Lyn,
Got to do inserts every morning, so must wake up at abt 9 to 10 for breakfast, toilet break, then inserts lor. Not too late hor.
U better turn in now, tomorrow working day hor. Night night.

gd nite Libby...

gloria
I may not be able to take MC for ivf. i can only take unpaid leave...so i must plan the dates....and hope all our efforts will not be wasted by the flu...sigh...poor us

2ww refers to 2 weeks? after ER or ET?how long do we know if we BPF?

fandz,
2ww means 2 weeks wait. It starts from ER, EGG RETRIEVAL. Blood test, BT, for pregnancy is usu scheduled on day 16 after ER. Advisable to rest for 2 weeks. Hope this helps.

fandz - all of ladies here would like a BFP (big fat positive) and not BFN (big fat negative) gd luck to you

Libby, I did try to rest more over the weekends but then again with an active 2-year old its quite challenging. Are you still experiencing cramps these few days? I'm feeling backaches and menstrual like cramps now so not sure if that's an indication that my menses is coming. Supposed to be this Friday.

ickle, i was told by my tcm doc before that backaches can be a sign of pregnancy too..... stay positive. hope you hv been resting past few days n not bending or lifting anything.

ladies, anyone one who has been taking BBT and find that their temperature tends to dip after ovulation instead of staying up on the high side? Mine tends to drop from 36.8 (on ovulation day) to 36.6 (two days after).....

hi juju78,
Thanks for the clarification...but i'm a little worried, coz this morning ard 6.40am, i woke up and realize there's a little brown stains, how long does the implantation bleeding last?
i've been lying in bed since this morning, scared to move about.

Equinox,
I had little blood clots on my pantiliner after the ER.

I just finished my second cycle which was unsuccessful. As per the doctor i can try only after 3 months.
Should i call kk to book a slot either in July or August in advance?
when i met the nurse she didn't do any booking for me. I am confused.
Anybody doing short protocol this time. Could you please explain how it works?

Hi Develyn,
Sorry to hear about your job. Don't be worried about anything now, as you are already up with a tidious journey. Just focus on your present ongoings and relax both physically and mentally. God is great. We are all there for you to give moral support. BTW when is your ET? Best wishes

rosypink, sorry to hear the bad news. u should make an appt now so you can meet him earlier and clear any doubts or symptoms while they are still fresh on your mind.... during your consultation he will then write a note for the nurse on the course of action for your next procedure as well as month, which he will ask u to bring to kkivf imm so the nurses can update your sched in their list of procedures for that month.

I'm also put on short protocol for my next sched. (sigh) i didn't understand the implications until i read what the other ladies wrote about it in past postings....

Hi Haze,
It looks like as I read from the post, the ivf's are suspended for sometime due to swine flu. Is it really happening in KK? How disheartening it could be for those who are scheduled this month. How much prepearations they would have had both physically and mentally.

Haze,
It was difficult to fix an app with dr Loh as the lady said its all fully booked. I tried to explain to her that its just a follow up app and not another Ivf procedure. She doesn't seems to understand me and kept saying the same. Finally i asked her to discuss with KKivf nurses and decide. She got back to me after sometime on hold and said she has squeezed me in, which is scheduled nextweek. Looks like its going to be a long wait next week to see the Doc.

Nurse told me briefly about the short protocol, 2nd day of mensus straight away starts puregon for a week, then ER followed by ET.

Haze,
Why do they suggest short protocol for You? For my case, I was a very poor responder though with high dosage of puregon (600iu). I couldn't track down the reason why i din't respond well. Dr's one of the concern is could be poor ovarian reserve.

rosypink, next week is very fast already for Clinic D
.... be comforted..... most ladies in this forum go straight to his private suite so they can skip the queue.

look at it this way, you hv one week to recall some symptoms you noticed during your 2ww to seek clarifications for. anyway you shud be resting more now to recuperate from the last cycle.... so by next week u should be healthier than today. After my failed 1st fresh cycle, my body crashed completely as i was feeling completely exhausted even from daily tasks.... i was later told by chinese physician to rest in bed and eat well for one month..... a mini-confinement.

rosypink, .... i didn't ask dr why the short protocol, cos i'm not familiar with all these procedures like these ladies here.... I just trust it's his best prescription, cos anyway his reputation is at stake too. I only hope i'm not just another number.

But thinking back, like you i have low ovarian reserve and i have been on the same puregon dose as you. my last long protocal i was also on 600iu and they retrieved 12eggs, successfully fertilised 6 eggs.

Anyone doing fet in may? i just called up kkivf and the nurse said to try calling again in june due to the flu.

I think my AF approaching. I had little blood stains last night. This morning when I went to the toilet, saw pink stains and some brown discharge as well. Hopefully the Swine flu situation get stabilized fast so I can start my lucrin soon.

