Serene, Chameleon,

Congras to your BFP
. Serene, aiyo want to hit sales target very easy lor.. so many of us here need Ensure supply which is under Abott hahaa.. just take order from all of us your sales target will hit high time hehe....I understand how sales work cause I also from such job that got retrenched cause of ivf.. well at least your boss did not retrench u so good, unlike me and dEvelyn who got retrenched.. sigh, keep it up
just do your best ok. bb more impt.

TNT,

Congras.. BFP liao so happy for you.. so dun need to go thru IVF so envy hehe...

Mel,

your twins super cute.. was at KK to visit Bliss today but only stayed for short while as there is curfew for visitng hours. Did not have time to go find you as I do not have your contact hehe... Bliss's boy very very adorable also ehhe...she will be discharge in Sun.. so let her tell all of you the details plus the picture of her prince
very handsome boy

hi sunflower
i didnt use any OPK but i do notice got those whitish sticky discharges seen on my ovulation day...thats y i wait for another 2-3 days and see how la..

hi dream,

taking temp is very stressful.. best to take in the morning when u first wake up before you brush your teeth. Yes, aircon can affect slightly on your temp, but not to worry, so long as u take your temp consistently with aircon or without aircon, then you are ok.. what you want to see if the trend of 2 phases.

hi tnt,

oic..ok good luck to you..

hi humbug,

you got sit bliss's bed? heard from myth that sitting on their bed can bring u some baby luck..

serene,
test alternate day is enuff. take pic to see. but make sure use same brand.
as long as line dun go lighter means +ve liao.

tnt,
yea... 1 is enuff. quite a handful liao!
*pour buckets of bb dust into this forum*

dream,
i was on inserts. but had to wait for hcg jab to sort of clear out from my system.

Serene, congrats on ur BFP. Dun need to wait, ur hcg already very obvious that u r pregnant!! Abt abbott sales rep i will not say anything la coz i not big mouth, hehehe... I seldom talk much with sales rep like coz some ( i dun mean abott) r very kaypoh likes to talk here and there.....

Humbug, u visited bliss? Can try to sit on her bed. I got patient offering me to sit on their bed during confinement but not so close i paiseh la. But u can try lor since u visited her...

Mel, congrats.....

Tnt, so u intend to wait till when? For me i cant wait, juz cant tahan.... If pregnant good but if not pregnant then must induce menses liao coz sometime hormones imbalance

Lyn and Sunflower,

Aiyah never tell me earlier.. haha but her bed both side the metal railings is up so no chance to sit hehe.. but i touch her bb
never carry cause he sleeping soundly dun want to wake him up hehe..another time maybe... never mind lor still got chance so many of you giving birth here...

juju
you tested so early although you were on pregnyl. Can you remember how many jabs you had and dosage?

Sunflower
thanks for info. As I don't know my temp for the first phase, then no point to take ?

Serene,
did you know what was your temp in the first phase? Or anything above 37 is good?

Lyn,

I dun think Bliss will let me and my hubby eat mee sua on her bed, later she chase me out of her house!!! haha....never mind.. I leave to my fate hehe
God will bless me and all here hehe..

Humbug, dun worry. Most ppl also never sit on ppl bed and eat meesuan also got BFP. Wat will come, eventually will come.... Stay positive!

Lyn,

hehe I rather wait then let Bliss chase me out of the house and bar me from there.. haha ok lah i touch bb for luck liao hehe.. now full of bb luck.. her bb open one eye to peep at me.. so he gave me luck liao hehe...

lyn
I hope so! Keep waiting for her baby dust but she only wants to to spread iit to us on Tuesday. So have to wait a few more days but I am on standby
my bt is next Friday. Now wondering when I should test at home or whether I should!

Lyn,

Not bad very decent and nice...very clean also.. the service not bad.. nurse quite friendly
Dr I dunno.. never see them hehe..

