hmm I'm ok... started to tiao my body... was rather sad when I had my menses b4 the blood test...but I'm ok now..trying to keep myself pink in health so that I won't be sick during my ET as in my 2nd attempt.

Seeing TCM at RH.

Ellsa,

So the brand essence of chicken not too bad.. if you scared of the taste, you can buy fresh chicken and boil yourself. Just sieve away the oil before u drink.

Bee,

So happy for you.. do take things easy and rest well...

Well as much as I guessed, my boss still could not get over my IVF thingy and suspected that I will still go for it.. as my targets are not reached she gave that excuse and asked me to leave within 24 hours... quite sad but it is a good learning experience that there is such existance of such idiots.

Hi piggy,
I am sure your body will improve with tcm. Really hope you will succeed. Is it true that if we fall sick during the injection phase or around ER and ET, it is advisable to abort the fresh cycle?

Hi humbug?
what? have to resign due to ivf? ridiculous.

Humbug
Sorry to hear that, there's really so inconsiderate boss around.. are you ok?

Piggy
Are you seeing Dr Jin at Raffles TCM? How do you find her? I was previously with her too. Did she prescribe med to you?

Bee,
a big congratulations on your BFP! It really encourages all of us here and gave us hope.

Seems like Day5 blastocyst works well for you? Were you advised by the embryologist to transfer at blastocyst stage or was it something you want?

All the best and keep in touch!

WY Koo

Hi Lina,

I did ask the nurse at KKIVF she say if frozen and wait till I get well the chances is even lower, so she dun advise.

Hi Libby,

yes I'm seeing Dr Jin she prescribed me some pills and powder to take. now going acc every week.. She's ok lah. This is the first time I do accu so I can't really compare

Piggy
Can check the cost for the med from Dr Jin? Dosage for how many days? Tks. Were you referred by someone, or read from newspaper abt Dr Jin?

Piggy
Dun lose faith, i'm starting my 3rd try (after 1 fresh cycle, 1 FET) this month with Dr Loh. Hope yours will be successful this time round, after you have tio your body.

Hi libby,

I got a black pills take 2 x a day 4 pills each time the pills can last one mth cause one pack is 250pills. I donno the price of it cause they didn't give a breakdown. The powder only take at night cost abt $40 last for 10 days.

I wasn't recommended by anyone just that one of the patient here sees her as well so for convenient sake (as I stay in the east area) I also see her loh.

Hi libby,
thanks for the info. Then got to ask Dr Zou if possible to do another accu after ET. If not have to go other tcm.

Hi bee,
which tcm did you go to?

Hi piggy,
ic, tcm should improve the chances, and your number of eggs should increase. Did you bring your gal during ET? i didn't know kids allow until 2nd try. I brought my son in and he was looking at the eggs on the screen with amazement and provided me an emotional support. Dr Loh love kids and he carried him. During my 1st try i was all alone, so pathetic.

Can check with ladies here, if it is really necessary to get the insurance? As sometimes the cycle fail, especially FET that has little chance, is it safe to skip buying the insurance.

Piggy
Maybe you are talking about me or Boon Boon, cos so far only 2 of us posted we have seen Dr Jin before. Haha...

Lina
I was told neonatal insurance is compulsorly. Last 2 times i paid about more than $700plus each time for 3 embryos transferred.

All these are added costs.

But the cost for 2 embryos is $100 plus, that shows you the risk of carrying 3...

Hi libby,
ic, so no way to save this cost. Sigh! paying so much for nothing. So far i paid the $100 plus but was thinking if FET i can avoid buying this.

Hi Ladymiz,

need ur opinion, how many times did u have to go for scanning during ut FET before transfer. me had my menses so scans will be soon. not sure if i want to tell my P abt this, so maybe take time off la in the morning. btw whats the earliest time can scan at kkivf?

good luck on the 6th. good to know that u can extend ur mc.

Lina
Exactly... to think I've paid more than $1500 for nothing... sigh..

Even if it's not compulsorly, I may be compelled to buy too, as the risk for premature babies for twins/triplets are too high, and costs can amount to $100K if they stay in incubator for long period.

Hi Lina,

The IVF insurance is neonatal compulsory leh. Hopefully can increase the no of eggs. No i didn't bring my gal along.. cause she still quite young < a yr. Maybe the 3rd try I'll bring her along.. now she can walk liao easiler for me.

Hi libby,

Think it was baby making who seen Dr Jin b4. She's now preggie liao..

Hi Lina,
Thanks for the reply! Ok great, so maybe will ask my hubby to go down and collect the Lucrin jabs for me instead lah. So just store it in the fridge can liao? Let the nurse teach HIM how to do the jabs instead. heeheehee... Maybe on Day 1 of the jab, I might go down to KKH to ahve it done, so nurse can also teach me how to do it. So both of us would have been taught how to administer the jabs by then. Heh!

