Hi Chemistry,Tomatos and Poohy,
thanks for sharing your opinions and experience with me, it really helps
Chemistry, I will proceed with FET next cycle, as physically, I feel I am fine, as I didn't experience any side effects fm the jabs or got overstimulate... I am eating healthly for FET... Do you gals know is my FET cycle considered my 2nd try according to MOH for claiming Medisave?
Tomatoes, think you are right, I am disappointed by "robotic " system that KKIVF is offering to their patients. this is the main difference between private and government hosiptals, believe that RE in govn't hospitals are seeing much more patients than private ones, they are loaded with tons of work everyday...if you've been to KKIVF, you will know, there are so many patients everyday, think they give the same kind of consultation and see so many failed cycles till feel numb already liao...
Poohy, really no offence, I understand how you feel abt your RE,feel happy for your success under his care. but we do have different experience, maybe i expected him to be more encouraging and reassuring after my failed cycle, but you know, when we asked if there's anything can be done to increase the chance, the answer is simply "no", when we asked how's the % of a successful FET, he said don't want to give us any numbers, later then get disappointed if fail to conceive, but if there's no hope, how to get disappointed later on... in other words, we should just do it without expectation and hope lor, it sounds quite discouraging right... anyway, as i said I am not affected, and will stay positive, the fact is there're still a lot of successful cases around us which are giving us hope and force to move forward, even KKIVF
so those with KKH, don't get discouraged by my experience hor