hi wy koo
correct...is better to have quality and not quantity... so meanwhile, stress free and relax ya..
wink

hi itjabi
wa..good number..

Richard, I did not see tcm before I started IVF.
If you seeing Dr Loh, think you can call to make appointment 1st as I think the current queue for IVF is till Jul liao. So you can actually call to make appointment tomorrow. By the time your turn to see Dr loh, you and your wife should be prepared for IVF after seeing Dr Zou for 3-4 months by then.

I think since so many ladies here see Dr Zou when starting ivf, the medicines won't clash bah. But if I didn't remember wrongly, they mentioned do accup and don't take the herb during puregon stage.

Hi Libby,

Haha..Is not I hardworking. Cos this thread is supper hot. Is go so fast...sometime I can't even catch up with it.to be frank..Sometime I also forgot wat I have ask you all sis in my earlier mail...
Cos so difficult to find the previous mail...
That why when I came across something interesting ..in order not to miss it.I jst copy down.

WY Koo,

Just continue with puregeon. My last four days the doc increase my dosage to maximum 700IU and my eggs did grow and let me have four precious embryos which 2 fertilised and inplanted into me now.. I hope they stick tight on the wall of the uterus. hehe.. Press on. BTW you are not in SG? You Singaporean? Sorry the thread is too long to track who is who.. hhe

Itjabi,
ok lah my boobs still ok not that extremely sore.. only bad after ET.

Hi Develyn,

Is it safe for ur HB to do for you.
As i knw some type of Jab is vg dangerous..
I only do for my wife the one ( I forgot the name) who jab below the tummy...

humbug
ur HPT is next Tue rite.. all the best! no symptoms means ur body foundation is good! i am so glad that i dun hv morning sickness so far. i do visit the MTB thread but din post any message.. i am waiting for week 12 to come b4 i do anything lor... rest well n enjoy queen's life

haha... Richard,

He is in teleconference now. You can press on his name and private message him.. then both of you can share info via email if you all are shy here hehe...

BTW, the test that most male have to do is sperm count. You have to obtain a letter from your wife Gyane to recommend you to do the sperm count test at any hospital under the parkway group (East Shore, Mount E, Glen E) or SGH or KKH. In this case the Chinese Doc will also know where to start and how to help you. Make the process easier also. You just make sure u send the sperm speicimen in the bottle provided half hour after dispersing it.

hi twinstar
as ur progesterone is 30, not to worry..i rmb u got grade 4 embies right? BFP

hi chris and itjabi
wat is ur grade for ur embies? BFP, BFP

wishes BFP, BFP, BFP also to baby, humbug, and paule

Bee,
Yeah next Tues
HCG BT. hehe good you do not have morning sickness.. not a good feeling as I have super bad m sickness during my last 2 miscarriages.... yeah no symptoms so far only slight discomfort at the abdominal area.. maybe due to the injury during ER.. still recovering. I checked with the nurse she told me might take a month cause the older we are it takes longer to heal hehe...yeah enjoying the Queen Bee Life now.. haha

Richard,
Blood test cannot test sperm. The Blood test you do before the IVF is to test for HIV, Hep A or B or any elements that can cause conflict to your wife's blood... cannot remember.. sperm test is a seperate test.

Humbug, Tnt

Am singaporean living in London. thinks for the encouragement. Hope will have good quality eggs which fertilise to good quality embryos and stick right in.

wy

Hi Humbug,,
It okie we can chat here..not a big issue..
I thoough got different type of test..
In fact I have done at least 4 to 5 sperms test @ DR Chen there laio..the latest is Nov -08.
so this shld help me alot..

WY Koo,
YOu sure will... if you ever have a chance to come back to SG rememeber to buy a double boil pot back to use.. very useful, self timer dun need to look after fire hehe.. then you can boil herbs or chicken soup to nourish your body. It can be found at TANGS @ Orchard Road
Cost about 100 pus SDG.. not sure if there is any discount recently as I have been grounded hehe..

Since you are in western country, you can buy chicken tights and remember to strip off the skin boil it for about an hour or 2.. (You put the chicken tight inside a smaller bowl with cover) Put the smaller bowl inside the big pot of water.. make sure the smaller pot does not touch the base of the big pot. If there is a layer of oil do remove that before u drink if not will grow fat hehe...drink every week sure your embryo grow fast
All the best
Will pray for you. I got a good friend in UK too

Chris, I suddenly recalled something. I remember lina also tested -ve till last 4 days before her BT. Today is 6 days away from your BT leh. How come Dr Zou ask you to test so early? I believe the HPT result is not accurate as your HCG should be still too early to detect. So don't lose hope! BFP to you!
2312478.gif

Hi Faith,
since ur Gynae told u, u r not suitable taking bcp and he suggested u to bring forward Lucrin injection, then why not u just take his advise? or seek for 2nd opinion? btw, u r under which ivf centre?
and in the 1st place, why do ur gynae need to put u on bcp? cos not all ivf cycles needed bcp

hi baby
i can sense u r so much positive now lei..so happi to see a happi baby is carrying her happi bb inside her tummy ya..

