hi wy koo
so fast u r entering into 9 weeks pregnancy liao? am i rite? wish u hav a smooth pregnancy yeah...and spread more baby dust to me and ladies here

hi noi
happy bday to u...tis morning didnt hear from u leh..have u visit SGH dr today? how is it? what she suggest?

Hi Tnt, whoa, sb is keeping track of my pregancy besides myself. Good! good!

btw, hv u secretly BFPed liao and keeping e good news fr all of us? Haven't I always poured baby dust on u, tnt? Anyway, here's 2 wishing you BFP naturally!

Hi dream and WY, my company is an american company leh but we never practice work from home one... its not the culture. Boss nvr see you one day like want to die .... hahaha! so everyday must go office! kekeke!very jia lat hor...

Lyn, since you happened to know some of my colleagues, dun tell them i complain here hor... kekekeke!

Dream, which area r you in? Am in Finance. R u in Gloria's FB network? Can hook up there too! When's yr PBT? Wishing you BFP and hope yr gal is better.

WY, i bo bian got to be hardworking cos in sales... cannot afford to slack... slack means cannot meet target... every month chase sales like crazy. But I'll take it easy from now on...

Dream, Serene, like next Wed when I hv a Dr appointment, am going 2 apply 2 work fr home 4 e rest of the day via remote access. Think becos preggy women r more protected here. But if you have a BB, then can check emails=work fr home. Just dun work too hard. My bank is German.

hi wy koo
i had done hpt on CD34 but no signs leh..so all my pregnant colleagues told me to endure until CD40 then do...cos natural pregnancy is different from IVF...so i now endure and keep my fingers and toes all cross lor...

Tnt: sounds optimistic. Keep tahaning. Is yr cycle normally regular? If u really cannot wait, can go do a PBT at yr hospital. M not an expert but check w yr gynea or yr Dr colleagues,

hi serene and juju
thanks...will jia you...neck very long liao

juju saw ur little princess in facebook..amazing, she grow so fast liao

hi tori
how was ur scan so far? can see how many sacs? excited for u

hi wy koo
yes..i had regular menses...i still can tahan la..in fact i dun wan to do the hpt in CD34 one...but dr zou insist me to do at her clinic lor...after tat she told me can do again few days later cos she said my BBT very high so gd chance...

Hi Pari,
not to worry. Like you said implantation is really a mystery. No body knows when the embryo gets implanted while we have only rough theories. We can only try all the odds to improve our general health and look forward to our cycle. We will all difinitely strike at some point. Best wishes

Hi Serene,
Please take good care atleast till 10 weeks. Did you take any other supplement prior to your IVF. How old is your son? Thanks for sharing what to expect in antagonist cycle.
take care

WYK,
I am in credit. Lots of urgent proposals to read. My boss not the understanding type. If I leave early (say 6:30) which happens once in a blue moon, he will ask me whether I am on half day. quite sacarstic. But, for this time, he was pretty nice. don't really know what he thinks.

my BT is next Friday...another long week ahead. When I first started the first 2ww, I wondered how I could ever survive. It felt so awkard to be at home, resting and waiting for the time to move! luckily, have this forum and support of all the sisters here..and of course, Serene (who will be abandoning me next week to go back to her stressful work!), I also spent a lot of time taking care of my daughter too as she was sick..so did not do much bed rest the past 2 days...

So, I am half way through the 2ww! Can't feel a thing. Trying to be positive, especially with all the inspiring stories but worried at the same time.

Had my last pregnyl jab this morning. Starting to feel backache now. don't know why. hope that's not a bad sign that my AF is coming. How was your embryo quality?

Tnt
How long is usually your cycle? Crossing fingers and toes for you!

hi greenie
has updated ur name in the list liao

planning to do list:

Orangey (Jun 09)- KKH Dr SF Loh
Boon (Jun 09) - KKH Dr SF Loh
Fresh (Jun 09) - KKH Dr Sadhana
Lyn (Jun 09) - KKH Dr SF Loh
Die (Jun 09) - KKH Dr Kelly Loi
Meow (Jun 09) - NUH Prof PC Wong
Norashidah (Jun 09) - NUH Prof PC Wong
jas1982 (Jun / Jul 09) - Raffles Dr Thong
humbug (Jul 09) - KKH Dr SF Loh
Dilemmegal (Jul 09) - KKH Dr SF Loh
SunFlower (Jul 09) - KKH Dr SF Loh
Rosypink (Jul 09) - KKH Dr SF Loh
Greenie (Jul 09) - KKH Dr SF Loh
TnT (Aug 09) - KKH Dr SF Loh (Switch from NUH)
gloriajeans (Aug 09) - NUH Prof PC Wong
Parimalam (Aug 09) - NUH Prof PC Wong
Libby (Aug 09)- KKH Dr SF Loh
Catherine Soo (Sept 09)- KKH Dr SF Loh
babygalore (Dec 09)- NUH Prof PC Wong
Noi (Dec 09) - NUH Prof PC Wong (will seek 2nd opinion in SGH with Dr Yong)
Tany (try naturally with clomid)- SGH Dr Chieng

