Lina,
not yet packed the hospital bag.

Richard
For us, guess we can only use the last subsidy of 4K, and additional 3K if only transfer 2 embryos. I'm still comtemplating if to transfer 3 embryos, if it can give me higher chance (then must forgo the 3K subsidy). I met the KKH councilor last week, she told me statistic shows not much difference between 2 or 3 embryos. But for my age, usually 3 embryos are recommended. Can I check how old is your wife? What will your choice be?

Greenie
Yes, I can see the liquid, and I did my HSG at Paragon. The doc is actually very friendly and will pre-empt me what to expect next. She even tell us the results of x-ray. It's uncomfortable when liquid injected, but at least the support from the doc and nurse is there. I would highly recommend people to go there.

For blocked tube, IVF is the ideal recommendation by docs, so don't worry, I'm sure you can proceed with IVF.

Mel
Is it true that twins conceived through IVF, with 2 embies, the twins will not be identical and only twins conceived from 1 split emby will be identical?

Chris
Still can continue with your multivitamins during your 2WW, is it?

Baby
If your temp is still high, that cramp could be implantation. Good luck

Hi Sunflower,

heehe I did my HSG at Gleneagles, the lady radiologist (late 40s) was pretty crude and rough on me as that day quite packed and she was rushing thro. However my friend who need the HSG at Gleneagles by the male radiologist 1 week later was soooo different, he was surprised that the guy was really gentle with her and keep assuring her all the way. Hence she didn't feel any pain just discomfort. very lucky hor...heehee maybe mine is an old spinster hahahaha just joking.
2280294.gif

Hi Itjabi,

Dun worry is normal to feel bloated esp after the final jab. Do remember to continue to drink lots of water at least 2 litres and continue with taking egg whites. Eat something that is easier to digest, not to oil..etc something that will not cos you stomach upset.

Relaz and good luck to your ER.
2280317.gif

Hi Humbug,

Me still on off having cramps like a lot of wind still in my tummy..

Hi Lina,

Oh u stay at marine parade, then its quite near can travel from ECP to KK. Me staying further up at punggol

Hello Ladies... machiam long time no chat... :p

I did HSG (or TCS) at SGH in 2007, only slight cramp n abit of spotting... My gynea did the TCS for me and nurse hold my hands thru out the procedure... no blockage...

Question: Do I need to check if my tubes are blocked b4 IVF since i hv checked in 2007 liao?

Hi Chris,

ya, i think sometimes guy will be more gentle.. Maybe she bad mood or she menopause.. so quite unlucky for u..

Hi baby,

Dunnoe leh...I'm still continuing with Dr zou's medicine during the 2WW and drinking essense of chicken like alternate days when i feel like it ..

Hi lina,

heehee do you think Dr Loh will allow me to change to jab 1/2 way??? cos I abit worried that the progesterone is not properly absorbed cos keeping feeling damp at my panties..

hahahaha later he blacklist me say this patient very troublesome hahahaha
2280361.gif

Chris, think I will start to drink chicken essence.. I have dizzy spell since yesterday as I simply can't sleep well at night since ET. Day time I don't sleep as I scare if I sleep too much during day time, I won't be able to sleep at night. Terrible right?

Chicken essence would be good for me.. can build up my health also..

Chris, if you really feel like changing to injection, then call the nurse and check. Injection is definitely easier with no mess but will need to travel to kkh everyday. You got to be comfortable with the travelling.

baby,

Yup i started drink chicken essense to build up my body cos didn't eat well and keep diarrhea since ET. I also didn't sleep well on the nite rite after ET, cos tummy bloated and cramping..i was in pain and tossing on bed till around 2am.. i beitahan i pop a tiny 1/2 tablet sleeping pill which helps me to sleep better.....

Think I've to continue with my egg whites liao cos today feel the bloatedness back after i catch a short nap of 1hr just now....

2280401.gif

Hi Ladies!
Finally back to drudgery ... back in Indonesia now *sigh* Had to run through almost 3pgs of archives to catch up since my last login yest morning!

Sweetmama,
Congrats on your BFP!

Develyn,
Sista, you manage to get April slot ya??? Weeeee! So you, Zaza & me will be starting in April lah. Wah .. you so fast buy Lucrin already?? When exactly will you be starting? Me should start Lucrin around 28Apr. Believe Zaza will start around 2Apr.

Hi baby,

Maybe i'll ask the nurse tomorrow when I go for my progesterone blood test... I should be driving down so okie just afraid of the pain that's all....

Hi Lina,

Do you feel drowsy after the jab????
2280421.gif

Chris, drink warm water instead of water at room temperature. I will make you feel better and not so bloated. I did that during my lucrin injection (as advise by the lady here) and it works for me. Hope it helps.

