Develyn,
Oh yours considered OHSS case? But you didn't have severe OHSS symptoms rite?

Hi Gal,
I've decided to embark on IVF since Dec08. However, time & circumstances did not permit and I have to postpone till now in May09. Almost got postponed agian cos of swine flu, but glad it didn't.

Hi Sierra ,

I am still having ER pain till now lor..

Develyn,
Great to hear about your follicles and hope you are feeling better. Did Dr. confirm that you had OHSS?

Sierra,
IVF is like a roller coaster. Lots of anxiety and stress...so, I think that's why our sleep/hormones got affected. I also had very bad headache and could not sleep before starting IVF. So, I guess our body playing tricks on us.

Develyn
*hugs* just lie in bed today and recuperate ya. Tomorrow's a big day.

I was told from a friend's friend who's doing IVF at CARE Paragon that the subsisies are also claimable there! Is this true? I thought CARE is considered pte, but apparently it's a restructured govt hospital??

Develyn,
How can the symptoms diminish? What did Dr. advise you? are you supposed to take lots of white eggs and drinks like 100 plus?

Develyn-Remember to drink plenty of water and use a hot-water bottle to keep the abdomen warm and assist healing. Take a good rest and really happy for your good number of eggs.

Hi Dream ,

No much advise.. but i think taking eggs white helps...

Hi Boon Boon ,

Ok, i will but warm gel on my abdomen.. hope many fertilized and in good grade this time..
Pray pray man.. will keep u all posted :D

Develyn-Yup, good luck to you. Hope to hear your good news soon. BTW, you also can consider to take Q10 which I was told will help to improve blood flow after retrieval (if you have the supplement) :>

noi / dream,

sierra,
have faith! think i read somewhere this 1x lucrin jab had alrdy been used before, so shld be good enuff. else, it would have been stopped. ok?
if it's CARE SGH, shld be subsidised. not sure abt CARE Paragon, dat one shld be pte leh.

develyn,
wow! such good retrieval ah?
must drink lotsa water & rest well. up ur protein intake also. else may kena OHSS hor.
dun worry too much abt pain, unless still there during ET then u tell dr loh.
my ER pain lasted till ET day.

Hi Juju ,

Yupz.. this time retrieval alot better than 1st IVF... I will up my protein intake.. Hope all pains went off tomorrow.. bless bless man.. Btw, u gtg to deliver this week right?

hi juju,
after delivery, don't get too emotional, as high chance of having depression. Do ask your hubby to take photos or video of the baby first moment. So excited for you

hi sierra,
is the one time lucrin jab on the tummy area? very painful?

hi develyn,
all the best for your ET. You have got lots of follicles, very good.

thx for your well wishes, I'll hang in there.

Hi Sierra,

I think I am the one who bought the last stock of lucrin for daily jab. I was hoping to get the 1 time jab actually, less hassle. When I went to KKIVF there were very few people there, just 1 or 2 of us. I was hoping to see you. What time did you get there, I left at about 2.30pm after the nurse showed me how to jab and had to do it there too. Was a little nervous! Anyway, glad that we are able to start as planned. In fact, I was supposed to start last month but according to the nurse, it was fully booked last month.

Hi Develyn,

dunno if you still remember me, I was on the forum for a while few months ago and we were supposed to meet up for exercise at safra tampines but I dn. As my hubby was being transferred out to Indonesia for work, and I followed him there for a few months and jsut got back in time for lucrin jab. Glad to hear that you have such good results. Take care!

Juju78, lina,
Yes jab was done in the tummy area. But it wasn't painful
I was super nervous, scared it'll be painful cos the nurse said... "tends to sting more compared to daily jabs". But was quite surprised. Only feel the light sting when needle goes in and that's all.

Nicole,
Yeah, I reckon they must have meant you when they said the lady before me got the last of the daily jab
I arrived late... only at 230pm! Left KKH about 345pm after the nurse gave me my jab. When are you going back for your 1st scan? Mine's on 19May.

Lyn
FSH level is taken through BT? i was not told lei.. every 2 days go scanning only.. every time see doctor only said my size growing slow and increase my dosage only.. I can call to ask KK is it? what is this FSH for? Today doctor increase my dosage to 400iu, I told him, I can take more as i dont have bloatedness, vomiting kind of symptons.. but he still dunwan to give more... I dunno wat to say, every 2 day go scanning. looking forward for scan but every time disappointed by the result.

Dear Libby angel
Thank you so much..

Dream
Yes, this is my 1st cycle of IVF.. I was with Infertility Clinic D for about a year, no response to CLOMID and was refer to KKIVF.
My Puregon dosage has increased from 150 to 200 to 300 and now to 400i.. so far growing very slow.

juju78,
I didn't know SGH got CARE too? Hmm ... maybe my friend meant CARE SGH then.. cos I'm pretty sure Paragon one is pte.

Hi Sierra,

oh i c. I am due to go back for BT and scanning on the 20/5. You are a day earlier than me. Btw, we are suppose to take chicken essence as of start of lucrin jab is it? How many per day any idea?

Juju,
I hope it's not too late to wish u a smooth delivery..take care gal.

Libby,
When is your BHCG? Mine this Friday, I super scared now..like I said...the brown staining was on 1st may (just ard 8pm and no more after that) and yesterday on and off morning and afternoon..then late afternoon dun have already...but this morning got little yellow stain...so don't know how come..I'm really wondering if the implantation bleeding thingy last one day or over a few days?

According to the ladies here.. most didn't really take anything much during Lucrin. Only during Puregon then start ont he Ensure, egg whites and essence.

