Hi Berry,chemistry,tomatoes,

the pain is not getting neither better or worse, think i endure for another one or two days, as I need to go kk to extent my MC on Mon.

i am trying to increase my protein intake,what food is rich in Protein? I scare I don't have enough of nutrition, as i don't eat much usually.

btw, my dosage of HCG jab is 1000iu every 3 days, I buy 4amp 5000iu, so every time have to throw away 4000iu, so wasted,,, he he he.. other than bed rest and watch DVD, really don't know what else to do, can not walk around bcos of the back pain

i wish Melody is doing well with her ER and ET...

berry, i felt like sitting on a rollercoaster too before i tested, cos the AF symptoms and preggie symptoms can be so similiar! did u call to see if u can do beta earlier?

novem, u can take more eggwhites, very rich in protein. they don't have lower dosage for sale? like very wasted leh. how about buy a 2000 pcs puzzle and do at home? hehe.

hi all, abt the sperm analysis, think my hubby will be very paiseh, how many times SA did you hubby do? do you get to go into the room to help? hehhee

Hi Novem,

Meat are usually rich in protein. During my time, I took mainly pork, liver, fish, milk and eggs. It is also important to take green vegetables for the vitamins.

Hi angieooi,

My hubby went thru it 2 times before we were referred for IVF. For both occasions, there is no need for me to help. Actually, your hubby can produce the sperm at home and send it to the lab within 1 hr. Alternatively, he can also get it done in the toilets near the lab. There is nothing to be embarass about.

Hi angieooi

My hubby did about 5 times over 1 year to see if there is any improvement. All those times, he din feel paiseh. He just produce at home and sent to the clinic. Try to talk to your hubby about the SA thingy to see how he feels. Many a times, we are too anxious about having bb and forget to communicate with our hubby.

Hi Chemistry

How are your feeling recently? MS started oredi?

Hi Novem

Another way to increase your protein intake to buy those Ensure milk fm Unity pharmacy. It is a protein drink.

oh! i did noe can produce at home!!! hahha think its a better idea then havin to do it there. think he wont be able to cum, will be to nervous. i think

Hi tomatoes,

As usual, there is always a lot of gas in my stomache and chest. That made me a bit sick. Other than that, no vomitting so far. Also, found that my taste bud had changed and my appetite not very good. U leh? Have u started wearing maternity clothing already?

Hi Chemistry

It is normal to feel gassy and no appetite. That's what had been bothering me all these while. I remember when I really vomitted that time, it was dued to a oily fried rice I ate b4 that. Beside the gassy feeling, I got a really funny taste in my mouth that I can't seem to get rid of no matter what I do. But now luckily is better. Btw, have you started on drinking Anmum?

For maternity clothes, I had started to wear maternity bottoms only. My usual bottoms are really too tight for me. Sometimes, if my top is long enuff, I will still wear my usual pants but zipped half way ;p If not, really cannot afford so many bottoms... very ex.

Hi chemistry / Tomatoes,

it's a new experience being pregnent, enjoy the trip hor... my colleague just gave birth to a baby boy told me she actually very enjoyed it... want to have a bb girl soon... sounds like very easy for some ppl, he he he...

my back pain is getting better now, after using the hot water bag... now just feeling a bit "suan"...

Today, went to 24 hrs clinic for my jab, worrying if i am getting enough of lining support or not...

Chemistry, did you get to see Dr Loh when you went for your jabs last time? I guess you all have had same experience of how I feel now... these few days dreamed a lot of funny things..

Tomatoes, E2 must be tested by bleed test, is it? I remember the last time I did my E2 test was 14 days after lucrin jabs...is E2 level very important after ET? worried yet trying to relax... my MIL is staying with us, it's good to have her around taking care of me

Hi Novem

E2 is like the soil for the seed to grow. If level not high enuff, seed got no little nutrients to grow. It is as important as Progesterone. Yes, it is tested by blood.

Good that you have someone around to take care of you. Hope to receive good news from you soon

Hi Tomatoes,

Did they test your E2 after your ET? KKH never test my E2 after ET, will only be going for Progesterone Test on Wed... if nothing wrong, my last HCG jab will be on 25th...

Hi tomatoes,

Yah, i got that funny taste too. Seems like our symptoms are the same leh. Yesterday, the gas was so bad that I broke down into tears!! In fact so far, I have lost about 1.5kg ever since I got to know about my pregnancy. Kinda of worries me, but I remember Wong Li Lin also lost weight during her 1st trimester. So think should be ok lah hor?