Stage 1:

Stage 2:
Sierra79 - KKH Dr Sadhana
Nicole - KKH Dr SF Loh

2ww:
Equin0x - KKH Dr SF Loh
Develyn - KKH Dr SF Loh
Serene - KKH Dr SF Loh (Antagonist cycle)
Zaza - SGH Dr Yong (Antagonist cycle)
Dream 09 - Gleneagles Dr LC Foong (Antagonist cycle)
axjess - KKH Dr Kelly Loi
Faith - TMC Dr LC Cheng
Brownie29 - KKH
daffodils - CARE Dr Chua

Graduates:

hi dream
hope ur daughter's fever wont come back liao
do let her drink more water ya...

so u also on pregnyl jab same as serene...wats ur dosage? BFP to u too

my last IVF cycle lasted 2 months (ET done on 9/3)...BFP also..but hcg drop after one week

hi serene,
so happy for you, congrats! hope your boy will have a meimei.
do take care.

hi dream,
hope your gal recovers soon.

hi tnt,
BFP to you!

hi juju
wow...feeding hourly...
good good hehe... so meaning ur production also good leh

hi lina
thanks....

hi juju,
don't worry, production will seems little now and don't get stress by looking at the amount you pump out. As latch and pump is quite different. Some babies will want milk every hour, as if they are still hungry. This is the growth sput stage, do endure with it. Try to latch lying down, then you can close your eyes and rest.

I went to the clinic to collect my BT report. It reads: Beta-HCG 409.5
How? is it a normal reading or low? As compared to Chameleon one is very low leh...

tnt, u said you were BFP but HCG dropped after 1 week? what happened? and wat was your reading then?

Dream, hv sent FB invite to u. Looking fwd to hear back fr u. Yeah, SGP male boss r so macho. Dun know if I can adjust back if one day we return. Now dat yr gal is better, maybe shld consecrate some time 4 yrself. Just 2 re-assure you that I never did any bedrest during 2ww. Started going out 4 short walks + makan + grocery shopping e next day after ET, on alternate days. Movements r good as it improves blood circulation in e womb, according 2 e nurse. I had only 4 matured eggs retrieved, 3 got fertilised but 1 incorrectly, and therefore oni 2 put back. The 2 which were put back are of Grade 2, with Grade 1 being e top-quality. As they say u oni need 1 good embryo to work! And I'm glad it has worked for me.

hi serene
very gd reading leh...congrates can put ur name under graduate liao

my previous hcg read only 113..then after 4 days got brownish discharge and went to hosp and get injection hopefulli to stabilise the pregnancy..but the reading has drop to 49 liao by then...

tnt,
no la... think is supply not good, so she has to latch every hour. like always hungry...

lina,
i latch her while lying down if tired & wan her to slp while i slp. very effective though i'm becoming her pacifier...
i seldom pump now cos some say 1st 4-6 wks not enuff supply, so now latch most of the time. unless jodie take extra long nap & i'm not tired, then try to pump some.
2 wk old is growth spurt? till how long? now she dun even let her daddy carry cos no supply... lol... her daddy so upset wif her

tnt, sorry to 'dig' out your sad story again... but nevermind... your chance is here again!!! Wishing you BFP!!! Think your chances very high cos I've been having high body temp for the last 4-5 days (hehe i oni start taking temp 4-5days ago). Temp minimiun 36.9 and max ard 37.2 and even 37.6 in the daytime... what's your temp?

Thanks WY for the link! Very useful so at least i know what kind of results i'll be expecting in my next BT on Tue.

BTW pardon me for my ignorance but Day-Past-Ovulation is the same as Day-Past-Retrieval or Day-Past-Transfer??

Thanks. Hope her fever won't come back tonight!

Serene,
Your beta is good. not to worry, you are well above average. Wondering now why you only had a faint line on wednesday. Otherwise, may be you should call KK and see whether you need any jab to support your pregnancy (before you start work on Monday). BTW, we are still waiting for your babydust!!!

TNT
I think my dosage quite similar to Serene for pregnyl. On the box, it is written 5000 but there is only 3 ml in each syringe and can't jab all (because some medicine stuck there). The nurse prepared 3 syringes for us! When are you planning to test again?

WYK
Ok, will log into FB. Haven't done anything yet.

