Humbug
bloated
breezy
TnT(On hospitalisation leave now)

OVERSEAS
sierra79 (hehe)
WY Koo (Oversea)

Hi Sierra,

I dun think they will reject you but more likely they will postpone yours to a later date. When is your appointment to see Dr Sadhana? Better book to see her soon so that she can arrange for you to sign up at kkivf.

sorry me sotong one. how is the IVF process like?
actually i saw my gynea at end of Dec08 and he wans me to lose some wt first b4 embarking on IVF.

So when i m ready, can i just make an appt to see him and start IVF immediately? or hv to wait? how har?

from blurrblurr Tany :p

Hi meowmeow,
how many eggs did you retrieve? if more than 15 eggs, will be progesterone 50MG daily but if less than 15 eggs, will be injection on a few days only. You may also like to go polyclinic, free of charge.

Hey Ladies,

Starting my Purgeon tomorrow for 4 days. They store my 5th box of purgeon in the fridge at KKIVF Centre. Will start injecting tomorrow and back on Monday to scan.. pray for me. This would be second time using the govt subsidy.. so left one more chance.. (As long as we go into purgeon stage, it is considered as 1 cycle for govt subsidy)..

I bought ensure milk, cause the Anmum milk can too big...not sure I will finish that and I do not want to waste it.. But then the Ensure milk does not taste bad leh.. infact I like the vanilla flavour.. maybe I am a milk drinker hehe..hope it helps
Do I need to eat one egg a day?

Boon Boon
Collected my blood test for FSH, it has came down from 8.7 to 6.9. I think the exercise does help, so hope yours will come down too. I only started Dr Zou's med for 1 day before my BT, so I don't think it's due to that. Good luck to you.

I just seen Dr Zou to collect med no. 1 (2pkts twice a day, to be consumed after menses). It tastes quite horrible, very fishy smell
But no choice, for the sake of preparation for IVF, will continue to drink it.

By the way, the assistant doesn't sound too pleased when I told her, once I started my Lucrin, will probably stop the med.. She said "is it KKH doc say cannot drink?", think she heard many times our doc say don't mix, but other clinic docs maybe say ok.. so I'm also confused to drink or not.

Ladymiz, Ellsa, Meowmeow
Good luck to positive results for all.

Ladymiz,
Was told by my previous Gynae BT is the most accurate one, don't lose faith yet, good luck to you.

Hi Develyn, thanks for organizing the gathering.

5 DAY-WORK WEEK
Bee
zaza
Tany
twinstars
Boon
Jane

5.5 DAY-WORK WEEK
lina
Eve
Chew CL

6 Day work week
Ladymiz

NOT WORKING
Humbug
bloated
breezy
libby

OVERSEAS
sierra79 (hehe)
WY Koo (Oversea)

Hi, updated mine too ;-)

5 DAY-WORK WEEK
Bee
zaza
Tany
twinstars
Boon
Jane
Fresh - H/P:98189744

5.5 DAY-WORK WEEK
lina
Eve
Chew CL

6 Day work week
Ladymiz

NOT WORKING
Humbug
bloated
breezy
libby

OVERSEAS
sierra79 (hehe)
WY Koo (Oversea)

Hi Jane ,

Yupz.. counted u in liao
The working list is started that time before i request for HP no. :p

Hi December ,

Yupz.. is cruise to nowhere.. aiyah.. i am gtg this monthend..this weekend to Tioman & Malacca..

Nope i didn't pay anything except for seaport taxes of $99.00 cos my mum is the gold card member of starcruise.

How much did you pay ? I took the balcony one cos is nicer.. think my mum see i very kelian.. lolz

I went to Penang and Puket trip on virgo during my 2ww in Jan.. haha... is nice man.. :D

Hi Zaza ,

Yes, will enjoy.. most of my time will be exercise and eat.. heez.. need to slim down.. 2-3KG more..

Hi Bee ,

Noted your no.

Hi Libby ,

What's your no ? I think i haven't receive your no.

