haha, thanks Twinstars and Helen - i keep my own little notebook and update them
else cant remember at all

Sierra
Yes, I took ENSURE milk and 2 egg whites during GonalF injection.. increase to 4 egg whites after ET but I am not very regular with ENSURE milk cos I dun like the taste.

Now, in addition to the medication given by the Dr, I am also drinking Anmum milk every night before sleep. This milk taste much better than ENSURE milk.

Bee,
I see. Ok, I shall do that when my turn comes as well. Wah so many details to remember. Must note all these down! Heh...

Fresh, ahve added myself to the list.. hehe

Planning to do IVF/FET
Fresh (Apr09), Sierra79/Develyn (May09), LYn (maybe May09 also)

Stage 1 (Lucrin)
Lina, twinstars

Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F)

Stage 3 (2WW)
Bloated (2Mar), Ladymiz, Ellsa

Graduates!!!!
Bees, blissTan rite?? ....more more more....

In addition to what Fresh has done up. Though I'd also consolidate what is recommened to be done at each stage. For the experienced ladies, please add on! Cos sumtimes I get so mixed up abt what we shd/shd not do during each stage!

Stage1 (Lucrin)
- Any restrictions/recommendations??

Stage2 (Puregon/GonalF)
- Ensure milk
- Brazil nuts
- Egg whites (after ET increase dosage of egg whites?)

Stage3 (2WW)

Hi Sierra...
i thought stage 2 is to take egg white and soya products... to thicken lining..

Stage 3 2ww then u drink ensure and take brazil nut...so that embryo can implant easily...that's what i know...

others...can give your views too..

Good job sierra and Fresh... this will help those new to IVF...

Ladymiz,
Am not sure too. Hehe.. I wrote the above based on Bee's experience. Hehe... Cos I heard egg whites to prevent OHSS too rite. So that comes under Stage2 during Puregon/GonalF? Ooh... Ensure to be taken in Stage 3? Maybe I got it wrong.

Can the ladies davice again please? Thanks!

Planning to do IVF/FET

Stage 1 (Lucrin)
Lina, twinstars

Humbug (Waiting for menses to come then go straight into puregon stage)

Stage 3 (2WW)

Graduates!!!!
Bees, blissTan rite?? ....more more more....

thanks for adding me, but i think no need to put my name lah, since it was last year le. I just hope to encourage and pray for all ladies here.

updated here:
Planning to do IVF/FET

Stage 1 (Lucrin)
Lina, twinstars

Stage 3 (2WW)

Graduates!!!!
Bees ....more more more

I m wif Dr SF Loh n am starting my 1st injection end Mar 09. I oredi started to eat some brazil nuts as I happen to see it last weekend n tempted to taste it.

The Ensure milk is it called Ensure Lite?

Here is e updated list..

Planning to do IVF/FET
equin0x (end Mar09), Fresh (Apr09), Sierra79/Develyn (May09), LYn (maybe May09 also)

Stage 1 (Lucrin)
Lina, twinstars

Stage 3 (2WW)

Graduates!!!!
Bees ....more more more

Latest update:

Planning to do IVF/FET
piggy09 (Apr 09)equin0x (end Mar09), Fresh (Apr09), Sierra79/Develyn (May09), LYn (maybe May09 also)

Stage 1 (Lucrin)
Lina, twinstars

Stage 3 (2WW)

Graduates!!!!
Bees ....more more more

Btw could i check how do I change my username. I went to profile but the username like can't change leh.

Hi Fresh,

Mine should be April cos seeing dr loh on 23/03 for last check up and transfer back to KKIVF.
We can cycle together !

Here is the updated list..

Planning to do IVF/FET
equin0x (end Mar09), Fresh (Apr09), Sierra79/Develyn (APR09), LYn (maybe May09 also)

Stage 1 (Lucrin)
Lina, twinstars

Stage 3 (2WW)

Graduates!!!!
Bees ....more more more

Haha .. piggy09 send at the same time.. Piggy will also be my cycle buddy..

Updated !

Planning to do IVF/FET
piggy09 (Apr 09)equin0x (end Mar09), Fresh (Apr09), Sierra79/Develyn (Apr09), LYn (maybe May09 also)

Stage 1 (Lucrin)
Lina, twinstars

Stage 3 (2WW)

Graduates!!!!
Bees ....more more more

Hi Sierra,

Yupz.. try to get the book... ermm.. I just remember the author is "Judith..."

Hi Zaza ,

U can recall ? Haha .. Btw, i hope this will be a good holiday too.. :D

Hi Gals who just want to have a nice trip in Singapore, i just got to know a farm in Sin..
Hmm.. dun laugh if you realise long time ago...

http://www.dkranji.com.sg/index.html

Hi, tks for organising the list, added mine in.

Planning to do IVF/FET
libby (19 Mar09 will start lucrin), equin0x (end Mar09), Fresh (Apr09), Sierra79/Develyn (May09), LYn (maybe May09 also)

Stage 1 (Lucrin)
Lina, twinstars

Stage 3 (2WW)

Graduates!!!!
Bees ....more more more

Bloated,
BFP BFP BFP !!!

