Hi everyone in this thread

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year to you all..!!! May all our wishes come true. Stay happy and Positive!

Cheers...Ho! Ho! Ho!

Hi Melody

You should be resting at home instead of going to work. So you be on HL next week rite? Remember these 2 weeks is very very important. Rest as much as possible and hope you see your positive result soon

To all the gals:
Merry Christmas and A Happy & Prosperous New Year 2005!!! Hope everyone of us will have a healthy baby next year

Hi ladies, lemme revisit the list again. Can I ask you all to check and fill in the details if it's not completed or not done yet? Also, the last time I had also added 2 new columns on food to eat/avoid during this period. I can't remember who but someone provided a list of such food. Wld be good to compile into this table.
mime_msexcel.gif
ivflist
ivflist10Dec.xls (22.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

wishing all a joyous X'mas!!

Apologies for MIA for sooo.. long, busy looking after my baby boy.
Merry Christmas to all and wish all of you a Happy New year. May all of you get your wish fulfilled - Babies!

Berry
dun be disappointed, i'm sure u will succeed one day. think positive..hugs..

chemistry
congrats! u applying medicated oil? i dun think it is appropriate lei, u may wan to check with ur gynae. my first trimester also got lots of wind and indigestion problems but when i ask my gyn ae whether can put oil, he said better dun..so be cautious lor..

take care all,
panda eye micky

Hi Chemistry

I read from the other thread that someone said it is ok to apply Ru Yi Oil on your tummy area. But I think it is advisable to avoid your tummy area. Apply on your chest is ok.

Hi Micky

We miss you so much here! Any pics of your bb Ray to share?

Hi Micky/Tomatoes,

I've been applying all over my chest and tummy area. But so far about 5 times only. I was actually ok during X'mas eve and day. But dunno is it eat wrong stuff over the holidays and then the horrible gas came back again yest. I really hope I can quickly get over the 1st trimester, i feel so dull and got no mood to go anywhere nowadays.

Hi Melody,

hope you are doing well, I am back to work today. when will be your Beta test? Mine is On 3/1, I feel very normal after ET except the first 2 days backache... the HCG jabs have no side effects on me... what type of injection you are on now? HCG or pregesterone? how's the dosage?

well, just keep our fingers crossed for the time being

ET,

i just shared my experience of so-iui in kkivf with SSL at Infertility and High Risk Pregnancies Specialists...
u can go over and read abt it... let me know if u still need more info

Hi Novem

my beta test would be on 4/1. I feel very normal too after the ET except for my breasts which feels tender like during PMS. I was also on HCG. Just had the last jab today. No side effects thankfully. Same dosage as you had and agree with you that its a waste that we use only a portion of it.

I thought your ET was 3 days before mine. Shouldn't your beta test be earlier? Or is it beacuse of the public hols that yours is postponed?

Hi Berry
My heart goes out to you. In your later postings you sound encouraged. I'm glad of that. Sooner or later all of us will succeed. Its a matter of time.

Hi Melody,

I just cried a river for a few hours, then, that's it, have to move on. Worst was, i was alone when i found out about it, my hubby was out of the country, the nurses and the doctor called and check me how i am regularly (everyday), it was a nice gesture and it really touches me. In a way, it's better that i'm alone, if not, then, i would have been a more dramatic actress crying all night long to my husband. You can't cry for long if you're alone, you look stupid.
nono.gif

For now, you just have to think positive and never think anything that is not nice, i feel that it's better to have high hopes than having doubt (never mind the hurt later if didn't succeed), at least you feel positively about the whole thing. Don't read ivf stuff too as it adds up to stress. Just leave everything to God. I'm not preaching ladies, but i believe that God answers our prayers in 3 ways:
YES - He will give you what is GOOD for you.
NO - He gives you BETTER
WAIT - He gives you the BEST in His time.

So, i guess i just have to wait.....

Hi Melody,

When was your ET? How many blood test did you do after ET? I did one on 7dp for progesterone. I think my beta test delay bcos of the New Year holiday... I also feel very scared ,like my AF is coming anytime...

Hi Berry
Relax and take a nice break to relax your mind before you start again.

Hi Novem
My ET was on 18th. I also had only 1 blood test for progesterone on dp7. I was hoping that blood test may give any indication as to the progress but sadly it doesn't. Another 6 more days to go.

