noi, twinnie, libby - thanks for appreciating this little artwork...
may it bring you girls a little cheer!!

Libby - great that the ET went well...Lotsa sticky dust for you and your embies.. Remember to visualize... Think positive... May you join me in being a 'cow bu' (mother cow) this year...

Bliss
Today's butt injection is so numb, till now.. stretch from my butt to my calf. My first 2 jabs ok leh.. maybe the nurse today didn't do a good job. Tom hope to try another nurse.

Develyn Mei Mei
I'm also taking woman one a day pill plus folic acid. No vomit for me. If the nurse says not the puregeon, could it be your annum milk which you started same day as puregon? Cannot be anxiety that cause such strong reaction?

Fresh
At care, i retrieved 15 follicles, 11 with eggs, i've got 7 embryos fertilised. 5x 8 cells, 2x 7 cells and 1x 6 cells. This time round only 3 embryos
Really hope will succeed this time round.

Juju
Will try to lie down reclined as much as possible. Do you know when the implantation likely to take place?

Equin0x
Thanks. The daily jab Mon-Sat will be done at IVF centre, on Sun will be at 24hr women clinic.
Today, there are nurse station outside, ready to take your temperature and give out mask to you, if you're not well, and do screening for those recently been to USA, Mexico.

Sue
Thanks, your turn will come very soon, hope your jabs will be smooth smooth and don't cause you any more side effects.

Boon Boon
Thanks, was already visualizing while reading your posts. Have been talking to my embies and pray that it stick stick stick!

Ickle
Great to hear your ET went well too. The option for daily jab is for many follicles retrieve, so am not sure for your FET if you can use same jab. Try to lie down at least 30mins after inserts. BFP to us, and may 11 will bring us the best news!

Lina/Dream
Thanks for well wishes.

Humbug
Don't know leh, this I/M progesterone was prescribed to me. Guess it should work the same, but sometimes get confused why KKH has so many different practice.

libby,
i think implantation takes place ard the 1st week?
i din pay much attention to all these to prevent myself from stressing out. jus nua the whole 2 weeks, eat, watch tv & korean dramas...

Libby,

yeah wonder which is the appropriate procedure... strange..not easy to nua.. tough on the back hehe.. jia you hor

hi lynn,

sorry to hear about the bad news. i know of a lady who has many follicles developed during her IUI cycle. She was then converted to ivf..During ER, she had 15 follicles retrieved. However, out of 15 follicles extracted, only 1 of them can be used. The reason given by her gynae was that the eggs are subjected to prolong stimulation and the quality of the eggs might be affected as it took so long to mature. For this, she spent 13k with just 1 chance.

I dont know what is the best solution for you, its rather hard to decide.

Hi Lynn, as far as i know if during iui sitmulation produces more then 3 matured follicles then it will be either converted to ivf or abort the whole thingcoz doc will be want to put u at risk for multiples. R u doing in private or government hosp?

SUnflower, that lady u mentioned suceeded with that one and only follicle?

libby,
nua as in dun stress lor.
i was alternating between on the laptop and glued to tv. else is flipping newspapers, magazines & novels. make sure u either have those interesting ones or those which make u fall asleep. more useful!

1 dpo shld be 1 day after ER.

libby
BFP BFP BFP dust to u!! rest well!

Lynn
can't really answer ur questions too coz im very blur myself too... just that my dosage was 112ui Gonal-F for 9 days followed by 75ui Gonal-F for 2 days...

ickle
BFP BFP BFP dust to u! Regarding the progesterone insert... i am using it too, have a lot of leakage too, especially in the morning, i can't afford to wait for one hour after inserting the progesterone... but after two blood tests, the progesterone levels are at good levels, so don't worry lah, it will get absorbed one! If u are still not confident, some girls here do it by inserting thru the anus, which is supposed to be less messy, less leakage!

dream09
my ER date (24mar) was exactly 6 weeks after the last day of my last AF (10feb)

babydreamzey
i used the one time lucrin jab also (mine is a different name of medicin), but i suppose the function is the same, on the 20th day after starting my last AF, injected the one-time jab.
2 weeks later, did a scan and blood test, ovalution is well-blocked and started the stimulation process.
No side effects encountered, no tiredness.

