Hi Lina,

I have ask Dr Zou before, she do slimming as well but the timing she take is in the afternoon cause evening she have alot of patient

hi Jane,
it's ok, Tany and i have the same question. Thanks for the info. So who says tcm will gain weight....

Hi Lina, baby

Dr Zou called me this morning to ask about my condition and told me to do a HPT, i did it in the afternoon and result is negative. Have quite bad gastric this 2 days and didn't sleep well so maybe tmr think i can go see my family doc for gastric medicine liao cos he only sees patient in the morning slot.

hi chris,
sorry to hear that. Don't be sad and don't give up yet, sometimes the HPT don't detect early due to low level. Do see your doctor for gastric.

@Tany, develyn,

humbug is still resting, watching Korean drama serial show. I have been working from home for the last 2 weeks to make sure she lie down and rest but she never listen leh. Her hCG BT is actually next Tuesday.

@Lina, humbug is the one that's more positive lah, I'm more pessimistic type of person.

Hi JK ,

So nice of u ..

Must let her walk to circulate blood la.. or u must massage for her le.. heez... U should be superz excited on the BT next Tuesday.. Babies' dust to both of u

Hi Zaza ,

Thanks ~ I will get Dr Zou poke more on Tany :p

hi chris
dun get dissapointed over ur HPT result ok.. cos sometimes HPT just cant detect the level yet..have faith and BFP to u

dEvelyn,
haha the thread must be too fast that you did not see my posting. I am ok.. waiting anxiously for my BT next Tuesday. The pregynl medication has worn out already yesterday. So far no spotting (touch wood) and temperature maintain at above 37 degrees everyday... so HOT!!! As for the massage ermm.. wait lor hehe...he like army officer dun let me run around or do anything.. hehe...now my bones super sore but really appreciate what he did. He is very tired after all the housework (normally done by me) hahaha...good training :p

Tany,

I am fine just getting very edgy hehe...you must take care of your body, build up and jia you and join us back in this battle.

Lina,
Aiyo of course Jk expert lor.. cause the pain not on his tummy mah hehee...but overall not bad lah only kenna few blue blacks hehe.

Lynette,
Welcome to the forum. You have to check with your doc and must be mentally prepared before you start IVF. Miscarriage is nothing lor. I had 2 miscarriages plus I am coming 40. If there is hope for me, there is plently of hope for you cause you are still so young.
BTW Joe Tay is 41 this year hehe...

Chris,

You got to rest more and stop worrying.. what is your hcg BT? I know easier said then done.. I also worried but I get myself absorbed into the korea drama to stop thinking nonsence.hehee

Hi humbug,
oh my HCG BT is next Monday. This is my 1st ivf so i'm already mentally prepared cos health hasn't being very gd since ET, keep having gastric and diarrhea. Last week feeling much better and now gastric came bk after i drank Ensure milk
very uncomfortable lor cos didn't have much appetite, nausea and heartburn lor.

Wow didn't know tat u and JK near to 40s cos you all are really young at heart. Jia You! Jia you!

Chris,
Jia You. Do not give up until the last min ok.. still got time to Monday. Drink 2 essence of chicken per day if you can if not try the chicken double boil method. Works well.

Step 1
Get a black chicken (deskin yeah) and put in double boil pot.

Step 2
Pour in 1/4 bowl of water and let the douible boil pot to simmer for at least 4 hours.

Step 3
Pour out the water and drink all. If you can eat some of the black chicken meat would be good too. There will be more then 1 bowl of soup when you take it out cause the rest is from the chicken itself.. which is the essence. You can take it with rice like as if it is lunch or dinner with soup.

This method is very good. Very nourishing for the body. It is more effective then any chicken essence. But this can only be drunk once a week not too often hor.. Do not add any herbs in.

Give it a shot this weekend before your Hcg BT. It might help. I also did that during my 2ww. I split into twice (half chicken per time).

haha Age does not matter.. we are both very fun loving and jovial people
very young at heart and we both love kids a lot.

