dear nicole and die
thanks for your wishes.

Die
although I am not in your line I understand that this is a very stressful job. Although kids can be adorable they can be monsters too and it is really hard to handle them. They test your patience ! I am sure a break would be good for you

Nicole
usually you would like to ask how many follicles are on each side. And the size. Can ask about thickness of lining but may be a bit early to ask. Usually just tell your doctor how you feel and he will tell you whether it is the normal side effects of the drugs. From the scan and sometimes BT dr will then decide whether to increase, decrease or maintain your dose. That s all I can think of.

Just had my transfer. Managed to transfer 3 embyros. Am now going to start my 2ww... hope it'll pass smoothly with good news in the end.

Btw, read that some of you are have pregnyl injection. What is it for? For me, I only have progestion jabs, some inserts to be used 2 times a day and some progestion med to take 3 times a day. Is this normal?

Thanks ladies for the well wishes but i gt a BFN ... i got the results ytd afternoon ... I was devastated and trying to pull myself up ... would be resting for a few months be4 trying again

develyn, serene and mel - congrats

Hi die,

Thx for your well wishes.

I agree with bee maybe you should try to use other initials just for luck. I feel very funny addressing someone as "die" like asking you to go and die, (no offence horh
kao_shy.gif

I go to student's house for tuition as I am staying with my in laws as I have rented out my flat. I give tuition to primary level hence not as stressful however, when exams are round the corner I also very worried and kan cheong for them. Hence, it's good to choose around school holiday period to do et and er.

Where are you staying maybe I can pass you some of my students cos I am leaving for Indonesia with my hubby soon for work. Take care and good luck!

Dear Nicole,

I am staying at Sengkang, Rivervale Walk Blk 101. If you have students willing to travel to my home for small group tuition at a low fee of $50 a month (for 2 hrs a week) do let me know. That will really help to kick start my plans. Thanks a million.

dafodils
welcome to the 2 ww! Great to hear that you manage to put 3 embryos. Make sure you bed rest for the first few days. As regards to the support for the 2ww this varies from centre to centre and also on the number of eggs retrieved. Don't think too much about it. Dr should know best

Anyone succeeded with BFP with age >35 years? Recent BFP are mostly under 35 years..
Quite worry of the age factor in this process.

hi zaza,
i am so sorry to hear that. Hugs! do try again, don't give up. Take a break first and come back to try again.

hi daffodils,
take care for your 2ww.

hi juju,
growth spurts duration and timing depends on individual baby. But you will noticed a sudden increase in milk demand, never seems satisfied. If you latch on, the supply would be sufficient. She will keep asking for milk, no matter how long you feed. I used to feel like a "cow" as latch on demand.

hi serene,
no worries about the HCG level. At D17, my kk BT was only 299 and i got singleton. So your number is ok already.

Hi die,

all my students require tutor to go to their house. I have 1 at ponggol, edgefield plains if u r interested but u have to go to her house and she has another parent who is also interested. If you are interested, do let me know.

Is Dr Zou medicine bitter? She told me to drink 2 packets in a day. Is the 2 packets split to diff timing or can consume together.

Zaza
Rest well and dun tink too much.

Develyn
Congrats on your BFP, take care.

Juju
If you need to have more milk supply, u need to diligently massage yr breast and hardworking pumping. It is gd that yr gal latch but it is still not enough. If not, your milk flow will remains and even will gradually reduce the flow. That's wat I experienced for my gal.

TNT
Ya finally went to see Dr Zou. Dr Zou suggest me to go twice to her clinic but I dun tink I cant make it due to my work. Most Probably once a week.

2 more days and receiving yr good news

So happy to see most of the buddies make it, Built the confidence for buddies going thru the cycle. Please continue to spread more baby dusts to us.

hello girls,

Thanks for your well wishes. I slept almost the whole day. Think could be the pills they gave me that made me drowsy. Just need some advice... Some of you mentioned bed rest... Can I sit down at the table to surf net or watch tv? How about sitting in bed surfing net? Can bed down to pick up things also (though I try not to...)

Paiseh lah.. a bit paranoid now leh... After my transfer, I was made to lie down at the theatre for half hour... super full and painful bladder. The moment times up, I changed and went to the toilet straight. Come to think of it, I should have just endure a while more and stay down....

