hi all ladies
got sms from develyn..she is currently off drip liao..on diet but i advised her to eat small amt each time cos she still feel nausea..and hosp also give her anti-vomit drugs..she is worried of all tis will affect her implantation..

I am new in this thread and would like to seek your advices whether my Sis can take herbal soup during 2ww. Thanks!

Juju,

Congras!You can celebrate Mother's day tommor with your little princess.
Take good care of yourself during this one month ya.

Develyn,

rest well and dun think so much. hope to hear from you soon.

Juju: Congrats!!! She is lovely.. I love her cheeks
Soo wanna bite them
U must be sooo proud n happy.. Rest well k.

Develyn: Juz read on ur hospitalisation. PLs take care n god bless ya.. Get well soon

Mel I: Sori to hear on BFN. Be strong. Juz a matter of time u will strike. Take time to calm urself n move on k??HUggz

Juju, beautiful cute little thing......! Its juz so miracle this is the result of an egg and a sperm! U must be very touched!

Itjabi, is everything well at ur side?

Tori, thnks for sharing.....

Serene, sometimes one is all it takes to have ur precious little bb. Gdluck and all the very best!

Hi Lyn,

Thank u for the reply. My Sis took my Mom's soup yesterday and felt uncomfortable today. Soup has mixture of dang gui inside. Can you elaborate further why dang gui is not allowed?

Hi tnt,

Thanks for the explanation. But how come some of us here were given progesterone and some HCG? I dun understand. As my previous 2 rounds of SO-IUI, my dr (not Dr Loh) gave me progesterone inserts to help in the lining for implantation.
But this time round, i was given pregnyl.

Is there any ladies here who were given pregnyl after ET? Do you go down to KK for the jab or you did it at home yourself??

And also I would like to ask if there is any particular food I must take during 2ww or any food I should avoid? I'm having very good appetite after ER actually... eat and eat non-stop leh... so scared I become fatty boom boom after 2 weeks... haha!

Thanks lyn, I'm contented to have one embryo transfer cos there were only 2 follicles retrieved in the 1st place. SOme pple had many eggs but non were fertilised so I'm considered lucky already. Now I only hope that I'll b lucky all the way to get a BFP!!

Lyn: i have been having 'old' blood bleeding today..but kanchiong spider so went to 24hrs clinic this morning..they did ultrasound and baby is fine...the other twin is being reabsorbed..it has become quite small..

lyn,

serene,
progesterone jab/inserts or hcg depends on number of follicles retrieved.
dun worry abt eating, but jus make sure u rest well.

hi juju,
hope to see more pics of your gal.

hi mel and bliss,
perhaps both of you might have same delivery date. That will be double joy here. yeah, last time this thread not active, can check once a day. But glad to see more ladies here trying for ivf.

hi tnt,
think develyn has high chance of BFP due to this OHSS. Pray that she succeed this round.

hi ltjabi,
do take care.

hi joline
i can only said this failure could be due to unhealthy embryo thus ur hcg only rise very slowly...pls dunt give up hope..do try again..and we will sure be MTB soon one day..have faith..

Hey JuJu,

your princess look cute.. looks more like your hubby hehe.. very nice fair skin like him too hehe
Glad you are back.

Mel iman (just realised there is 2 mel here),

Just show the BT you took on day 2 and tell Dr zou verbally the results so far. SHe will know what to do

Mel Wong,

Hope your bb come out same say as your BD hee...

just received call from develyn at 10pm..she told me she kena on iv drip again..as she cant eat and drink at all..keep feeling nausea...i m trying to console her tat since some ladies in tis forum had OHSS but eventually outcome is higher chance of BFP...and i also wish her quickly get well...reali hope tis gal can discharge soon ...

Congrats!!Juju...we are so proud and envious of you. you bring hope to us for your successful & beautiful daughter...

DEar ladies..may i ask do most of you after ER till BT (3 weks)simply do nothing..no work, never go outdoor...but just lay on the bed for 3 weeks?...i may be taking short courses for 2 days a week after my ET and is so paranoid now...pls advise

juju,

I don't think they will allow babies up the normal female wards.. I would advise you not to also cause your baby immunity system is not strong and the female wards has all sort of illness. Best not to bring her there yet. Can ask eve to come down

TNT,

Maybe good for eve (not that I am bad hearted) also cause she will have to stay in bed still and will not run around, hehe knowing she so hyper active. In this case, the possibilities of implanting is stronger
. She has to keep quite still especially on the 8th to 10th day.. which day is she already??? She will get better one for sure
WE will all pray for her

Hi Pari,

talk to your embies (like 1 of the lady here says) to stick to you tight tight, be good. And also visualise the embies implanting. Good luck to you!