Hi Ladies ,

After consolidating the HP no. , i will annouce the gathering group okie.. heez

Thanks Libby. Hopefully I can have the same good FSH result as you. I think between 6 should be a good level. I started to work out lately. Trying to fix at least 30mins for 5 times per week.

Fresh
I guess my scenerios quite similar to yours at CARE. I'm spending so much on IVF already, guess left with the last subsidy, i may transfer only 2 embies.. unless Dr Loh suggest I stick to 3 embies after the ER. My hubby says it's a lesson learnt, previously I went to see different sinseh, different gynaes, did not do enough research,, spent a lot of unnecessary money here and there, wasted our time too. Now I'm trusting Dr Loh, and hope his magic fingers can bring me success.

Boon Boon
Dr Zou the best level for FSH is around 5... so I'm continuing to work harder too..

Wa.. 30mins 5x a week, quite siong leh...

Hi Ladies ,

Gathering group as follow.. anymore joining ? Please sms me okie..

Bee
Boon Boon
Fresh
Jane
Ladymiz
Lyn
Humburg
Nancy
Sierra
Tany
Zaza

Hi Tany ,

Paiseh paiseh.. cos the thread is moving so fast than i didnt read on your query..

Did your gynae give you a consent form to KKIVF during the visit when he/she asks u to slim down?

If yes, take the form straight to KKIVF.

If no , call up KK to make an appointment to see your gynae when you are ready..

The waiting date depends on the queue la.. now KK quite pack.. usually will ask u to wait for AF.. try you luck..

Have u lose weight ? What is your height and weight ? I am overweight that time but dr loh didnt ask me to cut down weight.. at the end , i very xin gu during the process..

Hi Develyn

Added my name in for gathering.

Bee
Boon Boon
Fresh
Jane
Ladymiz
Libby
Lyn
Humburg
Nancy
Sierra
Tany
Zaza

Hi Develyn,

thanks for answering my query. so shd i make appt to see gynea and sign the consent form first before i m ready? scare when i m ready, dunno when can start wor...

i hv not sign any consent form... wah like that i gotta slim down quickly den can call gynea for appt liao.

i also overwt, i only 1.6m, wt v paiseh to say here.. gynea ask me to loose 15kg, so far i hv only loose 5kg. so slow...

Hi Develyn

Bee
Bloated
Boon Boon
Fresh
Jane
Ladymiz
Libby
Lyn
Humburg
Nancy
Sierra
Tany
Zaza

Hi Boonboon,

oppps forgot to mention my gynea is from SGH, Dr R Chieng. i overwt mah den had 1 m/c b4... so he asked me to lose more wt den try.... btw this will be my first IVF. previously got pregnant with the help of clomid...

Equin0x
I only know that if FSH level is too high, it shows that we may not be ovulating as much, thus we will require higher dosage of stimulation such as puregon or Gonal-F to increase more follicles for egg retrieval. I'm not sure if it's really too high, we cannot proceed to do IVF. Previously, mine was 8.7, gynae said on the high side, but I still can do. Have you tested yours?

Libby,
I have not tested mine yet. But scared I will hv high FSH level as I m overweight. My test is somewhere next week. Cannot lose weight in time liao..

Actually i also don't know how to reduce FSH.. I have been trying to recall what I did differently recently before my BT. It's either through exercise (which previously I did not do last time), or lesser stress (I quitted my job). So I only guess could be exercise that helps.

Equin0x,
BT is best done around D3 of menses, that's what i read from website.

Hi Bloated , please send sms to me on your contact no. okie.. HP : 98560606 ...

Hi Develyn

UPDATE :

Bee
Bloated
Boon Boon
Fresh
Jane
Ladymiz
Libby
Lyn
Humburg
Nancy
Sierra
Tany
Zaza

Equin0x,
Dun worry too much first, maybe it's not weight issue too, as I'm not overweight, could it be due to stress too? I've quitted my job, so no work stress now.

Hi Develyn

Thanks for counting me in.
check with u huh, how long u take to start IVF after seeing doctor? Cause currently i only sart my blood test and sperm test,next appointment with dr loh will be Apr 7 cause appointment is full in Mar

EquinOx,

Don't worry as libby said. Hormone level will change if you eat or do something. Anyway, since it is not permanently so let's relax and eat more heahtly food and do some exercises if possible.