Hi Tnt, Chris, Baby

Just went for my 2nd scan today but doc said only see7 follicles, with 5 viable ones and the other 2 too small. wombe lining is good at 12mm. This is after 10 days of Gonal-F at 225/day.

Kinda disappointed. Dr also disappointed that it is not excellent as he didn't expect it based on my hormone levels which is OK. Can only hope for the best and pray God that I will have matured eggs in all of them, and 5 good fertilised embryos. Must be positive. Dr asked me want to stop the process or continuing???? He would recommend me to continue. Conclusion, continue jabbing and 3rd scan this saturday. ER shld be next Tues/Wed.

P/S, my husband also is nurse at home but not as devoted as JK who works from home to take care of Humbug. Impressed!!!! Sure will succeed with such a supportive hubby.

O Chris,

Tnt is right. HPT are not reliable. Blood test better. Also, I believed Tnt had also bad experience with HPTs, no?

my progestrone test is 30, doc is gonna increase dosage 2mr, from 50mg to 100mg jab.

What is the normal level of progestrone level during 2ww?

Lynnette
Maybe it's ideal for you to "tio" your body first, while trying to increase your haemogoblin.

Lina
You mean dosage of puregon not dictated by Dr Loh? Aiyoh.. that means most of us see him, just for his magic fingers for ER and ET.
I asked Dr Zou before, she can do accu to help for slimming. You so fast plan after 9 months liao ah..

Sophia
For me, I drink 30mins before, then my bladder full liao as I can't hold urine for long. I suggest you practice first maybe tomorrow see how long you can da han.

Chris
Don't lose faith first, it could be too early for detection. Pray hard okie.

JK
Wa.. you are really another 二十四孝hb, envy leh.

WK
Still got 5 viable follicles should be not too bad right? Hopefully at least got 2 good embies for the transfer. All the best to you.

Lina,

Your hugs really warm my heart. I visit my tcm doc either one or twice a month. Was with him ever since I started my IVF journey. Will continue to jog and have balance diet.

Wow...you have so many emails to clear!!! 2 weeks only, right? Pls take extra care. Baby more important
How's your appetite? Did you inform anyone abt your good news or intend to tell after 3 months?

Twinstar,

For the first BT at 2ww, the progestrone level must be higher then 30 cause 30 is the min requirement. Dun give up. Continue jabbing cause the doc will know how to help you. Hang in there ok..

WK and Libby,
haha he is indeed a good hubby hehe...next time GTG I drag him out haha...

hi humbug,

Oic, no wonder doc wanna increase dosage. injection already so low, i cannot imagine if i opt for the insertion tablet into V.
that time durin ET, the nurse wanted to give me the insertion method, then i asked her how come no jab daily. then she said that one old protocol.
then she said if i want jab then she give me jab method, then i said I want jab method.

in case you thought i hv disappeared from the thread... not true ok... i hv been a silence reader all these while. didn comment too much cos KKH and TFC practices are quite different. for eg. i was told to empty my bladder in the morning and take one glass of water just b4 I leave my house on ET day.

i will be praying quietly for the rest of you till u graduate

actually i am quite glad that thruout my whole IVF journey, they only took my blood sample once
seemed like KKH keeps drawing blood from you gals leh....

Bee,
hehe glad you are still here.. u so quiet.. tot you also migrated to the MTB thread.. saw some post there.. haha KKH like vampire need blood from all of us hehe..

Twinstar as far as I understand from the nurse at KK, they say the jab method is with stronger dosage... the insert ones are not as strong.. maybe I old liao so they always give me the strong type hehe.. I feel like a chemical bag now.. now drinking tons of water to detox...I can feel my system all upside down..