Hi libby,
i was also given I/M progesterone jab during 2WW. i think this jab is given if retrieve more than 15 eggs during ER.

suppose most ladies are asleep now. Me also very tired but got to wait til 1am for the ovidrel injection. Am prepared, not scare liow, since inject site still at tummy. :)
Took my last gonalf at 9pm just now.

Hi Lina, My EDD is 29 Dec. Praying that it will be a smooth and uncomplicated pregnancy.

Hi Babydreamzy, dun worry, the medical staff at KKIVF wouldn't ask u 2 try something which doesn't work. Both Paule & myself are on the one-off jabs, and the Dr will check that everything is suppressed b4 proceeding 2 the Puregon stage. Looking at womb lining is one of the checks. Side-effect: Felt tired at this stage.

All ladies, for all those who are using Progesterone inserts during 2ww, pl use the vaginal path except during ET, because the drug interferes with the well-functioning of yr gastro/intestinal systems. I suffered from it and i know but Dr says progesterone inserts are more effective than jabs.

hope this helps,
wy

Hi Gloria
so your ER is on wed 1 pm, done by prof?? Did u ask Prof to write a small note to be given to the nurse at the OT so that your husband can accompany u to wait outside the OT (with that note, my hubby was allow to accompany me at the waiting area inside the OT)...How's your scanning yseterday? All the best to u on your ER!

Hi libby
u cook your own meal?? Try not to stand near to the stove...or can u stay at your mother hse for this 2ww?? I stayed at my mum hse during my 2ww, she really take good care of me lei (I'm like a pamper child)hehehe...Pls take care n rest well!

dream - I dun tink I will be using the socks unless when necessary
My AF always playing hide n seek wiv me even though the signs are there

noi - thanks HB manage to get the cooler bag n he even bought the cooler gel juz in case from Daiso IMM

develyn - u called me to late, DH already bought the stuffs
thanks anyway

Ladies Morning...

What if I lost all the forms that was given to me, the details since i took my 1st lucrin jab and the the scan form.

How???

Hi Libby & Ickle,
Good to know about your smooth transfer. The implantation stage takes place on your second week of wait. For now, your embryo is rapidly dividing. If you can, take broccoli daily as it is rich in folic acid & helps sustain normal tissue growth. You can just boil for 30 seconds or steam it for easy preparation.
By the way, dpo is days past ovulation as opposed to dpt which is days past transfer. Usually the ER coincides with the ovulation.
BFP to both of you!!

Hi Dream,
ER usually takes place around Day16-18 from first day of menses. By that time you are ovulating, too.

Hi Sue,
Are you from KK? Perhaps you can give your appointment card to nurse and inform them about your lost form or call them for early information. I'm sure they have your records, too. The form is just for administering the procedures.
Still hoping you can find the forms, though.

Yes Twinnie_Todd im from KK.

Haizz..been looking for it since saturday. Im worried i left at the McDonalds after took my Puregon jab that day..By today if i cant find it, I will called KKIVF tomorrow.

Clumsy me...

Thanks Twinnie_Todd

Hi TNT ,

u also kana flu ar... omg .. better go c doctor.. your immune system must be good to work at the enviroment k... hugz

Hi Humburg ,

Today hope that i will not be merlion le..

I will monitor u closely in July... U watch out ... wakakkakaa....
Btw hor... i woke up at 3am this morning.. bad dream.. i dream the nurse scan left side
1 follicles 13mm and say right side nothing.. nearly jump out from bed.. then stupidly found
myself at home... lolz... chio lor.. i want R16mmX10 and L18mmX10.. haha... i am dreaming again.. :D

Hi Libby ,

Wow.. u mean annum milk ? Yupz.. i started the same day with puregon...
yes yes .. i try to stop for these two days.. see if it is better de..
If stop merlioning, then is definately that milk... arrgg.. if i still merlion ,
then dunno le
.. Btw , how are u and your previous embies ?
Talk to them and get them to stick tight tight okie...

Hi Gloriajean ,

Best of luck ... i hope all went well for u okie.. i pray !!!
Keep us posted and rest well.. dun forget your accup before ET okie.. Hugz !

Hi Zaza ,

No choice... yesterday chest pain and very tired also.. put my phone to silent and concentrate on resting..
Counting down for my 1st scan on thursday... 3 more days... i am gtg to know if the follicles grows big big or not lor..

