Hello gals,
I m starting my Stage 2 jabs tomolo. Lately I feel that e area just above my leg (but below my tummy) got some kind of sensations/pressure feeling. I hv similar feelings in e past during my usual natural TTC cycle when my O days r nearby. Dunno is it my follicles r growing.

Can follicles grow if we haven start e Puregon jabs but still on Lucrin jabs?

Lucrin jabs is just to stop e Ovulation from commencing rite? Lucrin dun stop e follicles from growing rite?

Sorry long time no hear from you. Been a silent reader. Just went for my BPT this morning. I'm BFP!!!

Spreading baby dust to all you ladies in the forum. May all of you be MTBs soon!!!!

Congrats, WY Koo. May u hv smooth months ahead.

R u e one tat did e ivf in UK issit? So what is yr HCG results?

Hi Equinox, yes i am the one. They just told me it's a clear BFP. they will give me my hcg results later. update u ladies.

wy

k. some updates here...

<font size="+1">Updates!!!</font>

<font size="-1">Planning to do IVF/FET</font>

1. Piggy09 (Apr 09)
2. Zaza (Apr 09)
3. Sierra79 (Apr 09)
4. Serene (Apr 09)
5. Ellsa (FET:Apr 09/May 09)
6. Alyssa (FET:TBD)
7. Orangey (May 09)
8. Miracle baby (May 09)
9. Baby09 (FET: May 09)
10. Tany (to try naturally with clomid)
11. Boon (May 09/Jun 09)
12. Jane Neo (Jun / July 09)
13. SunFlower (Jul 09)
14. meowmeow (FET:May / Jun 09)
15. Fresh (Jun 09)
16. Lyn (Jun 09)
17. Snow-White88 (Jun 09)
18. jas1982 (Jun / Jul 09)
19. humbug (Jun / Jul 09)
20. Dilemmagal (July 09)
21. December (July 09)
22. ML (Jul 09/Aug 09)
23. Greenie 09 (Aug 09)
24. Catherine Soo (Sep 09)
25. Nesnes (Sep / Oct 09)
26. TnT (Oct 09)
27. Noi (Dec 09)

<font size="-1">Stage 1 (Lucrin) </font>

Develyn

<font size="-1">Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F) </font>

Equin0x

<font size="-1">Stage 3 (2WW) </font>
BFP!!! BFP!!! BFP!!!
SunFlower (24 Apr)
Rosypink (IUI)
Tomatoes
Libby
kao_babydust2.gif

Hi Bliss

Yes, i was soooooo delirously over the moon &amp; touched (cried at the clinic and hugged the nurse), when the nurse announced 2 me. I've been married for almost 9 years now, and never had any glimpse of being preggy. Tomolo will go back 2 work.

I'm sure all of you ladies will succeed too. Pray for you all.

luv &amp; kisses
wy

WY Koo,
yes, I can feel your happiness now.

Can understand how overjoying it is... I also cried with joy when I first saw positive in hpt. I kept asking my hubby if I was dreaming!

Do update us your progress. Happy for you!

Hi WY koo, me and LIbby was discussing whether u r pregnant already coz not sure if u were yest coz too many posts liao, confused liao. But indeed u r pregnant!!!!! U must thanks us for our sixth sense hor..... hehehe

Hi Orangey

Here's to pouring bb dust to you and all ladies in the chatroom. Open your mouth to catch them, ok!
Want to do e cute cute picture but not veri tech-savvy leh! will try anyway.

kao_babydust2.gif

wy

Hi Lyn &amp; Libby

Whoa, gossipping behind my back huh? thanks for yr 6th sense still.

