hi develyn
after my AF finish, today only day 1..i will follow wither u or tany go my 1st visit to dr zou for accup 1st..

Hi Sunflower,

actually it's May but i postpone to Sept. But I heard from my fren the Q is already to jul/ aug.
I remember u doing IUI rite?

Hi Develyn,
Ya, let's jia you together.

hi catherine
i oso plan to only start with accup after my menses meantime...and oso will try natural tis few months 1st and tiao my body..and oso plan to start my next fresh ivf cycle after my august menses

Hi TNT,

today also my day 1.. hahaha
When u intend to go next week? It's yr 1st visit too? I want to find out more from dr zuo before starting accup bcoz i scare clash with the herbs i'm taking then jia luck.

Hi Catherine,
Agree with Develyn. Dr Zou acupuncture is not painful firstly, secondly it is very affordable. 40 mins for $25, I think you won't get such good rates outside.

Hi Faith,
hope you have recovered. Do take care. Baby ok, made my hands cramp badly but i am taking tcm herbs to stop the cramps.

hi catherine
so coincidence..haha...me planing go next week lot..is my 1st visit..i will meet up with either develyn or tany on the 1st visit cos they r old bird liao..hehe..maybe u can sms me oso :94766265

Hi Orangey ,

Yupz... i dun think we can find such good rates outside.. Btw, i am really sleepy... dunno if it is cos of the flu... lolz...

Hi Catherine ,

Sorry , is this the first time u embark in IVF ?

Hi TNT ,

I am not old bird.. i am still a young bird..

Haha.. joking lah.. hmm it will be good if all can decide a day to go together.. we need to book in advance for 4 beds.. :p

hi develyn
hehe...old means experinced bird la..anyway..will sms u guys next week ..u normally go which day de?

Hi Catherine,

not iui leh.. just superovulation..

Hi develyn and Orangey,

i tot accu need to have at least some pain..for example pinchy feeling when poke..and the sinseh has to make sure the needle goes slightly deeper to feel the 'suan suan' feeling. Then it works better right? I read from somewhere and also my sinseh told me that..

maybe i would also join u all lar..has been with the current tcm for 1yr liao.. each time 15min accu..maybe im poor responder..need longer time..
but my af is next week..so i will join u all the week after..

Sunfl@wer,
Dr Zou acupuncture has those pincy feeling but it's not uncomfortable. For me, the tummy area and back area okay but the leg area, sometimes I feel v suan I will tell Dr Zou says pain then she will adjust accordingly. So far so good but hor, everytime after my acupuncture, I super hungry one.

orangey,

yes same as me...hungry and tired..my sinseh told me b4, nv go hunger for accu, bad for health..so need to eat abit b4 accu

she specialises fertility? or only IVF

Sunfl@wer,
Yes, My hubby also went for acupuncture but he only do it once a week. For me, I have to do twice a week cause Dr Zou says since I'm starting in May, must hurry up to tiao the body as much as possible so can boost IVF success rates.

Hi develyn,

Yup, my 1st attempt.

Hi TNT,

Ok, I got yr number. I will sms u if i'm going.

Hi Orangey,

Oops sorry... old liao me!
Superovulation iszit SO-IUI?

Kaozz Tany always very "se" de... But is good cos she is doing clomid cycle.. she needs more ideas to seduce hb to bed.. ooppsss :X

Hi Lina ,

Sure... i will be back for accup after AF complete.. should be next week.. i keep you posted..

I read the thread that Woody post earlier and trying to guess if Littlemilk is the wife of woody... Anyone knows ?
Pray that they have a sucessful journey today ...

Hi Sunflower ,

I am not sure if Dr Zou is specialize in fertility.. but we definately knows that most of the ladies that we met them are facing infertility problem.. in 2 occassions , i even see mother carrying their baby on hand with a cake to Dr Zou directly.. the tears of joy from the mum really touched me man when the mum says thank you to her...

catherine,

is me doing superovulation, not orangey wor..keke
err, mine remove the IUI..cos i wan to try natural..

KK so bad din call me lei. I just called them. I so sad, my Puregon only can start later. This means anuder week of Lucrin lei. Dunno Lucrin extend anuder week ll affect the egg qualities or not. Who knows e suppression too long and no good ma. Sad lei..

ChrisBaby and Baby, your Lucrin also extended 1 more week right?

Hi Equin0x ,

I have check on the same issue with my cousin who works in TMC and Gleneagle previously.. she supports gynae on fertility treatment.. I am being told i will be extending lucrin for 10more days due to the crowd.. My cousin told me that the more supression, the more follicles will be produced and sometime will led to OHSS.. however, i agree to it as i have too little follicles.. so, dun worry.. My first IVF, my lucrin also extended by a week.. it is fine.. so calm okie.. i will be having my BT on 21/04, i dun think they will move me on to puregon without extending the lucrin stage.. As for the calls, usually i will call KKIVF myself .. well, the nurse will eventually call but there will be delay due to the crowd now.. Stay positive okie..