Hi Novem,

Glad your backache is better. Didn't u do a E2 test on the day of your ET? I did that leh. I didn't get to see Dr Loh cos he's not always in KKIVF. During my period of jabs, he was also away on long leave. But if I got queries, I will check with him thru email loh.

Berry, 1st attempt may not be the last attempt rite? It's utterly disapptg at this pt but don't lose hope. And no need to leave this thread. The emotional support here may boost your confidence to try again.
take a rest and then decide again if you want to try again.

Hi berry

Sorry to read about your news... yah, dun lose hope... must persist on as you have been trying hard all along. You still have frozen embryos rite?

Now, main to is to bu your body back so that next attempt will be even better. Take care and feel free to vent here anytime you want....

Hi Novem

My RE has been testing my E2 and Progesterone very frequently after ET.

Hi Chemistry

It's ok to lose about 1-2 kg during the first trimester. But must try to eat for the sake of your bb. But do let your RE knows if you really can't eat anything and see what he can do to help. Feeling gassy and having ms is one big discomfort but try to tahan, it will go away very soon. Btw, if you crave for junk food, dun avoid eating them, especially now if you have not been eating much lately.

For the gassy feeling, apply "Ru Yi You" (medicated oil meant for bb) it will help for to eat rid of the gas in your chest and stomach.

Been crying for 4 hours now....
I promise to stop this tomorrow and i'll do my Christmas shopping.

Do you have any suggestions on what should i do to BU my body, how about chinese herbs or accupuncture? i'm considering it as my body is so used to pins and needles now.
I read that it help some ladies.

Yes tomatoes, i still have frozen.

Maya, i read in another thread about that china man at clark quay, did you see him?

no, I didn't, my psychic came down and I went to see her instd.
You still got frozen eggs, half the battle won for the next round! Shld go for it again after a rest.......

Hi Berry,

I'm sorry. Please don't be discouraged. Some people just don't suceed in 1st try. Doesn't mean the chances of 2nd try will be lower. My gynae say the chances for 2nd try is still as good as 1st try. So do try again with your forzen embryos.

As for how to BU your body, so far, before I start my IVF, I was on Bai Feng Wan only for 6 months or less, EPO for 2 months. Also, I avoid taking "liang" stuff such as tea, pineapple, papaya etc. Maybe u want to try that. Alternatively, consult a chinese doc for some herbs to BU and get your body ready for conceiving.

Hi tomatoes,

I will go and get the Ru Yi Oil today. The gas got very bad esp in the evening & night. How long did u have that gassy feeling? Now, i got no appetite for anything at all, even those food that I used to like previously. When I see food, I just feel so sick!

Hi Berry, so sorry to hear abt it. Pls dun be so sad, do try again! Wish u best of luck in your next try and hope u'll succeed!!!

Hi Berry,

ya, you should try again after a good rest, dun give up and your chance is still high... take good care!

Hi tomatoes n Chemistry,

I din get E2 test after ET wor,anyway,there's nothing i can do to change this fact,he he... Dr Yeong is on leave till year end... I'm on my own liao...

tomatoes, was there any signs before you tested positive? i don't feel anything leh...

berry,

dun be too disappointed... take care of your health and I am sure the success rate for the 2nd attempt will be very high also

novem,

huh dr yeong on leave ah ? when will it start ? I got a checkup appt tomorrow evening with him leh....no one calls me to postpone it leh...

Poohy,

I think he's been on leave since last friday, bcos friday I emailed him, he told me he's on leave, then yesterday I went KK for my this week MC, the nurse told me he will be on leave till end of the year...Maybe you can call KK or email him to confirm?

berry, hope u r feeling better. pls take care and try again... like many girls said, the chances of 2nd attempt will not be lower.

Thanks for all your support. I'm alright now, going out now to unwind.

These are the things i want to do next, maybe you can help me out:
1. Consult a fortune teller or whoever when should i start next, i know it sounds funny but if you have any recommendations, pls. let me know. I read that there is a china man at clark quay for name recommendation, anyone tried it out?
2. Accupuncture
3. Is the lady doctor in jurong good? who has tried her? tomatoes or poohy? i did go to thong chai for a few months but that's the boiling of herbs, so i want to just try a pill or powder form.

CT and Dang, how are you doing? what are your plans? you can email me at [email protected]
to help me out how to easily recover.

Thanks again.