Tany,

oic..since you can pregnant naturally maybe you can take the advice from Dr Chieng. No need in the hurry to go for IVF. Do you try any TCM to tiao your body? Meantime, just monitoring your food and doing some exercise will be benefit for you, I guess..(just my thought only)

Hi Jane ,

Can only know on Apr 7 , if all are ok then KKIVF will let you know the available slot..
as it is very crowded now , it is difficult to judge the date

I am also wondering mine.. will check mine with Dr Loh on 23/03..

Boonboon,

i got preggy with the help of clomid... hv been trying since m/c but still no news and with my 'advance age' now, i dont think i can affort to wait any longer once i lose the wts. so hope that IVF can help me speed up the process.

of coz, if can get pregnant naturally will be better lah...

not seeing any TCM currently as i wan to concentrate on loosing wt now. or shd i? yes i m watching wat i eat now and exercising regularly... since JAn09 til now only lose 5kg... abit disappointed with myself.

Sure Jane !

Hi Tany ,

IVF will be a good choice since age is catching up.. but do not force yourself too much.. Remember " There is a PULL , there must be a PUSH " .. slim down healthily with no stress..
When you are starting IVF , watch out diet but still continue light exercises.. As for exercise " It is not the quatity that you do but the consistency that u need to maintain " ..

Breakfast = HEAVY
Lunch = Moderate
DINNER = LIGHT

More fruits and veggies.

Hope this helps !

Jane and Develyn
Thank you. I am v happy to find this thread coz some pple may not understand wat we r going thru to hv our own baby...

Fresh,
I've already signed up for ivf at KKH in Dec08. That was also my 1st consultation with Dr Sadhana. But it's just that I cldn't start the ivf any earlier except in May09 due to work commitments. But now that KKH seems to be overcrowded, I'm very worried they'll ask me to "postpone" and I don't want that. No joke leh ... Waited for 5mths, only to ahve it postponed?? Plus I'd have to redo all the BTs. Hopefully they'll allow me to start my ivf as planned in May09 and not ask me to postpone in view of the soon-to-expire BTs and ivf registration.

Hi Tany and Boon, we might be cycle partners now. Hee.....

Updates!!!

Planning to do IVF/FET
WY Koo (6 Mar 09 will start Lucrin/Prostrap)
Libby (19 Mar 09 will start lucrin)
Equin0x (End Mar09)
Piggy09 (Apr09)
Develyn (Apr09)
Zaza (Apr09)
Sierra79 (May09)
LYn (maybe May09 also)
Tany (maybe May09/June09)
Boon (maybe May09/June09)
Fresh (June09 will start lucrin)
jsa1982 (june/july 09) antagonistic cycle

Stage 1 (Lucrin)
Lina, Twinstars, Baby09, Itjabi

Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F)
Humbug (Waiting for menses to come then go straight into puregon stage), TnT

Stage 3 (2WW)
Ladymiz (6Mar), Ellsa, Meowmeow

Graduates!!!!
Bees, Bloated ....more more more

Do’s and Don’t

Stage 1 (Lucrin)

- Chicken essence

Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F)

- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- Chicken essence
- Soya products
- Brazil nuts
- Egg whites (after ET increase dosage of egg whites)

Stage 3 (2WW)

- Continue egg whites for at least a week
- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- 2-3 pieces of Brazil nuts daily
- No pineapple and water melon
- No squatting or carrying of heavy weights (anything that stresses the abdominal muscle)
- No hot sauna or soaking of lower half body in bathtub
- No intercourse
- Do not stand or sit in a position too long. good to walk a bit to promote circulation
- No raw food and avoid oily and spicy foods as it may cause an upset stomach. High hormone levels cause bloatedness and hence add to discomfort
- No strenuous exercise
- No other medication (eg. TCM) other than those given by your Dr

UPDATES :

Bee
Bloated
Boon Boon
Fresh
Jane
Jas
Ladymiz
Libby
Lyn