Hi Lina,

In fact, my first appt with Dr Tan was two weeks ago. he only said you need to "hurry up" and gave me 2 wks after ovulation powder. I have made an appt to see him on Tue, will tell him my intension and see what is his comment.

Hi Libby,

I will try to check with Dr Tan. But since Lina mentioned he is more pro on natural then better not to ask him. That is why I post to ask any ladies have treatment at Eu Yang Seng at Paragon. I was told Care @ paragon sometime also refer their patient to there.

Hi Alyssa,
the earliest scan is at 8am but you might like to go as early as 7.30am when the door opens to drop your form. As if you drop later, then you need to queue behind others.

Hi libby,
that's true, insurance is still good to have.

Hi piggy,
yes bring her along and if she can speak, you might even like to ask if she can feel the eggs inside you. My child is like the most accurate predictor, even more accurate than HPT. The 1st few days on 2WW, he would say eggs inside then middle of the 2WW, he suddenly says no more egg. I was shocked as still pinning on hopes on the HPT but indeed tested and BFN. Some say that kids have 6th sense.

Hi sierra,
advisable that you learn and practice too. So that 1st jab will be easier.

Boon Boon
Yes, Care told me some of their patients after ET will head straight up to Eu Yang Seng upstairs for accu..

Hi Lina,

Yes, we did FET together last year and I'm indeed from CARE. I just did another FET this month with my last 5 embbies in KKivf after having my embbies transfered. However, I still fail. Sigh....

So now embarking to fresh cycle at KKivf. How about u?

I've changed my name to "Fresh" hoping it's going to be a good start for me in this fresh cycle.

Hi December ,

Glad that you have move one step forward to IVF..
JIA YOU and ensure you start eating well and stay healthy okie.. Hugz..

Hi Humburg ,

I am quite afraid that my boss will do that too.. she seems to know i am going for 2nd shot.. anyway, who cares.. just ignore as long as we have babies right.. dun be sad ya !

Hi boon boon,
Dr Tan is not supportive of ivf so i only seen him once but hubby is still seeing him.

Hi libby and boon boon,
then it's convenient to have accu at EYS right after ET. And also minimize the travelling movement.

Hi helen/fresh,
I like your new nick. Yeah! start afresh, never give up. After our same FET try last year, i didn't have any frozen left so got no choice but to start new cycle this year. Now i am still in lucrin jab stage. Hope you join me very soon.

Ladies with kk,
are we allow to request earlier BT? i encounter flat rejection from nurse when request early BT, they kept saying not accurate to test early. And the BT date (17 days after ET) is so much later compare to other hospital.

Lina
It's convenient to have accu at EYS if our ET is done at CARE since it's upstairs.. But now that we're with KKH, maybe not so convenient..

WY
The embryologist suggested for it but she leave the decision to us. We accepted the suggestion since she said the chance of implantation is higher. She alerted us the possibility of blastocyst transfer on D2, the day before the original D3 transfer. As some embryos do not grow survive beyond day 3, she said she will monitor and inform us the development of the embryos daily. If the embryos are not growing well, we will then have to go down to the centre for immediate transfer. So, I was kinda on standby from D3 onwards..

Lina
I first visit Yu Ren Sheng @ Tiong Bahru, more to cure my persistance cough and severe menses cramp in 06. But, I changed to Fu Nan @ Bt Batok area in 07 cos the previous tcm was too quiet . She doesn't tell u much unless u ask her. but sometimes, i dun know what to ask. And then, the weekly medicine was $55 for 21 pax of medicine!!
Bt Batok medicine is cheaper, $21 per week for 15 pax and there is no consultation charges. Initially, I wasn't very regular in taking tcm cos I felt a bit of pinch to spend $21 weekly. But since it helps with my menses cramp, I tried to go more regularly. In any case, I have stopped tcm totally since last Nov.

december
glad to hear that you and ur hubby have come to an agreement on when to start IVF. meanwhile, save money, shop less and buy less!
. All the best...

HI Ladies,
Thanks for all the well wishes. I am fine... Yes my boss is a 35 years old spinster. I am not bothered by her just angry she gave crap excuses to put me down... very unethical. Anyway, that's the past...

My menses is not hear yet. Monday I bought a preggy test kit to test but negative...but still my menses is not hear yet. Doc told me suppose to come on Monday. Getting a bit edgy. Tested my temperature 3 times after a cold bath, it is around 37.32-37.36... if my menses still don't come next Monday will call Dr Loh to check.

