humbug,
Ya that's true. good begets good. But very difficult for me to genuinely feel happy for others. Hvn't mastered that art yet. hehehehe... so it's reali good that u can be that way. Sumtimes i feel like a very bad person for thkg this way abt my friends. But difficult not to leh ...

Hope your menses come soon too. Then can jump into the process again

Hey Sierra,

No lah you are definately not a bad person
. It's just you need time to straighten our your thoughts. Not sure why my menses take so long to activate.. it's been like 3 weeks after I stop my puregon after my frist ivf cycle.. maybe monday I call Dr Loh to ask or go see my TMC and ask..maybe my hormones all in a mess hehe...

woo hoo i tested again and its positive again
hey guys, if you wanna buy preggy test, better buy at Guardian they have 20% discount if you spend more than $30. i bought the clear blue digital result in words, 2 tests in a box, supposed to be $30.45 become $23.90. last day tomorrow...

bloated,

Congras so happy for you
do rest more and take care ok. Go slow on things now
Follow Bee's dos and don't hehe...

Ladies those HK stars whom got pregnant are quite old but they got all the money in the world to do anything or any process that we all will never get to know..
Maybe they also like us doing IVF leh.. hehe.. so jia you ok..

bloated
Congrats again! Now confirmed liao! Wow ... i canot imagine how u must be feeling now. Must be soooooooooooooo happy and over the moon ya?? All the best and hope you'll have a healthy pregnancy! Please bless us all with your baby dust!

BTW, bloated, are you with KKH? I lost track liao of who's from where. Hehe...

humbug,
yeah, mebe cycle's a bit off after your 1st ivf cycle? Can go visit TCM and see if the doc can help. If not, u can see Dr Loh lah. Know u must be quite anxious

libby,
Did u call KKH again in the end abt your microgynon? So in the end don't need it after all?

bloated, Congrats!!!

talking about feeling unhappy when friends/family get pregnant? I have been feeling that way ever since IVF failed in jan.... I am happy for all the friends but cannot help feeling jealous, like why can't it be me... but now, learnt to just look forward to my next cycle and not think about it too much.
Some people know, some don't, the amount of work we put into having babies.

Humbug
Not sure if it's true, but rumours said Angeline Jolie and Nidcole Kidman also had babies through IVF too... Good luck to all of us here too!

Sierra
Your hubby baby photo very adorable, I'm sure your baby will be too..

Yes, I called KKH, and nurse said no need to take microgynon, as I have regular menses lor.

Sigh.. to think that I'm always invited to attend birthday parties for friend kids which I can't reject as they are all good friends, me and hubby always feel so left out at party.

Humbug
Understand you're anxious, but after my failed cycle, my menses came 65 days later!

libby,
Thanks. WIll let my hubby know ple think he was a cute baby. Hehehehe! :p Me still staring at the baby foto daily whenever I need a reason to smile

Like what Jas said, i guess can't help feeling jealous of those other couples who can easily get pregnant. One of my girlfrens will be mvg in to her new place next mth. She already said she's inviting me over. Bu i don't feel like going leh ... she'd be 3+ mths pregnant and beginning to show. Don mention abt me being jealous, i know i won't be able to stop staring at her tummy! Torture myself leh like dat ... so told hubby, i may not attend ... will cook up an excuse or sumthing. =}

bloated - congrats n enjoy the motherhood

sierra - just hang in there n hopefully babydust vill sprinkle on you and the rest soon

libby - 65 days? tt is long ....

Itjabi
Blastocyst means D5 transfer

Ladymiz
U mean symtopms during 2ww? Err.. for me, i only feel tummy bloated/hard and breast tenderness. 3 days before preggy test, i had a very severe cramp @ 1am which resulted in cold sweat and I cant walk. It lasted for 10 mins and happened once only... Nurse said it is okay to have cramps so long as there is no menses. And becos of this she brought fwd my preggy test a day!

Good Luck and BFP for ur BT next week!

hello ladies,
I am posting here for e first time. I had been a silent reader of tis forum for some time oredi. Firstly, congrats to Bee and Bloated for their BFP.

I m starting my IVF nex month.. feeling excited.. trying for my 2nd kid for several years oredi b4 decided to go for ivf..

Bee, like wat sierra has asked u... may i know wat is e diff btwn D3 n D5 transfer? Do u hv e pic of e blastocyst scan?

Libby,
65 days.. that is too long lah... maybe i call Dr loh on Monday then go see my tmc on tue...must make it come if not everyday put panty liner very sian hehe...

thank you everybody for your well wishes

sierra79 - yes i am with KKH Dr Loh. been married for 3 years, tried clomid a couple of months, clomid IUI and now trying IVF for the first time...

