Develyn,
U and zaza will start only days apart. *envy envy* I'll only start end-Apr. By then, you both ending Stage 1 liao! Booohooohoooo!

Tany,
I did my HSG way back in 2007 as well, doing IVF in Apr09. When i submitted my test reports to KKH, they never tell me to repeat the X-Ray. So like what Develyn said, no need liao bah. They'll DIG the eggs if have to. Hahahahahaha! :p

Lina,
Me will be in Indonesia till 30Apr. Then it's bye-bye Indonesia, HELLO S'pore! Muahahaha! Can't wait to come back. Can't wait to start. khekhekhe.

humbug,
Looks like you might be on the way to successful BFP. No bleeding, high temps. Signs are looking good. All the best for your Friday BT!

Hi Mel and develyn,

i think Mel is right, Ai ye is Mugwort Leaf.. i just research online..Hemorrhages due to deficiency and cold, especially uterine bleeding. Deficiency and cold in the lower Jiao manifested as abdominal cold pain, irregular menstruation, amenorrhea. and leukorrhagia.

here are some links..
http://www.opentcm.com/Article788.html
http://www.acupuncturetoday.com/herbcentral/mugwort_leaf.php

try to find them from those illegal ah-ma selling them in the markets.. they usually self-grown them..

Develyn/Tany
You both so funny.. hehe..

Develyn
My ET is always very nervous, because of unusual cervix, so scared that catheter can't go through.. can't help not being relax. Thanks.

After your consultation with Dr Loh, can share see what he says?

By the way, you check our SAFRA Tampines yet?

lina - u can try asking Dr zou bout the discount of chicken essence

Jas - yez batam is a gd relaxation place...me gg there during the gd friday break

sierra - Im starting around 10 apr but the nurses still have not call me to confirm leh????

Hey dEvelyn,

Thanks.. hope baby stick on tight heheh..Day 4 over yeah!!!! hehe

Mel,

When I see the TCM, I make sure that I do not ask what is in the packet haha.. cause if you do not know, it will be just herbs and will drink herbs only haha... maybe it's just playing with our thoughts.. then maybe the drink would be easier hehe..

I will wait till baby is confirmed and growing then go back to chinese doc
. At this point not taking any chinese herbs...

humbug,
Ya, do you still take TCM med during puregon? How abt acu?

zaza,
You have to call SGH when your AF comes? Maybe then they'll tell you what to do etc?? Didn't see you online today girl??

Bloated,
Hvn't heard from you. Do let me know your acct details so i can transf the $$ to you. Hope to get the Tribestan soon!

Hi devely,

I'm not wonderfull...i just love kids..i believe kids can bring a lot of wonder to ours life...so no choice...no matter what also must try..but certain time say is easily than done..

Hi Humbug...

wat pills are you talking about...I'm now taking Cordyceps...frm Eu ren sen...heard frm my colleagues this is gd for man..can strength the sperm..
dun truth aanot..so now giving a try lor.

Hi fresh,,

Thanks...so total can claim 4k frm medisave & 3 k frm the government..that is wonderfull..no need to pop out so much casj again...

Hi lina,

Really...so maybe give a try to Dr Zou first...then see how...if we still not suitable for her..then may try DR Tan ..moreever near to my hse...

hi libby...

we are both 35 now...not young anymore..so a bit worry lor...

wat do u mean by KKH councilor . what is their job meant for?

btw how old are you.

if you ask me..base on my age...if you can put 5 embroy..i also agreed..this will ofcourse increase ur chances..do not forget 2 embroy,..less chance..if fail..then 3k is consider more or the whole process time & effort is more.

Develyn, thanks. Hope will strike and pass baby dust to you all
2282655.gif

Chris, Humbug, jia you. Hope our embryos stick tight tight to us
2282656.gif

Richard, so far we haven't fork out hard cash as deduction through medisave now. Yup. Dr loh say the injection is to support the embryos to let them stick better to the uterus.

Richard., putting more than 3 embryos is consider high risk although it increase the chance of pregnancy. During my ET, I heard Dr Loh mentioned to the nurse that there is a lady got triplets (think 1 embryo split into 2 embryos) and all strike. But Dr Loh say most probably need to advise the lady to abort the twin babies due to complication. Quite sad also.

Of coz can have twins, triplets will be great. But after hearing what Dr loh mentioned, I will be contented with just 1 baby now.

Richard, yes possible if it is not through ICSI.
Got this line from website: "one of the two embryos can split into identical twins to make triplets)."

Baby,
oic ... I thought split embryo is "fertilised" by single sperm still. Just that it splits thereafter. Hehe ... ok, must go read up on this ;)

Hi greenie, sounds like gleneagle xray department is quite unprofessional. That was a bad experience for u. u planning to do ivf or trying naturally for now? If u doing ivf the patency of the fallopian tube does not play an important play anymore.