Hi baby,

Its okie to catch a short nap during day time if you didn't sleep too well.. I try to drink essense of chicken before dinner cos scared later at nite cannot sleep. heehee
2280548.gif

hi baby,
i am still drinking one chicken essence daily at 2WW.

hi libby,
twins or triplets will not be identical as all from different embryo, unless they split. Sunday we take jab at the 24 hours clinic, timing allowed is between 8-10am morning. Just need to pass the jab form to the nurse.

hi chris,
you can try calling the nurse to ask if possible to change back to injection. Actually ok to waste the insert (if you don't mind) as it is not very expensive. The injection liquid only cost around $1 per jab. No drowsy after the jab. Will you still continue with Dr Zou medicine if get BFP? She mention will be calling us before BT to check out results, i think that is really nice and thoughtful of her to do that. At least we have a doctor that cares for us.

hi sierra,
how long will you be staying in Indonesia? so many people starting in apr, that's good.

baby and Chris,

It is ok to drink chicken essence during 2ww.. I have slight constipation but manage to clear all by eating more vegetables hehe...now less painful. tested my temperature in the morning at 37.8 so should be ok I guess...

Sierra,
Waiting for you to come back for good end April... can meet you then yeah

Hi Lina,

will do. I'll check with the nurse when i see them tmr..try not to call them cos scared they are very busy now. wow then jab is more cheaper than the insert liao..hahaha
Oh btw which part of the body do they normally jab you??? Can we choose, cos saw from baby's post that they jab her tummy area very painful..and i very scared leh..

Hi humbug,
I didn't test my temp leh..cos Dr Zou say that once we start the jab..our temp will be on the high side. I still having menstrual cramp and now backache...heehee cos maybe didn't sleep well just now.
2280954.gif

Thanks everyone for ur well wishes for tomorrow..

baby:

Forgot abt the ice pack haiyah!!! Juz relax as the pain cud be implantation.
All the best k??

Hi Lina,

Yup Dr zou very caring, she called me on day of ET to ask about the results..Oh u mean she'll call too on BT. wow tats very thoughtful. btw are you still taking her medication during 2ww???
2280965.gif

Hi Lina,

yup, if BFP I think i'll continue with her medicine. heehee however heard from my friend who is taking her 安胎药 comments that the taste is awful...
2280985.gif

Hi Chris,
i was only given the choice of either thigh or backside. If take jab on backside need to sign a form as there are more danger of poking the spine. Dr Zou will be calling us on around 14th day after ET to see if we tested on the HPT. Yes, i am still taking her med and intend to take in future too. Oh dear, awful herbs but if preggy, is worth it.

Humbug,
Yeps, certainly looking forward to be back for good end-Apr

Lina,
When is your pregnancy BT?? Was at Dr Zhou's clinic last Friday. And I heard her call up one of her patients to ask about her results I think. Heard her say "wo ten ni de hao xiao xing ah" (ok, dono how to spell in hanyu pinyin haha! but I know what she was saying lah.. ) :p Very nice of her to call up her patients to follow up. But I guess she won't be calling me, cos she wldn't be able to communicate with me. ahahaha!

baby - yup.. nice feeling.. have faith, you'll feel the kickings soon... hmm.. your sharp pain in belly, could be colic.. i know i kena bad colic in my 2ww..

fresh - rest well now and tio your body.. i also hope that KKIVF will bring you lots of luck.. lots of baby dust your way in june...

lina - yeah.. lots of baby dust to you too.. i am so excited for you...

develyn, sunflower - peppermint leaves are supposed to be "bo he" (薄荷).. i know that Ai Ye is called mugwort leaf or wormwood leaf.. easily bought in markets.. but i think you have to go to those old old markets.. not the modern ones..

libby - so long as the babies are formed from separate embyros, they are considered fraternal.. for identicals, they are always split from same emby, thus, the DNA is same.. i do know that a high percentage of twins/multiples from IVF are usually fraternal(me lor)... but there has been cases of identicals from split embies when some ppl do ivf.. i think there was this lady Sam, who got this..
she put in 2 embies, and 1 of them split.. so, she is carrying triplets, where 2 of them are a set of identicals..

chris - yeah, an tai yao usually very jialat to drink one... depending on your doc, i know that i was ever given "lu jiao"(donkey hide gelatine) and "zi che he"(human placenta
).. puke non stop when i googled for chinese names to find out what they were..

Hi sierra,
if she don't call you, also do call her. After ER and ET she will also like to know your results of eggs retrieve, you can leave message with the assistant.

Hi Humbug,

wow your temp is really high, tats gd news

Hi Lina,
Wow you really brave to go through the daily jabs
I not as brave as you.

Hi mel,
Yeeks u mean there's human placenta??? oops i better dun tell my friend if not later she daren't take anymore.

Hi Lina,
Yap! Dor Zou will call very punctuality ard Day 10 to D14 after ET. Common question will be "Did u sleep well?" "Are u bloated?"

She believes that waking up in the middle of the night and tummy still bloated is a good sign of pregnancy. Of cos she will ask u to test for HPT.

Hi Humbug,
Wow! 37.8 very high leh. Today is the highest? If one is taking temp everyday, you will see a high surge in the temp which might be an indication of implantation.

BFP to all in 2WW!!!!