Humbug

I drink chicken essence 3-4 times a week + chicken soup. Drink ensure milk about that many times as well. I have a slow cook and use it to make soup on weekends. Here no black chicken but got small chickens about 500g.

got sore throat a couple of days ago and mouth ulcer liao. So take it easy lah...! Am encouraged by you and TNT. think we have roughly the same no of follicles. Just pray and hope that there'll be at least 2 top-grade embryos and both will stick tightly to the womb, then BFP liao! Trying to stay positive and relax.

Dr said that they only freeze top grade embryos so even if I've got lotsa fertilised, they will not necc freeze all of them. He's so nice to console me.

wy

TNT
Yeah, my mense just came, think tom then full flow, so it's D16 of lucrin jab. Similar to yours
That means I can start my puregon on D21..

Faith
I don't know what is BCP, so can't answer you.

Bee
Thanks for continuing to be here with Lina to support us
Do keep us posted on your follow-up gynae check up on bb.

Baby
Very considerate of you, to think of hb's feeling before you test for HPT. BFP BFP to your testing.

WY
Pray that you have good embies and stick to you tight tight
You may be far far away from us, but we will still continue to support one another from here

Libby,

Thanks for your prayers. I wish you a smooth and successful IVF journey. Remember to follow the dos & don'ts listed by the forum ladies here. at least you want to do the best you can.

wy

Hi Libby,

all the best to your puregon

Hi WY Koo,

dont worry, you sure got more follicles coming up..btw, wat u meant by puregon push?

Hi chris,

maybe its too early? better wait for BT as its more accurate just like Lina and TnT. dont give urself too much stress. stay positive.

Hi Richard,

i think i told you before le.. I'm with Dr Tan from clementi.

Hi sunflower

Puregon push means last puregon shot increase the dosage by almost 50-100%. Am not the first who coined this phrase, think it was Tnt or Humbug who had this. Sorry, too many people liao,so difficult to remember who's doing what; which stage are you at?

WY

Hi WY,

im not doing ivf ... but rather SO.. straightaway proceed to take puregon.. my dosage is super low compared to the rest, so follicles is even worse compared to you.. only 1 follicle at size 13mm on cd8 scan.

Baby: thanks hopefully good for my embroyes.. Wat was ur progesterone level?U HCG blood test soon rite?

Yong Wei: Mine was Grade 4. yours?

Chris: I think it is too earlier to detect pregnancy.. So keep the faith ya.. 6 more days soo hang in there..
N keep SMILING!!!

Sunflower, pl don't worry, you've said yourself that the follicles will grow, and so they will as it is only D8 remember? I remembered when i was doing IUI, on day10/11, the dr listed about 8-10 follicles, biggest is 13mm, then 2 days later, the biggest was 17mm. I was on 50-75/day of puregon then.
remember to take good care of yourself during this time and take more nutritious food.
Our IVF shots are much heavier. so expected to have more follicles. So not really comparable.

WY

baby,
Tks for your advice. I think my body is an alien. BCP = Birth Control Pill

tnt,
I am doing some research and hope to gather more info before I go for 2nd opinion. I have irregular period that why's need to take bcp. Oh...btw, congrats for your BFP! Hope to join you soon. Take care.

libby,
Tks for reading. bcp is Birth Control Pill.

Hi WY,

oh, im also taking 50iu/day of puregon.. hmm, tmr is my next scan at day10..i hope it would grow more.. thks for your encouragement.. So for your iui , which day do u O?

i pray you will have more follicles..but i heard from some ladies here that during scanning and actual ER may differ. Some pple got more follicles during ER which they have only a few when scanned.. so stay positive!

Sunflower,

if I remember correctly, think they triggered the ovulation on day 12 (2nd try) and 13 (1st try). and 2 days later, they put in the sperms, unfortunately not successful so here I am on my ivf journey.

Thanks for your encouragement about the scans vs actual ER. quite possible as there is still room for the follicles to continue growing. So keep a positive mind and hope for the very best. Pl be positive as well.

WY

Hi TnT

Congratulations. It is worth to hang on ... take care and rest well. Do spread bb dust to us here...

Hi Baby/ Chris
Don't worry..just hang on there and you wish will be coming soon. Good luck and BFP

Hi Tany
Sorry to hear of your losing. Be strong and positive..