Hi berry

I'm fine ... got over it liao
Dun be sad and dun give up. At least you are better off than me, you still have frozen embryos for transfer. I have to start all over again ... try to think positively ... maybe God feel it's just not the right time for us yet. Perhaps it's jus a bit harder for us in this TTC route

Hi berry

I would not advise you to go to a fortune teller as it may start you off with negative thoughts. I had went to a feng shui master b4 and he told me I will have fertility problem. Eversince, I have been thing about what he said when my menses come each cycle.

As for how to bu your body, do take bai feng wan as one of the ladies has mentioned. It does help and dun ever drink cold water. Remember, a few years back that bubble tea was in trend? It was my favourite drink but it really harm my body... cold tea - super liang.

I used to go to Dr Qi from EYS at Tiong Bahru Plaza for a few months b4 I started IVF, if you like, I can give you more details. She also does accupuncture. But I would not suggest go straight into needles... try herbs first.

Good thing that you have frozen embryos... at least you dun have to go through the whole thing again.

Hi novem

No obvious symptoms b4 I tested positve. So you must stay positive and dun think so much about not having symptoms

Hi Chemistry

I still have that gassy feeling till now but not as bad as initial stage. Now also very sensitive to smell...a bit of funny smell also make me giddy.

Try to rub as much Ru Yi You on your chest area and cover the area pillow when you sleep. Also avoid onions, cabbage, fried foods, sugary sweets (gas producing food). That's what I leart from book. Dun rush through meals. Try eating light meals like bee hoon soup or porridge when you have no appetite. Try to eat even when you have no appetite. Your bb needs the food. Take care.

Btw, you can join us at the July mum2b thread. We can share more there.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/36738/221595.html?1103636639

Hi Tomatoes,

Thanks....tiong bahru is not accessible to me, there's no mrt in my place. my friend says to go to the jurong lady doctor. I have called a few acu in town and they combine it with herbs. We'll see. I don't have much faith with the chinese herbs now after taking it for 6 months religiously, but no effect, well, maybe it helps my body in a way. I'm thinking of acu as i haven't tried it yet.

Hi CT,
How long before i can get my period? Now, i pray for it to come...God must be really confuse with me. .

Hi berry

You mean your menses not here yet? You went for the beta test liao? Could it be too early?

Hi CT

Long time never chat with you liao. When do you target to start the next program?

Hi tomatoes,

Thanks for the advice. I've got the ru yi oil last night and it really keep my tummy very warm. Hopefully, it will get rid of some of my gas.

My EDD is mid Aug 05. Yest, just joined the Aug 05 MTB thread.

Hi berry,

Is your gynae repeating a beta test for u or not? How can confirm -ve if no mense?

As for TCM, heard there is also a good from EYS at Paragon who specialised on fertility treatment. Think her name is Xia something. U may want to try there too.

Hi CT,

How are u. Any plans on re-starting the program?

Hi novem,

I also had no symptoms when I go for my beta test. The symptoms only came at 5+ weeks. How are u feeling so far? Your backache better?

berry

I had my menses before my beta test is dued. I heard that progrestrone will delayed the menses ... I'm not on progrestrone the last time thus cannot confirm. Maybe you can call and check with your gynae.

tomatoes

I'll most likely start my 2nd IVF after the chinese new year ... not decided yet. But most likely I'll go back to KKH cos of the huge difference in cost though I really wanted to try private.

chemistry

I'm fine ... btw congrats! Hope my next IVF will be successful and I can chat with all of you about pregnancy

Hi Chemistry,

That's the acu doc i'm looking at, i know some got preggy with her too, thanks for confirming it, she's doing acu plus give powder. CT - wanna join me?
I need to do something differently before i do the next one. EYS has 2 clinics, one at paragon and one at camden.

Hey, really got no hope with my beta test,(14dpt) i had progesterone and duphaston, so it usually delays your period for a few days, it depends on individual when will it come. For me, i think it's about 3-4 days after i stop the medication. Some, like CT, comes before the beta.

CT,
We really miss you, i also thought of not chatting anymore after i failed, but it helps to find friends to comfort and understand you, i'm quite private with my fertility (don't want to call infertility), so this is my only outlet.

I also don't want other ladies who's doing it to be disappointed with what happened, but in a way, we can help them on our experience. So, Novem, all i can tell you is try to relax and don't think of the symptoms, i had all the symptoms but it was only due to progesterone.

