Congratulations serene! U can heave a big sigh of relief now and celebrate

Thanks pari for your warm wishes.

Libby, I won't know if it is twins or a singleton till next week when I do my scan. I will be happy if it is either
I'm not sure what the grades of my embryos are. The doc only said "Good" or "Not too bad", I can't remember which and all I know is that at Day 3, the 2 embryos they put back inside me were 8 cells.

Really amazing and another inspiring story! Serene, congrats! you must feel over the moon! Really a tough cycle for you and you made it! Can I also check what was the quality of your embryo?

I guess it is another dream come true for you! congrats again

Serene
I can imagine your joy and relief! Now you can go back to work with a happy heart. Continue to take care.

Chameleon
If 8 cell on D3 transfer, should be grade 4, which is quite good.

Hi Chameleon,
Good to hear everything about you and very glad you striked in your first try.
Do you mind telling us your age and number of embryos transferred. All these success stories are truely inspirational. Please continue to spread us with baby dust. Its so nice you stayed very positive in your 2ww throughout. Positive thoughts and confidence really matters though. Best wishes once again

Oh libby! Now i think of going back to work on mon is super sianz! But at least I know I musnt work too hard... must think abt the bb 1st! kekekeke!

Chameleon-you did it at D3, I guess your embryoes must be very good. Majority KK will do ET on D2..

My hb said one is enough and with twin is blessing...>

Serene, I think I will be in my 5th week next week. I'm doing my scan next week (at 5 weeks 5 days). It will be a few days earlier than what kkivf originally scheduled for me, but no choice because I need to fly off next weekend already. My husband and I are both working in China (sigh) and I need to be back at work on 1 June. The nurse says it might be too early to see anything, but we'll just see how it goes. Worse come to worse I will just need to postpone my flight by a few days.

Hi boon boon -- i think KK did my ET on D3 cos D2 was public holiday lah so I dont think they had much of a choice hahah.

Hi rosypink -- I'm turning 30 this year and had 2 embryos transferred. Yes I feel very blessed and thankful that my ivf journey has been a successful one so far. During my 2ww, to help prepare me should there be bad news, my husband told me that good things will happen to people who wait. I think having a positive spin on things really does help and I will not only have positive thoughts for myself for the months ahead, but will also channel positive thoughts for all of you too

Oh Chameleon, please take care while you travel ya! Please continue to drop in this forum to chat with us even u are back to china, k? We have a few sisters here also from overseas like paule, WY.

Serene,

Hey lady, *big grin again* When u said ur temp so high, I strongly think its BFP liao! Somehow, my heart also jump with you when you annouced the big positive news....My excitement threshold very low, get excited easily
Congrats my lady and while what the nurse said its true, go treat yourself and your family to something nice to reward yourself for the highly stressful 2WW. Hope everyting will go according to your wishes from now on.

Dream,
heheeeee..when you described to me how your daughter can speak over the phone with her friend, I can imagine because my nephew also caught me off-guarded when he talks like adult. They are very advance, not like us, blur blur at 7. Of course don't like to study at 7. She is normal and cute

Looks like your girl is stablising. In the meanwhile, don't tire yourself out, rest when your daughter is sleeping. Don't forget you in 2WW.

Missfairylady,
Welcome, that time I also asked this question. Got another sis, Tori told me she also never acu or TCM.

Hi Ladies, the stories of Serene and Chameleon surely gives me more strength and courage to proceed with my next cycle. Can someone give me answers. The embryos that were transferred in my last cycle at D3 were 9 cell and 5 cell stage my DR said that there were no fragmentation. Still implanation did not take place. What I hear from this forum is the ideal for D3 transfer is 8 cell stage. Do you guys think that cos both my embies cell division were odd numbers there were some problem. Just wondering.

Hi Serene, Chameleon, congrats on yr BFPs! Yes, don't work too hard, stay positive, bb first, but I guess Serene, u r experienced as 2nd time mommy.

Chameleon, is it safe 4 u 2 travel so quickly in yr 1st trimester?

Babygalore,
The link says avoid skimmed or low fat milk not even potatoes! I've been trying to avoid potatoes and has been taking wholemeal instead of white bread. But on a side note, they says eating full cream ice cream works wonder, maybe that's a advance point!

boon boon
Mel s pictures are really amazing and I hope you will manage to convince your hubby.

Babygalore
Agree. Nowadays kids are so mature. May be too much tv. Yes I have to remind myself she is still a kid, especially exam time. When she comes back with her results, she knows we will be upset so she said she tried her best! Nothing for me to respond since this is what I taught her!