Hi Sue ,

How u lost it ? It may be with KKIVF ? If you really lost it , just get the nurse to issue u a new one and update the information okie..
Dun worry ya... hugz !

<font color="ff6000">Good morning sisters.... I M BACK!!!</font> *hiak hiak hiak*
wahhhhhhhhhh... so many posts ah.... will try to speed read when I have time... today hv to rush reports and meeting before i go home K.O. again coz I only reached home at 1am++ last nite... tired, sleepy and leg swollen (from too much walking)

Btw, I went to 王大仙 to pray for all the sisters... Good Luck...

<font color="0000ff">dEvelyn,</font>
U take care okie... rest, water and vit C...

<font color="119911">Libby &amp; Ickle,</font>
Glad to read about your smooth ET... lots of rest and BPF!!!

Hi Tanyyyyyy jie ,

Wow u are back.. i miss u so much... now i know that my chicken soup is on the way.. i am still heaty now.. arrggg ... so fustrating... so much funny symptoms compared to first IVF.. But nvm, just hope higher dosage got big big follicles...

Hi Sue ,

U havent tell me if u are gtg alone or with hubby on Thursday ? Cos i dunno if i want hubby to accompany me or not leh... :D

dEvelyn,
u miss me or the chicken soup? :p
btw hor, my menses ended when i touch down to HK, so i went to Wang Da Xian on second day... den when i m back to the hotel, i found a 'fifty cents' size blue black on my tummy... strange leh...

Hi Tany ,

Hmmm.. i miss you and chicken soup.. Keke..

U got pray for me at Wang Da Xian ???

Btw, i heard that's a luck sign to have a blueback 50cents size at your tummy... Cos one of my friend went to Thailand and pai pai.. same thing happen.. and she is preggy after trying for 8 years.. i believe u will strike de ... with smooth 9mths .. when will your clomid starts ? this month ?

dEvelyn,
yes i got pray for you and all the sisters here at Wang Da Xian...

I eat n eat n eat at HK... put on 0.5kg... so now need to work harder to lose more weight now... i hv not start clomid yet... will start in june or july ba...

Hi Tany ,

Okok .. i think you sign up the slim down sessions with Dr Zou bah... but got strict diet too... Since you have time , try to make yourself super healthy okie... :D

Hi Gloria
u had to get prof to write the note,n he need to use his name stamp to stamp on the note so that the nurse see it, will allow your hubby to accompany u till the waiting room outside OT (he can't go into the OT)...my hubby waited till i was out of the OT...

Hi develyn
Try to relax ok...dun stress yourself!

Hi Zaza
U r most welcome!

dEvelyn,
I asked Dr Zou b4 le... she said no... so i will diet n exercise myself... will hv to be more discipline now...

Hi Noi ,

Ok.. i am relaxing.. haha.. i am trying my best !

Hi Tany ,

U dun eat and eat and eat le okie... must jia you jia you jia you.. i think god has eyes to see how much we are trying.. how long we have tried.. and we have written all in black and white on the archive.. by now , god should bless the forum gals..

Hi Orangey ,

Dun pinch .. it is painful.. i just took brown and green pen to draw one 50Cents coin.. then i started coloring... i think it look the same bah.. keke

Tany &amp; Develyn-I asked Dr Zou before too, I think if too close she will not agree to do that since she knows we are not rich where got money to do this and that...Exercise is the best like Develyn does for short period of time, managed to reduce so many kilo, so I must quickly do more exercise.. Jia Yu together Tany!

dEvelyn,

I think you should not drink the chicken essence now cause you still sick.. maybe a week later or so, till your flu fully recover... give Tany a break lah...

Tany,

WElcome back.. looks like that silly gal only think about your chicken soup haha... :p hope the good sign will bring you a chubby baby

Hi WK,

no wonder i have gastric problems recently, kept vomitting and feeling nausea...alot gas kept in my gastric..
i guessed its caused by the inserts.

hi Tany,
heard that many people go Wang Da Xian to pray for baby. One of my friend went all the way there and it works for her. I am sure the ladies here will succeed after your prayers.

Develyn &amp; Orangey-I got blueback not on tummy but on hand. Now everyday I try to use hot water bottle to warm my tummy and back during office (lunch time). So got one time scare boss see it and quickly do it and then get burnt :<