WY Koo, hard not to feel sad lei.

Anybody who had Lucrin jabs for 3 weeks and got BFP? Please let me know lei so tat I can feel more at ease...

Dear Equin0x ,

I have BFP after 3weeks+ lucrin on my previous cycle.. Think abt 24-25 days lucrins.. I have succeed my IVF but mc due to embryo grade and personal mischeivious.. done all the "not to do" .. haha.. cos i am not in the thread so alot of things i dunno but just did it ! Calm okie...

Develyn-Just came back from KK for my result review. As usual KK is very crowded waited at Clinic D for nearly 2.5hrs.. But only saw Dr for less than 10 mins. I guess he knows many patients so didn't talk much just told me many polyps were removed. He wants me to try natural and if not only start in Jun (another reason he gave me is let the womb to heal first).

thanks, develyn for yr reply. But I scared tis Lucrin extension ll somehow affect the BFP results lei?
Can't help tinking abt e consequences lei...

Maybe wat yr cousin is saying Lucrin + Puregon will create more follicles? Extend Lucrin alone without Puregon can create more follicles meh?

Equin0x, Prostrap was used in my treatment. It is a single, potent jab which, according to the nurse is supposed to last 3-4 weeks. How long hv u been on Lucrin?

They need to ensure that yr natural systme is completely shut down so that when they start their treatment, the body doesn't get confused. One way they know u're ready is the lining of yr womb. After bleeding starts, it shld be <3mm thick.

I don't think u r alone here.

wy

Hi Boon Boon ,

I heard alot of ppl says after polyps removed , chances of striking is very high... I agree that u try on natural before embarking to IVF.. u are a very determine lady .. u know your direction well that why i respect u alot ! Aim it , try it and go for it.. Hope after all those ops u have done , BFP will be on your way.. hugz !

Hi Equin0x,

Lucrin suppression brings down "intradiaroue" (I dunno how to spell after so long man)... The lower intradiaroue , the lower dosage required in puregon to stimulate the follicles.. that's what i understand.. Any ladies can explain the "Intradiaroue" thingy ? Ermm.. i am trying hard to spell that word..

Hi WY ,

Yes , Equin0x is not the first one to get 21 days lucrins... it is quite normal.. i think Lina , Itjabi and Twinstar who is pregnant now takes abt 21 days lucrins too..

Hi Equin0x ,

Dun worry.. we are here for u.. if u are really scare... drop an email to Dr Loh k.. i think he will be able to give u the assurance...
Dun be sad or stress up ok , it is very very important to stay positive and calm okie.. Cheers !

equinOx-When I registered the IVF program at KK I did highlight to the nurse that I was told KK normally will ask his patients to take Lucrin for 3 wks it is due to crowd.. she just smile..and then assure me should be fine as its stated for a period of 2-4wks.. then she also mentioned but if KK ask the patient to jab for 4wks then no so good la (which she mean we have to pay more). Anyway, just hope like Develyn cousin said with more supression, will produce more follicles and hope to have more eggs with fertilized

Hi equinox,
i have long lucrin on 2nd ivf cycle, no difference. Compare to 1st ivf cycle, also about same number of egg and size.

Develyn-Thanks. I really hope so..since I have trying for so many years. In fact, this year will be our 10 yr anniversary, I really hope I can have a good present for me and my HB...:>

Orangey-I guess you are too execited with your OPK test result. Please ask Dr Zou to teach you how to catch your important timing to "Lovely Lovely". It should have a "format" so try your best and wish you good luck :>

Hi Humbug,

Oooh me have been MIA, now spending my days doing gym in the morning
How are you doing???? me also have soreness near the pelvic region too. Will be going to see Dr Loh this coming sat. heehee Will update you when i'm be starting my FET cycle. Hope we can be cycle buddies.
2358753.gif

thks for all the advice...
just to check, the ensure milk, i can only find normal "ensure life" in the supermart..i check the internet, there's suppose to be hight protein type..is that avail in spore? if yes where can buy..

Thanks, gals for all yr replies on the 3-weeks Lucrin issue.

Lina, you also took Dr Zhou herbs + accu while u were at Lucrin and Puregon jabs rite? Not sure was it u or some other girls.

I just went to c my usual TCM at Clementi. He had presribed me e usual herbs that hv to take b4 ovulation. He knows I just started IVF. Dunno whether I shld start taking e herbs b4 my Puregon starts? My TCM said those herbs is to bu the whole body in general as well as to build up e eggs. But I haven start my Puregon, need to build up the eggs at this stage?