Hi Bee
congrates to u... hope all of us will be spread from ur babies dust...
hi all..
me just been told by my Dr will perform oocyte recovery somewhere next week...hope everything goes well..
btw, what is the best timing usually for the 36 hrs jab before the OR? and is it a must to do accu? when is the best time to do accu? cos i have not do any accu yet.. thanks

Bee,
You were with TFC for your ivf rite? How about ladies with KKH? Did any of you also opted for blastocyst? Or is this like totally not on offer at KKH?

Hi Bee,
My hearty wishes and a big hug to you on your BFP. May you have a smooth pregnany throughout. Take a good care of you. God Bless!
As i am with kk they really didn't mention the do's and don'ts during 2ww for my previous cycle. Could you please tell us how to take care during 2ww?

Hi Develyn,
I will be starting my next cycle soon.
After my D&amp;C whole of my menstural cycle got disturbed as it will come sooner or later in the following months. I remember i had a severe bleeding on the third month. It really took 6 months to getback to my normal cycle. And it was very difficult to track the ovulation too. Please don't worry about it, anyway you are seeing Dr Loh soon and hope you will get all clear sign for the next cycle. Best wishes

Hi KOKO,
Good to hear about your ER. Hope you are coping up well so far. I sincerely wish all the very best. Are you with KK too?
I will definitely go and buy ensure milk and brazil nuts soon as you said. Many thanks. I will try all the odds to improve the quality of my eggs(the outcome is not in my hands anyway.
Thanks for all your support.
When is your ET scheduled?

Rosypink
Thanks. For TFC, this is the list of DONTS
- no pineapple and water melon
- no squatting or carrying of heavy weights (anything that stresses the abdominal muscle)
- no hot sauna or soaking of lower half body in bathtub
- no intercourse
- do not stand or sit in a position too long. good to walk a bit to promote circulation
- No raw food and avoid oily and spicy foods as it may cause an upset tomach. High hormone levels cause bloatednes and hene add to discomfort
- No strenuous exercise
- of course, no other medication (eg. TCM) other than those given by ur Dr

Are u at 2ww? Good Luck and may my baby dust spread to the rest at 2ww!

Sierra
TFC didnt cover blastocyst in the counselling/briefing session. Dr also didnt mention it after ER.. and the nurse said ET is 3 days later. I knew the word blastocyst only after embryologist suggested D5 transfer to us.
For those who are at stage 2 injections, maybe u can ask the IVF team and see what is their respond

Hi libby,
thanks for the info on cost of Dr Jin. I will try her after ET but will still stick to Dr Zou for other times as amk convenient for me.

Hi bee,
You have tcm for 2 years, should have help in some way even though you stop last year. Do take it easy from now on.

Hi CT,

Hi sierra,
i wasn't asked at kk for blastocyst, probably i had very little eggs retrieve. But i read previously from the thread that Dr Loh prefer day 3 transfer as it is more natural to be inside the womb earlier. Not sure if we can request for blastocyst.

For those with Dr Loh, do we need to take Microgyon (birth control pill) starting Day 2? or just wait till Day 21 for Lucrin injections?
Tks

Hi Lina

That's what I was wondering.. but I called KKH today (Day 1), the person who answer the call say no need to take pills, wait till Day 21 then start lucrin injection. How ah? should I call them tom to confirm? It's sat and they only work half day, if need to pick up med.

Hmmm ... confusing indeed. I thk difft hospitals hv difft procedures &amp; all. I'm seeing Dr Sadhana next mth, maybe can ask her abt this blastocyst. If it supposedly helps in fertilisation, then if got lesser eggs retrieved, wld be better to go for blastocyst, no? Then again, I'm not an expert in this ... :p

libby,
Hmm ... strange indeed. How come some of the nurses say need tot ake, some say don't need to take one? But then again, was told by the ladies here that Microgynon is a form of contraceptive. So even if don't take t's ok bah? Just practice safe sex before and during Lucrin?

Just wanna vent for a while here if it's ok.

A friend of mine just SMS-ed me (and all our frens) of good news. He &amp; his wife are expecting their 1st baby. As expected, I was just so crushed to hear their good news.

I was the 1st to get married in my circle of friends. Now, the last one to get married is already 2mths pregnant. And with this recent news (my wife is 5wks pregnant), that makes it 2. And worse still, just got to know 2 of my JC mates are also now pregnant with their 1st babies.

I know i shldn't let this bother me. I'm starting my own ivf soon &amp; all. But just can't help feeling upset abt it all. I want to be happy for my friends, but I find it very tough to do so. And I got a feeling I wouldn't be able to feel genuine happiness for my friends' good news till the day I myself can firmly say ... I'm expecting my own baby ...

:"(