Hi sierra,
i am keeping a look out for real baby especially during weekend shopping. Will keep staring at babies...hehehe.

Hi bloated,
clear blue is a more trusted brand. Congrats! you will get to know the HCG level tomorrow....hope you get a very very high level. Another success case of Dr Loh...wow!

Hi equinox,
welcome to the thread. How old is your 1st kid?

Lina,
Happy staring at babies this weekend. Hehehehe. I have to contend with staring at baby fotos only for now. Hee!

equinox,
Welcome to the forum
And good luck on your ivf next mth!

Wow, looks like A LOT of ladies here are with Dr Loh. ANybody else with Dr Sadhana at KKH?

For all thoses feeling left out and horrible during baby birthday or frend getting preggy. It's a normal feeling coz we r going through soo much juz to get pregnant and some ppl juz get pregnant like that. Juz hang in there ya. We r not bad ppl or jealous juz sad y we cant get pregnant easily. It may seem like we r jealous but if only ppl knew what we r going through.

hi equin0x
This is how the embryos look like at D5. Blastocyst basically means D5 transfer. At tis stage, embryos has splited into abt 100 cells. If embryos are able to survive till Day 5, they are said to be stronger and healthier. Success of implantation is thus higher but there is a certain level of risk involved as most embryos cant survive that long 'outside'.
Embryologist will recommend if the patient is suitable for D5 transfer and i think it is based on quality of embryos.

2205608.jpg

As you can see the embryos are at very advance stage and are ready for implantation. As each of them may further split into two, thus for D5 transfer, doc will only transfer at most two embryos. In case you wonder, these are my embryos at D5

Gee the picture look complicated. Could not really figure out which is which hehehe...Ah bee can be gyne liao heheh.. :p

Hi Bee,
Wah so they will actuali give you the fotos too? Actuali i dono how to see also, what should I be looking for ya? Hehe ...

But interesting indeed. I think KKH seldom practice this Day 5 transfer. hmmm ... any ladies here did a Day5 transfer at KKH before?

haha... i dunno what to look for too. I did AH so there was opening on each embryos and because of the opening, the "fluid" (dunno what it is called) in the embryos were all spilling out. Iu guess these fluid were waiting to stick to the womb.

Sierra
The embryologist informed me that my egg shells were thick a day after ER and I was given a day to decide if we want to opt for AH. We gave our concensus to perform AH on day 2 and on the same day, the embryologist suggested we go for D5 transfer. As everything cost extra $$$, all decisions were left to us.

For us, the decision process was simple. We would go with recommendations that increase the chance of pregnancy. So, we opted all additional procedures ICSI, AH, Blastocyst.

Bee,
Thanks for the clarifications
Yes, if I were you also, I'd opt for all the choices that'd increase chances of pregnancy. Money right now is not an issue lah. Want to try for just one time and hope it'll be successful rite

PS: Did u also drink Ensure milk and take egg whites during the whole process?

Thanks Bee....... I sure hope will get a BFP too.. heehheh I bought 5 sticks of HPT just now...counting down...intend to use a stick a day till my beta test.... hope to see good signs like Bloated

By the way...congrats Bloated dear...... may u spread your babydust to us......... urs is FET or fresh cycle?.... I forgot lah.... Can u also share ur 2ww symptoms...hehhehe. ... am desperately trying to see similar experiences...hahhaha

ladymiz, mine was fresh cycle. immediately after ET i got bloated (thus my nickname). it got worse and worse my usually 28" waist expanded to 36", not only was my tummy huge, it was also very hard. It got very uncomfortable and sometimes painful. the first few days, i was often breathless and tired. i could sleep and sleep and sleep. about 12 days after transfer, it started going down. the first week i was also always hungry...

ladymiz...also, usually before my period comes, i will get a feeling in my tummy, an uncomfortable feeling...this time round, i had that feeling too, i really thought my period was coming, but it did not...i had the feeling like for 5 nights...

Hi Lina / Piggy ,

Thanks ! Let's cycle together relax and calm..

Hi Sierra ,

You hubby pic is cute.. haha.. Btw, please get the "Infertility suvival guide" .. Hmm.. maybe when u come back Singapore, i will pass to u to photocopy okie.. that book will teach u how to be positive and calm .. even tell u how to deal with emotional if u see others preggy.. it does help..