I think Bloated already BFP as she took her urine test and shows BFP...

Bloated .. we are waiting for your BFP news to put you up to graduation list.. Keke..

Btw, my cycle is in April i guess...

Wow! so many planning to do in April ya... I'll be seeing Dr Sadhana tomorrow. See what she say first. Hopefully, I can cycle with Apr sisters!

Hi Develyn, we all posted almost same time. I have re-update mine, and arrange in order.

Planning to do IVF/FET
Libby (19 Mar09 will start lucrin)
Equin0x (End Mar09)
Piggy09 (Apr 09)
Fresh (Apr09),
Sierra79/Develyn (Apr09),
LYn (maybe May09 also)

Stage 1 (Lucrin)
Lina, twinstars

Stage 3 (2WW)

Graduates!!!!
Bees ....more more more

Planning to do IVF/FET
Equin0x (End Mar09)
Piggy09 (Apr 09)
Fresh (Apr09),
LYn (maybe May09 also)
Tany (maybe May09/June09)

Stage 1 (Lucrin)
Lina, twinstars

Stage 3 (2WW)

Graduates!!!!
Bees ....more more more

yeah yeah yeah... I'm also waiting for Bloated to break the BFP news to us before I transfer her name to graduates... Maybe let her do the transfer hor.. so excited!!! 1 more hour to go........

Bee
Hopefully KKH is able to help us do D5 transfer, even if they can't, we still can be on standby do D3.. at least got chance to try blastocyst transfer. No loss to us, as we still can proceed with D3, if result not favourable for D5.

Whoever has next appt with Dr Loh/Dr Sadhana, you think can enquire with him/her and share with us their views?

Tks

Planning to do IVF/FET
Equin0x (End Mar09)
Piggy09 (Apr 09)
Fresh (Apr09),
zaza - Apr 09,
LYn (maybe May09 also)

Stage 1 (Lucrin)
Lina, twinstars

Stage 3 (2WW)

Graduates!!!!
Bees ....more more more

Hi ladymiz,
don't give up, keep testing. BFP!

Hi zonkgirl,
welcome.

Hi helen,
thanks for putting the list chart up again. We have lost track of keeping up with this quite some time ago.

Hi bee,
i agree, Anmum is much tastier. For those who cannot accept ensure, can also try any other pregnant mum milk (Frisomum, Similac mum, etc). As long as for pregnant moms will contain the sufficient vitamins. Some milk can be drank cold too.

Hi sierra,
to add on your list and copy bee's recommendation for 2WW.

Stage1 (Lucrin)
- Chicken essence

Stage2 (Puregon/GonalF)
- Ensure milk
- Egg whites
- Soya products

Stage3 (2WW)
- 2-3 pieces of Brazil nuts daily
- no pineapple and water melon
- no squatting or carrying of heavy weights (anything that stresses the abdominal muscle)
- no hot sauna or soaking of lower half body in bathtub
- no intercourse
- do not stand or sit in a position too long. good to walk a bit to promote circulation
- No raw food and avoid oily and spicy foods as it may cause an upset tomach. High hormone levels cause bloatednes and hene add to discomfort
- No strenuous exercise
- no other medication (eg. TCM) other than those given by ur Dr

Fresh,
U're also with Dr Sadhana? But this isn't your 1st ivf rite? Think you mentioned that you did ivf before? Sorry if I'm wrong. So difficult to keep up
Me also with Dr Sadhana

Hey ladies, updating again. Mine supp to be May09

Planning to do IVF/FET
Equin0x (End Mar09)
Piggy09 (Apr 09)
Fresh (Apr09),
Sierra79 (May09)
Develyn (Apr09),
zaza - Apr 09,
LYn (maybe May09 also)

Stage 1 (Lucrin)
Lina, twinstars

Stage 3 (2WW)

Graduates!!!!
Bees ....more more more

PS: Can someone also help to update the recommendation/restriction list for each stage? That would certainly help the newbies like me

Stage1 (Lucrin)

Stage2 (Puregon/GonalF)
- Ensure milk
- Brazil nuts
- Egg whites (after ET increase dosage of egg whites?)

Stage3 (2WW)

hi gals, i finally got thru the KKIVF line, im pregnant but my hcg level is very low (31.8iu), so must BT again on Wednesday morning...

Hi Bloated.

Congratulation!

Thanks for the list and food to be taken or avoid during IVF.

Added my name as well.
Planning to do IVF/FET
Equin0x (End Mar09)
Piggy09 (Apr 09)
Fresh (Apr09),
Sierra79 (May09)
Develyn (Apr09),
zaza - Apr 09,
LYn (maybe May09 also)
Boon (maybe May/June 09)

Stage 1 (Lucrin)
Lina, twinstars

Stage 3 (2WW)

Graduates!!!!
Bees ....more more more

Hi Boon,
Notice u may start in May/June 09 too... we can be cycle buddies... now i m trying to lose wt... hopefully by May will achieve my 'ideal' wt and can proceed with IVF...