Develyn, will pray for you to have a lots of eggs and strike this time round

Chris, don't lose hope. Maybe our HCG still too low to be detected via HPT. Stay positive. You didn't test in the morning right? First urine in the morning has the highest HCG. Maybe you will want to test again on Sun before your BT? Maybe I will test again tomorrow morning. My hubby is pessimistic with the outcome after I did the HPT yesterday.
2312249.gif

kj, it will be good to let humbug walk walk a bit for blood circulation

WY Koo, don't be disappointed and continue with the injection as the follicles will still continue to grow. Eat more egg whites, chicken, fish, drink chicken essence and ensure everyday for good eggs. Womb lining at 12mm is very good as min. required is 8mm. Look at the bright side and keep a happy mood ok?
2312250.gif

Will appreciate if you could spend some time to read and give me your precious advise.

I had tight chest and short of breath after taking bcp. This was 3rd bcp I tried.

Am not respond well to bcp. 1st time, was having migraine when i did IUI. 2nd time, was bleeding when i did my 1st FET. Gynae told me am not suitable taking bcp. He suggest stop taking bcp and bring forward Lucrin injection. Is anyone allegic to bcp? Is it advisable to have 3 wks Lucrin injection?

Faith,

I guess the best person to ask is your gynae... so far I did not experience such syndrome. You rest more and take care.

Faith, I think you are really allegy to bcp (but I don't know what is bcp). It will be good to go ahead with lucrin injection. I have lucrin injection for slightly more than 4 weeks (including injection during puregon stage). I think one of the ladies has checked with the doc/nurse before and lucrin injection for up to 4 weeks is fine. So don't need to worry too much

what does progesterone level determine? Juz the lining rite?? Not the embroyes??

Sophia: Drink 2 glasses for water b4 u leave ur house for ET.. can go toilet when u get up...Wat i did was i kept drinking water all the way to the hospital until ET..
All the best..

Chris: dun lose hope.. Maybe too early to detach anything..

Baby,twinstars,humbug,chris: R ur boobs sooo sore that wear bra also pain?? Today they were soooo painful i couldnt wear my bra today..

hi wy koo
yes..i tried 2 times of HPT all turn out to be -ve..

btw, wat is ur follicle size at day 10? i was actually from 225 iu increased to 300 iu after my follicle size oso seens not tat great..wsh u all the best..;)

hi itjabi
experience sore boob can be a good signs oso..endure and relax ok..

btw, wat is ur progesterone level?

hi baby
no matter wat is the HPT result tmr, have faith in urself k..2 more days and u be graduate liao..

Itjabi, my boobs have been painful since ET and it got worse after my last injection. Super painful whenever I get out of bed. Now still very very painful.

Hi Chris
Hang on here...Please stay positive & dun lose heart! All The Best To U!

Hi Sophia
All the best on your ET this coming sat. Wish u have lots of good quality fertilise embies!

Boon Boon
Please take great care & rest well after your op.

Hi baby
R u doing your BT tmr? Wish U All The Best & Have A BFP!

hi itjabi
shld be no problem,..for me my mum brew black chicken essence...

btw, progesterone is needed for ur uterus lining in order after implantation occur, can hold tight in pregnancy. how is ur level?

Tnt

Just got back from lunch and saw your post. their sizes are 9mm,13,14,15,16mm.

I asked Dr if shld increase dosage, he said increasing will just burst out the big ones and not grow the rest. I told him about the puregon push thingy that you did. He said he won't do it.

Pray and hope for the best next week. He said it is better to have quality and not quantity. Hope will really have quality eggs, and be lucky like you.

tnt, no worries, I will stay positive till BT result. So no matter what the HPT result tomorrow, I will take it easy

Itjabi, I didn't take chicken essence initially as my hubby scare too bu for me. But since the ladies here say ok to take, I have been taking lately, think 4-5 days ago. Initially I have giddy spell, but after taking chicken essence, I don't have much giddy spell liao. So I think it is good to take.

Hi Baby,

we know that..tks..I thk earlier shld be around July or Aug as I guess..
But its till depend when we start seeing Dr Loh @ KK.
What do you thk..As I have just started to see Dr Zou to tiao li the body..we do not want to see both @ a time..in case the medicine of east & west clash..