Sunflower,
I not sure abt slow cooker pot... maybe Libby can advise u on this as she is using slow cooker last nite...

develyn,

but i heard that Gonal-F and Puregon are the same.. Gonal-F is the first to be in the market, and Puregon gets the license from them.

sunflower - if you dun have a double boiler, you can double boil the chicken first, then, at the end of 2 hours, pour the chicken and the essence into a sieve and let the essence drip out.. the resulting drippings should be a bowl of nice essence...

Ling (babychaser),
You were at Dr Zou's place last night? I was there too! So she says can mix the herbs into milo and drink? Wonderfullll~~~~~~ :D

Tany-thanks for the recipe. Will try this weekend.

SunFl@wer-Yes,I think no problem to put your slow cooker pot (covered)inside the big pot.

If you afraid, you can place a stand and the slow cooker pot sit on the stand.

About water level (in the BIG POT) the max is half of the level of your slow cooker pot. Always remember to check the water (like half an hour or so). If dry up then put in some more again.
The water (essence) is from the chicken itself. You will see your chicken become seasoned and the meat taste no juicy.

MAG-Are you still in US? May I email you or call you to ask you further? I am quite confused especially with all the acronymns. I tried to PM you but you havent set it up yet. I am not sure if mine is set up also, not very tech savvy.
My email is [email protected] .

Hi Mel ,

Oic.. keke.. i thought i miss out your big days :D
I am still having cramps and heavy flow.. hope it will be over soon...
Now feeling heaty , sore throat , headache , flu and cough... not really very bad ones..
just a little of each that makes me feel sleepy.. :S

Hi Tany PA ,

Xie xie ni Xie xie ni... no salary de hor.. i broke le

Hi Sunflower ,

I recall that read the UK ivf thread before.. and many of them tried 1st cycle of ivf doesn't response well ,
gynae there then use the vice vs of gonalF / Puregon with same dosage for 2nd cycle and they really reacts better..
I have check with Dr Loh on using GonalF for my 2nd cycle and the difference.. he says i am responding ok with
puregon , so no need to change to private for gonalF... he did told me that some individual response differently towards the
2 types of stimulating medications although they are of same treatment... This info also being advise the
same from my cousin gynae at Gleneagle.. I do agree with them .. To me , i feel that if it is the same , then why some
gynae use gonalF and some use Puregon , they can just mix it if it is the same ...
I can only says " never try , never knows " .. Rather Mag loss hope with 2 times puregon, i have suggested on trying gonalF which might be able to work out for her (she has done the max of 700IU of puregon and no more increasing)... Again, I can only say it is Kinda of individual reaction.. just like some take panadol heals
fever and some need to take jab to heal the same temperature.. Hmm.. depends how individual thinks too..

http://www.fertilityfriends.co.uk/forum/index.php?topic=41829.0

hi bee,
why cannot take prawn and crabs? i still eat now as doctor never say.

hi libby,
hur? you mean Dr Loh knows Dr Zou personally? and encourage TCM, how contradicting. I didn't manage to go continuously 5 days before ER as was busy at work. I went 3 days in a row before ER. But will be good if you go 5 days.

hi mel,
as long as reach 2kg each boy will be good weight already, don't worry, very close. Hope they gain quickly.

hi Ling,
thanks for the tip, never thought of adding herbs into honey, will try that.

hi mag,
welcome to the thread.

BoonBoon,
I just sharing wat I know... hope this helps us to have our baby soon...

dEvelyn Boss,
give me BIG BIG bonus can le.... :p

Hi Develyn, sms u liao.

Btw, i saw many of u r gg for accup, what iszit for?? My TCM only give me herbs to brew and drink.

Hi TNT,

Glad to hear from u.My company cannot use MSN but luckily still can access to here.

So u decide when to start yr next ivf? Are u gg to stick to yr doc?

Hi Tany ,

U employ me lahz... i poor lor..

Stomach cramp , cannot jump jump le .. Haiz..
Btw, u are cooking black chicken for me after
AF right ? I got big flow and need to bu bu de woa... Ermm i really dun want LS.. after eating your muffins , i will trust u de...

