babygalore,

sometime i don't know what i can do to built up my wife health..

previously she almost every mth will fall sick.

she also cannot take Panadol and some other drugs.

her body are more towards heaty.

any recommendation.

babygalore
thanks. I have some dragon fruits at home. Will take after ET

Develyn
sorry assumed you had pcos. I guess egg quality is a big mystery!

Hi dream ,

No worries la :p My embryo quality is not very good lor.. btw grade 3-4 (in KKIVF is average to good only).. Nevermind, i know that's the best i can do liao.. now stick tight can liao.. keke..

Hi Steven ,

Try to bring her to TCM for accup and on herbs as a preparation before IVF.. My health is not very good in first IVF too cos honestly i am a heavy smoker.. :X .. But in 2nd IVF , i went thru some preparation such as daily swim/gym and make sure i sweat everyday (detox) .. drink essence of fish/chicken and bird nest regularly too.. Not only for wife .. it is good for both.. in 1st and 2nd IVF, big improvement on embryo quality and womb lining... Maybe u wanna try.

Develyn,
thanks very much for your advice. Will definitely keep that in mind when i start the program. Started on medidation recently to relax.

Steven, a few ways, if her body is heaty, definitely avoid korean ginseng or "gao li sheng" as known in medical halls. Instead, drink herbal soups brewed with american ginseng or "hua xi sheng". American ginseng builds up our "qi" and yet is warm and not heaty. Good american ginseng is thus very expensive but don't have to get the very good ones. Normal ones are affordable and good too. Its good to drink it an before the program for a few months to prepare and stop during the program. Another good herb is cordceps "dong chong cao". Warm but not heaty, good for man and woman to build up body immunity. Usually brew with pork or chicken with wolfberries. My MIL brews it for the whole family. Next, balanced diet very important. Five servings of fruits and vegetables and try to consume all the five colors at least three days. And don't forgot your probiotics (yogurt or yakult) as good digestive system is only way to absorb all the nutrients we eat. If go one more step, eat multivits but since her body is heaty, multi-vits can cause more heatiness. If eat multivits, at least 2 liters of water daily to prevent heatiness and kidney stones. Of course, from TCM point of view, avoid fried stuff, preserved stuff and bbq stuff. But of course, all things in moderation, once a while, some sinful stuff is a small perk-me-up but not too often of course. And if you are open to TCM, can explore that route also as I heard many successful stories with TCM that improved health. Atlhough TCM did not work for me but it work for others.

Dream, yeah, go eat your dragonfruit but if still drink work, drink prune juice, those ready ones from supermarkets. Prune juice effect is very good if you do drink it, start with half of glass a day and don't overdrink as too much will cause the opposite of diaharroe. So start with fruits first and only if don't work, drink prune juice but not too much. Hope you say good bye to constipation soon!

Hi babygalore,

Before my ER, I was prepared by the nurses that the ET will b on D5 (becos my DH had to apply for leave)... But after ER and realized I only had one egg fertilized, it was changed to D3... I assume it's becos b4 anything happens to the one & only embryo, better put back in the womb first...

On D3 mine was only a 5-cell embryo, which according to the nurses is ok only, not fantastic I guess... But I was fortunate still to get BFP... So don worry about D3 or D5, or what grade your embryo is, just be positive, happy and rest well...

hi juju,
try latching your gal in different position, lying down or football hold. She might prefer different methods. Some babies during the early days prefer drinking from bottle as they are super hungry and need to drink fast. If this case, then you might want to pump out the milk to feed her. When your milk flow stabilized, she will latch normally.

hi steven,
we are referring to a website about thalassemia test to be taken for pregnant ladies.
http://www.alife.org.sg/en_thalassemia.php

hi develyn,
glad you are back to your cheerful self. Dr Zou should be calling you to see if you test the HPT.

Dear Babygalore ,

PERFECT choice if u can meditate !! I tried few times .. haha but ermmm bum run out of place.. :X

Hi Steven ,

Depends budget.. One best one that most of us using here is Zou Yi shi..

