go ahead with ET asap. How many eggs did you manage to retrieve? how many fertilised and how many in the freezer?

Serene,
let us know how your BT went today. I guess you'll be back at work today

Hi Libby,

$21k is alot!!! u mean for 1 fresh cycle of ivf??? May i know which doc u did it with???

Hi Noi,

Didn't expect NUH to charge so high ie ard $5k for FET cos heard that KKIVF charges around less than $2k.

Hi tnt,

Sorry I took so long to reply, didnt log on the whole weekend...

I did my scan last week, I only had 1 embryo to transfer the other time so saw 1 sac... Measured 9mm... Do you think this size is ok? Becos my dr seemed to haf a bit of trouble finding it initially, scared the shit out of me...

Going back for my second scan next week to see / hear the heartbeat...

Hi Serene & Develyn,

Congrats on your good HCG no. Have a smooth 9 months ahead!

Hi Brownie,

Sorry to hear abt your OHSS, hope that you are feeling better and recovering well. Have u already being discharged from the hospital?

I'm new here.. already started on my ivf journey... started stage 2 last fri... on 200units of puregon... going for scan this fri and most prob ER/ET next week... anyone in stage 2 now as well?

Wow the thread is moving fast. i cant catch up with who and what..hehehe

Btw thanks dream for the info.
Tnt, bee, im with SGH-Dr Roland Chieng. I never take anything only vit c. Anything that i should take please advise. As for accu, nope i nvr try but i read most of the post here went for accu.

Is there anything that i should avoid. Time is running very fast and i will start in few weeks time. I have to jab lucrin everyday not the one time jab. I'm supposed to start this month but i have to delay because my hubby is not well.

Hi eskimobaby,

I am on stage 2 now too, I will be going down to kk coming thu for scan and see dr. You hv very low doasge of puregon? How old are you and which hospital are you with?

Hi brownie,

I had OHSS and was in NUH for almost 2 weeks but that was after ET. Also gained abt 5 kg and doc had to drain off the fluid. Besides the drainage, I was given albumen drip to help the blood absorb water. After a few days of drainage, you will feel better, less bloatedness. Eating protein-rich diet helps, esp egg white and drink plenty of water. Now, I'm back at work already. Hope you recover from it soon.

Hi tori,

Dun worry, my first scan at week 6 was also 9mm and 10mm respectively. Cannot even see/hear the heartbeat. Now I'm at week 9, can see the baby at 2cm already.

Hi dream,

I'm at KKH delifrance now, using their free internet access kekeke... after BT decided not to go back office so told my boss I'm not well at KK now so not going back to work... very lazy hor... jia lat my engine too long never wotk already, rusted and now cannot start... kekeke!!

Now keeping fingers and toes crossed for good results later... they said will call me after 2pm... got to wait again...

Hi Cactus,

Thanks for the reassurance... I've been worrying everyday since my BFP because my Beta HCG was quite low at 114...

Since you r oso with NUH, may I asked if there will be another BT done to check the Beta HCG level to see if it is increasing? I remembered when my sister was pregnant TMC did BT for her every 2-3 days to check if her numbers r multiplying properly...

Hi tori,

I only had 1 blood test done at Day 11 when I was admitted to NUH. My level was 136. They said anything above 100 shd be BFP. Thereafter, after my 2 weeks stay, they did a scan to confirm the viability of the pregnancy.

Serene
expecting your login earlier when you have kk results! Remember we are all waiting for your baby dust

Libby
thanks! Really counting down!

Cactus
good to hear that you have fully recovered and baby is well.

Nicole,
I'm with KKH too... wat's ur dosage for puregon? i was told to inject 20 units of lucrin and 200 units of puregon each day... this is my first ivf.. i dunno how many follicles i'll have...

urs is this thurs which means our ER/ET would be about the same time

just a question.. is ur hubby going bring his sperm there or go there to do it on ER day? i read somewhere that it's better to do it there but i'm afraid that he may not be able to perform there kekeke