Chamelon and Serene: Congrats on ur pregnancy. Have a smooth journey
Eat and rest well

Mel: Ur sons r soo adorable.. Must be very proud. Ur hubby looks super happy taking pics with his children. Have a wonderful time with ur kids n do take care of urself too..

humbug,

nvm lar, u already took their 'sheng shui'.. shld be BFP soon la..kekeke

lyn,

the meesua visit and sitting on their bedroom bed during confinement is very very pantang one leh.. that one got to be careful. most pple only allowed if they are very close to you, such as own siblings..

dream,

ya, best to take for a full cycle..but its ok if you want to take now, just to gauge how high is your temp during 2ww..but take it as a pinch of salt because everyone's temp is different..i also have frens preg with temp less than 37.0.. good luck!

Hi serene,

congrats and continue to have positive tots! All the best!

Hi Boon,

so far after lucrin jab I have been having knee joint pain and headache after puregon jab. Have been drinking lots of water, dr zou says I am a bit heaty when I see her today for accu.

Dream,

continue to think positive, you'll be graduating with develyn, serene and the rest of the ladies in 2ww.

sunflower, is it? I didnt know... I only know those who offer to ppl to sit must be those who do not have any plan to have another bb.....

lyn,

ya.. unless they plan not to have baby..but usually their elderly in their hse will be super pantang about this..

dream,
i din hv jabs la.
mine was progesterone inserts. 2 inserts, 3 times a day - think 14 or 16 days.

lyn,
u in FB? i posted my kkh room pics in FB album. u can go see.

lyn / sunflower,
the visiting during confinement month, heard dat the visitor's house cannot have "tee gong" cos pantang.

Serene,

I'm new...sorry, how did conceive naturally, IUI, IVF etc?

I will be going for pregnly shot sat nite so that i can do IUI on Monday morning...egg follicle measured 18mm today (CD10)...anyone got any IUI experience to share? This is my 1st time...

juju,

oh.. i think best not to visit confinement month unless its family and very very good frens. but even good frens can be pantang too.. i was treated once too... haiz

Hi jas, tori, juju, tnt, sunflower, itjabi, humbug, dilemmagirl -- Thank You
And I hope I didn't miss out anyone!

Serene - You can't compare our HCG BT results lah because you took yours earlier than me. I took mine at D19 (which I think is ard 16dpt), so from now till then your levels will be increasing. Who knows, yours may even be higher than mine

Anyway I read somewhere that the absolute figure is less important, what is more important is that the figure increases at a steady rate.

sunflower,
yes. and must get approval from the new mummy, not others lor. cos the new mummy is most tired.
i was quite upset at some of the surprise visitors i received in my 1st week.

chameleon,
u r most welcome.
rest well & take care!

hi ju,

ya..i asked the mummy , and the mummy welcome me..but when i was there, i can sense how pantang they are.

Hi chameleon, I hope my HCG results will steadily increase over the days...

Aiyo once we embark this IVF journey... worries never end one... guess I'll worry all the way til delivery hahahaa!

dream, I do not know my temp in the 1st phrase. I oni started taking temp the last few days after some of the sisters here mentioned that high temp is a good sign. But i think my temp oni shoot up ytd.

dEVelyn,

She just got discharge around noon today, she is still puking from food and water.. poor gal. She is ok. Resting at home. Hope she gets better soon. We will all pray for her

Sunflower,

So far ok leh.. i visited my friends during their first week, and I am warmly welcome.. I even carried the baby walk here and there... hehee...
sat on my friend's bed before for the newborn but not eat meesua but cakes.. hehe

oic! sounds bad for develyn, hope she is feeling ok... She was still chatting happily here beginning of the week... tot she recovered le... poor gal

Develyn is still feeling sick but she has a good news to share. She BFP!!! Her HcG was more than 400+!!! She's going to spread her baby dust to all of us when she is feeling better

Develyn, Congrats to you. Must be really good news despite feeling sick

Dream, Serene & Develyn both BFP surely you also will BFP Serene & Develyn spread baby dust to you

Gloria, where are you today, no sound from you

serene - congrats.. may you have a happy and healthy 9 months ahead.. you better go tell your boss that you are taking the HL till next tues.. and mabbe more..

lina - probably going home on sunday afternoon..

chameleon - congrats!! may you have a happy and healthy 9 months ahead..

babygalore - now is the big one cry non stop!!

missfairylady - welcome.. i did not go thru accu... congrats on your coming cycle...

dream - they are faternal twins.. yup, they actually look different.. quite easy to tell them apart..