Looks like alot of ladies starting ivf in april. For me still have to wait till june. But i m still cracking my head when to tell my boss abt it. Got another sad news for me 2day, my boss daughter who got married same year as me is already expecting 2nd child, feels like crying........

Baby, from my pass BBT i always got a dip in temp after a week after temp rise. I always thought that cycle will not be a successful one coz Dr zou says if preggy temp should be constantly mantained above 36.7, i never know this dip could be coz of implantation.

Hi baby,

Sierra is right. For identical twins, embryo which is being fertilised by 1 sperm is split into 2.. if its fraternal twins, then its 2 embryos..

Hi Lyn,

why cant u start earlier? think im postponing my ivf, just cancelled my first briefing this afternoon? Dont let others affect your mood? We will succeed one day.

Hi Lyn, I understand how u feel. Hugz.
Stay strong, your day will come soon. 2 more months to go for your ivf. In the meanwhile, build up your health now

Any of you intending to freeze hubby's sperm before actual ER?

Was reading somewhere on how this couple went into ER. DH produced sample but he was so stressed about it, his sample came back with really bad quality. On hindsight, the couple said they wished they had produced another sample, froze it. And on ER day, produce another sample and see which one is better.

Think one of the ladies here doing just that. Think it's Fresh. I thought it's a good idea. Spend a bit more to store the sperm, but hey, if it means hvg better quality one (fresh or frozen, then why not.

Fresh,
Can you share how I can go about doing this? Who do I need to talk to in KKH? Everytime call KK IVF, ends up speaking to different nurses. How to get across our whole story/concerns if keep changing nurses ya ... Please advice!

Richard
I'm 36 this year..

When you sign up with KKHIVF, it is compulsory to attend a session with councilor to brief you on IVF process, failure, disappointment (if any) etc.. Guess, for us, we have already been though twice, we know better... and we are not giving up, we must succeed this time! (really hope so)

I dare not put more than 3, as I heard before there's high chance of early labour, and babies are born premature are kept in incubator, not only stressful for us to see them suffer, it will be very costly too.

LYn,
Ustand erfectly how you feel. Let's try not to let that get you down. Maybe try to see it more as stronger determination to look forward to your ivf!

Hi Lyn, I also don't know cos so far my past BBT, where there is a dip, the next day, my BBT will drop further and next my AF will report. I got the implanation dip info from internet one.

Lyn
I know how you feel, i met up with my friends (all with 2 kids), and they are talking about having 3rd one now, when i don't even have one... sigh..

sunflower, isn't the case? oh then both my hubby and my concept are wrong. We thought if go thru ICSI cannot split one. I'm still trying to find more info on this

Sierra,

i think from gynae side, soy products are good for us, but from TCM, they are too 'cold' for our womb..so quite confusing...

Hi sunflower, when saw dr loh last yr dec the nurse told me if decided to go ivf can juz call in and can start the following mth but when i went for counselling 2 weeks ago was told i have to wait till june liao. So no choice got to wait and i was thinking also gd coz i still not have not tell my boss yet and also take this period to gather as much info as i can to prepare myself.
Libby, it will be very hurtful to see frds having kids while we trying so hard for years. Thats y i try to avoid gtg out with frds with kids coz also no common topic

need your advice..

when injecting puregon, is it painful? will it cause blueblack? if it does, shall i inject different areas to prevent? or i shld focus on one area to prevent multiple blueblacks?

Me going to ER on thurs morning, tonite went kk for pregynl jab at 24hrs clinic. The jab was fine, pain when injecting, now only got a bit of suan feeling on the thigh.

Ask the doc abt vicks she said can apply till chest, I got try to apply on the soles last nite, but i still cough leh, anyway i still apply tonite. btw can also take the vicks sweets.

as for antibotics, doc said eat after ER.

hi sunflower,

my hubby inject puregon on the left side only, lucrin on the right side. I got blue black at left side. Monday nurse helped me to jab puregon when i was at kk, she saw my blue black n tell me, I shd press on the jab area for a longer time immediately after the jab.

Hi twinstar,

oic .. will take note of that..but how come your hb is injecting for u, not urself? wont it be more painful if he is doing it for u because you can judge easier by urself?

wa... one day didn't read already can't catch up with you all.. you gals no need to work ha?.. MC for one day and my work piled up...only now completed some portions...

Hi Catherine,

The nurse didn't really mention anything la.. Anyway, I am ok now except that my butt very 'suan'.. keke

Catherine,

Can jump q for the IVF ah? Then i must beg Dr Loh for it..2 weeks ago I went to a temple at Upper Paya Lebar to pray for bb and I got "upper chian" and interpreted that south wind is good for me which is around mid-year..

Hope Dr Loh allows me to go for IVF...hehe

Hi Develyn

Thanks for the advice. I am staying positively with support from you all...

It is great that I found this forum and take up the courage to go through the process. Sometimes men can only console but women are the one who needs to go through all the pains. Good to have someone to share with..