Libby, how's yr ER?

cheerio
wy

juju - yeah..
not on 18th, so, now will have to wait lor.. anytime liao..

twinnie - well, initially, my doc is quite positive abt having vaginal delivery.. but he did caution me that we will have to see how the babies grow.. true enough, now that the boys are rather small for their gestational age, my gynae is not encouraging me to go normal.. he is more worried abt fetal distress.. so, seems like i have to go for caesearean once i hit 37 weeks..

joline - actually, HPT should not be used to gauge HCG levels.. the make of each brand is different, and also, the darker the line, does not really mean that your levels are like really high.. it just means that you have beta HCG in your urine... do take note that your bosy dispels hcg thru urine, and the longer you dun go toilet to release, it will simply mean that you will have HCG buildup.. when is your last pregnyl shot? for 1000IU, it should be purged quite soon.. 3/4 days is quite confirmed that is dispelled.. for ectopic pregancies, usually, the hcg levels do not double every 2/3 days.. the rise will be rather slow.. and when the doc scans the womb, it is empty..(no sac).. if you suspect ectopic, insist on hcg BT every 2/3 days and tell your doc your worries.. by the time it grows and ruptures your tube, it is too late, and it can be life-threatening.. hope this info helps... in the meantime, pls stay positive...

orangey - nope, no TCM or supplements.. :p i am a very lazy person, i just try to eat the required food groups lor.. i do rememebr taking alot of spinach for the calcium and foilic.. and my dear girl.. BBT is supposed to be lower than normal temp.. 36.7 for BBT is very high leh.. is that your normal BBT?

ickle - congrats on ovulating.. good luck for your upcoming ET!! lotsa baby dust to you..

lina - feeling okie?? go see your TCM.. she should be able to give you some medication for this.. the last time i had light bleeding (when i have not confirmed ectopic), my TCM doc gave me some medication.. donkey skin gelatine and human placenta.. i threw the powered placenta away, but i took the gelatine and other herbs.. and i must admit that my bleeding reduced to just really really light spotting..

wy - congrats.. have a happy and healthy 9 months ahead...

Hello Mel,
Dr Zou told me after Ovulation, the right BBT temperature should be about 36.7, minimum also must have 36.5. Don't know leh.

Itjabi
Oscar is a merely blood test + detailed ascanning, the cost is $300. I took up the package which include another detailed scanning at week 20 at ~ $440

Lina
I bought Elancyl today instead at IMM since I cant find a clarins outlet there... will try this first. do u still have spotting? rest more if it hasnt stopped

WY Koo,

Congras *huggs*

Mel,

What human Placenta!!! Gross... Yucks.. which TCM is this man..

Orangey and Tany,

Aiyah you treat all of us cupcakes on 1st May lah hehe.. so both can BFP
I am sure Evelyn would love that hehehe :p

Thanks for your well wishes. Surprisingly retrieved 28 follicles today, during scan only 14 nos.. not sure the other 14 was it too small to notice during scan. Nevertheless, hoping at least can get a good nos. to fertilize with good grades. My ET will be this Sat (D3). Will be on standby for sedation, as my case is difficult transfer, will do ET at the theatre room instead.
Nurse classify my case high chance of OHSS, but luckily am still feeling alright. Will continue to take my egg white, which i believe really helps. I would have to go for daily progesteron jab liao..
But am curious as those ladies who had ER with me today, will do D2 transfer (on Fri). How come ah? Any difference?

Fandz
Some people really are very lucky to get pregnant and so easily too. Don't worry, your turn next

Humbug
Start in July, so still on schedule before your bithday right? That will be your birthday present! Jia You.. even Dr Loh says accu is ok.

Sophia
Thanks for sharing with us your cycle journey. Continue to rest well.

Ickle
Good luck to your ET, maybe we'll bump into each other on sat! You don't need HCG jab?

Joline
Wishing you good luck, BFP!

Lina
Hope no more spotting? Do you want to call your gynae or Dr Zou and check?

Fresh
I reach there around 8am, and was called in by 8:10am.. Didn't see you, so assume you are late as you expected :p

Boon Boon
Wish you strike naturally this month

WY Koo
Congrats! So happy to hear another BFP.. Have a smooth 9 months ahead! Not gossip behind you, as our sixth sense know you sure strike! My mouth open very very big and wide to absorb your babydust =)

WY Koo,
congrats on ur bfp!
do take care of urself &amp; eat well. dun stress or over-exert at work!

mel,
yep! let's wait together... hahaha!!!

libby,

wah 28 so many.. not bad.. haha you are so fertile :p... yeah I was at clinic D.. so tempted to walk over to look for you but guess you might have gone home by then.. anyway, all the best for your ET

Next time we need people to donate eggs, we know who to look for hehe... :p BPF!! Jia you ok. We will pray fo you

Thank you all, ladies for your well-wishes. For those in 2ww, BFP for those who have started or going 2 start, be courageous and know that we will support you in the chatroom.