Hi Melody,

ya, the blood test is just to test where your progesterone jab dosage is enough or not, it won't tell how you progress... will you do HPT? How come you didn't ask for more MC to rest at home? I asked for extra 5 days MC. But lucky it's towards the holidays, it's not too busy at work these few days...

Hi Novem
What is HPT? On top of the 5 days Hospitalisation Leave I asked an additional 3 days outpatient leave till the eve of x'mas. Now at work can't concentrate on anything. Keep worrying about seeing blood stain whenever go toilet.

Hi Melody,

I am also very scared, and trying not to test. but if you want to test, by the 14dpt result should be quite accurate already... I am trying to be positive, but in my heart I know I don't stand high chance...

Hi Novem,

Aiyo, why u so negetive? Must have faith in your gynae and the IVF procedures. I hope to hear good news from u and melody next week!

Yah, me too! me too! Hope everyone will strike in this thread.

Hi Melody &amp; novem

Dun pressurize yourself too much. You will receive good news b4 you realise it

Hi Chemistry,

How are you feeling? Must have had the most unforgetable Christmas,right? I also wish we can join you and the other MTB real soon...

well, I know I have to have faith, just you know, your hope is just getting high and low, high and low during this 2WW, but very lucky to have all of you here supporting and comforting each others

Hi novem,

Me not feeling very good. Got a lot of gas in the tummy and then want to vomit, but got nothing to vomit. Just saw my gynae today and he say such "sick" feeling is most intense from week 8 to 10 and i will have to bear with it for the moment. He also joked it's a good oppotunity for me to lose some weight before I gain!

Well, i understand those up and down feeling during this waiting period. But I always tell myself to have confidence in myself and my gynae. Even though that time the nurse say my chance not very good with the spotting, I told myself I still have that 50% chance as long as I don't get my mense. For your case, u didn't take any progesterone, it will a good sign if u don't see your menses before the beta test!

hi Chemistry,

then you have to endure liao, hope this period pass really soon, my boss wife carrying twins, they conceived naturally
, her 1st Tri also very horrible, but now feeling much much better after 12 week, so don't worry...

How does progesterone affect menses? I don't know what's the difference between HCG and progesterone jab leh...

Hi Novem,

Dr did gave me some medicine for the gas but he said might not be effective. I also got MC to rest at home today.
He mentioned also that the feeling will be worst if it's multiples.

Progesterone will usually delay menses. In a normal cycle, when your menses is due, progesterone level in the body will drop and menses will show up. As for HCG, i think it's pregnancy homone, and therefore unlikely to delay mense. But according to the nurse at KKIVF, both progesterone and HCG are given post ET to support pregnancy.

chemistry, novem,

HCG supplement or injections can actually delay the onset of your menses. The hcg is actually supposed to tell your corpus luteum that a pregnancy is ongoing and it shd continue to produce progesterone to support that pregnancy
If not hcg is present in your body, by the end of the luteal phase, the corpus luteum will degenerate and stop producing progesterone, thus causing a sudden drop in progesterone level which will induce AF.

melody,

maybe beta level still low at this time... hpt may not pick it up... so dun let it affect your mood ok.

I should not have done it, but just had to know. Well if I strike this time, i'll be happy but if I don't I'll just take it that God is trying to protect me from future worst heart aches.

Wish all of you a baby boom year.

melody, ur beta is next week right? try not to worry too much and wait for beta test. good luck!

dear ladies, very fast it's another year! Here's wishing all of you a <font color="0077aa">HAPPY NEW YEAR</font> and thanks for all the support and sharing over the year! May everyone here has a <font color="ff6000">HEALTHY AND SMART BABY IN 2005!!!</font>

236686.gif

hi Melody,

as the gals said, as long as menses not shown yet, still got hope ma... btw, I din do HPT.

HAPPY NEW YEAR to ALL
!

Hi Melody

Anyway your menses is not here yet, so the chance is still there. Some HPTs are juz not sensitive enuff to pick up the HCG levels.

Wish you all have a happy and wonderful New Year. May all our wishes come true...!!!

Hi Melody,

Tomatoes is right, your HPT may not be sensitive, what's the level? it should be 20. I didn't do HPT too, so i only have one day to be depressed (the beta day) Don't worry, it's too early, still have chance.