Hi berry

I heard that there is one female EYS specialist that does infertility treatment at paragon. Dun know it is Dr xia. I seen her on tv. She wears a pair of big-glasses. But do note that the pricing is very different for a specialist doc at EYS. The normal ones cost about $8 per consultation (without herbs) but the specialist cost something like $50-$60.

And please continue to chat with us here. All of us can learn from one and another and oso to give each other support.

hi tomatoes,

yes, that's the one i'm referring too. Even thomson recommends her, i've already called them, the acu session is $40 for 30 minutes, not bad. And it will make you feel relax.

I felt after my transfer that i always feel cold, esp my hands and feet to the point of i have to wear socks, so maybe a lot of "cool" in my body.

Hi Berry,

ya, maybe it's too early for beta test?

Hi Tomatoes and Chemistry,

I am trying not to think too much, Dr Yeong reply my email yesterday telling me that it all depends on GOD whether the embryos will make it or not, there's nothing much we can do, but to have positive thinking... The nature will decide only those genetically healthy embies can make it to the pregnancy journey
so those who failed the first attempt, maybe it's just not the right ones, not the right time... dun give up, our persistance will pay off...

Just work out my ICSI cost at KKH, so far only costs us about 5K, maybe due all my jab dosages are quite stardard and did not extend

my beta test is on the 20th, do you gals think that I should bring it forward to 17th day? which is 31/12?

Hi CT,

Yah, give it a try again. Maybe can check with Dr Loh whether they could give u a higher dose of puregon to induce more eggs. Meanwhile, must also take care of your body now. No liang stuff, minimise cold drinks & food too. If u are not see a chinese doc, try the bai feng wan from EYS. Just take a bottle every month, 5 days after your menses clear. As for your hubby, try making ginseng tea for him regularly. It helps to BU and improve spearm count/quality.

Novem,

Just take it easy and be positive, know that it's not easy to do so, but really lor, have to try to. Sometimes I also think a lot depends on our fate. I read some IVF forum and some ladies could just conceived with 1 embryo transferred while some don't even with 3 or 4 embryos.

Wah, your IVF really cheap leh. U didn't do any laser hatching is it? They did for 1 of 3 embryo which was transferred and it already cost me $600. All in with insurance, my IVF cost me about $8.3K. Luckily, we are financially ok.

As for your beta test, I think u just stick on to the original date lah. Go and enjoy your new year first and worry about the results later!

chemistry,

You did assisted hatching? maybe i can recommend it too, i don't think i had it as they say it's really a good one. You're right, it's just luck, i don't blame the doctor, science has done their job, God takes over after the transfer.

Hi berry,

Yah, the embryologist did it for 1 of my embryos. She say the shell is a bit on the thick side, so have to do that. In KKH, it's only done when the gynae or embryologist think it's required. But for pte, I think u can ask for it.

Oh, maybe i'll tell them to do it too, i remember i ask it but the embryologist said no need as the shell is not thick. But i'll ask again, better for them to do everything so my embryos won't have a hard time.

Tomatoes - they did it to all 3?

Hi Chemistry,

I have not added all the costs yet la... he he he.. so blur... today received another bill for ET and embryos freezing , plus insurance,think total 6.8K, not too bad la...

anyone who's interested in knowing KKH IVF breakdown cost, pls let know, can email to you for reference lor

Hi Poohy,

I saw Dr Yeong in the clinic today, so you are seeing him this evening lor?

Hi Gals

Wishing all a Merry Merry X'mas and a Happy New Year 2005 !!!!!

Hope all of us will be blessed with a healthy cute little bb by the next X'mas !!!!!!!

To Micky, Poohy, Westbb, Tomatoes, Chemistry, CT, Dang, Novem, Melody, Jojoba, Maya, Hebe, ICSI, hopeformiracle, SSL....(sorry if i missed out anyone, who else?)

Have a MERRY AND BLESSED CHRISTMAS!!! Congratulations for those who succeeded this year, and for the rest, keep trying and we will be rewarded soon!!!
Love you ladies, thanks for a wonderful chat throughout the year.

I only have internet access at work so after my ER, today I'm back at work. Haven't had time to read all the posts yet.

My 3 eggs fertilised and all 3 were transferred. No frozen embryos so if don't strike that's it for me. It is really the 2 longest week of my life. Wish there is someway of knowing whether the embryos are still inside the womb or have they been released from the body.

Hi Berry
Merry Christmas to you and everyone here.

Me just came back from Shanghai. I spent S$700 on Chinese Medication. Hopefully the medicine can help me "fine tune" my body.