I am actually even more gan cheong now that i'm BFP. Scared this and that..... As it is an IVF pregnancy, more precious, i guess. My next appmt is 3 weeks from now to check baby's heartbeat. Dr advised me to go 4 accup, think i will re-start next week. What r your views on accup during pregnancy?

wy

Orangey - I can double confirm for you that my temp after O is lower than that..
mabbe she is stating the normal range?? Guess that I'm simply out of the range lor...

Bee - you were at IMM?? me too... I was there from 11.30 till 5... Haha...

Twinnie - thanks for the well wishes...
I'll be saying this back to you in abt 7/8 more months..

Humbug - yeah... Agreed... gross... Apparently, this is a very normal medication used in TCM... there is a super nice Chinese name for that.. 紫河车... Imagine my horror when I went onlyne and searched... Haha... Puked my guts out man...

Libby - congrats on the good number of eggs retrieved.. All the best for ET... May you have good fertilization for all eggs..

Juju - yeah... Agreed let's wait together...

Lina,

Have you gone for your check for baby heartbeat liao?

dEvelyn,

you describe the accu as if like pengkan sotong.. hehe 20 mins front, 20 mins back haha...

WY, not gossiping u la. Juz purely sixth sense la. Anyway really happy for u.

Orangey, sometimes sixth sense also need some logical thinking and clues leh. Right now sixth sense not working. Hope u get BFP this time but dun be dishearted if u dun, u still so young..........

Lyn, did i give any clues? I thot I was pretty quiet in the chatroom. Anyway, i had no spotting or AF-like cramps. Just feeling of bloatedness/boobs tender. Also a bit of acid reflux &amp; heartburn. My cylogest inserts are making me really gassy, quite embarassing, dun know how 2 deal with it in the office tomolo. but no choice got 2 continue till for another 7-8weeks.

wy

Libby, mine was a D2 ET. D2/D3 doesn't matter. They will show u pics of yr embryos w 8 cells @ D3.
Trust yr Drs. they know what they r doing.

wy

Mel
It does sound scary!

Humbug
Tks, think i can convince you go for accu this time round.. as it probably help with no. of follicles increase. Last round, i jab 450units gonal F, retrieve think abt 15 follicles, this time almost double but inject 400 units. How? Feel like going to cheong to Dr Zou for accu now bo?

WY
Pregnant already can still go for accu meh? Thought not suppose to?

WY
Nurse told me, ET day they will give us pic of embryos and full report like grades, nos. fertilized etc.. good to keep that as record.

I see.. D2 is good too, cos you strike! Happy for you

Libby, but my fertility dr recommend i go and my chinese sinseh oso say it is good to improve qi and blood circulation. so how?

My gf who was preggy continued with accup till 7 months. She had apetite probs. she delivered on scheduled.

wy

WK, i did see posting of ours mentioning abt ur symptoms if i m not wrong or maybe this time is plainly sixth sense? Well it does not matter as long as u r pregnant.....

Hi Libby,
Glad to know you are feeling alright with that number of eggs retrieved =) Take good amount of rest for ER well done!

Best wishes to you &amp; Ickle on Saturday ET!

WY
I see.. maybe that chinese sinseh shd know better where not to accu if that's the case. As Dr Zou and Dr Jin of Raffles TCM, told me before after pregnant positive, they won't do accu. Maybe see what other ladies here think.. they may have different knowledge of this.

Lyn
Dunno leh, Dr Loh told me he advised against it. Think will not take.. as all along i've not been taking, but if test HPT positive, and BT shows low, will definitely cheong to Dr Zou to take, hope to help save it. What do you think?

Twinnie
Thanks, actually starting to feel more bloated now, than before. Strange leh, as follicles already extracted, it can slowly feel worse? Shouldn't it be reduced?