Pari
I was reading Internet and implantation is still a big mystery. Seems like your embryos were fine although the second one developped more slowly. I don't think uneven number is no good. It is just that it was the stage that the embryo was when they put it in you. For my case they gave me a report of my embryo. 1 was 4 cells and the other 2 were 3 cells but by the time they transferred them to me the 3 cells embryo became 4 cell. So I think it is just timing and embryos will continue to develop.

Orangey,

Exactly! You are right, best to skip skimmed milk and low fat milk, yogurt because all of them contained imbalance hormones (prolactin concentration). For full cream ice-cream, the author said that its good if our BMI is below normal or normal. Then, full cream milk or ice-cream becomes a plus point. But if BMI above normal, the costs of full cream diary may outweigh the benefits.

So best is from now on, cut down on skimmed and low fat and substitute with full cream. But for sisters who have higher BMI, still cut down on skimmed (evil food for fertility) and zero/low fat. Maybe can switch to full cream but keep it to one/two serving a day (eg, one glass of milk and one size of cheese).

Serene and WY -- thanks for your concern! I guess I dont have much of a choice cos I have to get back to work so can't avoid travelling back to China. But anyhow, I will check with the Doc. The nurse said should be ok but just to check with the doc to be safe. Ive had friends who travelled (as in went for holiday and not business travel) during the first few weeks of pregnancy and everything was ok for them. I guess if it is meant to be it is meant to be, so all I can do is to have faith!

Pari -- I think the more cells the merrier (but then again im no expert). So 9 cells at D3 should be good actually.

Thanks Serene and Congratulations , babygalore & dream. Its seems the thread is very fast.

Dream, i will start next month but i already proceed with the mock up and storage etc. Im suppose to start this month but because of my hubby not feeling well so i post phone.

Another questions are:-

1) do we shave there??
2) any effect on lucrin once you started the jab?? I'm really scared of needles actually but i have to go thru no matter what.

Hi Chameleon & Serene,

Serene, remember I told you, 1 is all it takes? *wink* I think your positive thinking is the key to your success, so once again, CONGRATS!

Hi Pari,

My embie was 5-cell on D3 transfer, also odd no.... I would think 9-cell is better than 8-cell, the more the better right?

Missfairylady,

I didn't go thru accu or TCM becos I didn't haf the time then...

To all the ladies in 2ww,

I think there will be more good news coming... It's contagious...

BFP to all of you...

Hi Mel
Congrats again.. looking at your bb picture makes me tears with joy for you. Happy motherhood..

Hi Serene & Chameleon
Congrats... have a smooth 9 mths ahead...

Libby,Dream, Tori, Chameleon, thanks for your replies, don't know leh. Guess its just my luck that implanatation failed sigh...

Orangey,

I have also cut down on potatoes, used to love it so much but what a shame.

Dream,
Your daughter really sound very cute leh. At least she tells you she tried her best and that shows she knows the importance of an exam. During our times, must use cure than will try best..heeeheee...

Pari,

I not started cycle yet, so other sisters maybe got better idea about implantation. But somehow, I always feel that implantation has to do with grade of embryo AND lining thickness/quality. During my last preg that miscarried, I happened to scan before conceive that month and the lining was great, so got pregnant in the end. After the miscarriage, all my lining no good, so never conceive. Did prof tell you what your lining was during ET. Maybe highlight to your TCM dr if can boost lining and did prof tell you if can improve lining from successful implantation..

Hi babygalore, Pari, Greenie,Tori and WY, thanks all for your wishes!

And i love icecream!! Esp Macdonald ice cream cone... that is full cream milk right? hehehe! actually I love eveything full cream even fresh milk but because of weight, i try not to take too much... but one thing i cannot resist is mac ice cream lor.. kekeke!

Since we at the topic of implantation, did any sister who succeeded have lining of 6mm or below during ET? Appreciate any feedback.

Serene,
Now you have the full license to enjoy ice-cream and makan all the "bu" stuff. Can also take DHA (buy in GNC), for your baby's brain next time smart smart.

just lost my posting ! Using iPod!

Babygalore
thanks for your kind words and the link. Eating healthy is indeed important and to reduce carb

Missfairlady
1. Did not do anything. ET under GA and ET you are well covered by the nurse
2. Mine was a different protocole but read from sisters that lucrin is now only one jab! Lucky you! Saves you lots of jabs! Otherwise I was also very scared but somehow we overcome our fear. Once you start the process you will find the strength. My hubbybalso managed to jab me and I would have never expected him to do so! I am sure you can do it, just be positive. You are closer to your dream!

hahaha! Thanks babygalore! I must control this time round cos i put on 18kg during my 1st pregnancy. Anyway I'll wait for everything to confirm by KKH on tue...
But at least I'm more relieved now...