Hi dream, I dared not spread BB dust now leh... think wait till more confirm on tue then spread. Cos I dun wan to spread false BB dust to all of you.... But you wait for me k? I'll definitely spread my BB dust to you before your BT, k? wait for a few more days....

hi serene
my temp before ovulation is 36.6-36.8...post ovulation until today is 37-37.3

hi dream
and i believe since u with glenegles, u will surely got extra support besides pregnyl jab...am i rite? i duh have any plan for hpt yet...hehe..maybe wait until more than CD40

dream, the faint line on Wed mayb becos I use those cheap cheap type of preg test kit. Today I used Clear Blue the line very dark... So the clear blue is still the most sensitive one i think... but of coz the price also not not cheap lah...

hi juju
like my mum and MIL said baby grow very fast one before u even notice..then ur hubby must be very upset la cos he dun have "milk" producion..hehe

tnt, really pei fu people like you who can tahan not to test. I cant leh... hehehe! I'm the anxious type! So every month also waste a lot of ovulation kit and preg kits.... kekeke! Luckily i buy those cheap cheap ones from the forum.... kekeke!

hi serene
i agreed with the brand of hpt using...the expensive one can detect very small hcg liao..whereas the cheap one will require higher hcg level...sprread more and more baby dust baby dust to me and the rest ya

tnt,
guess so... hahaha...

serene,
use cheap ones also can.
wat i did was to start testing frm 8 or 10 dpo (er) & watch the line fade & grow darker. then i noe dark line is due to real +ve

tnt, okok will spread once I'm confirm! Cos I also get a lot of BB dust here from those sisters who BFP sucessfully!!!
u wait for a few more days can???

Hello Gals

Today, purposely took half day leave to see Dr Zou. First time seeing her. Have a good impression on her. She talks alot and telling me about Dr Loh recommending patients to her. Went for accupuncture and took some medicine, both costs S$65. Is that expensive? Make reservation next sat to see her again.

Serene and Chameleon
Congrats both of u. Take extra care during your 1st trimester pregnancy

TNT
Tahan for another few days and spread good news to us

BB
I'm tinking of applying AL instead of using HL bcos my boss will definitely ask y taking so long HL. Wat problem to my health which I dun wish to tell her. Hope by then, requesting her approval to work at home.

hi juju
ur and ur hubby life are so contented now...baby baby dust spread spread more

hi serene
yes..will surely endure few more days

hi noi'
u must be celebrating ur b'day today outside long day
wonder how is ur appt with sgh?

hi equinox
how is ur hcg BT? waiting for ur gd news

Serene,
No need to wait for tuesday! your results is positive! I have 2 tests at home...still wondering whether I should try earlier or just wait for BT. anyway, still early to decide. I bought the cheapest one from Guardian..hope they work as well. I am also the worried type...as nurse said can only test 6 days after pregnyl, I don't think I will dare to do it earlier...you tried after 2 days of Pregnyl,, right? I think my dose about the same as you. Don't really know.

What time your BT? You need to take time off from work?

TNT
Better go and check. You may need support. Dont delay further. Apart from Pregnyl, I also have the pessaries (twice daily) and progynova (two pills per day to take at the same time than the pessary), I suddenly feel backache. I hope AF not coming. or it could be I stayed too much in bed today or stayed too long last night to sponge my girl.

This 2ww is really terrilble. Trying to read al signs! worried...

Hi dream, yes i kan cheong mah... so test 2 days after my pregnyl... kekekeke... but today i test (4days after pregnyl) it is still +ve mah... kekeke!

juju,
really brave to start trying on day 8. You were also on pregnyl?

I don't even dare to take my temperatures...never took before so how to compare? Need to take in the morning or at any time during the day? WIll aircon affect the temperature? while writing this, I think it is a silly question since my daughter's fever keeps going up at night!!! silly of me
but I keep it here for you to have a good laugh...

Hi WK,

just added you in facebook..you know wat, my birthday is just 1-day after you
Glad to hear everything is ok for you and bb.

Hi Mel,

your boys look wonderful!

Hi Serene and Chameleon,

Congrats! Serene, your HCG is good, dont worry.

Hi TnT,

wow, your temp before Ovulation is quite high leh.. hmm, do you test OPK during ovulation? If you tested postive for Ovulation, then most likely you are able to know your current dpo. Do you take temp from cd1 until now? then u can also know your dpo.. Its easier to deduce from there if have already over dpo14. Tracking based on when next AF will report is not accurate because the follicle phase for each cycle may differ due to reasons. Some pple may delay their ovulation due to medications or any other factors , this could lead to the delay of AF.

hi dream
sometimes backache is caused by incorrect postion la...dun think all the negative yet...have faith ..
maybe i wait for another 2-3 days then check la..