TNT
Even NUH also practice 3 days scan, to adjust dosage, wonder why KKH will not. I feel this is quite important leh
If not, could be too late to adjust if we not responding well.

You going back to work tom, will miss having msn chat with you ah. Hope your fever has recover totally. Sleep early tonight, you still need to wake up early tom.

baby: Good to know u can start Next mth.. All the best k?? This is ur 1st IVF rite then how come u got FSH results with Thomas? I dun know if i wanna do BT on sat.. See how will ask nurse if i get the results on sat itself or monday.. If sat then will do it then, if not juz do on monday la..

December: We all have gone through it.. Can understand. It is a horrible feeling.. Wat to do.. We juz have to pretend to be strong but deep down onli we know wat we r going through.. Dun think too much k,.. It will be ur turn soon too..

hi libby
i only can said different ivf centre practise differently la.. dun get too worry yet..they shld know well..

yes..my ward jus called and told me to work tmr from 1pm to 930pm..then by the time reach home will be 1030pm liao..then bathe will be 11pm liao..will miss all of u all in msn mass chat..

Hi Baby

Why do they give you such high dosage of Puregon during your last IVF attempt? My view is that becos of the high dosage, you suffered from OHSS. OHSS together with the gastric problems you have have weakened you. I mentioned to my Dr about the 4/500 Puregon that some of you are taking, he told me it's very high and my dosage of 225 is already high. Apparently the dosage is abt 150 for p/p my age (35) with no hormone problems. If high FSH is the reason, then shld try to get it down either by exercise (are you overweight?) or see chinese sinseh. This Dr zou didn't sound too bad, why not check her out? Sorry to make you repeat things already mentioned. Too many postings lah!

Tnt, will miss chatting with you too. Take care!

WY

Tnt, hey I do wish that they all get fertilised into top-grade embryos, but don't hope to have all 4 of them implanted at the same time!!!! But I know what you mean. I opted to put back 2 embryos. I am quite petite, so maximum 2 or 3 babies at one go should be OK. Everybody seems to warn us the risks of multiple preggies. eventually, I'll be thankful if I'm given just 1 bb, afterall, the path of having a bb had been a difficult one for most of us.

WY

today finally gtg start work liao...will keep myself occupied and meanwhile like to hear more baby dust spreading here..

hi wy koo
right now u just have to rest and relax..and wait for their call to inform u ur good result, and dun forget to ask them when is ur ET? and wat are the preparation before proceed to ET? (cos in sg i got to drink one hr before ET inorder to maintain a full bladder, so ur ivf centre maybe practise differently).. wish u gd luck and success and keep me posted..

hi baby
dun mind can let me know how much u have spent for ur ivf cycle? thanks..
and wish u success in May FET

tnt - will miz u n hopefully with work it will get u back on the feet soon again

lyn - I'm just joking wiv u k as I'm reali reali glad that so many ladies benefit from the copy which I made for develyn

Lyn-noted, in that case I can't meet you this friday as I will go to Msia. A small gathering is fine with me. Keep me posted. Thanks.

ZaZa-Thanks for sharing the book with us.

Baby-Dr Zou know that I will start IVF program after my ops. Anyway, if you are not confident in chinese herbs then no point to take it. But remember to take some nutrients for fertility eg Amino Acids, Vit A, B, C, E, IRON, Magnesium. Think Multi-Vit should be easy to take compared to individually.
In fact, Dr Loh also mentioned to me he doesn 't believe in TCM herbs nowaday..

Hi Zaza
Understand that u are w SGH care? May I know which doc r u with? What is the waiting time at SGH? Thanks much : )

Koo-have a good rest before ET. All the best to you.

Pau le-Congrats! Have a smooth 9 months journey.

For those Ladies intend to buy Hot Pack, you can also consider Otto & Osim, both are the same type. Price should be around 20~30 each (big one) small one cheaper

Hi Sunflower,

I'm using Gonal-F at CARE Paragon and the dosage is only 300IU. My current Dr Sadhana is reducing the dosage of Puregon to 250IU this time round fearing that I might kanna another OHSS. But I'm not sure if Puregon will have the same effect on me or not even thou Dr Sadhana assured me that Puregon and Gonal-F is the same. Used to have all 17 embbies in Grade 1, now not sure about the grade since my eggs are 2 years older now. Hopefully, I can get about 8-10 fertilized good quality egg to do D5 transfer this time round.