Congrats to Bee & Bloated. Bee-how far pg are u now? U're with TFC rite? Bloated-hope that ur hcg will double on wed, stay calm & rest as much as u can. Take care. For those at 2WW-GL & hope to hear good news fr u gals soon.

Hi Sierra, yes. I'm also with Sadhana. I've done my 1st IVF and 2 FETs at CARE before transferring to KKivf for my 3rd FET. If everything goes well, it will be my 2nd IVF with Dr Sadhana at KKivf. I have endometrial cyst. So not sure if I can do IVF straight away or do I need to remove it. Let's wait for what Sadhana got to say tomorrow.

Hi libby, I did talk to her once that I wanted a blast transfer for my last FET but she says no difference in the success rate. hmmm.... I will surely talk to her again about blast transfer tomorrow. Maybe D5 transfer is more for fresh cycle. Will update tomorrow.

Hi Fresh,
just curious, how much to pay for the transportation of frozen embryos from CARE to kk?

Hi bloated,
add your name to the graduates list.

Added my name as well.
Planning to do IVF/FET
Equin0x (End Mar09)
Piggy09 (Apr 09)
Fresh (Apr09),
Sierra79 (May09)
Develyn (Apr09),
zaza - Apr 09,
LYn (maybe May09 also)
Boon (maybe May/June 09)

Stage 1 (Lucrin)
Lina, twinstars

Stage 3 (2WW)
Ladymiz, Ellsa

Graduates!!!!
Bees, bloated.

Fresh
I was previously with CARE for my 1st IVF, and FET too! Both not successful, and their charges are so high..

Now. I'm with Dr Loh after hearing good feedback on him. Heard Dr Sadhana is good too. Wish us success this time!

libby,
I am not very sure. My mum told me about the news last week when she read from newspapers reported that she had triplets initially. I guess having triplets is rather rare unless thru infertility treatment.

Bloated,

Dont worry too much. May I ask how many post ET you are now? hcg beta will double every 2 to 3 days, so believe that your hcg level will be much higher on Wed.
Stay positive.

Hi bloated, congrats to you! Do rest well... As long as your hcg levels double every other days, it's still alright. Take more nutrients food. Continue to take Anmum or Ensure. This will help in the development of the bb.

Hi Bloated ,

Try to rest more.. do they mean 31.8IU ?

I remember mine was 573.. i dunno the unit..

If i am not wrong , yours should be 318 ...

Anyway, as long as preggy , just relax..

One more on graduation list !!!

Hi Tanny ,

Yes, try to loss weight to ideal before IVF..
I am losing for my 2nd cycle now.. initially,
i dun believe in 1st cycle and landed up very
very "xin gu"... join the club , eat more veggies and fruits... let's cut the fats out.

Congrats Bloated.......... dun worry dear..... it will increase... that's all that matters...
HCG level can be low as long as it continue to increase steadily throughout your pregnancy..

Rest well ya!

Hi Bloated

Heartiest Congrats to you! Another success story of IVF. Pl take care of yourself and And BFP to all of us!

I am due to start stage 1 on 6 Mar, this Friday, so have added myself to the list.

Added my name as well.
Planning to do IVF/FET
WY Koo (6 Mar 09 will start Lucrin/Prostrap)
Equin0x (End Mar09)
Piggy09 (Apr 09)
Fresh (Apr09),
Sierra79 (May09)
Develyn (Apr09),
zaza - Apr 09,
LYn (maybe May09 also)
Boon (maybe May/June 09)

Stage 1 (Lucrin)
Lina, twinstars

Stage 3 (2WW)
Ladymiz, Ellsa

Graduates!!!!
Bees, bloated.

hi ladies, i just did my lap operation and removed 2 cysts.diagnosed to have severe endometrosis. nw taking GnRH jab to further curb the endo..goin back to see dr loh this wed....anyone got similar experience huh?

can anyone share with me when should i consider IVF as an option? i went to the kkh website to look at the procedure but not veri clear abt it.

can anyone help to enlighten me huh?what are the preparations for IVF? do u all need to update yr boss abt IVF cos seemd like most of the time need to go hospital rite huh? i am confused now.

Hi Lina, I can't remember the actual cost but it's should not be more than $1K. It's a lot of $$ cos of the following:
1) New patient at KKivf require new record of blood test for both hubby and me.
2) Admin charges from CARE for preparation of transfer
3) Charges from KKivf for going to CARE to collect the embbies
4) Charges by KKivf for storage for 1 year (even thou I only store it for 1 month)

Hi Libby, yes indeed CARE is very expensive cos they are consider private. My previous gynea is Dr Paul from TMC. I like his way but I can't continue with him cos of the high cost. Furthermore, I've used up my 3x medisave benefits. Total cost for my ivf + 2 fets are $13K after medisave deduction!!! Recently, they have increased their prices again and my last FET with them was $6.5K!!! This is a lot more as compared to KKivf which I pay only $1.3K. Well, since I've no more benefit for medisave, I've opted for KKivf which is cheaper and at the same time, I can enjoy the government grant. Are you with Dr Paul too?

can we walk in to kk to have an IVF consultation? hw muchie after subsidy huh? how much cash mus we fork out huh?can claim from medisave rite?