Hi daffodils,

In KKH, we oni lie down for at most 5mins... I immediately go empty my bladder after 5mins... cos cannot tahan anymore!
So i think your half an hour lying down is very good already...

Dear Nicole,

Thanks anyway but I want to tutor at my home instead of travelling out.

From your experience, have you ever been stumped by a question from your student's assessment book or class worksheet? and what do you do then? Are primary parents very anxious and kan cheong type? I'm abit worried as I have been working with preschoolers and pri tuition is something new to me. Of course though, I will do my own preparatory work in finding out more abt primary curriculum.

die - hmm.. not as painful as i thought lor.. the pain only comes when i shift position, i.e. try to stand up when i have sat for a long time.. thanks.. i think that they are cute too.. but then again.. i am the mummy.. haha...

daffodils - remember to visualize... stay positive.. dun worry abt it.. i ran straight to the toilet also.. i know you are worried abt 'embies dropping out' but the thinking is that as soon as the cervix is closed, everything is safe...

Hi zaza,
take care and rest well.

Hi develyn,

Hi daffodils,
all the best to your 2ww..hope to receive your good news in 2 weeks time.

Hi dilemmagal,
we can be cycle buddies
...with humbug too. Both of you already started with Dr Zou..me gota finsihed my 2ww, then i will join u all !

Been out the whole day, just came back.

Had a little quarrel with hubby just now.
I've not been carrying my son for the last 2 weeks... But just now i have to carry him because he fell down and had a little bleeding on his legs... I heartache and quickily carry him up... then my hubby gets very angry with me say i shouldnt carry our boy cos he is very heavy...

I think once a while i carry him for a while is ok right?? I already feel very bad for not carrying him for 2 weeks already and just now he fell down wat, how can I not carry him up? leave him there and cry meh?? Stupid HB still scold me! I know he meant well but I'm just not happy he dun allow me to carry our son!

Mel,

you are so brave.. wonder how you can do c-section awake.. if for me I sure faint even before the doctor can knock me out hehe...

Zaza,

replenish your energy and strength first ok.. don't be depressed. *huggs* we are all tring so don't give up ok

dilemmagal,
i hear frm some mummies better not to pump for 1st 4-6 wks so dat flow is given time to establish.
so, which is better?

serene,
dun wori. it shld be ok bah... u only carried ur boy a while, rite?
ur hubby jus worry for u mah, dun b angry wif him

Hi all, wow..many things happening here..

Mel, congrats on the birth of your babies...

Zaza, think positive ya...hang on

Develyn, congrats on the BFP!

Pari,Gloria, Itjabi, Lina, Lyn, Juju..how are u gals doing?

I hope everyone's fine...

As for me..i went to see Dr Loh last wednesday, and he wants me to do the FET after next month's AF...so now..i am really trying to think positive...any food or supplements that i can take before the FET thingy?

hi serene,
my boy had high fever during one of my 2ww, need to be admitted into hospital. When the nurse tried to feed him medicine and inserts, he was screaming like crazy, in a rush i forgot and went to carry him. Nurse asked me to carry him so that he cannot move. Hubby was doing the admission so he was at another area. Later i recall that i am not suppose to carry him and kind of regret. But in that urgent situation, left with no choice. Don't worry, carry awhile will not affect much. Just take note not to carry for too long.

hi hopeful mel,
stay positive, FET is easier than fresh cycle.

Zaza
I'm sorry to hear this, let's not give up and try again.. I'm trying my 3rd cycle this August, and really hope my pregnancy will sustain.

Die
I also hope IVF can bring you good news, all the best to you.

Daffodils
Rest well during your 2ww. It's true that every centre practice differently. Previously i was also from care, they gave crinone inserts twice a day, take baby asprin and progynova daily, Angela will know best for her patients, don't worry.

Serene
Don't be angry with your hb, as he really cares for you. Maybe next time you carry your boy put on your lap while sitting down? Rem pregnant mummy try not to get angry okie.

serene
I guess your hubby is just very concerned about you. After what you have gone thru, it is normal that he panicked. You can always hug your baby boy. Try to control yourself and remain prudent, especially during first trimester.

thanks ladies for all the well wishes ... I'm pulling myself up slowly and wld be meeting with my doctor to discuss the next step ..... since I'm only left with 1 embroyo from my cycle, SGH do not store it so when I'm ready that it wld be a fresh new cycle

Hi die,

usually I dun have problem with my students cos I gone thru all their bks b4 I start tuition. Usually they start getting nervous when test is around the corner.