Fresh,

how come u not doing FET since u have so many fertilised eggs..but 2 years old, quality may differ..i guess u will response well to puregon too.. dont worry!

Sunflower, I've already done 3 FET liao. 1 fresh cycle and 2 FET at CARE and 1 FET at KKivf. Now no more embbies, thus have to do fresh cycle.

Sunflower, I put in 3 in the fresh cycle. CARE took out 4 to thaw in my 1st FET and 5 to thaw in my 2nd FET cycle. The remaining 5 emmbies were transfered to KKivf and all 5 were thawed. I put in 3 embbies in all my FET cycles. Thus now no more embbies to do FET liao.

Oh ya fresh,

i got the information that both Gonal-F and Puregon are the same.. Gonal-F is the 1st version and Puregon has to pay license to gonaIF.

noi,
i went to see my gynea at SGH Care center ytd, waiting time ard 30-45mins... I also saw Dr Yong TT while waiting for my turn...

Hi December,

Dun be sad, i understand how u felt cos i always hear news tat my gfs got pregnant suddenly. Like my hb's cousin, he shot gun with his gf (40yrs old) and they quickly r.o.m last december and now in Mar they became parents liao. And while i was 1/2 way thro my lucrin cycle last mth, i also heard preggy news that my gf who is also suppose to join me in ivf cycle later next mth got preggy too, i was pretty sad but at the same time happy for her. During this 3yrs of trying, can say all my close gfs even those who didn't want bbs most of them are either mtb or mums liao.

Let's just try our best okie, and never give up !!! Like the energizer ad " Never Say Die ."
2334716.gif

Hi baby,

Think u can try naturally for this mth 1st cos u never know u may strike.
Cos i heard from my gynae (he used to be with KKIVF) that they used to have patients who failed IVF and tried naturally and wow lah strike cos he mentioned that the medication that we jab so far may not wear off soo soon so can still try, also could be that we are not so stressed up and more relax. I do have to admit that IVF process is pretty stressful for me cos i'm always worrying abt the pill insert stuff, eggs not growing well initially, mild OHSS which last me abt 1 week b4 it wears off and gastric. I'll be seeing Dr Loh next saturday and sees wat he says, maybe i can join u in May too!!
2334802.gif

Morning ladies. Just came back from KKH for the progestrone BT. I checked with the nurse what is the purpose of this, she said to check the lining of the womb. Anything above 60 will be good. However, if everything is ok, they wouldn't call me. Then how would I know if it's ok??? Also checked with her about the final BT being so late (day 19 instead of day14). Nurse says can come early from day 14 onwards, but results may not be that accurate? I thought if you are pregnant, then it's confirmed? You mean can change?

boon boon - no worry as Im glad and sure that u will benefit from the book

noi - I'm wiv Doc Yong TT and the waiting times varies, usually I can see in within 30min but there are times when I only met her after 2hrs ....

Hi Sophia, I agree with u. If D14 BT confirm positive, must quickly give us some pregnancy support medication, right? What if between D14 to D19, the feotus cannot sustain and drops off without our knowledge? I would want to know the result as early as possible.

Sophia: Mine is also D19.. I asked the nurse today.. She said that sometimes some ppl results arnt that accurate so they have to come back again for another BT on D19. So instead of doing 2 BT they tell us to come on D19... But if u still want can do on D17..I dun dare so will wait coz dun have sooo much blood to give the hospital.. hahahah!!!!!!

Sophia,

ya, some pple have low HCG at d14, so to play-safe, KKH prefers to do it at D19...but hor, mine will be done in D17 leh..

ltjabi
I am given 4 doses of pregnly, so my hubbi inject me every 3 days since ER day.

Actually ladies, i also believe that all is fated. Even if you check +ve on D14 and if anything happens between D14-D19, no matter wat medicine also wouldn't help. If it isn't meant to be yours, it just isn't.