Babydream/Dilemma Gal:
Think we all in the same line-Finance/Accounts. Tight deadlines and hard to go on long leave, esp if it clash with closing timelines! I also toy with the idea of quitting to try, but think financially not feasible, cos seems like IVF etc quite expensive. Also, quit already no guarantee wil be successful - can be quite stressful to keep thinking of TTC. Hiaz, the only thing abt working is when colleagues suspect u go for procedures etc, tink pple will talk/gossip. So far, only tell my boss (for obvious reasons), need to take time off. Me am going for holiday, so prob can't check this post for a while, and it moves really fast!

Hmm... saw a lot of pple with Dr Loh fr KKH. Me 2. May try for IUI next round depending on my HSG results.

Yeah.. the thread is moving fast again!!! hehe! it was so slow the last few days I tot the thread almost die le... hahaha cos most of the time oni dream and me posting... Glad that the thread become lively again!!

Serene,

18kg does not sound a lot to me, maybe I experience, what is the normal weight increase? And please continue to feel relieve and go pamper yourself this weekend ok..

Serene, Chameleon, and all those ladies who just/going 2 BFP(ed): Agree with what Dr said abt being careful, resting well, not over-working/straining before the 8 week period. This is a very crucial period in the embryo's life, he's trying to embed himself deeper into the uterus, a lot of major organs are starting to form at this stage so you cannot be too careful about this. Nobody told me this, which is why I was so very afraid/shocked when I had 2 occasions of short bleeding at 6 week+. And it is not brown stuff. Thank God bb is OK. Eventhou' p/p say bleeding is quite common during 1st trimester, but I can tell u it is very traumatic when u experienced it yourself, esp when u've tried so hard/long to be preggy. I cried when I saw the nurses and Dr on those occasions. On top of that, was down with a bit of sorethroat and cold during the period. Luckily, bb is OK and am fit to go back to work next week. I don't wish to see this happening to any of you so pl be extra careful before the 8wk period. And yes, staying positive is very important for MTBs.

Serene, can eat ice-cream or any cold stuff for that matter during 1st trimester? I luvvvvv ice-cream esp now summer is here, so hot, good 2 hv something cool in my mouth. I hv gone off chilli too becos i may get tummy upset.

Thanks WY for your advice... I can understand how you feel cos when i had my 1st child, i was ordered bedrest from 30weeks onwards till delivery...

Serene, u mean u had fresh blood bleeding at 30wks? Mind if i ask what's e prob? Good thing yr son came out fine. Was delivery at full-term?

Hi WY, I dun have bleeding but my cervix is shortening and also softening so there is s risk of premature birth... my son was delivered at week 36+6

congrats to Serene & Chameleon!

happy birthday to Noi!

Serene,
for 1st tri, jus take folic acid & watever gynae gives u. calcium & dha will be prescribed for 2nd tri onwards when necessary.
u r experienced mummy, dun nid to tell u dun "bu" too much in 1st tri cos bb's organs developing, so try not to interrupt wif supplements or tonics

Wyk
thanks for advice and I will sure be very careful if I strike! Otherwise was your boss very upset when you had to extend your MC? I guess working in Europe is very different than Singapore, with more social benefits. Heard maternity leave is close to 6 months

Hi Dream, I dun care the least if he's upset! Anyhow, in europe, preggy women r veri well-protected by the laws. My situation is quite special: my bank is undergoing merger, am Likely that I may get retrenched next year if not preggy. Have 2 explore my options now dat am preggy, and keep my ears close 2 e ground.

hi serene
was went to zzz again after i posted to u at 1pm...congrates to u..reali inspiring..thats another gd news today...pls take care now
and post us later with ur hcg level ok

hi Chameleon
welcome to tis thread..and congrates to u too....pls come back to tis forum once a while even u in china...take care

hi libby
hehe...i think i must learn from serene liao...not onli fingers cross but toes also must cross now...

hi mel
saw ur bb photo liao...reeali adorable...and may my dream come true soon

Serene, go back 2 work is OK, but dun over-strain/stress. U sound like a hardworking person to me, so try to chill off slightly now dat u BFPed. Pregnancy is still early. Can u or dream choose 2 work fr home on certain days when tired, for eg?

wyk
I guess we have to set our priorities. Family first! I am also in banking and it is a really tough time. Don't know how long I will survive there! But our family would always be there. That is what the crisis have taught me!

hi Missfairylady
r u also with KKH IVF? which dr? hav u start taking any multivit, folic acid , accup or tcm since u embark ur journey soon...

yky
Only some American companies allow their staff to work from home but it is very rare. Working in Singapore is really competitive and now it is retrenching time ( with very little benefits). So it is an employer s market