Details :
BLK 505 ANG MO KIO AVE 8 #01-2670. S560505. TEL : 64560833

Another one is hmm exp la.. Raffles.. hmm so far only one or two using here as expensive..

http://www.rafflesmedicalgroup.com/web/ImgUpd/RCM_Fertility.pdf

Both are experience in IVF preparation and booster.. Hmm.. but personally find Dr Zou (AMK) is good.. at least 15 or more in this forum are with her..

babygalore,

thank for yr advise.

we move in to our new flat last year and we stay ourselves. We don't cook also don't know how to cook too.

what five colors?

my wife don't like to take pills too especially those big one...

Hi Lina ,

Ya lor... super boring for the past 9days.. haha.. Didnt check on past thread.. cos super long liao... Anyway, i will be holding another gathering after 2ww bah.. Haha.. if no. of ppl good again.. we will flood Dr Zou place for 3hrs.. keke.. meaning abt 12peoples :p Many went missing in forum liao.. must pull them back..Hee

Hi Steven ,

Yeah.. RH of cos not cheap.. haha..

Dr Zou knows alot on IVF and know how to boost up chances.. better than alots of sinseh , do not even know what we are talking abt HCG level, FSH level,follicles..etc.. Her charges are very reasonable although she is in HDB shophouse.. but alot succeed under her hand..

Accupunture :
20min front plus 20min back is $25/-

Herbs depends individual.. but so far 5 days supply abt $40.oo.. very reasonable too.. That's to improve lining and quality of eggs.. etc..

As for your wife case, u have to be open and tell her everything that u know .. Then she will be able to help u from there.

Hi Steven,

Alternatively, u can also go to the following TCM which some of the forumers introduced...
TCM List:

(1) Ban Choon Chan
Blk 81, #01-636, Marine Parade Central Singapore 440081
Tel: 6334 6718
Business Hours:
Mon-Wed-Thur-Fri: 8.30am-4pm
Sat: 8.30am-3pm
Sun: 8.30am-12pm
Closed on Tue and Public Holidays

(2) Chee Seng Tong Medical Hall
200 Upper Thomson Road #01-02 Thomson Imperial Court, Singapore 574424
Tel: 6251 3268
Consultation Hours:
Mon to Sat:
9am - 12pm,
2.30pm - 5pm
6.30pm - 8pm
Tue, Thu, Sat: (Evening Closed)
Sun: 8.30am - 12pm
Public Holidays: 9am - 1pm

(3) Tai Choon Foh & Co.,
Low Wei Meow, Chinese Physician
Blk 465 North Bridge Road #01-5045, Crawford Court Singapore 191465 (Near Lavender MRT)
Tel: 6294 3008, 6294 5068
Mon-Fri: 10.30 am - 7.30 pm
Sat: 10.30 - 6.30 pm
Sun & PH: Closed

(4) Tan Kian Sing
TCM Healthcare Medical Center
Blk 433, Clementi Ave 3, #01-266, Singapore 120433
Tel : 68723237

(5) Blk 603 Clementi West St.1
#01-35 S(120603)
Tel:67776765
Mon-Thurs up till 9pm fri ,Sat till 5pm

(6) Dr Tan Siew Buoy
Thong Chai Medical
Chin Swee Rd
time: 12.30pm to 2.30 pm, no appt require

Develyn-Welcome back and great to learn that you have fully recovery. Hope BFP for you. Continue to stay positive and relax your body for good blood circulation.

dEvelyn,
u really recover liao.... can type and chat so much.... our talkative gal is back!!! hehehehe... in the meantime, pls rest more and dont walk too much hor...

Hi Tany Jie ,

I thought u will call me talk talk ? Eeekk u got time to post but didnt call me.. tao yan ni.. :S Haha.. just joking.. Bleahz !

Hi Boon Boon ,

Thanks Thanks Thanks.. Yupz BFP BFP BFP.. Just cannot sleep straight liao cos backaching..

Hope u are fine too..