Hi Haze,
Thanks for your encouragement. I am just getting better from my failed cycle, though with occasional cry...
Private suite??? Do they have any special number to call?? I always call KK app 62944050. And generally the wait will be more than two hours. Thank you so much for your information

When do you likely to do your next cycle? The way KK postponing the present procedures, guess i will end up doing only in August.

Rosypink,
I am sorry to hear about the bad news. A few of us are currently under the short protocole. You may want to look at the past postings. Understand that decision is made by Dr by reviewing age, FSH and previous response to other cycles. Short protocle seems to vary from centre to centre as well. For mine, I started with BCP (Birth Control Pills) for 21 days to regulate my hormone. Then, once your menses come (which for my case, was delayed..but that's another story), you go for BT on Day 1/2. From there, Dr. will decide your puregon dose. Stimulation starts on right away on D2/D3. From there, it is the same than the "long" protocole. I started my injections last saturday and scheduled to see Dr. for my first scan tomorrow.

Rosypink/Haze
Let me know if you need more information.

Rosypink, it's normal to go through grief.... most of us went thru it too. just dun suppress it but remember to look up and move on with what you can do next later on.

I'm slated for july... but i need to do my fsh again cos my last one expired oreadi. the other ladies will hv his private suite no... cos i haven't gone there so far...

dream,
thanks for your detailed explanation. u remind me that i shud do my blood test earlier than july unlike what the nurse told me to.....

u must be doing yours with another hospital cos you just started your cycle...? KKH has postponed all new ones according to the other ladies here.

gtg for my acu w dr zou.... haiz*

chat again.

Ladies!
Quick update. Dr Sadhana called me back half an hour ago to let me know that they allowing us to start the Lucrin today. I'm not sure what made them change their mind but for those starting today or next few days pls call KK IVF and reconfirm your aptmt!

Nicole: If u're reading this, do call KK IVF. I'm gonna do so and gonna go down later around 2pm to collect my lucrin.

Hi Sierra,

I just got the call from KK too, I was so mad this morning I wrote an email to them and complain about their ineffeciency in informing patients. I also quoted your case and they wanted your name and say they will call you to come down for the jab too. I am leaving now too, see of we can meet there.

Hi Sierra, glad for you gals are able to proceed with the process. Dr Sadhana is really nice to call u back. I guess she understand your anxiousness.

All the best, ladies.. your journey to motherhood has just began.

Hi Sierra & Nic,

glad tat u r able to start your cycle.

sometimes pple juz dun understand how we feel, to them it's no big deal lor. Keep your spirits high and all the best to you.

So does this means KK will proceed with all the fresh cycle? Anyone call KK to check?

rosypink,

i just cancelled my appointment with Dr Loh on 7th may 1140am. if you are urgent, you can try calling them to see if you can go with this slot.

Fandz
I'm not working.. ER is egg retrieval, thereafter 2 to 3 days later is ET (embryo transfer). Implantation will start around day 7 from ER.

Ickle
I have no backache and not much cramp already. Now, also not much appetite to eat. Am also thinking otherwise.. sigh.. let's just continue to pray for miracles.

Libby,
Be positive! Look at this at the bright side, you already had a smooth ET (unlike the previous attempts)and I'm sure you will have a smooth 2www

Sometimes no symptoms = good news. See so many people shotgun because they dont have any pregnancy symptoms! hehee..

Libby, I read a book before. It commented that it's very normal for ivfers to think that they are bfp today and then bfn the next day and then bfp again. In the end they still got a bfp!!!

The most important spirit here is to be positive; which will indirectly influence ur embbies to be positive too!!!!

Libby, hang on there less then a week to go.

Sierra79, its of nice of Dr sadhana to call u back personnally. Did she say how come sudenly say cant start and now can start?

Those ladies doing in kkh, hope all of us can start as sheduled... No one wished to be delayed...

Libby, guess there is really nothing much we can do except to think positive and keep our minds off all the negative thoughts. Counting down 6 days to BT

Lyn, I think he's still a little too young to understand. Anyway, we're not going to do anything to prepare him yet until it is really a BFP

Libby-Jia Yu! Hope you to have your good news soon.

Develyn & Sue & EquinOx-Good luck on your ET. Relax and continue to rest well.

Lyn-Thanks for your sms yesterday. A lot to catch up. I hope KK will not delay further. Otherwise, I think I also want to change to other Dr.

hi sierra and nicole,
glad that both of you can start with the cycle. Today i went to kk for scan, seems like they are very careful about this orange alert. Staff stood at car park lift to take temperature for visitors. At the 1st level, so many staff on standby and policemen too.

hi libby, ickly and everyone in 2WW,
stay positive...BFP!

hi ickle,
children will tend to be sensitive about this. He might understand about having a sibling. When i first started ivf cycle, my child was also 2 yrs old. He didn't know how to talk much then but when i enter 2ww, he fell really sick. Same thing occur for subsequent ivf tries. People said that he could be jealous of a sibling.