Gloriajeans, never did i realize u can be so active online coz previously when we met u werent so active untill u start ivf i also not aware. However active is good, online only hor not active physically coz u need alots of rest.Kekeke

Hi ladies ,

Anyone order the book from Lyn ? Please get it from Dr Zou there and transfer the money to her okie... Btw, Dr Zou says that the guy who is taking over her is a accup teacher.. very experience guy..

Hi Sierra,

i read your post, was so mad! how can they used such an excuse just bcos lucrin supply is low! so everyone else got push backwards?!! we queued for months just to get a slot.. waste everyone's time and precious cycles..Here we are trying to race against time, there they can just give a lame excuse! There isnt anyone spotted positive for fluenza carrier, where got so early orange alert!

hi Lyn
thanks for reminding. it is only when u start cycling that questions keep popping up! and in fact, i werent well prepared for this cycle. like Develyn mentioned, i didnt start my chicken essence, brazil nuts, milk etc way before my lucrin. and only started worrying upon my 1st scan. remember i ask you for accu address. i was sooo desperate at that time! lucky you were still "there" popping in to check once a while. thanks, for the prompt response then.
arggggghhhh. we have to worry at every stage of IVF... it's really emotional draining!

Hi Lyn ,

Yupz .. all set to chiong all the way !

Hi Gloria,

Dun be scare now... sure okay de ya... my first cycle did nothing too but also BFP... but hope this time everything swee swee all the way... :D

Tomorrow is ER day... god bless no OHSS .. and all goes smooth smooth..

Hi Juju ,

Anytime to your due date.. all the best..

Gloriajeans, u r welcome. Btw did u do iui that time? Ya its true that some ppl did nonthing but still BFP. Its luck sometimes also. Think positively and talk to ur bb inside.

Gloria,
Yes, NUH does the short cycle. I know someone who will be doing the short cycle. I think she's starting this month. In her circumstance, she went through short cycle the first time in another hospital and she was a slow responder. She was on Gonal F dosage of 450 all the way. Short cycle I think is called antongonist.

Develyn
Good luck for your ER & ET.

Develyn, that means ur BT will be 25 may lor coz my frd will be 23 may. Wow so many ppl ard me waiting for BFP suddenly. I m a audience now but soon i gtg to be a participant liao, so anxious......

itjabi - glad you are okie... Stay positive for the little baby in you.. Sending you peaceful positive thoughts...

sierra, nicole - hope that the cycle can start soon for both of you a d the rest of the ladies who are affected..

humbug - actually, I dun think that it is MOH.. It should be MCYS that you should be talking to.. But do what I would... Go talk to your MP at meet the ppl session.. He/she should should be able to help get something started... Also, start an online petition and write to straits times and the minister... Cos I did it before, and they have to respond..

develyn - haha... Mistaken bliss for me??
anyway, good luck!! Anyone starting ER/ET soon?? I would like to start throwing baby dust at you!!

shirely - congrats!! May you have a happy and healthy 6 months ahead!!!

Hi Lyn ,

Yeah !! Hope i BFP... :D

Hi Mel ,

Haha.. ohhh i have ER tomorrow and ET should be Thursday... Pour babies' dust to me okie.. keke..

Hi Ladies ,

Due to continuous ignoring by a few curfew managers here... I have to go to sleep now..
Hope everything fine tomorrow.. :D

hi lyn,

yes we are msning now..
but i think KKH too early to be KS leh... now alot pple queuing for ivf, already need to wait for mths, continue to push us further, wasting our time leh...

Hi Humbug,

when is your last chance to claim the subsidy?

Hi Develyn,

all the best to your ER tomorrow..

Hi TnT,

yaloh, i also duno why different pple got different med.. mine was prescribed by the african doc..

Hi equin0x,

inserts is not that difficult, just messy after that ... you just need to do it quick, use your finger to push it all the way one-finger length, and it will be far in. For me, i tried a few times, bbut too messy, so i insert rectally

Gloria
I stay on my own, so did cooking myself or buy food too, impossible to bedrest whole day..
So nice you and Pari are cycle buddy. Don't worry okie, there are ladies with satisfactory grades or lower, still got BFP, do keep a positive thinking.

Hopeful Mel
If you still vomit, please call the clinic, that means your OHSS is quite serious. The nurse told me, if i have any discomfort must immediately go see the doc. Do continue with your egg white. Take care.

Equinox
Dr Zou is flying off tom midnight..

Not sure if you can opt for daily jab, you need to check with the nurse, but best not to overdose.

Gloria, Pari
My first week, i don't get full easily, in fact my appetite not bad. But beginning of 2nd week, not much appetite, maybe eat until sian..

Nicole,
So KKH called you this evening? Must be after I called and asked them how come they never inform their patients at all. They certainly took their own sweet time to call us lor!

Dr Sadhana finally returned my call about 7+pm. She told me that she has no authority to make a decision to start the treatment cos she's bound by MOH's rulings. I respect her decision, cos after all, she's under MOH's orders. She said that all hospitals have to stop elective procedures (which include IVF) when it was upgraded to orange alert (my friend who works in NEA confirmed this).

However, Dr Sadhana told me that if time is pressing for me, she may consider letting me go for antagonist cycle (short protocol). I'm a bit confused though ... if Lucrin cannot start, can start directly with Puregon meh? Anyways she said that will have to monitor over the enxt few days. If doesn't go up to red alert, she said maybe next cycle (still have to wait next cycle hor) can start with antagonist cycle. I'll be seeing her tomorrow to talk about this, and she said best to see her so she can put everything in writing for the nurses at KKIVF.