Tany arr.. i already rest until melt liao.. Today D9 liao.. Jump Jump .. Ermm sorry.. just imagination jump.. :X ... I so sian.. so sian.. eekkk... i gtg to walk walk tonight.. dun go ntuc liao.. maybe i go watch movie... sit there nicely with my nacho.. keke... 5 more days and i complete my 2wwwwwwwww... Yuppies !

tany,
wow! such a long list ah...

lina,
thanks! flow too little, i was told to keep & let her latch as much as possible. she likes the bottle. i usu latch then supplement wif fm. so she can feel full.

develyn,
recover liao huh? good good! but still must rest & eat well hor

dEvelyn,
u miss my voice har??? hahahaha... i so thick skin hor...

now i sitting with my colleague, cannot call u leh... she can heard everything i say... type better la... i can chat w u after work...

Tori,
I see! Your experience tells it all about issues revolving around D3 or D5. Thanks very much for your advice. I know better now. To leave it to the professional and just control what can be controlled at our end, to be relax and positive.
Thanks..

Develyn, hehe..yeah lor, at first my bum also not obedient, took a few tries to settle down. And yes, its one of best antidote for a stressed mind. Hey, all the best for your 2WW and maybe u have a big fat BFP!

Steven, if you don't cook, yu ren sheng sells cordycep essence I believe. When you take essence instead of freshly brewed ones, do it the first thing in the morning before food for optimum absorption. And for the rest of the day, drink lots of water to prevent heatiness. Also can try fish/chicken essence as Develyn suggested.

Since vit-pills are out, all the more must eat veges/fruits of five colors - red (strawberry, red grapes), purple (purple potatoes or some purple grapes), green (vege), yellow&orange(oranges, mango etc) and lastly white (pears, apples). Colors must be varied as some vits found in purple fruits are not found elsewhere and always eating just oranges might lead to deficiency in some vits if you don't eat multi-vits. Try having fruit juices if you find it difficult to meet the five servings a day recommendation.

Hi Juju ,

Yupz.. I recover liao.. Keke..

Hi Tany ,

Oic ar.. u type very fast meh...

Hmm.. forum recently like very serious leh..
Let's brush some fun.. keke.. aiyo.. steven says he stays SK liao.. so Dr Zou nearer mah.. wakaka.. U very good leh.. u dig past post or saved under excelsheet... Keke..

Hi Babygalore ,

The problem is my bum still the same after so long.. so forget it lor.. haha.. thanks.. hopefully is BFP + smooth 9mths.. keke.. greedy me :D

dEvelyn,
u har... recover liao so nottie... wait i piak ur pi-gu.... opps... u 2ww v BIG now, cannot touch u... nvm next time i piak u when my god-baby is born...

i type with one finger... so v S L O W lor....

hi develyn,
bear with it, relax during this 2ww. could you still eat and not feel nausea? Don't watch scary movie or too exciting movie.

hi juju,
try to stimulate more flow by pumping when she is not latching. Do you drink the fish soup or papaya soup? Also try to drink more breastfeeding mom milk, will help increase the flow.

develyn,
good. continue to be ur chirpy self.

lina,
now so sore frm her latching liao. anyway, if i try to pump, then i dun nid to rest le... cos she latch until sleep. mil will cook when she wan to la. i dun wan to tell her later ppl say i bully her. ya, now i either get hubby or i make my own milk to drink...

Develyn,

Okie, no problem, Develyn will have a big fat BFP coupled with 9 months following that will be as smooth as silk coupled with an armfull of baby (babies)!

Tany ,

Of cos la... lost to ABNN at hospital... so now ok liao.. i sure notti and talks and type alot lor.. :D Your god-baby sure ke ai wan but he/she will pee on u if u piak me.. Huh why u type with one finger? the rest broken? Keke...

Hi Lina ,

Yeah i will relax.. appetite is good after recovery.. eat alotsss... still feel nausea but mild and bearable :D .. I am watching channel 70 most of the time.. seeing babies labour.. so sweet and relaxing..