wy, pari, greenie, sunflower, lyn, itjabi - thanks for all the continual blessings and well wishes... my hubby is rather helpful for the moment, as i am trying to breast feed two at a time..

boon boon - lotsa luck for you..

tnt - thanks and you will get your dream...
crossing all my fingers and toes for you.. lotsa baby dust!!

humbug - thanks for the thought.. but i am in TMC...
bliss's boy must be so so cute.. waiting to see her pix..

stileto - congrats on your coming cycle.. good luck!!

develyn - congrats!! have a happy and healthy 9 months ahead...

juju - ha.. working hard for your baby leh..

all girls in 2WW - lotsa baby dust.. may you keep the BFP coming...

Isn't there lots of great news this week with all the BFPs and births? Makes me really excited to start my cycle in June! Next week will be my last day at work. I will be staying home to 'focus my energies'. ;)

For your info, I have been teaching in childcare,kindergarten and preschool enrichment classes for the last 12 years. Now I am thinking of starting small group tuition at my home for pri levels, so I don't need to go out.

10 years of marriage, and I have conceived naturally 4 times but all miscarried at 6-7 wks. Hopefully IVF is the solution for us as the drug protoccol and close monitoring helps the body to sustain pregnancy even before pregnant. However, I have great phobia of another miscarriage. Imagine going for the ultrascan each time to have the doctor say, 'Sorry, no heartbeat.' and have my heart shattered to pieces and to see the sadness in my hubby's face. I have gone for D&C 4 times and after each time go home to sob my heart out.

I don't know where I got the courage to try IVF but I did and I will not give up until the doctors do. Now I am ready to throw my hurts and disappointments and negative thoughts away and make room for hope. Our love for each other is so deep it spills over and there is so much love that we can shower on our baby if we do succeed.

Hi die,

I am in the same profession as you for the past 16 years and has given up working full time 2 years ago and doing tutoring for the past 2 years ago. Now I am at 2nd stage of ivf.

Sorry to hear about your miscarriage, and glad to know that you have picked yourself up and move on.

Dun mind me saying, but I feel you should change your name to something that sounds more positive for a start. Of cos it is just my opinion!

hi die
thanks for sharing your journey. I can feel all your positive energy and indeed ivf will be a new chapter in your life. Continue to be positive.

Nicole
when is your next scan? Everything goes very fast from stimulation phase. Rest well this week end.

Lyn
thanks for the wishes. It is going to be a long week!

Babygalore
are you on fb? Would like to add you in. Thanks for the link on the book but you had already told us everything!

Serene
how did your hubby take the news?

Develyn
congrats. Drop a line here when you are feeling better

Hi Dream,

Thx, and howz everything with you? Ok, and your girl, has her fever subsided? Can make some cooling drinks for her like ling yang.

it'll be next thu. Is there any specific qn that I'll need to ask doc when I see him/her next week after the scan?

Dear Nicole,

Nice to know someone from the same field. I think our job may be too stressful as many ladies from my workplace have difficulty conceiving or suffer miscarriage and bleeding during pregnancy hence my decision to stop working. It is quite stressful job contrary to what many pple think. Are you tutoring at home or at students' homes? Which level? Is it demanding job?

By the way, my name ends with the letters 'die' hence the username. Didn't mean anything ;) Haha this is the second time I had to explain that.. first time to Develyn.. ;)

Good luck to your attempt at IVF ! Almost there already! Every step is one step nearer to your goal. All the best.

Fairylady, i didn do accu and still struck at first IVF. It is upto u to believe, but more impt, must eat and live healthy and stay positive thruout the journey!

Serene - congrats! dun worry, ur results look very very promising... but rem dun work too hard during this period... keep a relaxing mind hor!

ladies, i thot Dr will not do ET if OHSS? but develyn had her ET done right? hope she recovers soon...

Chameleon, congrats! must take care hor. actually its not advisable to travel at early stage... since no choice, rem to talk short walk now and then. dun sit thruout whole journey, unlesss u are taking business, then can sleep all the way!

Mel, your two boys are sooooo adorable...thanks for sharing the photos. Btw, u look perfectly alright after c-sect, not painful meh ?