Humbug, ur temp is really high. good good..
I only started to test my temperature this morning after the bad cramp last night.

Chris, Lina, seem like ur Dr zou is really as nice doc. Its good to know that the doc cares.

mel, what is colic? I have the same sharp pain basically every month before AF report.

Hi chris,
not brave, just that i didn't know have the option to get insert, if not sure ask for inserts.

Hi Fresh,
i wonder how Dr Zou keep track, she must really count the date or check daily for patient's record and start calling us.

Fresh, I thought there should be a dip in temperation when implanation takes place? Or have I mixed up with ouvlation dip?? Oh no.. too long never take my temp liao.. Going to surf net for more info now.

Fresh, during implanation, there will be a slight drop of temp.

- An implantation dip is a one-day drop in temperature on a basal body temperature chart, occurring about one week after ovulation. The dip appears during the luteal phase, the time between ovulation and your expected period. Implantation of the embryo usually occurs between days 7 and 11 of the luteal phase, and this is why some people attribute this sudden one-day dip in temperature to implantation.

HI Sunflower ,

I think peppermint plant is not "Ai ye" ..cos it is call "buo he ye"... Hmm.. can u help to check.. cos i want to keep womb warm also :D

Hi Libby ,

If u have the spare cash, i also suggest you go for 3 transfer.. it depends on the no. of good quality eggs.. I am thinking of that too..
but i dun think i have that much eggs.. Hmm.. i used 200IU of Puregon (8eggs and 2 fertilise).. this time i will be using 400IU and
i think only 4 fertilise or so bah. i guess... so if i use 3 then i am dead with one if i fail.. So, do calculate yours too. Is this your 1st time?

Hi Tany ,

It will be good to check depending which month in 2007 .. if u say 2007 Jan then of cos good to check la... *Da pi Ku"..

Hi baby ,

I am praying for you too... JIA YOU & Stay positive.. !

Hi Sierra ,

Ya .. lucrin in my fridge liao.. starting 06/04/09 on first lucrin jab.. i am on microgynon now.

Cycle buddies with two naughtiest sista ... :X

Hi Itjabi ,

Best wishes too :)

Hi Mel ,

Haha.. scrolling down and see the msg of the bo he ye which i wrote on top... haha...

Hi Humburg ,

BFP BFP BFP BFP BFP !!!!!!!!!!!!!! Sure stick

dEvelyn,
ahhhhhhhhhhhhh... molestation.... (_\_) (_|_) (_/_) #shake butts# hehehe
i done my TCS in Aug/Sept 2007 leh... no blockage... so need to check again?

Hi baby, thanks for the infor leh. Think I've mistaken then. So there should be a one day drop and then rise again after implantation?

Hi Tany,
No need to check tube if you are proceeding to IVF.

Hi December,
Not sure if you are online. Need your advise since u have done lapro b4.

I'm bleeding again today. Not sure if it's menses or after operation menses. After op menses stop yesterday but it came again about half an hour ago. Confuse liao. KK told me that it's normal for after op menses to last for a week. Hmmmm....

Today is my D26 and my menses normally comes between D26 to D28. Now having slight cramps.

Hi Lina,
Dr Zou is a wonderful woman! Dun know how she record too. Maybe she marked down on her desktop calendar.

Thanks Mel for your doubling baby dust!

I was wondering if one can take tcm during the 1st trimster cos my mil said cannot take any tcm. She is afraid that the feotus is still developing and might not be able to take the taste. Not sure if that's superstitious or true.

Lina
I agree with Chris, you're very brave to inject everyday, heard thigh area is painful

Develyn
This is my 3rd try liao.. also am worried if put 3 embies, later pregnant with 3, scared got complications etc.. I will discuss with hb and Dr Loh, see what he suggest. Tks

Mel
Thanks for definition. Wa.. that lady Sam, really got preggy with 3! Not easy for her too..

Hi Tany ,

No need bahz since u have the record.. It does matter in IVF process but not as great as the rest like SO-IUI..etc.. cos even no tube, they will dig out the eggs.. pardon me gals, it is just the way to speak to Tany .. or she will never understand me if i am polite :p

Hi Libby ,

Oic.. i am also going to consult Dr Loh as i have some intention to put 3 embies too.. for me , it is no longer the cost of insurance / money.. but is a big hope to strike it.. !
For u , i have confident that it will be ok since Dr Loh succeed the mock transfer.. just remember to stay relax during ET.. Just breath in and out as normal.. best to just close eyes okie.. All the best !

dEvelyn,
Hello... u like that say machiam i very chor lor leh... next time i must talk to u in 'ah lian' style liao.... y u always break my heart...

My dearest Tany ,

(Here it comes on a proper message to normal person.)

"No need to re-do HSG since u have the record.. It does matter in IVF process but not as great as the rest like SO-IUI..etc.. if you have no tube , the gynae will still manage to retrieve the eggs from your ovary.. All the best, good luck and hugz " ..

Now u feel "shiok" ? Zzzzz

Btw, i am gtg home liao lor... Haha..