Hi Juju ,

Haha.. chirpy develyn is back to flood forum :D

hi juju,
ic. Then pump whenever you don't feel too tired. Baby early days are most difficult, just rest more and if engorgement comes, use the cold cabbage to put on breast. Yeah, let your mil cook when she want, if not she will sure complain.

dEvelyn,
dont talk abt ABNN liao... i m so pissed with them... god-baby pissed on me give me Luck leh.... like that i piak u more
2460168.gif

Hi Steven ,

By Appointment is alot better so u no need to wait as it can be quite full at times..
They closed on Wednesday only..

Steven,
Dr Zou is strictly by appt only...

dEvelyn,
as and when i see interesting pic, i will save it in my thumb drive...
2460224.gif

Hi Steven ,

Sorry if u find me abit straight forward..
Honestly, if ur wife is going thru IVF , more tablets are coming on the way.. Try getting her get use to pill especially folic acid.. Some medication does not work well after dissolved.. Try explaining to your wife and i am very sure that she will go all out for baby.. Pills can be yucky and my DH also have concern that time.. but i know what i want end of the day.. started taking things / pills / anything which is good even i dislike or find it hard to swallow.. it is all gtg good now.. Hmm.. sorry if above hurts.. but i really feel your love for your wife..

Hi Steven ,

Hmm i think is open from 10am-9pm in weekdays and weekend.. but Sunday close at 1pm .. Best if u call to make appt and check with them.. Heez.

hi develyn
welcome back to the forum...our PHD nurse here...BFP all the way soon..
and i also wish i can be BFP same date with u ..hehe

hi steven
the opening hours for dr zou:
Mon-Sat 9am -9pm
Sun&PH 9am -1pm
on ur 1st appt u can bring all ur results availbale to show dr zou..and from there she will advise u and ur wife.

hi strawmany
how is ur BT today? wish BFP

and to all the 2ww gals:
sue, equinox, zaza, serene, dream and axjess (anymore?)....BFP to all of u

hi libby
hang on there..and wish ur bb stick tight tight inside u

develyn,
so cute...

lina,
ya, am doing dat. actually the other day kind of hard & lumpy, so started pumping. then the flow decreased... hee... now direct latch also good, dun see volume, yet worry whether bb got enough or not. cos she tend to doze off after 10-15mins, then i stroke her cheek or earlobe to resume sucking.

i've just had my Health Screening result! there was a big jump for my total cholesterol result from 200 (in 2008) to 260 (2009)!

pls advise how can i bring this down?

looking at exercising too.
sisters, can u provide some pointers on exercising as well as food intake. what about one sisters who did mentioned abt the diet from slimming given by accupuncturist? can PM me?

if any sisters staying near me, want to join me go gym at Cdans clubhouse at SBW?

bot Centrum multivit yesterday!

Lina: Nurse Coordinater called earlier.. She mentioned the 300dollars package..when i asked abt cheaper package then she mentioned.But said accuracy wise big difference. May op for $300 package. when is ur BT??They scheduled my apt for next week. Can i also check with u.. At 8ww or 9ww wat was ur bb length??

For those who still remember me, I'm piggy09, just to share that I'm 14 weeks preggie- this time round naturally conceived. Just to encourage those who failed, pls dun give up hope as there's always miracle.

Hi Gloriajean ,

Hope u are fine.. Oh please, no diet for u la.. u left with bones liao.. Keke.. Go for exercising and stop all seafood.. take more vegetable and fruits to bring down cholisterol.
Dr Zou does accup mah, u ask her but i dun think she will let u do lor.. U really slim enough..

Hi Itjabi ,

How are u ? Hope everything is ok.. sorry , MIA for quite long... just came back yesterday to forum...

Hi Steven ,

TNT should be sleeping now liao..
Call KK for a copy of tests but u need to self collect it. Not 100% neccessary to bring down to Dr Zou if u know the rough range and type of BT / scan / ultrasound. Hope this help..

Hi Piggy09 ,

Yes.. of cos we remember u.. wow.. BIG congrats to you dear.. spread some babies' dust here ya.. No wonder u went missing so long.. :p