Sophia, I heard from my gfs and colleagues that sometimes when you test too early, it may not detect the pregnancy "signal". One of my gf missed her period and tested negative on HPT and she thought she wasn't pregnant then she missed her period for like another month and went to see doc, then realized she's already pregnant for 7 weeks.

Sophia: I agree with u.. So juz wait till D19..

Sunflower: Sorry.. Okie keep the qn for ur D17 BT
Im not gonna test la.. If -ve will be upset.. Soo juz waiting for D19.. All in gods hands.. Anyway wat is suppose to happen alreadi happen soo cant do anything now soo juz wait i guess
Urself? will u do the HPt?

Hi fresh,
thanks for the info. I used the disposable only once and threw away, how wasted. I bought those japanese type, could not read the instructions.

hi equinox,
i went to Dr Tan clementi only one visit. He was against ivf and insist on natural. But hubby continued to see him for both accu and herbs, not sure if any results but after each accu, he could feel very strong sensation at the private part. So i guess it could have helped.

hi bee,
glad to hear that your baby growing well. Single is better, more space to grow and more stable pregancy. Take care.

hi koow,
all the best for your ET.

hi libby,
don't use heat pad after ET.

hi juju,
can eat sashimi? i love raw stuff, now don't dare to stare at any raw food.

hi baby,
stay positive for the FET. I read that FET works for some people, just strange that they go through fresh but never worked for many cycles and FET they succeed.

hi sophia,
if BT too early, might not detect the level of HCG accurately or the level might be too low that seems negative. If you go early, then got to pay additional if you take another BT on the day 19. BT cost $30 plus each time.

hi Fresh,
as they already gave the support jab or insert to last till day 19, so taking BT early, they will not give the support medication.

hi ltjabi,
all the best for your BT. BFP!

itjabi,

since mine is 'natural' intercourse, so AF will report D15 after ovulation, usually for me quite accurate, Luteal phase is 14days, so if Af reports on dpo15, no need to test hpt..if it doesnt, i will test before the BT becos nurse told me if tested -ve and AF report, dont have to do BT

Sunflower: does that mean juz making sure ur follicles grow n try urself?? something like SIUI but instead of doc put in sperm, u try on our own?

Yes Itjabi, mine is just SO , without IUI..

hi mel, but i think i do it on the wrong day.. haiz, anyway thanks alot! i've taken all your babydust! hehe

Sunflower
Hee.. Seem like yours is most natural compared to our IVF, that's why so many pp keep asking you how different.

Juju/Lina
Noted, will not use the hot pad after ET to play safe.

Sophia
Good luck for your BT, hope your level is good.

Chris
Hopefully Dr Loh is able to give you green light proceed to next stage.

Hi Libby,

Heehee
so u collected ur puregon liao? tmr start first jab? got ask them to do first scan earlier?

Sunflower
Yup, collected this morn, of course did try to negotiate for earlier scan, they say no point. Nurse say even scan on D3, we can't see much growth. Only by D8, then can see most of the follicles. They will then adjust the dosage accordingly. This is KKH practice, can't expect much too.

Hi Itjabi, I am seeing LC Cheng at Thomson Medical previously. Changed to Dr Loh at KKH as Dr Cheng is not willing to do IVF for me as he say I am still young. He want me to go for IUI but I have one blocked tube, so I don't see the reason for me to go for IUI as it will be a waste of money. See Dr Cheng for more than 6 months on a monthly basis. When he told us that if we insist on doing IVF, then he will do for us lor (in an unwilling tone). This is when both my hubby and I are disappointed with him and decided to change a gynae. There are a lot of good feedbacks on Dr Cheng but I don't know why he still suggested IUI for me and refused to do IVF for me when I have 1 blocked tube.

My 1st visit to Dr Loh at KKH, he suggested me to go straight to IVF. No point go for IUI as it will be a swaste of time and money. At least finally 1 step forward. So we are comfortable with Dr Loh.

libby,

my D8 scan cannot adjust dosage liao,. my first scan was done by Dr Loh, he say no point to adjust liao cos my follicle is 13mm, the rest were 8mm, 6mm..far far to catch up..so i guess maybe D5 would be better.. i duno, just guessing..