So yeah ... I think I'm a lil' bit relieved after talking to her, but our fate still hangs in a balance. If this swiney flu goes up to red, then we can all kiss g'bye to our IVF fresh cycles. If it goes up to red, they'lle ven stop those who are already mid-way through the procedure.

My concern right now is how they're gonna handle the May batch as we'll be pushed to (maybe) the June batch. There'll be lot sof bottlenecks, I shudder to think how this would be dealt with. Will ask Dr Sadhana when I see her tomorrow too about this.

Hope my update clarifies some of your pressing queries about this, esp my cycle buddies!

I mean ... if cos of the orange alert, we cannot even start Lucrin... can we start with Puregon? This part a bit confusing...

Sierra
But it will be so unfair and so unfortunate for those halfway through and has to abort, effort and money gone!

Libby,
Maybe for those who have to "abort" halfway KKH will come up with some reimbursement plan or sumthing. They have to cos it's not our fault that we have to abort halfway through cos of the stupid alert. But certainly, time and effort wasted.

Sierra
Not only money is concerned.. imagine how many follicles were created, and aborted. Not sure if this will mean lesser supply from our ovaries too..

Lyn,
yes. i did SOIUI with KK and IUI with NUH before.

Develyn,
i'm feeling excited for u too. really waiting for your good news tomorrow. what time should i log in to see your result? dun worry - chiong all the way, ok.

Libby,
Agreed ... sigh ... this thing is really happening at such an inopportune time. How i wish i could ahve done my ivf in Feb09 as planned ... sigh ...

Libby ah,
i'm trying hard to be positive... but no symptoms lei... will try hard - keeping my mind free by watching VCD serials lor. Thanks. i'm really looking forward to hearing good news from you on 11may.

yes, Sunflower. currently Libby, Pari and myself are in 2ww. Pari and myself are D3 of ET.

many more are joining us very soon. Develyn, Zaza, Equinox, Faith, who else ah?

when's your cycle starting?

Hi Sierra,

thx for making the effort to contact dr Sadhana and clarify. Couldn't they just do something about it so we can go ahead with the procedure cos we are already mentally so prepared to go into it and now had to stop.....

It's really very maddening!!!!! They could have call us a little earlier to warn us about it, right?

itjabi,
yes, rest well & take care!

mel imran,
OHSS will not affect ur embryo transfer. dun worry. but chk wif dr loh, if u feel dat ur symptoms r overwhelming.
the slight bleeding could be due to implantation. hang on there! wait for ur beta hcg blood test!

shirley,

develyn,
thanks! been feeling weird today. wonder if she will come out these few days!

gals, did u c any blood clots dropped out from u when u bathe at home on e day u had yr ER performed? I saw 1 blood clot dropped out from me. As big as a 20 cents coin.

hi gloria
met dr loh on 30/4, he scheduled me august slot..but with tis swine flu thingy, tink i must work harder naturally in order to strike it in tis 3 months..so no need to scare and worry the slot will be postpone later hehe..

Hi Equinox
So far when I had my ER, I did not experience any blood clots. Maybe u wanna check out with the nurses or doctor...

Gloria
Hokkein mee sound delicious!
I know 2ww is really tough, time passes by so.. so slowly. You are still too early for any symptoms, but as the ladies say here, not all will have symptoms, no symptoms could be good symptoms too.

TNT
You think for private clinic should be not affected right? Unlike govt hospital, think they will go ahead, maybe some others will switch to them.

Sierra79, in situation like this then u have to weigh whether its to ur advantage or not to do short protocol or to wait till the flu thingy is more settled down. If short cycle( i m not too sure) has its pro and cons too. For me i will take as natural for them to asignment the mth to start a fresh cycle but of course not too drastic delay la. Coz if u have them do it for u under pressure things may not turn out the way u want.. Juz my 2 cents worth.....

Libby, i think those halfway will not be aborted unless very serious outbreak coz they also cant explain to patients who did all the jabs and left with no transfer at all.

Ladies, lets juz hope the flu thingy will be over very soon and all of us can proceed with ivf in the desired mths

Wow its been sometime since i last posted.

Shirley did really boast our moral in IVF. That is, failure might not be no hope...we may strike naturally once our ovaries got active again....Congrats!

Dear ladies
would like to seek for your precious advice..i will be starting lucrin in late May..and keeping fingers crossed..it will not be cancelled due to flu..but i need to apply advance leave after ET as my implantaion may be very weak..is there any ideal period i should total rest at home after ET?

2weeks? or 3 wks for success BFP? really appreciate your attention...

libby and juju,
the hokkien mee i had was nice. U know those which they mixed with white mee hoon? Yummy yummy. Go try at sbw S21 coffee shop, opposite sbw shopping centre.
Now too full to fall asleep!

Fandz
Usually implantation will start D7 from ER. The standard rest period is 2ww. Hope there's no delay for you, are you at KKH too?

Gloria
Too far for me.. but you make me hungry.. hee..

gloriajeans, wow lau u still describe in detail...... i m drooling liao. I only had a A1 curry puff for supper.... U very shiok leh, 2ww eat an sleep. Wat time u wake up in the am?

Fandz,
Hospitalisation leave is abt 14 days from ER for KKIVF, 16-18 days for Nuh. You may take tat as a reference. Your dr may be able to advise u based on your case. Good Luck!

Libby
you are stil awake? u should really rest early for foetus growth...

sorry i do not understand..i thought ER is only retrieve eggs out and 3 days later upon fertilization then place to womb for implantation if any? sorry for the ignorance.. yes i am with kkh, Dr loh too..called today and were informed ivf may be postponed if flu code orange not improve...but i would still need to apply leave to rest.

Libby are you working? i envy you can rest at home..but its worth it..afterall we spent so much and time doing ivf..