Hi Zaza ...... how are u ? Sorry , didnt get the chance to sms u.. go gym and swim regularly and already half dead when reach home.. lolz.. btw, i will not go for accup this week.. driving up to Ipoh from Friday till next Wednesday.. :p

hi bloated...thanks for your description of ur symptoms... Mine is FET, after the transfer, I feel bloated too.. and for the first few days, there was a pressing pain at my abdomen then it disappeared...my tummy still feel bloated and all..and i thought i felt queasy sometimes... nauseaus...but yes i get hungry fast, a week after the transfer, the pain disappear.. i felet nothing except bloatedness, then D9 after transfer, I felt the weird feeling at my abdomen just like whenmy menses wants to come...so i got scared...
Today is only D11 after FET and i tested but it is negative... expected but still hoping it wil show something... My menses was on 2 Jan...so today is exactly 1 mth... Anyway bloated they say u can get ur result by 2pm...but by 1 I think the result is in....... Hope you rub off ur baby dust!!!.........
Do update us ya..

Hi Develyn!!
Hehe.. thanks for the compliment on the pic :p Ooooh... now'd actuali be a gd time to start reading that "Infertility Survivial Guide" book. What's the author again? Maybe I can also try to find it in the library. If not, can get a copy from you like u said. I intend to come bck in mid-March so will go search for it now. Hehehe...

Bloated,
How's your results???

Ladymiz,
Good luck to you as well. Hope will show BFP soon!

sierra - the tittle of the book is called "the infertility survival guide" by judith c - the only library have it is queenstown library

Am new to this forum - am with Dr Loh of KKH and in my 13th day of lucrin.

I've some questions and appreciate any advice:
- Are there any lifestyle changes I can make to improve the chances of IVF?
- Should I consider accupunture or TCM? If so, any recommendation and when this should happen?

MANY THANKS!

zaza,
Thanks! Hehe ... Qnstwn Lib near my place. So maybe I'll go see if it's available and "book" it 1st. :p Which stage of ivf are you at now??

zonkgirl - welcum to the thread .... u could start on tcm and accu ... the fav doctor is dr zou @ ang mo kio
and once you start on perugon then u cld start drinking ensure/enmum milk

Zaza,
Ooooh.. so you'll be starting next mth. Exciting times ahead indeed! You with Dr Loh at KKH as well? Sorry, I really lost track of who's with who/where lah! hehe ... I'll only be starting (hopefully) in early May
Have u started drinking Ensure?

I'll go find Ensure milk and the brazil nuts when I'm back next month

develyn, lina and other ladies,
can totally understand the feelings you are experiencing when seeing friends around getting pregnant easily and one after another. I had the same experience too, many many times. It is not easy to deal with such contradicting feelings, happy for them while own heart is filled with self pity and sadness and bitterness.
Btw, those Hong kong celebrities who are in their late 30s and 40s were pregnant thru ivf too. I dont think they conceived naturally. For example Kelly Chen, she was actually pregnant with triplets, but 2 did not survive in the early stage, and so now she is pregnant with the one left. It is obvious that she went thru infertility treatment. As for Angelina Jones and Brad Pitt, they have their twins thru ivf too. And the recent news of the taiwanese famous writer, Wu Dan Ru, also got pregnant with twins thru clomid. She is in her late 40s already!
So ladies, dont be disheartened and tired. Continue to hold the belief that you will conceive with healthy babies sooner or later.
All your prayers will be answered definitely, MUST BELIEVE.

bliss,
Wah ... all these actresses really went for ivf ah? But they like so easy hor to get BFP. Hmmm.... I wonder if JLo also went ivf. She got twins rite??

bloated,
Wah... i can imagine how tense u must be rite now. We'll keep you company, till 230pm!! Relax ok!!

The tread is getting faster and faster. Hard to keep track most of the time. haaa... Let's do a summary here so one look can remember who at which stage now....

Sorry, can't remember all.. too many lah.. Please feel free to add hor...

<font size="-1">Planning to do IVF/FET</font>
Fresh (Apr09), Develyn (May09)

<font size="-1">Stage 1 (Lucrin)</font>
Lina,

<font size="-1">Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F)</font>

<font size="-1">Stage 3 (2WW)</font>
Bloated (2Mar), Ladymiz, Ellsa

<font size="-1">Graduates!!!!</font>
Bees, ....more more more....
kao_babydust2.gif

Planning to do IVF/FET
Fresh (Apr09), Develyn (May09)

Stage 1 (Lucrin)
Lina, twinstars

Stage 2 (Puregon / Gonal-F)

Stage 3 (2WW)
Bloated (2Mar), Ladymiz, Ellsa

Graduates!!!!
Bees, ....more more more....

Thanks Zaza...am holding on!!!!

Wah Fresh...good job...maybe after 2.30pm, u need to update the gaduate.... Bloated joining in....heheheh and hopefully 6 March u can add on me too....!!!

Ellsa, when is ur beta?