Hi Boon Boon ,

Hope u are resting well.. Btw, i forget le .. u are starting IVF in Jun / Jul right ? :D

Hi Orangey ,

Welcome me to Seng Kang to drink bu tan... yummy after seeing your crabs on blog.. but i cannot eat now.. Zzzz

hi develyn,

oic.. different pple react different to different chemical ba..

hi boon,

ok noted..will try that out.. thanks

Aiyo ladies,

so much about the doble boil thing.. haha go to TANGS and buy the electrical double boil pot which you can use for years lah.. that one they already have the pot inside, just put in chicken, add water outside to the marked level, switch on the desired timing of 2 hours then you can sit back and relax as the auto timing will cut off when it is timed haha... easy :p Maybe you want to consider to invest in the pot.. only cost about 100 and u can use for many years. I have already used mine for about 4 years plus still going strong
That one can cook all kind of herbs and tonic. It comes with one big and small pot

Hi Catherine ,

Yupz .. Most of the gals here are with Dr Zou @ AMK .. Sorry i didnt bring my phone to office today..Cannot even chat on msn ... zzzz so i can post more today .. bleahz.. Oh coming back to accup , i think it is really good as it warm your womb and also circulate the blood.. Btw, my company also block alots of access such as msn .. forum .. blogs.. but dunno is it because this forum contains the word "Motherhood".. haha they did not block it.. heng ar...

Hello gals,
Jus came back fr Lucrin 1st u/s n bt in KK. KK got give us e white form tat stated which date to come down for u/s n bt right?

Funny thing is, when I left I realised I was not given back tat white form lei... how ar? Is this normal?

dEvelyn,
ur AF which day now? when ending? coz i flying off next week.
now u guai guai drink hot soup... no cold drink and other unhealthy things okie... guai ah

Hi Sunflower ,

Yupz.. i also think it depends a little on luck.. For me , i dun trust younger ladies got higher chance... I just trust that all should try our best to do whatever being told.. such as chicken essence , accupunture , brazalian nuts.. etc.. Haha.. i can only tell everyone the different in early May as i did nothing during my first IVF.. keke...

Hi Equin0x ,

You should have the white form stating every process... such as the date u started lucrin, follow by the BT and vagina scan.. then when u go for that appt , they will write again on the next appt. Pls call to check.. maybe the nurse is too busy le bah...

Hi Tany jie ,

Today is 3rd day le.. U flying which day huh ?

Btw, where is Lyn ? Sort of miss her le... didnt see much of her post.. think she also busy bahz..

Orangey ran away after i told her i want to drink bu tan... sob sob..

develyn, KK will call me tis afternoon abt my Lucrin bt n u/s results. I shld b going down again for e next few days to collect my Puregon, tats y my white form not given to me?

Libby, is tat what happened to u also? U finished yr Lucrin bt n u/s, tey got give u back e white form? Or tey give u back e white form on e day u collected yr Puregon?

Do anybody have information about antagonist (short protocol)practice at KKivf.

Hi develyn,
Take care of you. Hope you will be alright before your puregon stage. Good luck

Hi Mel,
Don't worry your babies will definetly gain wait fast. They will easily catch up. Btw how many weeks are you in now? Best wishes

dEvelyn,
i flying next friday... weekday abit difficult to "boh tong" for u coz the chicken essence will only be ready at ard 10-11pm

u wan me to teach ur Chef Hubby to make this for u?

Itjabi, u take e jabs everyday at KK after yr ET rite? So how tey jab u at yr bum? Stand straight to jab or u hv to lie down?

Twinstars, u also take e daily jabs at KK after yr ET or u were presribed e hormone tablets to insert into yr V?

Hi Equin0x,

So funny.. they should not be holding the form as it is for our reference on the next BT and process..
They have never taken the white form away from me.. i always bring the form when i visit them in my previous cycle..

Hi Rosypink ,

Antagonist information can be search thru' webpage.. but if u are thinking of KKIVF , Jas has tried to tell dr Loh
abt Antagonist cycle but get a big "NO" as they are not in favour of short cycle.. Dr Loh even tell Jas that it might
led to empty follicles... If u are thinking of doing Antagonist , i think you have to find a gynae that is very positive
and experience on doing such cycle.. such as Dr Thong from Raffles or Dr Yu/Yong/Roland @ SGH or Prof. PC Wong @ NUH..
Hmm.. for KK, u can try your luck if you have enough information to convince them to do for you.. but i can only says, they
did not do much antagonist cycle.. as for the experience , i keep it open .. no comment lor .. :X

Hi Tany ,

Heez... i dun mind 11pm de woa.. keke.. ok lah.. i dun mah fan u .. i drink essence of ji keng...

Hi Sunflower ,

Mine was a bad idea.. haha.. i do once clomid but fail... the next two clomid , i dump the medication..
then dr loh ask me to do IUI then i told him that hubby gtg oversea to work for a few years and i dun have
much time to try so many different treatment.. i want to go straight to IVF... So Dr Loh ask me if i am sure
about it... and i says YES.. then he errrmmm and sign the form.. but told me i am still young... and my reply
is "hubby is 10years older"... That's brings me to the journey of IVF starting with 200IU puregon for 1st try..
U may try it too.. Maybe u should try the same... My HSG and all test including hubby's sperms are all perfect..
After IVF then i know it is the thick eggs shells causing the infertility lor.. so lucky i didnt spend on IUI ...etc..