For me, i think i'm gonna take the essence on alternate days (1x each), Anmum 1x a week and maybe 1x egg white like twice a week or so. Will step up during puregon with daily intake of essence, Anmum and egg whites)

Oooh... yours on 20th? I'm just hoping my AF will come on time. Dread tot hink hvg to go for scan with AF!

dear develyn
I everyday eat lots of protein liao lei.. everyday 2 kampung egg white, 1 chicken essence, 5-10 brazil nut, sometimes 1 cup of ensure milk, and every meal also eat fish and almost acupuncture everyday liao le.. but still give me this kind of result, sianz.. hopefully ba, my dear follicles can grow bigger and bigger.. At first I really thought tat PCOS patient can get more de, nurse and Dr Zou also said so.. but see mine.. fainted

But I must congrats for your good number of follicles retreived and best wishes for your coming ET, rest well.

Nicole,
Reposting this from what the ladies consolidated...

Stage1 (Lucrin)
- Chicken essence

Stage2 (Puregon/GonalF)
- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- Chicken essence
- Soya products
- Brazil nuts
- Egg whites (after ET increase dosage of egg whites)

Stage3 (2WW)
- Continue egg whites for at least a week
- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- 2-3 pieces of Brazil nuts daily
- No pineapple and water melon
- No squatting or carrying of heavy weights (anything that stresses the abdominal muscle)
- No hot sauna or soaking of lower half body in bathtub
- No intercourse
- Do not stand or sit in a position too long. good to walk a bit to promote circulation
- No raw food and avoid oily and spicy foods as it may cause an upset stomach. High hormone levels cause bloatedness and hence add to discomfort
- No strenuous exercise
- No other medication (eg. TCM) other than those given by your Dr

After Stage 3
- Anmum Milk

due to 7 eggs retrieved, i dun nid e daily jabs. I m given Pregnyl jabs to b taken at home at e tummy area for every 4 days.

Anybody using/used Pregnyl jabs after ET also?

ok, I'll see how is it. If you dun feel stress think AF will arrive on time and finish before the scan. So far only 2 of us cycle at the same time is it? Any other gals cycling now too?

I was on the forum beginning of the year but stop for a while cos was oversea with hubb. The last time I remember there was was Boon Boon, Develyn, sunflower. Sorry I can't recall the rest. Howz everyone? Let's jia you together!

axjess, how is your bbt normally like after ovulation? dr zou mentioned to me that for pcos patients, the temperature drops 1 or 2 days after ovulation... but can be helped after acu and herbs.... i'm wondering how long it takes to improve.

sierra,
dat's good. 1 jab & not too painful.
yes, SGH also got CARE. dat shld be subsidised.

mel imran,
thanks, i'm still here.

equinox,
quite a good retrieval. now go rest & shoo off the computer. go rest!!!

Axjess-Don't worry much. Relax is important and I believe your eggs will grow when time is due. See EquinOx also has a good quality of eggs. So spend time relaxing and visualization (Getting overanxious about the result of scan will release adrenaline into your bloodstream, which may counter the effects of the drugs you take)

EquinOx-Congrats! You see you got such a good quality eggs. Meantime, rest well and continue to take care your diet and keep your lower abdomen warm.

Ju
Wish you a smooth and fast delivery, you must be very excited in case today Doc says can bomb.

Tany
Tks

Noi
Thanks for praying for me

Axjess
Most importantly, you know you have already tried your very best, and pray that things will go smoothly. Don't stress yourself too much, we hope for the best!

Ickle
Yes, i'm also comptemplating to take HPT this weekend, so nervous..

Hopeful Mel
Mine BT is next Monday, 11 May. I understand how you feel, i'll be scared too.. All these staining and discharge will drive us crazy. So far i have no discharge, that's why also worry if got implant or not. Hang on there, and we pray for the best.

Equinox
Do rest well after your ET.

Develyn dear
Continue to rest well okie, drink more water. Hope the pain will ease away before your ET tom. Tom is your big big day, jia you.

Sue
Hope your ER goes smooth smooth today, and retrieved many and good quality eggs.

Libby, juju78,
Thanks for the info on CARE. I guess my friend was talking abt CARE at SGH then.

Anyone else starting Lucrin soon? Can be cycle buddies with me & Nicole

Nicole-This is Boon and I am here. If this cycle not successful(natural), I may start in May or latest by June Anyway, this month I may missed the "important window period" as I was in overseas playing golf so both HB and myself were too tire.

Hey ladies,

Juz gt back from my scanning
Ok here is my story:

Lining : 9mm
Follicles, 4 @ 16.5mm, 6@ 15mm, 3@ 14mm and plenty of smaller ones ....

Tonite another round of 150ml of GonalF and tomorrow morning cetritode injection then last injection of HCG @10,000 iu for tomorrow night @ 9.30pm

ER this sat @ 7.30am

Hi Zaza
Thanks much.

Hi Faith
All the best to your scanning and best of luck on your ET!

Hi Sierra
SGH care is govt hosp, can claim govt subsidy of $3k..

Hi equinOx
Pls rest well during 2ww..All the Best To U, hope your embies implant to your womb..

Hi Develyn
Pls rest well for today and during your 2ww..All The best of luck! : )

Hi All..

Reached home abt 20 mins ago. Very crampy. Retrived 39. Hope alot of good quality. ET on Friday abt 7.45am.

Sue
Wow.. you broke the record 39 follicles!
Hope you will not get OHSS too serious..
Rest well.. drink more water. All the best to your ET.

Zaza
2nd week of 2ww, don't really has any symptoms, keeping fingers cross.