HAPPY, HAPPY NEW YEAR ladies, the best is yet to come in 2005.

Dear all IVF buddies,

2004 is a stressful year for all of us. Hope 2005 will be a better year for all. Hope those going for the IVF treatment will suceed in 2005, those waiting for results have good news to share and lastly, smooth pregnancy for those who had suceeded!

Hi Berry

Was reading back the previous posts that you made.

Have u gone to EYS Paragon to see Dr Xia? The one at Paragon is specialist clinic so charges would be more expensive.

I actually went to EYS Tiong Bahru (the one that Tomatoes see) wanting to see Dr Qi but her queue was super long. so didnt get to see her.

I actually went to see the Jurong doc two times. On my first visit, she diagnose (through ba mai) that I have PCOS and Adenomyosis and hubby has variocele. And ask us to go for test to confirm.

Thats when i started our tests at Glen E (her recommendation) and we went to KK for second opinion. Glen E doc confirmed her diagnosis and asked us to go for laparascopy.

I was afraid to go so decided to go KK for second opinion. KK did the tests and doc say i dont have PCOS and Adenomyosis is sometimes too early to tell too. But she has asked me to go for blood test for FSH/LH ratio. Waiting for result now.

Second visit to Jurong doc is after we went to Glen E doc to confirm her diagnose. she told us that its not necessary to go for laparascopy if we dont want to. And prescribed us pills to eat.

Oh my god. the pills comes in different sizes and they are not cheap. I have three sizes in all - 1 was two times bigger than Bai Feng Yuan, 2nd one of 2 times bigger than the first one. And the last one was 3 times of 1 M&amp;M chocolate!! Like those Ji Gong Yuan. heehee

Maybe i am not someone who can swallow pills so have difficulty to finish the 1 month dosage. Hubby one was in powder form + pills (smaller than mine).

We paid $400+!! we havent gone back to see her cos hubby havent finished his medicine cos he is currently taking med prescribed by Dr CT Yeong.

I went to jurong doc cos we heard alot of successful stories. But we have to wake up at 4am and reach there by 5am inorder to queue and see her on weekday. FYI, she doesnt do accupuncture.

I'm considering to switch to another doc. most likely will be the one at EYS, either Dr Qi or Dr Xia. hopefully the price will be cheaper and the pills will come in smaller sizes.

But I'm scared of accupuncture. never done it before but went with hubby to do once and he fainted. :p (apparently, not all can take accupuncture, some will "yun zhen") so i got phobia.

Hi SSL

If you are afraid to do accupunture, you can choose to do accupressure (Tui Na). It uses the same point as accupunture but without poking needles in but it can be quite painful also cause they will put pressure &amp; message on accupoints. I did that a few years ago when I kept complaining of menses cramp on the first day of my menses.

I heard accupunture is not as painful as we thought. They said that we would feel anything when they poke cause the needle is very fine.

Hi Tomatoes

Happy New Year

duno leh..... i tot accupressure more itchy?? heehee.

so dr qi does accupuncture.
is she able to tell whats wrong by feeling your pulse??

Hi SSL,

I haven't done it yet, but i've found someone whom i'm comfortable to talk with, at this point, i don't want to go into chinese herbs anymore, i've done it for a llllloooooong time, i guess it doesn't suit me, and i don't want to take something that my doctor doesn't know. I'll let you know how it is, you can email me at "[email protected]"

I don't like the one at paragon ($40/session) as well as the one at camden($60/session) coz they combined it with chinese powder.

I haven't been to the jurong chinese doc eventhough somebody said she will get a number for me in the morning. She sounds like she says the same thing to everyone.

gals,

My ICSI failed liao
AF came, heavier and crampy, very sad but I was expecting it as i didn't have any signs of pregnancy at all... have to put myself together for tmr bleed test, how i wish can skip this part...

Hi novem

Juz read your posting... have a good rest and dun think too negatively. You still have your frozen ones which you can do it again. Now main thing is to be healthier so that chances of success for the next try will be higher...

Hi Novem,

I know there is no words to comfort you, cry for a few hours, it really hurts to fail, but you would be surprised that it will soon pass and you'll be ready to go on to another phase, you'll realized how brave and strong you are to overcome this trial.

Take care. It's not the end of the road.