EQUIN0X: at KKHIVF they inject while u r seated on the chair..When u go to 24hr clinic on Sunday, depends some will ask u to lie down, some sit and some stand so depends on nurse.. All the same.. But at 24hr clinic there r these 2 indian nurses who asked me to stand n jab.. they were sooo skillful that i didnt even feel anything..

All the best..

Can i take chicken of essence during this period??Or sud i stop??

sunflower - yeah, like what Boon says.. just put the chicken in the slowcooker/inner pot, then, water in the outer pot should rise to be abt half the height of the inner pot..
have fun making the chicken essence..

develyn - no lah.. didn't miss out.. did the hot water bottle/warm pad help ease the cramps? hope you get well soon.. i wanna sprinkle lots of baby dust on you and the rest of the girls here.. Are you on MC?

lina - i hope that the boys grow well..out of my hands now..i am on MC still.. have been for the last 3 weeks already.. can you imagine that one of the advice according to the pre-eclampsia foundation, to lower high BP and help fetal growth is to take daily naps??
cute hor..

rosypink - thanks for the reassurance.. i do hope that they have growth spurts..
i'm 33 weeks now..

bee - i am curious on why no prawns and crabs also... the only reason that i did not eat during 1st trimester is that i puke all the time, so, no point eating... but from 2nd trimester onwards, my boss did not allow me to eat live seafood, cos it is for the babies karma.. i am not supposed to choose 'who' gets to die for my eating pleasure..

mngal - Yup, I am back in US. Sure you can call or email me. Sorry, didn't realise that my PM was not activated. Have activated it now. So, you can PM me. If you still have problems, let me know and I will email you.

Develyn - Thanks for the encouragement. Actually, I have tried IVF in SG 3 times. I didn't elaborate on that earlier cos' I didn't want to be downer for those ladies who are gaming for their 2nd or 3rd cycle. I believe you are going for your 2nd cycle rt? Well, for those of you trying again, please don't get discouraged by my experience. I am one of those complicated cases with several issues so consider me as an anomaly. Poor response with stage IV endo and possibly autoimmune problems is a deadly combination!

As I was a poor responder, I did 3 fresh cycles in the 7 months that I was in Singapore. But all 3 failed. I also did a lap that was super painful cos' it was more of a corrective rather than dignostic surgery. Interesting, I never thought of using Gonal-F. Dr Loh only prescribed puregon all 3 times. So, I will not know if I could have responded better with Gonal-F. Anyway, now I am not going to continue with IVF at least for a while. I have to keep the faith that someday, my hubby and I will become parents when God decides that it is time.

Rosypink - I did the short antagonist cycle with Dr Loh all 3 times at KK. When I first came here to SG, I asked Dr Loh if I could do the short cycle cos' the long protocol resulted in a cancellation of my IVF cycle in US due to poor response. I only developed 1 dominant follicle in the long protocol. I had a good cycle with the short protocol as well as a very bad one too. The first short protocol I did in SG, I produced 4 eggs, out of which 3 were viable. That for me is considered pretty good. 2nd cycle, retrieved 6 eggs out of which only 1 was viable for transfer. But the third cycle was a complete disaster. They only retrieved one egg and that was not good for transfer so I didn't get to the transfer stage at all.

Well, that is my experience with the short protocol. It differs for each individual. Some poor responders could respond very well to short protocol as you don't go through the oversuppression with Lucrin. I didn't have any problems convincing Dr Loh to do the short protocol for me. In fact, for my 2nd cycle, he even tried to customise and combine the short cycle with clomid. You can try asking Dr Loh about the short cycle. In the short cycle, you only start injecting Puregon on Day 2/3 of your menses and then 3/4 days later, you add Cetriode (sp?) injection to prevent early ovulation.

Sunflower
My method is like Boon's, but i only fill up water same level as my stand, did not fill up to half the height of the inner pot, maybe that's why only got half bowl of essence instead of one. But you must continue to monitor the water level, and keep adding water within these 2hrs.

Tany
You mean for double boiler the essence will drip out to the big pot ah? I never smash the chicken, maybe that's why lesser juice..

Noi
Hope Dr Yong gives you the green light to start FET in Aug/Sep

Develyn/Lina
No lah, Dr Loh never says he knows Dr Zou personally, maybe he has good impression of her, heard from his patients or embryos are good resulting to her accu lor.

Equin0x
Yes, KKH took back the forms, they will return to you when you go pick up the puregon jab. Your AF finish already? I guess they will call you later to tell you can start this Sat (my guess only). Good to hear you have recover..

hi zaza,
ic. But very surprise that he actually will say Dr Zou is good. Wonder how he know about her. Unless one has tried, then can comment good or no good. Can't be he say every chinese sinseh in singapore is good for accu.