Dun worry, 1 step at a time.

Lyn
Dr Loh would like to extend my stimulation as he finds previously too many immature follicles very wasted.. so i guess i would have to come out with more cash..

serene - can't really help you out here.. i think your hubby meant well.. but i understand that you cannot just leave your boy there.. what abt getting your hubby to carry but you just cuddle your boy?

zaza - <<hugs>> still stay positive okie??

humbug - hee.. not really brave.. was a bit apprehensive.. but i wanted to at least see the babies once they are out mah.. the 'want' overcame the fear lor..

hopeful_mel - thanks.. good luck for your FET.. stay super positive okie?

Hi mel,
wow u are really brave to go thro c-section 1/2 awake. My 2 friends were fully sedated hence didn't remember anything when i asked them how was it like.

Hi zaza,
Dun worry, i believe the docs at SGH will better advise you on the next step.

Hi Libby,
Jia you on your try come August.

Yup wonder where is sierra, she MIA for more than 1mth.

Hi develyn,
Congrats and take care!!!

2489695.gif

Dear Mel, libby, Boon Boon, dream, jas, juju &amp; yong wei
Thank you so much for your blessing to me!
Went for a short trip to Desaru w DH to celebrate my birthday!

Dear Serene, Chamelon and Develyn
So happy to hear your good news! Quick Quick spread your lucky baby dust to me &amp; the rest of the sisters here
Rest well &amp; have a smooth 9mths!

Dear Zaza
Am sorry to hear your result..Pls stay positive and boast up your health before your next try. We'll Jia You together ok

Dear libby
Glad to have u back! U going for a fresh cycle, thou' u still have one emby in the freezer?

Dear Mel and Bliss
Congrats to both of U! Do take care during your confinement period! Enjoy your motherhood! How I wish to be a mummy now!
Mel
Your twins veryyy cute lei! your hubby looks familiar..is he in the constractor line doing alum window n doors??

Dear Yong Wei
Had a 1st consultation w Dr Yong, she's a softspoken &amp; friendly doc..She explained that everything went smoothly till implantation stage..she assured me is not caused by my age as my FSH was good and fertilisation rate was 100%..she stated that my body may not be producing enuf hormone(forgot the name she mentioned), I'll be giving extra support during my 2ww...Yah, she need the details report from NUH reg my BT reading during stimulation period and the embies report.not sure will NUH give me a not? was asking whether can hubby accompany me during ER &amp; ET, she strongly enourage all Husband should go in to give wife support! For the freezing embies I had in NUH, she mentioned that since my 2 embies are now a blastocyst(stored in D7), she strongly encourage me to give it a try! As regards to the no. of cells after fertilisation, she mentioned as long as the cells are dividing equally (not uneven cells &amp; fragmentation shouldn't caused a prob)Environment, CARE is located at the passageway which alots of ppl passing by..the nurses, I still prefer CHR's nurses...hubby is teasing me that I'm very picky
Okie, I'll give a serious thought before going for another try in which hospital? Wish me all the luck!

Hello Libby,

what's progynova for? I'm not given that leh....

Seems like I'm worrying more now that I've got so much time on my hand. Remembered that the whole stimulation phase passed so quickly cos I was rushing to complete projects and my other work.

Just this morning, I kind of forgot that I'm supposed to take things easy that I got out of bed too quickly. Am so worried of my little babies in me. Just wondering, when does implantation take place and any way to know if the embryos have been implanted?

Now have to wait a painful 2 weeks for the results.... wondering how you girls do it.

Hi Noi,
u should give it another shot with ur 2 embies that are now a blastocyst cos the chances very much higher cos it means that they are strong enough to survive even outside the womb. too bad kkivf doesn't encourage blastocyst as the doc explained that chances of embies developing from D2 to blastocyst is pretty low so they don't wanna take the risks.

Hi serene, chamelon, develyn, itjabi
Rest well and have a smooth 9mths ahead.

2489752.gif

hi noi,

Think the hormone that dr yong mentioned to support pregnancy is progesterone. That's why during the 2ww we are given progesterone (in diff forms eg jabs and inserts) to support the pregnancy. In KKIVF they normally do a blood test on around D5 after ET to see if the progesterone level in our body is sufficient, if not to increase dosage.