Hi Richard
I am with KKH under Dr Loh. He has not given me the green light for IVF. Waiting for all the test results before seeing him end of Apr.
When do you two intend to start?

Hi Richard
Dr Xia Rong is from Shanghai, she is with EYS, Paragon, she come to Sing on every 2nd week on the month to see her patients at EYS. U can call EYS to book appt to c her, but the fees is ex abt $150+(consultation and med only, no acup), she stay at Dr Zou's place during her stay at Sing, u can request to c her at Dr Zou' clinic on sat only, Dr Zou dun mind we c Dr Xia (I c her once at Dr Zou's clinic), think she charge consultation fee (abt $20, can't really rem) at Dr Zou's clinic..she dun do acup, and her med is diff from Dr Zou (very bitter than Dr Zou's med)...hope I have clarify your querries...

Hi Chris, humbug, baby & ltjabi
All The Best On Your Coming HCG test! Wish U All Have A BFP & Level High, High, high!!

Hi WY Koo
Pls stay positive & wish u have good quality eggs to be fertilised!

Hi Yong Wei
Will u be coming for the gathering? Wish to meet u there! Wish u have a smoothie 9 mths!

Have not check this thread for a long time .. congrats to all who BFP, Lina, TNT, ... (sorry lost track of other names)

Just to share that Yu Yan Sang is having a roadshow at suntec. So their essence of chicken is selling at 11.50 instead of original price of 18.10. Other items are also being discounted. The sale will end this sunday or whie stock lasts.

Hi Humburg ,

That;'s great ! BFP BFP BFP with all love from hubby and your forum sista ! :D

Hi Chris baby ,

Hang on there till your result on Monday.. JIA YOU ! Most importantly , please rest and take care of your health.

Hi Koo ,

Dun be disappointed of the scans.. i am quite sure during ET , they will be able to retrieve more follicles

Hi Bee ,

Hope you are feeling great now.. no more bloatedness right ? Awaiting for BB scan... heez...
Oh KKH is suck blood king.. keke... they suck our blood , we pay them but dunno why they suck it in the first place..
This time round , i will check with them every details... :p

Hi Baby ,

Big thanks ! Many fertilised eggs plsss.. must be good grade plsss...

Hi Richard ,

KKH only allow patients to jab 2 types of medication at home : Lucrins & Puregon.. (Tummy)
i think my interval 3 jabs of HCG jabs are also done at home (If i am not wrong)... only one that KK jabs at
A&E is the one on thigh.. it is safe for hubby to jab as he learns from the nurse at KKIVF

My next shot of IVF , i will still let him jab cos he is experience liao .. heez..
Like JK says , the first few jabs was stressful but subsequently , my hubby also jab until
sian liao.. just poke and push and done
Btw , when are u starting IVF ? Sorry if i miss the info.

Hi Koko ,

How are u ? Really so long didnt hear from u...

Oh thanks for the discount information .. will go there if i am free this sat

Hi Lina ,

Tany and i have checked with Dr Zou on slimming.. she says at least 50 needles and above for one treatment
and all over stomache... haha.. then we fainted liao... must do 4-5 times to see result.. Btw , i have check Brands
Essence of Chicken .. the cheapest that they can offer is SGD 16.50 .. i bought one (china brand) essence of chicken and
one fish essence as Dr Zou says it is as good... i pay for the fish one ($17.50) and the chicken one ($15 or so.. cannot remember)..
Aiyah.. just hope it works.. anyway the fish one taste SUPER horrible.. nearly puke.. lolz... Hopefully all these suffer drinking those
essence that i dislike will help me with better quality embies man.. :p

Hi Richard,

My Husband did the sperm test.
As for the accupture, he did on his tummy, leg and back.
Have ask Dr Zou before the medicine doesnot crash with KKH medicine as long as u dont take the medicine at the same timing, my husband take KKH medicine first in the monring and 2-3 hrs later then take Dr zou medicine.

Ya think u can start booking for IVF as the Q at KKH is til Jul liao, I just get tyhe booking at Jul also, the nurse told me is fully book til jul now.

Morning Everyone!!!

dEvelyn,
Ytd's accup is very FUN!!! we go again next week okie... last nite we chatted non-stop, not sure if any of the other 'patients' find us noisy anot... hahaha

I told my hubby abt the slimming accup, he said he wan to try leh... faintz... dunno y he so brave now... must be my 'nagging' is working or he cannot tahan my nagging liao... wahahagagaga

btw, u forgot to da wo de pi ku le, no wonder i find something amiss.... and did i bu-wee u har? :p

Hi Jane,

Great that you have secure the slot
Will be here to JIA YOU for u ..

H Ladies ,

Dun forget our date this Sunday at Safra TMP..