Develyn,
No lah! I never run away. I hopped off for lunch. I also sick leh.. Monday I got high fever given MC for 1.5 days to rest at home. I just ask my colleague how to make chicken essence. She say can put "pao sheng" aka sliced american ginsheng so that the essence is more "bu". I must try out first then I do for you ma, later you LS I jialat :p

Anyway ytd I went to Dr Zou there, told her I caught myself ovulating on Tuesday. LOL! I think Dr Zou's acupuncture is good cause I never seen my OPK test line darker than my control line before.. After seeing Dr Zou, I ovulated with my test line super darker than the control line!!!!! :D

But then, if only that OPK was HPT I will be even more happy

hi caterine
accup is believe to increase blood circulation to the uterus la..so aid to increase embryo implantation

me has a appt with sf loh, kkh this 30/4..will see wat he says lor..
how abt u? when u plan for ur fresh cycle?

TnT,

Initally was to start my 1st IVF in May but after seeing the TCM, we decide to postpone to Sept. TCM encourage us to take the herbs and try naturally.

Develyn & TNT,

do u think i can see dr zuo for accup only??
i'm broke liao after seeing the TCM, not much $$$ left.

hi mag
glad u no more be a silent reader here anymore.. do post ur concerns here..we r here to support one another..

btw, wat is ur age now? and sorry to hear tat u r in stage IV endo and possibly autoimmune problems that may result u in all those poor response.. so did dr actually mentioned to u ur endo is a kind of autoimmune disease causing it? or u have a separate autoimmune disease in u?

hi catherine
one or two ladies here only see dr zou for accup only cos they cant tahan her TCM herbs taste..maybe u can tell dr zou abt it

hi mag,

wats your FSH level? how bout your hb, any problem?

hi orangey,

thanks.. looks easy.. kekeke..Tany, i can relate these images to the description you describe just now. :p

Libby, yeah, my AF finished 2 days ago. A bit longer than usual. Which day did u do yr Lucrin b/t n u/s? Then tey call u to start collecting/jabbing yr Puregon on which day?

They call u on e same day u did yr test? Scared tey dun call me today to inform me abt e test results n when to collect my Puregon lei..

Hi Mel ,

I am not on MC.. cos company is sacking ppl with minor mistake or even when they are late for work.. so rather risky...
I tried to put the warm gel , it ease the pain at that moment but come back again if i remove it ... Thanks for your babies' dust..
Really hope this 2nd shot of IVF let me have a smooth journey this time..

Hi Mag ,

Do rest well now.. i believe god will hear your prayer.. All the best and rest well now..
Try finding a book called "Fertility Diet" ..
I read abit in the library... hope it helps you to boost up your fertility during this resting period.. Oh ya.. i am very surprise u did
antagonist cycle with Dr Loh and 3 times... wow.. one lady in this thread which i say Jas , Dr Loh rather that she move to other
hospital than to agree the sucessful of the Antagonist cycle..

Hi Libby ,

But at least Dr Loh agrees to accup.. haha .. :p

Hi Orangey ,

Wow... ovulating le... Did you work over time yesterday ? Try natural first , anyway your ivf not starting soon..
Jia you Jia you... if OPK is accurate .. hope HPT will be +++++ve and u no need to go thru' so much...
As for the black chicken.. haiz... i think i drink chicken essence first.. i am poor in cookery.. so, definately
i will be blur on what to do... keke... i will call my hubby make for me the normal black chicken soup bah...

Hi Catherine ,

I am broke too.. i can't afford to spend so much on the herbs.. it is sort of expensive to me... abt $8/ day..
Accup. should be good enough if u watch out your diet (i think).. Another thing i scare if it will complicate the stimulation..
But anyway, Libby and myself decided strictly on accupunture... Sorry , i forget abt. your history.. are u starting ivf ?

Libby,
difficult to explain here and my england no good... let me go home re-org my pics and email u den u know wat i mean... :p

Orangey,
must remove all skins and fats... mine abit oily only

Lina,

Sorry for my late reply. Was unwell for the past 2 weeks.

Regarding TCM, my TCM doc not doing accu. He normally will prescribe me 2 or 3 weeks medication, depends on my health condition. For the past two weeks, i was asked to visit him every 5 or 6 days. Luckily with his help my condition now have improve a lot! Hope everything on track.

How are you lately? Baby 'guai bo' ;)

Hi Catherine ,

Let's jia you together.. i find that accup. is very important.. Dr Zou charge very reasonable..
$25 for 20min front and 20min back.. u can try