Hi marinda, i read from one lady experience in another thread saying she took dang guai soup during 2ww( trying natural) she suddenly had heavy bleeding. I asked my mum frd who had experience in TCM she said dang guai can be taken only immediately after menses finish but not during 2ww coz it sort of over provide blood supply yo the uterus causes unnecessary blood. Since ur sis already consumed the soup, no point telling her coz it will only add stress to her. Juz hope everything turns out well and pls inform ur mum not to add dang guai in further soup preparation. One frd told me corcepy is good but not medically provided la

Hi Juju
Congrats to U! U can now hold your sweet little princess in your arm! Do rest well and eat well during your confinement period!

Hi Pari
Pls stay positive! Your embies are now staying strong to implant themselves to your womb!

Hi Develyn
Hope u get well soon! Positive result on the way!

Hi Lyn,
Really appreciate your reply. You are indeed very helpful & informative. My Sis has learnt alot from the postings here & she is glad that there is an angel to help her out this time round. May God bless you & your family. Have a smooth journey ahead. =)

Lyn,
Actually dang gui is best taken before your menses. According to Dr Zou, Dang gui has huo xue (活血)effect so it is not good to take after menses as it might affect ovulation.

serene - the journey of the embryo after ET is as follows..

3 day transfer-
1dpt ..embryo is growing and developing
2dpt... Embryo is now a blastocyst
3dpt....Blastocyst hatches out of shell on this day
4dpt.. Blastocyst attaches to a site on the uterine lining
5dpt.. Implantation begins,as the blastocyst begins to bury in the lining
6dpt.. Implantation process continues and morula buries deeper in the lining
7dpt.. Morula is completely inmplanted in the lining and has placenta cells & fetal cells
8dpt...Placenta cells begin to secret HCG in the blood
9dpt...More HCG is produced as fetus develops
10dpt and above...More HCG is produced as fetus develops

try to visualize the journey of our precious embies.. i personally believe that if we help the embies by visualization, the chances of success is greatly improved, as we will create a willing and positive environment for them..

stay positive, i wish you all the best!! lotsa of baby dust on you...

bliss - let's encourage each other.. all the best for you and me..

itjabi - how are you? hope that you are feeling better..

joline - i had 2 previous ectopics.. i did not take any oral medications.. but i took the methotrexate jabs.. these jabs are very specific chemotherapy drug that target fetal cells.. so, it is supposedly not hamful to the rest of the cells in the body.. dun worry abt it.. after this treatment, as soon as your doc allows, try again.. look at me.. after 2 ectopics, i am now preggy with twins at 37 weeks..

here's a quick read on this jab..
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Methotrexate

humbug - thanks.. i wish that too.. haha..

juju, bliss - add me to your facebook leh.. i wanna see your pixs of the cute ones.. my email addy is [email protected]

the ladies who have been meeting up.. anyone uploaded the pix into facebook?? i wanna see..
add me also leh..

to all mummies, happy mother's day..
and to all of the rest of us, we will all celebrate mother's day next year!! yooo hooo!!

Hi Bliss, Juju and Mel
Do add me in your facebook can ?? Hope I can share all your bb story. Your stories sure will inspire me to move on..me at [email protected]
Thanks much : )

To All MTB and Mummy
A Happy Happy Mummy Day! Wishing All Mummy Wan Shiu! And Wishing All Sisters Here Quickly Graduate To Become Mothers Next Year!

Hi Mel,

Thanks for the details on journey after ET. Very useful to help me visualise. I was quite worried as just now somebody knockedd on my door while I was sleeping. Got a shock and jump out of bed! After that feel quite bad as I duno will affect the implantation due to my sudden jerk. But then it is only dpt1 so not yet implantation hehe.

Mel, how to add you in my facebook? By email address? Cos when I type 'Mel Wong' lotsa of Mel Wong popped out and I have nvr seen you before therefore dunno which one is you... hehe

I really learn a lot from this forum. As I'm a kan cheong spider therefore always have lotsa of doubts on this nad that and you ladies have been patiently answering my qns. Really appreciate it and also hope to meet up with you gals in no time.

Orangey ,

Hmm, I heard it differently leh… Some TCM and friends told me Dang gui cannot be taken during 2ww leh.. it will affect the baby if pregnant.

Juju,

Conrats! Your princess is so chubby! I can understand how you feel when u first saw your gal.. so nice!

Bliss,

2 more weeks, endure ok! Very soon u can see your prince!

Develyn,

Hope you get well soon. !

Itjabi,

Great to hear that your baby is fine.. take care!

Hi Serene
Dun stress yourself k! Implantation take place during your D5 to D9 after the transfer! Pls stay relax as the emby may sense that u r stress! All The Best of Luck!

Hi Bliss
Thanks, u r a pretty mtb!

Hi Juju
Thanks too! Love your little princess face! She's so beautiful! Hope that I can have a bb girl like your little princess!

Happy Mother Day To All The Sisters Here!

Aiyo, its raining, how to bring mummy out to jalang!?!

hi noi,
thanks for the compliment.

Are you really born in 1992?? I was shocked to see your birthday in your FB. How can you be less than 20 years old? Too young lah.. kekeke...